• The Internet

• rudi must stay

• benny

5/2 WOLVES seems good bet with evens Liverpool based on the sides starting

It is the Liverpool reserve 11 more or less given a couple of the centre backs are injured

On 06/01/2019 at 18:47, Longshanks said:

Hilarious how bad the English game is now :lol:

Magic of the cup :rofl: no one can even be arsed with it. 

Embarrassing 

Playing third round over 4 nights and multiple kick off times, even for games not on TV....nae wonder magic of cup has gone

1 minute ago, LeftBack said:

Playing third round over 4 nights and multiple kick off times, even for games not on TV....nae wonder magic of cup has gone

Everyone playing 2/3s reserve sides

Loveren injured and a 16 year old on in his place.... 16,17 and 18 year olds now playing for Liverpool  !!!

Edited by CJGJ

1 minute ago, Mikey1874 said:

Everyone playing 2/3s reserve sides

Aye forgot that. Wee big bear of mine is also them giving the teams numbers out ahead of draw....another wee bit of drama eroded. Not knowing what number you are adds tension. That said football sold its soul a long long time ago. Look at wolves team - could never really afford the players they have without TV money. 

1 minute ago, Mikey1874 said:

Nice finish. Good composure. 

James Milner tho. Why did he not attempt to get across to atone the mistake ???

3 minutes ago, rudi must stay said:

Klopp may have got his subs right. 

U boat he does, gets it wrong and they will sink out of the competition

3 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

U boat he does, gets it wrong and they will sink out of the competition

They have changed the game. Suddenly everyone is playing well for Liverpool, it's nullified Wolves attacking wise. But the clocks ticking..

Watching the FA Cup draw now. How come it isn't a total farce like the Scottish version - no entertainment!! Where's Rod Stewart when you need him!! ??

Daft from Liverpool considering this would be a great chance to win a trophy, watch them fall short in the league and champions League again.

6 EPL sides out of the cup already, and at least another 4 will not make it past the 4th round.

I'm looking forward to seeing how the Man U and Arsenal reserves get on against each other.

6 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

I reckon most Liverpool fans don't care about the league cup, the fa cup, or the champions league. They want to win the league. 

They have won the cup, they have won the Champions league. 

Man City will win the league.

Winning a cup is better than winning nothing, again.

8 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

I reckon most Liverpool fans don't care about the league cup, the fa cup, or the champions league. They want to win the league. 

8 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

Maybe so but the effort of the senior pros that played was shocking.

17 minutes ago, RudiHMFC said:

Man City will win the league.

Winning a cup is better than winning nothing, again.

They need to go for it in the league this season. Chances such as this don't come around very often and they've not won the league for nearly 30 years. They should have chucked it in the Champions League as well and just put all their eggs in the one basket. I think they might just do it.

1 hour ago, RobNox said:

6 EPL sides out of the cup already, and at least another 4 will not make it past the 4th round.

I'm looking forward to seeing how the Man U and Arsenal reserves get on against each other.

Unlike Liverpool both these clubs understand the benefit of winning trophies. 

It's stark the difference between refereeing down there and up here. There the refs seem to let game flow more - the amount of times I expect a whistle for a 'foul' just because you know it would be given up here

2 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

What are the Chelsea players actually arguing about here? :lol:

Please don't send off the keeper can be the only thing they're worried about. 

1 minute ago, Oliver Twist said:

Please don't send off the keeper can be the only thing they're worried about. 

Even after the booking they were pointing over to the linesman as if to say he was offside. Something players will need to get used to is that they can't hound and scream at the ref as much anymore. 

3 hours ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Even after the booking they were pointing over to the linesman as if to say he was offside. Something players will need to get used to is that they can't hound and scream at the ref as much anymore. 

Looked offside to me like. Think it's more the refs are incompetent and can't use VAR properly.

The big one tonight. Boyce, Akins and of course wee Temps and co. will try their best to keep it in single figures so Burton can have a go in the return leg at The Theatre of Tyres.

2 hours ago, Notts1874 said:

The big one tonight. Boyce, Akins and of course wee Temps and co. will try their best to keep it in single figures so Burton can have a go in the return leg at The Theatre of Tyres.

Still single figures 

3 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Still single figures 

3 zip with an hour to go??.....Club will make £500k from the two games though.

For a bit of perspective. I remember them playing Vauxhall Motors about 15 years ago.

4 0 now.

Edited by Notts1874