Alex in River City..

jambovambo

.. mentioned Hearts tonight. 

I know, I know .. it’s crap. 

He said (in character) a couple of years ago that he was a Jambo.

However the actor is a sevco fan apparently. 

As as you might ask “who cares?”

Edited by jambovambo

42 minutes ago, jambovambo said:

It’s these wee snippets in life that cheer me up.Many thanks.Do you watch Doctors in the afternoon to?

Wasn't there someone in hollyoaks that wore a hearts top? Not the greatest of claims but it beats hibs. Any film/soap they are in involves heroin.

14 minutes ago, maroondevo52 said:

I see Scarlett in Byres Road often when I'm working.

Don't worry I won't tell anyone ?

12 minutes ago, maroondevo52 said:

I never let on.

I did :Shoosh:

Your secret is safe with us ☺️

6 hours ago, heartmussel said:

It’s these wee snippets in life that cheer me up.Many thanks.Do you watch Doctors in the afternoon to?

Get home early on a Friday and catch the last 10 or so minutes/

I always think, I enjoy this and should really record it and watch it each night.

True story :kirklol:

6 hours ago, TheStig said:

Wasn't there someone in hollyoaks that wore a hearts top? Not the greatest of claims but it beats hibs. Any film/soap they are in involves heroin.

Yes.

28 minutes ago, Chaps said:

B77610B2-D1A5-4366-BF4B-C273D74687E9.jpeg

My daughter watched Hollywood then, lockie was his name and he did like doing the occasional 5 1 on the show.

6 minutes ago, superjack said:

My daughter watched Hollywood then, lockie was his name and he did like doing the occasional 5 1 on the show.

When did they move the show to California?

12 hours ago, jambovambo said:

Aye hes a jambo in the programme,  no hobos , 

12 hours ago, glynnlondon said:

139rxc.jpg

In the op's defence, though, I always enjoy a wee random Hearts reference too. 

1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

River City. 

:wtf:

Way back in the day I was an avid fan of Crossroads. 

The acting was so bad it became the best comedy on the TV.

I also watched Home and Away as I have always wanted to go to Australia, plus there was a blonde lassie on it who had a cracking set of jugs.

10038471-506x830.thumb.jpg.4955b9263886de130f6c6c4f37d7320e.jpg

2 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Yep. That's both of them.

Better get the chisel oot again.....

She calls them Robbo and Rudi....a striking pair?

29 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Was Matt Le Tissier's mrs for a while i believe. He did well there.

46 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Ha ha. 

They're called Emily and Symons, btw (I had to Google it).

Edited by martoon

Still go some way to beat “ Tony Stamp”

on the bill, they were raiding an arts warehouse.

” Hey ,Tone whatcha know about the  arts?”

”they play in the Scottish premier league don’t they?”

made me chuckle anyway ?

Pheasant Plucker
4 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

River City. 

:wtf:

Way back in the day I was an avid fan of Crossroads. 

The acting was so bad it became the best comedy on the TV.

I also watched Home and Away as I have always wanted to go to Australia, plus there was a blonde lassie on it who had a cracking set of jugs.

Shame home and away is set in NZ though.

Pheasant Plucker
1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

Shame you are talking out yer arse. 

Woah, dont be so angry m8. Just trying to help you not look stupid when youre having your misogynistic chats about Marilyn's "jugs" 

17 hours ago, Tazio said:

I had to google the character as I've never watched the show. The actor Jordan Young is indeed a massive hun.

He played Kevin, Winstons obnoxious co-worker in an episode of Still Game.

Piece of useless trivia for you there.

14 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

He played Kevin, Winstons obnoxious co-worker in an episode of Still Game.

Piece of useless trivia for you there.

Speaking of Still Game, we got a mention in that too. And Gary Tank Commander.

8 minutes ago, Locky said:

Speaking of Still Game, we got a mention in that too. And Gary Tank Commander.

More than a mention, there was a few words from the hearts song sung.

It wasin a scene where the question "name 7 teams with parts of the human body on their name".

12 hours ago, Pheasant Plucker said:

Shame home and away is set in NZ though.

Is it?? 'Sake man I've thought it was Australia since I was wee. 

I don't watch it, although I catch it now and again when flicking through the channels. Between that and Neighbours, there Is an unbelievable amount of gorgeous gals.

Edit. Bollocks. It's set in New South Wales!!

Edited by Salad Fingers

Pheasant Plucker
48 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Is it?? 'Sake man I've thought it was Australia since I was wee. 

I don't watch it, although I catch it now and again when flicking through the channels. Between that and Neighbours, there Is an unbelievable amount of gorgeous gals.

Edit. Bollocks. It's set in New South Wales!!

Its "set" in Oz but filmed in NZ. Check the end credits.

Forever Hearts
1 hour ago, Pheasant Plucker said:

You absolutely sure it's filmed in New Zealand?

2 hours ago, Pheasant Plucker said:

It’s filmed in Melbourne. 

I used to date a girl who worked on the production team. 

Erinsborough is an anagram of Neighbours. Ok very loosely! 

Forever Hearts
10 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

It’s filmed in Melbourne. 

I used to date a girl who worked on the production team. 

Erinsborough is an anagram of Neighbours. Ok very loosely! 

We're discussing Home and Away though. ?

2 hours ago, Pheasant Plucker said:

The internal scenes are filmed in a studio in Sydney. The main beach scenes are filmed at Palm Beach, a small town in Sydney’s Northern Beaches district.

There is absolutely no mention anywhere online (that I can see) that any part of it is filmed in NZ.

Edited by iantjambo

4 hours ago, Barack said:

Was Scunthorpe one of them?

That was the 1 that Gary couldn't get. I love that programme, although according to the comedy snobs on here, I'm obviously of low intelligence for enjoying it.

14 hours ago, Colonel Kurtz said:

Dialogue in the VIce

Kenyan prostitute..Jambo inspector

Ken Stotts character...Aye

"Jambo  bibby" was my favourite Mombasa saying. Best six months of my life.

Forever Hearts
16 hours ago, Colonel Kurtz said:

Dialogue in the VIce

Kenyan prostitute..Jambo inspector

Ken Stotts character...Aye

Never watched that. He was a Hibs fan in Rebus. 

Edited by Forever Hearts