AGM Week

17 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

There is so much wrong in this post I wouldn't know where to start, but the last sentence is the most ridiculous part.

So everyone in section N is a bigot or a racist?? Wow!

• Replies 737

• Francis Albert

• soonbe110

2 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

So everyone in section N is a bigot or a racist?? Wow!

You've misunderstood my post, I'm saying the exact opposite. No-one (as far as I can see) has said everyone in that section is racist/bigoted.

I still don't see why one group of fans deserves a "special audience" with the club.

They, like the rest of the ground, know what the rules/boundaries are and everyone else seems able to stay within those boundaries without the need for "dialogue"

On 18/12/2018 at 16:34, Clerry Jambo said:

Benefactor needs a stand named after him/her/them

The Anonymous Stand?  Not sure it's got that great a ring to it tbh!

On 18/12/2018 at 22:32, Disco Dave said:

Yes, someone asked the very question so Levein spoke at length on most of the injuries. Apologies if anything below is incorrect but general jist was:

Berra - Hamstring ripped off the bone and he had never heard of someone picking that up in football.

Souttar - Obviously injured playing for Scotland but again a very rare injury and was because the way he landed on his hip.

Uche - Took the specialists weeks to identify. They had to have him standing in a specific (weird) way to see it in a scan. He has been apologising to him since diagnosis as he (Levein) kept telling him he was fine and to play through the pain. Apparently similar to when a car runs over your foot. Again a bizarre one.

Naismith - Sounded like one of these things.

Dunne - Nailed by Morrison in training. Levein made reference to how committed Morrison and Brandon are in training. I think he said “they train how the play” or something along those lines. 

Wighton - Rolled his ankle in training when nobody was near him.

He also spoke of his frustration that Cochrane has had so many niggling injuries. He was in contention for Aberdeen so needed match practice amd played against Rangers Reserves on Monday.  He was due to get taken off in 60th minute....... he got injured in the 59th!

Thanks for summarising.

No one could have foreseen the pattern and extent of these injuries. We've been filleted by bad luck. Now is the time to get behind the man who – despite having a heart attack – had us points clear at the top of the league before injuries decimated his plans.

Edited by Hearts_fan

On 18/12/2018 at 22:30, OTT said:

This is a ****ing nonsense. Ann needs to calm the **** down and remember that these are paying customers and among the most loyal and passionate within our fan base. I'm getting sick to my back teeth about hearing about this. Everytime she mentions it, it tars ALL hearts fans with the same brush because unfortunately 'tiny minority' is a bit wordy for a headline. 

I wish she'd just focus on the business. If fan behaviour is impacting sponsorship then she needs to be candid about this. If not, then unless anything unacceptable happens then just leave it alone. Its so hypocritical to attack our own fans whilst offering celitc and the huns with all the bile they spew the full stand. 

No, I'm sorry, you're wrong about tarring all fans the same – she's quite clearly talking only about the minority of fans who behave contrary to the rest of us.

But I now agree about the celtic and rangers support – they should be restricted to one section. I previously thought we should take their money, but screw that – I'm sick of their bile too.

Edited by Hearts_fan

23 hours ago, Thomaso said:

Show me where anybody has come out with that drivel Oly???

As for "messing" staff and emergency services, many matches up and down the country have ticket arrangement for cup ties announced within a couple of weeks of the game taking place - so that problem is only in your mind.

By the way I run a successful company - nice glass facades.........:thumbsup: 

I bet your company isn't as successful as the ones that clean them!

14 hours ago, iainmac said:

The voting details went out by email to each pledger, were posted on here, Facebook and Twitter. 

Not sure what more could be done to encourage engagement to be honest. 

Agreed. The turnout was more than decent especially given that the outcome was very predictable. Compares favourably with local elections and even some byelections.

Also appreciated the link for questions from those unable to attend.

(The club did not do the latter and a search of the club website did not unearth a link for a contact on shareholder/AGM related issues.

So well done FoH.

On 19/12/2018 at 07:08, Taffin said:

I've no idea.

I've seen he said he had no choice and that's where they were given which is fair enough. I used to go with my dad who doesn't like to stand much or sing at games so we'd sit in the gorgie or up the back of the old main stand. If the club had said here's a ticket for N or G we'd have asked for something somewhere else. 

I've been to a fair few games last minute this year due to where I live and I've still managed to have a choice of a few seats.

There's people who go every week in G and stand every week then one week a family comes along and doesn't like it, yet it's the regulars who are being disrespectful? Yes, okay, it's 'no standing' but come one, they've been doing it for years in G, and there's sections like that up and down the country at every stadium and every club. If you don't want that experience, you don't sit there 

Can you understand why there is a problem with people standing? In the sense that probably most people would also like to stand, yet most have the decency to respect the rules and sit while the game goes on. 

Why should the rest 'respect' the rights of people who insist on standing, when the standing is in itself is a direct disrespect to the club we all support?

It's all rights and entitlements, nowhere do the standers display a sense of their responsibilities. 

See the twitter boys now having a dig at the club for sharing the picture of SNP donating to Big Hearts.

These boys just continue to fascinate. 

12 minutes ago, Sexton Hardcastle said:

See the twitter boys now having a dig at the club for sharing the picture of SNP donating to Big Hearts.

"NO' ENUFF YOONYUN FLAG. RAYSUST SNP AN' BUDGE OOT!!!!!1!1!11!"

5 hours ago, Hearts_fan said:

But I now agree about the celtic and rangers support – they should be restricted to one section. I previously thought we should take their money, but screw that – I'm sick of their bile too.

I'm in the same boat as you, used to say take the money but now would rather we cut their allocation but as Mrs B's plan is to hand over the club to the fans with all the redevelopment done and with zero debt I can't see us turning away cash in the meantime.

3 hours ago, Sexton Hardcastle said:

Again drawing attention to themselves 

29 minutes ago, 1953 said:

I'm in the same boat as you, used to say take the money but now would rather we cut their allocation but as Mrs B's plan is to hand over the club to the fans with all the redevelopment done and with zero debt I can't see us turning away cash in the meantime.

I said as much on another thread.

Short term pain for long term gain.

53 minutes ago, 1953 said:

If we cut OF allocation to 1500 per game then that’s about £220k of lost income  per season. If we sold say, 500 seats in the rest of Roseburn to Hearts fans that recoups roughly 25% of that. Only needs a tenner added to every season ticket and it’s a win, win. OF allocation significantly cut and very little income lost. Yes possibly need some extra stewarding but not a lot.  Maybe someone needs to start to thinking about  possible solutions to the problem. 

8 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

If we cut OF allocation to 1500 per game then that’s about £220k of lost income  per season. If we sold say, 500 seats in the rest of Roseburn to Hearts fans that recoups roughly 25% of that. Only needs a tenner added to every season ticket and it’s a win, win. OF allocation significantly cut and very little income lost. Yes possibly need some extra stewarding but not a lot.  Maybe someone needs to start to thinking about  possible solutions to the problem. 

A voluntary old firm option on season tickets perhaps. ? 

4 hours ago, Hearts_fan said:

Can you understand why there is a problem with people standing? In the sense that probably most people would also like to stand, yet most have the decency to respect the rules and sit while the game goes on. 

Why should the rest 'respect' the rights of people who insist on standing, when the standing is in itself is a direct disrespect to the club we all support?

It's all rights and entitlements, nowhere do the standers display a sense of their responsibilities. 

Read thread; been covered. No need to take it back off topic again. Cheers.

41 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

OF allocation should be determined on a game per game basis, not some contract at the start.

If Hearts are doing really pish and our attendances are down, I've no problem with the OF getting the entire Roseburn and giving us a bit more cash. But when we're doing well, we should restrict their allocation because the club won't know how many Hearts fans will go in the end and should be looking at the positives of a smaller OF crowd if we are to be serious title challengers.

17 minutes ago, kila said:

OF allocation should be determined on a game per game basis, not some contract at the start.

If Hearts are doing really pish and our attendances are down, I've no problem with the OF getting the entire Roseburn and giving us a bit more cash. But when we're doing well, we should restrict their allocation because the club won't know how many Hearts fans will go in the end and should be looking at the positives of a smaller OF crowd if we are to be serious title challengers.

There’s no guarantee, imo, that the OF would agree to that and may decide to only take the minimum two sections. Ann mentioned that Craig asked her at one point to restrict the OF seats but I think, until the redevelopment is paid, for she will find that difficult to do. However, she did say she would look at it again in the close season. 

28 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

There’s no guarantee, imo, that the OF would agree to that and may decide to only take the minimum two sections. Ann mentioned that Craig asked her at one point to restrict the OF seats but I think, until the redevelopment is paid, for she will find that difficult to do. However, she did say she would look at it again in the close season. 

Why does the OF have to agree?

Just seen the club AGM slides. The one on the "Tynecastle Redevelopment Project" is just about the least informative bit of financial analysis I have seen.

35 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Why do we care what the OF want to agree to? If they only take 2 sections in a scenario when we're really shite with poor home attendances, then their own fans will be raging at their club's decision and will demand more tickets.

This just another example of clubs in Scotland pandering to the OF's wealth/power and in this case lessening the home advantage. The new stand taking a little longer to finish is worth it if it means giving the OF half the Roseburn while we're still involved in the title race.

Edited by kila

11 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

Why does the OF have to agree?

Agree to take extra tickets if we don’t think we will sell them. That was the scenario described. 

7 minutes ago, kila said:

Why do we care what the OF want to agree to? If they only take 2 sections in a scenario when we're really shite with poor home attendances, then their own fans will be raging at their club's decision and will demand more tickets.

This just another example of clubs in Scotland pandering to the OF's wealth/power and in this case lessening the home advantage. The new stand taking a little longer to finish is worth it if it means giving the OF half the Roseburn while we're still involved in the title race.

If they don’t agree then it kind of invalidates the scenario you described where we get ‘best of both worlds’.  

24 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Agree to take extra tickets if we don’t think we will sell them. That was the scenario described. 

Sell them direct, control who we sell them to, treat any offences like we do for our own support.

14 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

If they don’t agree then it kind of invalidates the scenario you described where we get ‘best of both worlds’.  

Well if we're doing really pish we might only have one set of OF visits anyway!

55 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

Sell them direct, control who we sell them to, treat any offences like we do for our own support.

We did that before but ran into problems as we had complete responsibility for them iirc. 

15 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

We did that before but ran into problems as we had complete responsibility for them iirc. 

Would be good if someone had responsibilty for them!

7 hours ago, Taffin said:

Read thread; been covered. No need to take it back off topic again. Cheers.

I was replying to your comments. 

8 hours ago, Hearts_fan said:

I was replying to your comments. 

Yes,  you replied with questions which I'd gone on to discuss in my following posts and then agreed with the previous poster to drop it and bring it back on topic.

I don't necessarily disagree with what you're saying but it doesn't need discussed at length again.

On 20/12/2018 at 19:58, davemclaren said:

We did. And sold to the scum who support them in Edinburgh and the Lothians. They were even worse in these games and I think a number were sold to people who had been banned by their own clubs.

On 20/12/2018 at 17:33, kila said:

Since this first came up I’ve been informed by those with way more ITK cred than me that these agreements are entirely standard and happen every close season. 

Suppose it makes a lot of sense, planning-wise.