Zlamal

DB-14

6 hours ago, innerjambo said:

That would require us coaching him properly. We don't do that at Hearts, we just keep making the same mistakes over and over again.

• Replies 142

• OTT

• Marvin

• Alex Kintner

On 14/12/2018 at 21:46, SteauaNeedarest said:

Drop him please. 

He is shocking. His goalkeeping for the penalty was so shit it was funny

44 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

He is shocking. His goalkeeping for the penalty was so shit it was funny

To be fair he did pull off 3 good saves in the first half.

I agree it's time to give his a rest.

give the guy a break- he had just been sent off.

Not sure what that does to someones head space, but I'd imagine it would leave you a bit rattled

2 hours ago, Gashauskis9 said:

Maybe if we stopped conceding stupid penalties in the first place we wouldn’t be talking about penalty saving technique.

he conceded it!

3 hours ago, doctor jambo said:

give the guy a break- he had just been sent off.

Not sure what that does to someones head space, but I'd imagine it would leave you a bit rattled

What’s his excuse for all the other penalties!?! He is terrible, makes it so easy to score by the way he commits/falls down. He just isn’t very good, FULL STOP!! 

He's like Zibbi.  Going to Easter Road with him in the sticks is going to be fearful. 

Why was Doyle signed and not given a chance?  he's got a half decent pedigree too. 

Just now, Inch Hearts said:

He's like Zibbi.  Going to Easter Road with him in the sticks is going to be fearful. 

Why was Doyle signed and not given a chance?  he's got a half decent pedigree too. 

Zlamal had done nothing to be dropped, up until Friday. And to be fair to him, he has not done much wrong in a Hearts shirt. He is poor at penalties, you could argue we should stop giving them away though, and he has been up against good takers (2 excellent pens both times, when does Sinclair miss?). Doyle has a record for throwing one in too and I think now is the time to stand by Zlamal as he can make big saves

2 minutes ago, rudi must stay said:

Zlamal had done nothing to be dropped, up until Friday. And to be fair to him, he has not done much wrong in a Hearts shirt. He is poor at penalties, you could argue we should stop giving them away though, and he has been up against good takers (2 excellent pens both times, when does Sinclair miss?). Doyle has a record for throwing one in too and I think now is the time to stand by Zlamal as he can make big saves

He's nowhere near good enough to be our number 1 or near the calibre of goalkeeper we have had in general over the years.  He's an accident waiting to happen and I don't think he breeds confidence in the defence at all. 

33 minutes ago, Inch Hearts said:

He's nowhere near good enough to be our number 1 or near the calibre of goalkeeper we have had in general over the years.  He's an accident waiting to happen and I don't think he breeds confidence in the defence at all. 

well that's because we've been lucky over the years, with all the scouting we would maybe not even be able keep a keeper of Gordon till 18-19, and a top keeper you aren't going to get them. Football is different, and you can see Zlamal has weaknesses, but with a good defence that settles him (two sides to every story) he can make great saves, as we saw at the start of the season. Up to Levein to find a way to make us solid again, I would put Michael Smith in the centre for now

Can you imagine how tight the vermin will be giving it to him? You’d think by now what with all the specialist goalie coaching we’d have seen some marked improvements especially at coming for crosses and pens (surely penalty saving is one of the easier keeper coaching sessions - I mean ffs just stop throwing yourself to the ground before the taker has got within 5ft of the ball)

Think hes lacking a bit confidence just now although the penalty was his fault (& he didnt save it) Aaron Hughes got in his way for one of the other goals. I can see him being on the bench for the Aberdeen game but I’m not so sure that will improve his confidence any. 

4 hours ago, rudi must stay said:

well that's because we've been lucky over the years, with all the scouting we would maybe not even be able keep a keeper of Gordon till 18-19, and a top keeper you aren't going to get them. Football is different, and you can see Zlamal has weaknesses, but with a good defence that settles him (two sides to every story) he can make great saves, as we saw at the start of the season. Up to Levein to find a way to make us solid again, I would put Michael Smith in the centre for now

He’s made loads of mistakes, he did ok when he wasn’t required to do anything bar save a few long range shots. Since he has had to do much more we have seen all his weaknesses and why he’s had so many clubs. We got McLaughlin and hes set a standard that Zlamal will never meet.

2 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

He’s made loads of mistakes, he did ok when he wasn’t required to do anything bar save a few long range shots. Since he has had to do much more we have seen all his weaknesses and why he’s had so many clubs. We got McLaughlin and hes set a standard that Zlamal will never meet.

Agreed. He has looked a bomb scare since July but won a number over due to his shot-stopping. 

1 minute ago, soonbe110 said:

Agreed. He has looked a bomb scare since July but won a number over due to his shot-stopping. 

I was a bit worried about his reluctance to come into the area between the 6&18 yard lines, but he made some great saves no doubt. It’s so strange when folk talk about goalies like MacDonald, Hamilton and now Zlamal and go on about being a good shot shopper. Not much chance of making it as a professional goalkeeper if you’re not a good shot stopper, there’s so much more to being a good keeper and a lot of guys don’t have it. I can hear these Hibs ***** singing “are you Zibbi in disguise” after another mistake ?.

What can we expect when you pluck a keeper from some Diddy league in Eastern Europe for nothing?

We we’re blessed with Mclaughlin. Things are what they are.

not against trying our reserve lad though.

On 15/12/2018 at 15:20, stuart500 said:

There's a reserve match on Monday against the blue arse cheek. Give Doyle a game and see how sharp he looks. 

I've not been impressed by what I've seen BUT the guy has an impressive Cv so must have something about him!!

The enforced changes week in week in the defensive pairing aren't helping us either. It's just been a bit of a nightmare. 

Does he?

Was at Birmingham for about a decade and was consistently loaned out and hardly played.

Zlamals confidence looks shot but Doyle isn't the answer.

Edit: apologies, not sure if you were referring to Bobby or Doyle

Edited by Taffin

1 hour ago, mayfield said:

What can we expect when you pluck a keeper from some Diddy league in Eastern Europe for nothing?

The same league that has a higher coefficient than the Diddy one we play in? You mean that one? 

18Jambo_dave74

If Doyle does not start at Aberdeen then I can only assume that he is not rated by the management as Zlamal should definitely be dropped. 

I haven't seen Doyle in the flesh but I can't say I'm too overwhelmed by the clips I've seen of him. My concern, particularly ahead of the derby, would be if we put Doyle in and he did not perform and we ended up swapping goalies again.  

I think it should be Doyle on Saturday.

I am not sure if he is a better keeper or not but you get the feeling that Zlamal has lost the confidence of the team similar to Hamilton a couple of seasons ago. This requires a change and a steadier hand especially during our current crisis.

Feels like forever ago we won at Dens, sitting top of the league with a semi final to come and the away fans singing for new hero Bobby to swing on the bar!!

18 hours ago, Dalstonjambo said:

The same league that has a higher coefficient than the Diddy one we play in? You mean that one? 

Bravo mate, you’re able to use google I see

rip van tinkle
3 hours ago, mayfield said:

Bravo mate, you’re able to use google I see

What’s wrong with using google to confirm your instincts that someone’s talking pish

23 hours ago, Dalstonjambo said:

Yet we still picked a diddy?

1 hour ago, Pasquale for King said:

Yet we still picked a diddy?

That's a completely different point though isn't it?

My response was in reference to a poster labeling a league that is comfortably ranked higher than ours a diddy league.

1 hour ago, Dalstonjambo said:

That's a completely different point though isn't it?

My response was in reference to a poster labeling a league that is comfortably ranked higher than ours a diddy league.

Definitely, we get diddies from all over, we’re currently set to tap into the well known. Soccer hotbed of talent the US of A ???????

10 minutes ago, Cruyff Turn said:

If Zlamal keeps his place, it sort of says Doyle must be worse. 

True. Doyle played for the reserves on Monday so I expect he’ll be in goals on Saturday. Liam Kelly or Zander Clark would both be excellent purchases. Jury is out on majority of the signings, unfortunately.

7 minutes ago, Famous 1874 said:

True. Doyle played for the reserves on Monday so I expect he’ll be in goals on Saturday. Liam Kelly or Zander Clark would both be excellent purchases. Jury is out on majority of the signings, unfortunately.

I can say one thing with absolutely certainty. Doyle’s distribution is miles better than Zlamal. He’s quite comfortable to try and pick a pass rather than belting it up the park or in Bobbys case, out the park.

1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

Totally agree. 

The ignorance of people when referring to the merits and rankings of other leagues in Europe is staggering.

Especially when you consider how shite our league is. 

"if it isnae Scottish its $#!te"

2 hours ago, Famous 1874 said:

Zander Clark could be interesting, quite a big laddie too - 6'5 iirc?

Kellys certainly doing well at Livingston too. 

If Doyle can't compete with Bobby then bringing in one of those two to actually challenge would be good. 

avhudtheteeshirt
2 hours ago, Famous 1874 said:

When you look at all goalkeepers, sooner or later they have a sticky patch and some howlers, just look at De Gea at Man U, he's had a shocking season in comparison to the years before!

The truth is, when you buy or bring in anyone its a gamble, some work out great, others fall by the way side.

Our main problem this season has been terrible bad luck with injuries, and our once secure back line is now non existent, we have no forward line to speak off and these make it more likely that 1 goal against makes it hard to come back from!

The more our backs are worked the more likely we are to concede a goal!

The keepers you are thinking about, I don't think they are the answer, Bobbi was fine when we were winning and scoring goals, if we wait till we get our bigger players back, I'm sure he will be OK again!!!

Unusual that such a good shot stopper is so poor at saving penalties. He’s made some outstanding saves this season,  but as many others have said, very suspect at cross balls and commanding the penalty area. 

If Doyle doesn't start on Saturday then it's fair to say that CL and the rest have no confidence in him. Been a fan of Zlamal but he needs a rest

No goals and no assists on his stats this season. 

Very poor. 

Maybe swap him MacLean to give both players a wee break and get the confidence levels up.

On 18/12/2018 at 11:03, red said:

Liam Kelly would be a good signing for us. 

Isn’t he on loan from the huns? Agreed though looks a very confident young keeper.