• dustybin

• Seymour M Hersh

• Peebo

• Chuck Berry

Some of the Muppets commenting on this post will probably be the same half wits predicting a 3-0 win against a team who have lost one game at home all season!!

Played fantastic, sitting top of the league then gets absolutely plagued by injuries and dodgy ref calls causing some disappointing results. 

But aye. Its all leveins fault.

Just now, siegementality said:

Yet he did sign the players, pick the team and decide on the tactics. We were lucky not to be getting humped long before Djoum was sent off. Pish poor.

It was pish poor and your correct in what you say, but you have to say that losing 4 goals in 7 minutes is hardly the managers fault.  I watched him as a player and I’m telling you he wouldn’t of lost 4 goals in 7 minutes.

players are accountable tonight and I’m pretty sure it won’t be Roses given out in the dressing room.

hes under real pressure after tonight absolutely but come on. When a team shits their pants like we did in that 7 minute period there’s no touch line manager that can do much about it.

im pretty sure there will be repercussions. Maybe not yet due to injuries 

Mr Brightside
1 minute ago, The_razors_edge said:

Ken what should be sacked? The players Christmas trip to Prague the morn. 

Definitely and I wouldn’t put it passed Levein cancelling it.

He won't go if we had got beat with a full strength team then questions would have to be asked.but until we get beat with uche,naismith,soutar back in the team no questions will be asked the man is untouchable dont actually no what he has to do to get sacked.

4 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Yes he is the manager so he has to take some blame but for me the majority rests at the feet of the players. Not sure what else Levein could have done with the players available. They are journeymen for the most part. That's where we are financially I suppose. I'm obviously not pleased with that result but I'll put it down to a freak result. The squad have to step up to the plate starting next Saturday though. 

Again, he signed them. They are the players available because that is the squad he has built. 

We are in a better financial position than most teams in the league. We need to stop wasting that extra resource. 

1 minute ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

It most likely will next time we go through to Glasgow. 

1 minute ago, Debut 4 said:

But he brought a lot of the players who chucked it.

Sometimes you can take a tanking and you can never dress it up, but you can take one still fighting for the jersey. 

But you  have to go back to before the goals. The performance was terrible.  

Touch, bravery, anticipation, willingness, brain....it wasn’t there and second best to an honest, hard working team.

Just now, Pilmuir said:

Words are cheap. Let’s see.

We’ll see but i’d like to see how they react. It maybe terminal, it might just be a freak performance. I’m sure this happened with Ipswich last season and Bury the season before, won nearly all their first 10 games, top of the table, then they went into terminal decline. 

It depends on how we react to this. 

Hamilton next? If we don’t get 3 points there then perhaps it is terminal and needs to change.

4 points from 24 is sackable form had we not had the start we’ve had.

Utter shambles. Levein needs to show a strong hand by binning several of those players. If they think that's good enough for Hearts, they can **** off to the reserves. I don't give a **** if we play the youngsters, but that is a disgraceful result. 

2 minutes ago, Snedds76 said:

Some of the Muppets commenting on this post will probably be the same half wits predicting a 3-0 win against a team who have lost one game at home all season!!

As well as many folk who didn’t but expected better than a penalty a red card and five goals in 14 minutes

4 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

If we’d won ?

its not like we were edged out in a tight match. 

We were humiliated by a franchise supported by one man and his dog. 

Not the point I was making.  We were obviously well beaten.  However, save a couple of outrageous decisions in the past 3 weeks we would be sitting on more points than we have.  Tonight was woeful - I was there.  But probably best to judge us at the season’s end?

1 minute ago, Gambo said:

Was disappointing that he didn't acknowledge that we were poor before the red card.

That is a major problem he and a few on here have also.

We should’ve been about 4 down at HT. 

Woeful, woeful stuff. 

The players that aren’t good enough he purchased, not he first time this has happened. Why should we believe it won’t happen again.?

Just now, Peebo said:

Again, he signed them. They are the players available because that is the squad he has built. 

We are in a better financial position than most teams in the league. We need to stop wasting that extra resource. 

Were you complaining about them being awful back in August, September or October? We've still a new stand to pay for yet if you remember. 

13 minutes ago, Tenor said:

Serious question: if Levein goes, does it impact on Naismith's decision to sign for us next season?

:levein2:

Maybe we'd get by being an 11 man team rather than a 1 man team.

1 minute ago, Cruyff Turn said:

We’ll see but i’d like to see how they react. It maybe terminal, it might just be a freak performance. I’m sure this happened with Ipswich last season and Bury the season before, won nearly all their first 10 games, top of the table, then they went into terminal decline. 

It depends on how we react to this. 

Hamilton next? If we don’t get 3 points there then perhaps it is terminal and needs to change.

4 points from 24 is sackable form had we not had the start we’ve had.

Aberdeen away next :lol: Really looking forward to that. 

37 minutes ago, Walter Bishop said:

Totally and utterly embarrassing performance.  

Worst in recent memory. 

Anybody other than Levein in charge and we would be looking for changes to be made. 

Nailed it.

3 minutes ago, Gambo said:

Was disappointing that he didn't acknowledge that we were poor before the red card.

Totally agree Gambo we were lucky to be level at HT

Shitty and gutless performance, lets see if Levein can get a reaction

The_razors_edge
4 minutes ago, Mr Brightside said:

Definitely and I wouldn’t put it passed Levein cancelling it.

It’s what I would do if I was in his position

5 minutes ago, The_razors_edge said:

Ken what should be sacked? The players Christmas trip to Prague the morn. 

They’re going to Prague? **** them! I can just about tolerate defeat but I can’t abide a spineless, heartless one.

Prague will be booked but I’d be telling them to bring their boots and getting them sorted on a ‘council’ pitch somewhere.

If the players have any sense they’ll not be posting anything for a while on social media 

I blame the players for their capitulation tonight and I blame injuries to the core of our squad for the capitulation of our season.

I’d be interested to know what those calling for his head would have done differently in his position to stop Livi scoring 4 in 7 minutes? For me, the players have shat the bed.

I am his biggest fan but by his own admission he isnt as animated as he was 10-15 years ago...he comments that times have changed and coaches cant conduct themself like that now...however that trait is a must in a CL coached team....fear/respect for him and that tonight smacked of players in their comfort zone...

28 minutes ago, Trapper John McIntyre said:

How the feck he can make exuses for this one.

Get this parasite out of our club!

Calling him a parasite ? Deary me.  Shocking thing to call a legend who bleeds maroon. NO matter what you think of his managerial record have some feking respect ffs

2 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Aberdeen away next :lol: Really looking forward to that. 

****. Good test though. If our arses cave in then we’ll know for sure. 

24 minutes ago, FERRY HEARTS said:

****in shambles from the manager to the keeper tonight 

Need to start trying to play the game in other teams half’s 

no across our back 4 then the big punt 

pish poor 

What did the manager do wrong tonight?

Levein is a very average manager but that was not the manager at fault 

Players have the heart of a mouse 

Sean Clare is a total joke 

Mitchell powder puff 

Do we have a midfield ?????

7 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Played fantastic, sitting top of the league then gets absolutely plagued by injuries and dodgy ref calls causing some disappointing results. 

But aye. Its all leveins fault.

Totally agree lot of Muppets on here tonight ffs

That team were going enough on paper to get a result tonight. We could have been 2 down by HT. Players need to take full responsibility. Hopefully Levein is giving them the hairdryer treatment 

Trapper John McIntyre
Just now, 1971fozzy said:

Calling him a parasite ? Deary me.  Shocking thing to call a legend who bleeds maroon. NO matter what you think of his managerial record have some feking respect ffs

He's bleeding fecking cash from the club, living on past 'glories'.

We need a new manager with new, modern ideas. The guy is a relic.

5 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Were you complaining about them being awful back in August, September or October? We've still a new stand to pay for yet if you remember. 

Eh? I’m not complaining about people being generally awful. I’m complaining about an absolutely abject performance tonight, which betray some utterly gutless qualities that many of our current squad have. I’m also discussing Levein’s culpability in that, as he was involved in signing them all. 

I know we have a stand to pay for. And I’m wondering why the **** we are blowing the budget (source: Levein) to sign someone like Sean Clare. 

Edited by Peebo

6 minutes ago, Gambo said:

I’ll agree with this tonight, could’ve been 3 or 4 down first half. Awful performance, if you want to see it summarised in one incident, it was MacLean shiting his challenge first half.

1 minute ago, GavK1012 said:

I am his biggest fan but by his own admission he isnt as animated as he was 10-15 years ago...he comments that times have changed and coaches cant conduct themself like that now...however that trait is a must in a CL coached team....fear/respect for him and that tonight smacked of players in their comfort zone...

The whole coaches thing is a thread on its own Gav, what the feck do they do!!

MacPhee and the rest are all part of this

8 minutes ago, Gambo said:

Yip his only omission from his comments other than an apology.

19 minutes ago, Tenor said:

Serious question: if Levein goes, does it impact on Naismith's decision to sign for us next season?

:levein2:

He might be having second thoughts about signing after that performance mate.

4 minutes ago, haj said:

I blame the players for their capitulation tonight and I blame injuries to the core of our squad for the capitulation of our season.

I’d be interested to know what those calling for his head would have done differently in his position to stop Livi scoring 4 in 7 minutes? For me, the players have shat the bed.

In his position I wouldn't have retained Hughes, I'd have got a cheap but decent youngster, I wouldn't have signed Wighton, I would have signed a replacement for Lafferty. I wouldn't have persisted with Mitchell at left back do Garuccio was a bit sharper and fitter.

Hopefully that would have seen us score in the game and not concede 4 in 7 minutes as you say.

Yes, the players chucked it. Players Levein chose and played. 

Edited by Taffin

1 minute ago, Peebo said:

Eh? I’m not complaining about people being generally awful. I’m complaining about an absolutely abject performance tonight, which betray some utterly gutless qualities that many of our current squad have. I’m also discussing Levein’s culpability in that, as he was involved in signing them all. 

I know we have a stand to pay for. And I’m wondering why the **** we are blowing the budget (source: Levein) to sign someone like Sean Clare. 

In two posts you blamed Levein for signing these players so it certainly comes across as complaining about people in general. 

LarrysRightFoot
31 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Larrysrightfoot is going on Mastermind. His specialist subject will be "Stating the Bleeding Obvious"! :laugh:

Constructive comment.

Thing is this result in isolation would be bad enough but comes on the back of a couple of months of unacceptable performances.

Something needs to change and fast.

Edited by LarrysRightFoot

4 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Imagine the players' disappointment when they realise they're not getting a day off for a long time.    

Unlucky ****wits.

Someone says they’re off to Prague tomorrow. 

3 minutes ago, Trapper John McIntyre said:

He's bleeding fecking cash from the club, living on past 'glories'.

We need a new manager with new, modern ideas. The guy is a relic.

I think you’ll find I took umbrage at the word “parasite”.

what past glories is he living on exactly ?

what were  you thinking after 12 games top of the league with a fully fit squad and referees without an agenda ?

how old are you ? 

Edited by 1971fozzy