• Replies 632

• Forever Hearts

• jack D and coke

• Jamhammer

Wasn't there some rumour on JKB recently about him hanging out the back of the bursd who won the lottery? As if he didn't have enough problems already! Don't wish any harm on the guy but I don't see anything in his past behaviour towards Hearts or our players to merit a great deal of sympathy. 

4 hours ago, hughesie27 said:

You havr however spent about 4nposts on here telling folk that you don't want to say though ?

He’s way in over his head with whom he’s borrowed money from. He’s spunked all his Celtic money and has borrowed from every Tom, Dick and Harry. Then when there was no one else he could turn to, he stupidly borrows from the loan sharks, who are now after their money plus huge interest. If it’s not paid then it won’t end well for him. I think it’s more to do with the pressure they’re applying on him. No wonder he can’t concetrate on his football with that hanging over him. 

And that’s from a source I work with who’s a good friend of LG. But as reliable as the information was given, it could also be just heresay. 

Can't be much of a life stoating around with a dead Rat on yer napper all day long.

Or he's been caught gambling and has been secretly suspended from playing but had it hushed up so as not to ruin a decent sell on fee. 

Tricky choice. 

2 hours ago, dannymack said:

What's that reek ? 

Oooof an awfy bad smell of hypocrisy on here.

"Rudi Skacel is a ****ing Refugee" but thats okay because he scored 2 goals in a meaningless draw against England and has an alleged gambling addiction. 

No wonder Kickback gets slated. 

Dont wish mental health problems on anyone but wont be joining and pretending that Griffiths isnt a Nasty little racist ****. Hope he sorts himself out none the less

That chat I’m told around this is actually unbelievably sad ? Got himself in a serious mess.  Hope you get back on the straight and narrow soon, Leigh!

2 hours ago, Saughton Jambo said:

He’s way in over his head with whom he’s borrowed money from. He’s spunked all his Celtic money and has borrowed from every Tom, Dick and Harry. Then when there was no one else he could turn to, he stupidly borrows from the loan sharks, who are now after their money plus huge interest. If it’s not paid then it won’t end well for him. I think it’s more to do with the pressure they’re applying on him. No wonder he can’t concetrate on his football with that hanging over him. 

And that’s from a source I work with who’s a good friend of LG. But as reliable as the information was given, it could also be just heresay. 

Sounds like a bargain basement episode of " The Sopranos" 

3 hours ago, Rudy T said:

I just don’t think some Hearts can comprehend how much griffiths hates us and the club!

He does not hate us. 

I've spoken to him, he knows I'm a Hearts fan. He does not hate "us". 

In saying that, I don't feel any sympathy for any football player who has had more money than sense and ****s it all up because of drink, gambling etc. 

Edited by WeeChuck'sHeed

2 hours ago, CostaJambo said:

Wasn't there some rumour on JKB recently about him hanging out the back of the bursd who won the lottery? As if he didn't have enough problems already! Don't wish any harm on the guy but I don't see anything in his past behaviour towards Hearts or our players to merit a great deal of sympathy. 

Aye, I seen her ( or looked like her) in a car waiting on him at his house. 

A young, ned looking lass in a £80k car, so Likley was her. 

2 hours ago, Saughton Jambo said:

Not sure what the Mods are allowing folk to post - if this is’t allowed these please delete.

Due £250k to a very dodgy squad and the pressure has been applied, spent £80k at an Edinburgh Casino on Sunday and was found in his car near Waverley by somebody who he was meeting to sign boots for.

Unbelieveble state of affairs and I honestly fear for the future generations who have more access than ever to gambling.

1 minute ago, Armageddon said:

Not sure what the Mods are allowing folk to post - if this is’t allowed these please delete.

Due £250k to a very dodgy squad and the pressure has been applied, spent £80k at an Edinburgh Casino on Sunday and was found in his car near Waverley by somebody who he was meeting to sign boots for.

Unbelieveble state of affairs and I honestly fear for the future generations who have more access than ever to gambling.

Wether true or not I’ve no idea, but your post highlights the frankly horrific situation of gambling.

gambling is going to take many people (youngsters sadly are introduced to it as easily as folk my age were to smoking) down a very dark place indeed.

worst thing is that this internet age makes it ridiculously easy and addictive to gamble. Horrible

16 minutes ago, Armageddon said:

That's some serious stuff if true. 

Quite unbelievable how someone, who should be in an extremely fortunate position, can make such a mess of it. 

Edited by jambogemz

Nothing but good wishes for the guy.

Don't like any of the teams he's played for other than Scotland

He's human

Aren't we all

7 hours ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Shame both the old firm have players with similar problems lafferty is back doing it aswell it's not the only problems these players have though the mindset is a massive thing in football one player I see with a positive mindset atm is callum paterson ain't just happy being ordinary wants to push himself all the time I think that can be the problem when u join the old firm clubs u can get to comfortable and just be happy with what your earning and doing rather than testing yourself and seeing if u can take it to the next level.

Fact or speculation?

(Just a few spare punctuation marks I had lying around. Take 'em; you can have them.

2 minutes ago, I P Knightley said:

Fact or speculation?

(Just a few spare punctuation marks I had lying around. Take 'em; you can have them.

)

26 minutes ago, Armageddon said:

Sounds horrific, but £250k is Surley manageable to him? 

£80k, that's allot but Likley 6 weeks basic for him. 

He also just signed a 3 year extension, must had a nice signing on fee as well. 

6 minutes ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

You’ve not calculated in the cost of childcare. ?

Just now, gjcc said:

You’ve not calculated in the cost of childcare. ?

£8.5m

Now it all makes sense. 

Broxburn Jambo
1 hour ago, kingantti1874 said:

Dont wish mental health problems on anyone but wont be joining and pretending that Griffiths isnt a Nasty little racist ****. Hope he sorts himself out none the less

pretty much where I I stand.....but he is and always will be a hibs **** 

41 minutes ago, I P Knightley said:

Fact or speculation?

Fact mate he was at it while at hearts his wife is trying her best to keep him on the straight and narrow Craig seen him as high maintenance (baggage). 

Edited by Bongo 1874

38 minutes ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

£250k won't be manageable if he's been so skint he had to borrow from the sharks in the first place.

Edited by graygo

As someone who was addicted to smoking for over 50 years, I have a great deal of sympathy for anyone who is addicted to anything negative.  If he does have an addiction I hope he can shake it and I have the same good wishes for Lafferty and anyone else in that position. I know exactly how difficult defeating an addiction is.

In saying that, I have nothing but total disdain for anyone who chooses to play for Celtic or Rangers, even if they were born next door to the stadium.

What exactly did he do this time....? 

ps.............Correction....just read above posts. 

Edited by Section Q

Tricky situation with all sorts of conjecture going on , his gambling addiction is well documented. I’ve no idea of his salary but would imagine losing £4K daily on FOBT’s would make a sizeable hole in it . 

I’m certain his employers would give him either an advance or signing fee to allievate any pressing debts , perhaps with conditions he seeks serious help / time out ? Remember Burley’s Gardening leave . 

His private life  seems shambolic at best , the bursd he attracts are a phone call away from Jeremy Kyle ‘s stage .

sadly , he’s brought it all on himself . Instead of being made for life he’s made life hard . 

5 hours ago, jake said:

I'd expect nothing less from him.

I hate hibs .

Big time 

He feked up with the Skacel song but his reaction on the pitch to abuse from us has made me not hate him as much.

Jake.  Griffiths would have  partied  like no tomorrow if we did go down the tubes when in admin.  He’s Hibs to the core.  For that reason I’m out with the let’s sympathies happen because some guys got his tadger out too much and has got ****ed up Jerry Springer shit going on as well as a bad gambling habit (that I hope he get through and he will have more professional support than the average person will have)

Leigh Griffiths is still hibs scum who kisses the Celtic badge tho.  **** him. 

6 hours ago, savage said:

Gambling addiction is self inflicted. Don't wish the guy any hatred but if it's this he has brought it on himself.  Nobody else's fault

Dont talk shite ???

1 hour ago, Basil Hayden said:

Nothing but good wishes for the guy.

Don't like any of the teams he's played for other than Scotland

He's human

Aren't we all

Apparently not. Some disgusting posts on here tonight. From people who obviously have no contact with people who have been thru/come thru that problem.  

Brighton Jambo
10 hours ago, Rudy T said:

I just don’t think some Hearts can comprehend how much griffiths hates us and the club!

Or maybe it’s just that as a club the majority of us pride ourselves in rising above it and showing some of the Hearts class we pride ourselves on.

you carry on with your views though, all very Hibs behaviour in my opinion

He’s a cheeky chap is LG, We especially should really dislike him but majority on here don’t, says a lot about him.......and us Hearts fans! All the best to him!

Horrible disease depression and gambling. 

Some horrendous posts on here.

It’s pretty sad that some people can’t see beyond the pettiness of football to feel any empathy for another human beings struggles.

I genuinely wish him the best and hope he can get his head and his life sorted out.

8 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

It’s pretty sad that some people can’t see beyond the pettiness of football to feel any empathy for another human beings struggles.

I genuinely wish him the best and hope he can get his head and his life sorted out.

Special Agent Dale Cooper
12 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Top post.

The conjecture is out of order too.

11 hours ago, Erik said:

Whilst I’ll not be wishing the guy any harm nor celebrating his demise - you’ll absolutely not find me signing up to the kickback griffiths fan club either. 

Absolute cringe at some of the stuff on here at times. 

Totally nailed it.

8 hours ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

Doubt he  is on circa £30k per week. Signing on fees tend to get paid over the life of the contract with most of it in the latter parts. 

As has been mentioned before, and on previous threads, football clubs in general need to have a serious think about whose cash their taking in order to splash a name on a shirt.

6 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

Doubt he  is on circa £30k per week. Signing on fees tend to get paid over the life of the contract with most of it in the latter parts. 

15k per week gross. Will lose 50% in tax and NI. Then he’s also got bonuses on top which are pretty much guaranteed. As for his dodgy borrowing then the loan sharks were happy to lend him as it’s a form of money laundering for them and LG is just the stooge.  His gambling was perfect foil for the sharks. 

He received his borrowings in cash and he’s to pay them back, plus interest incrementally, into various bank accounts, thus cleaning it up for the dodgy boys. Not the best money laundering scheme out there but if it had worked then they’d all be winners.

He had factored in winning at some stage and paying the boys back, but his losing has meant the master plan has now back fired to the point the sharks have become impatient and want their money back ASAP and they’ve already told them their not prepared to wait for it. They’ve also told him that he might not play football again at top level if he doesn’t pay it back soon.......Alllegedly! 

Im not sure if anyone could concentrate on their job with that hanging over them. LG taking a time out to sort himself out and the statement from his employer was just throwing a cloak of controversy over it. 

9 hours ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

He does not hate us. 

I've spoken to him, he knows I'm a Hearts fan. He does not hate "us". 

In saying that, I don't feel any sympathy for any football player who has had more money than sense and ****s it all up because of drink, gambling etc. 

I beg to differ I’ve been in his company and he didn’t know I was a Hearts fan and some of the nonsense  he came away with made me leave the company I was with, so perhaps he keeps his views to himself when he knows who is around

1 hour ago, Brighton Jambo said:

Or maybe it’s just that as a club the majority of us pride ourselves in rising above it and showing some of the Hearts class we pride ourselves on.

you carry on with your views though, all very Hibs behaviour in my opinion

What views would these be that a potentially millionaire footballer has put his family through this because he can’t stay out the bookies! Have you lived with a gambler who is more interested in feeding his habit than feeding his kids???