Arrests for racial abuse at Tynecastle

Jamboelite

13 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Section N.

Never.:laugh:

Ask any Hearts fan where he'd start looking for a knuckle dragging, bottom feeding racist muppet and they'd reply ''N''.

I'm not implying everyone in there is such, not at all. But it's fairly easy to work out why AB targeted the poor wee lambs inhabiting that section. 

• Replies 1.7k

• i8hibsh

• Phil Dunphy

• Alex Kintner

1 minute ago, Nookie Bear said:

Is Frank in N?

Did he report it? I wouldn’t expect him to confront anyone. 

A simple no would have done Nookie. Seems a bit odd that you should accuse him of lying when you don’t...

13 minutes ago, XB52 said:

The club stated there would be extra checks on lower n to ensure that on l season ticket hairdressers in that section. No idea why you are getting upset at me quoting facts and maybe just concentrate on the racist scum. 

I’m not at all upset. The club did state there would be extra checks made and no other tickets made available. That IS fact.

What isn’t fact is that those collared were ST holders. They may very well turn out to be in due course but at this point in time you don’t know that.

Your statement therefore is a half truth. I know for a fact that there were non ST holders in that section today, as there often are.

I’ve already made my feelings about the racist scum, known.

Edited by Dagger Is Back

3 minutes ago, Ministry MK2 said:

Posting an Israel flag in the Scotland Match Thread was definitely not juvenile. Highly sophisticated posting.

How is that relevant to this thread?

And wanting Israel to beat Scotland isn't juvenile in the slightest.

Keep up.

Edited by Bridge of Djoum

Captain Tom Purdie
8 minutes ago, jambosdad said:

Well done to the Club and the sensible supporters.

I hope the ones filmed are the same idiots wh caused the bother at Murrayfield.

would it be possible to put their pictures up on here in case they try and sneak in to other areas

in future.

Realy,its time to get your head out the sand with the old usual minority pish.

The problem is in more areas than one

Jean Louis Valois

Glad these morons got reported. Doesn’t matter who it is, anyone who shouts racist abuse at games deserves to get dobbed in. We really do seem to have a huge scum element in our support at the moment.

I'm in lower N. I never heard any racist abuse. I did notice the Motherwell trainer glaring into N in the 1st half though. Perhaps it was then?

Bring Back Paulo Sergio
1 minute ago, Dagger Is Back said:

I’m not at all upset. The club did state there would be extra checks made and no other tickets made available. That IS fact.

What isn’t fact is that those collared were ST holders. They may very well turn out to be in due course but at this point in time you don’t know that.

Your statement therefore is a half truth. I know for a fact that there were non ST holders in that section today, as there often are.

There was little to no checks in N today. I know this for a fact.

Great to see the so called "grass line" paying dividends.

Arseholes will be weeded out sooner rather than later and this pleases me.

8 minutes ago, DVB said:

I remember seeing a guy at the front of N making monkey noises at Bono Balde who was marking Mark De Vries.

Bizarre behaviour.

It truly is.

1 minute ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

A simple no would have done Nookie. Seems a bit odd that you should accuse him of lying when you don’t...

Fair enough. 

I don’t believe him but I’ll leave it there.

Just now, Bring Back Paulo Sergio said:

There was little to no checks in N today. I know this for a fact.

Indeed so.

if this is true, I'm horrified -but glad that we are getting rid of this type of supporter. 

The tide is turning against these morons.  

8 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Oh come on, mate. You're stretching the theory a bit far with this one.

It's clear to see all 4 are linked by the fact they are all between 5 foot 3 and 6 foot 8. 

FFS.

Nothing worse than heightism! 

5 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Is Frank in N?

Did he report it? I wouldn’t expect him to confront anyone. 

I actually did confront the arsehole ??

So does anyone know what actually happened? Was it a couple of people that were arrested after our supporters identified them or was it a group of 10/20 people shouting the abuse? All seems very unclear, talk of a video? Has this been seen/shared?

Just now, Nookie Bear said:

Fair enough. 

I don’t believe him but I’ll leave it there.

Probably for the best m8. You have a bit of a history of making ill-informed assumptions about these things, and about Frank in particular. :thumbsup:

1 minute ago, Sarah O said:

After this can we look to take action against away supports too? 

22 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

And just ignore everything else I said. Bravo.

Edit. I fail to see any aggression at all in my posts. Certainly nothing juvenile either. 

I'll await you pointing out the aggressiveness in mine.

6 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

How is that relevant to this thread?

And wanting Israel to beat Scotland isn't juvenile in the slightest.

Keep up.

Moronic more than juvenile, unless you are Israeli of course, but agree nothing to do with this thread

2 minutes ago, Phil Dunphy said:

I'll await you pointing out the aggressiveness in mine.

Still refusing to acknowledge anything else I said.

As  others are alluding to, you're not coming out of this well.

4 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

You think away fans can be racist and get away with it?

Just now, kila said:

You think away fans can be racist and get away with it?

Are you for real I'm saying can we look at banning away supports that come to Tynecastle and sing sectarian and racist shit too? 

21 minutes ago, jamboj said:

Right. So if Djoum gets racist abuse at Livingston next week, hearts fans being aggrieved  would  be  contradictory  because  of what happened today? 

Have a word with yourself. 

If anyone racially abused someone, then became offended at someone else racially abusing someone, they'd be a ****ing oddball.

All the Hearts supporters I know don't boo anyone because of the colour of their skin. So they'd be well within their rights to feel aggrieved.

13 minutes ago, TheList said:

or get accused of more if someone from your section got accused of rasicm would you like to be put under the same category? 

Not at all. I abhor racism in all its forms. 

If anyone wants to label me a racist because of the behaviour of a handful of absolute weapons, I'll deny that to my last breath.

2 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Still refusing to acknowledge anything else I said.

As  others are alluding to, you're not coming out of this well.

Others? You mean been here before? :laugh:

Go on, you've accused me of being aggressive on this thread. Where has this happened?

1 minute ago, XB52 said:

Moronic more than juvenile, unless you are Israeli of course, but agree nothing to do with this thread

I'm not a Scottish fan, mate so I fail to see how it's moronic.

The rate at which the arseholes in our support are revealing themselves means we should hopefully be shot of mos of them before long. Good riddance.

4 minutes ago, Phil Dunphy said:

If anyone racially abused someone, then became offended at someone else racially abusing someone, they'd be a ****ing oddball.

All the Hearts supporters I know don't boo anyone because of the colour of their skin. So they'd be well within their rights to feel aggrieved.

Then unless you know for a fact that the Motherwell fans who are upset are the same ones who were abusing our players in the past, your previous comment makes absolutely no sense. 

13 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

Couldn't agree more ....lets get rid of the roasters,the brain dead ,the racists, and easily  groomed arseholes.After that once we can ship the 'groomers' of the foregoing the club and life as a whole is in a better place

Just now, jamboj said:

Then unless you know for a fact that the Motherwell fans who are upset are the same ones who were abusing our players in the past, your previous comment makes absolutely no sense. 

My previous comment was clearly tongue-in-cheek.

Racially abusing anyone is deplorable. I'm quite happy in the knowledge I can go to the Hamilton game with my nephews and enjoy it without that vermin being anywhere near us.

1 minute ago, Phil Dunphy said:

My previous comment was clearly tongue-in-cheek.

Racially abusing anyone is deplorable. I'm quite happy in the knowledge I can go to the Hamilton game with my nephews and enjoy it without that vermin being anywhere near us.

There was nothing clear about that 

17 minutes ago, Mister Dee said:

if this is true, I'm horrified -but glad that we are getting rid of this type of supporter. 

The tide is turning against these morons.  

Yip sadly we might have to go through some more pain along the way

14 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

They don't represent me or my club so I do not care what they are up to. 

Worrying about the away fans when there are obvious knuckle dragging, bigots and racists in amongst us is whataboutery.

23 minutes ago, jambo1975 said:

So does anyone know what actually happened? Was it a couple of people that were arrested after our supporters identified them or was it a group of 10/20 people shouting the abuse? All seems very unclear, talk of a video? Has this been seen/shared?

This 100%. Lets get the facts before we string up the entire section N. I also hope we see the same level of application  throughout the entire league.

17 minutes ago, Phil Dunphy said:

Not at all. I abhor racism in all its forms. 

If anyone wants to label me a racist because of the behaviour of a handful of absolute weapons, I'll deny that to my last breath.

completely i hate racism too! but if you got accused of rape and didnt rape someone would you want to be accused of such a disgusting thing? no thats why im pleading the poor boys innocent. you shouldnt get accused of such a thing 

Saw nothing of the incident from S. But did look along at one point and noticed it looked like the whole of that front section was standing (thought they were just being belligerent regarding the email on said subject). What this racism incident has done is provided Ann with a reason to close that section down. Now I've no idea if she will but the opportunity must be there.

Once again though a small minority (whether it's just 2 or as many as 20 ) have dragged the clubs name down into the gutter and allowed the media to focus on this rather than a hard fought win.

****ing wankers.

1 minute ago, TheList said:

completely i hate racism too! but if you got accused of rape and didnt rape someone would you want to be accused of such a disgusting thing? no thats why im pleading the poor boys innocent. you shouldnt get accused of such a thing 

If he is innocent then surely the video will prove this. 

Hope they lose their jobs, girlfriends/boyfriends and are left utterly miserable. *******s of the highest order.

I was in section N Lower and never heard anything, first I seen was the guys getting escorted out. There was a lot of random people in the section today. Tickets weren’t checked at the section either 

1 hour ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Utterly irrelevant and juvenile. I had a season ticket for ****** years mate. To try belittle my view or support of the club due to geography is pathetic. I've paid, suffered, travelled and celebrated just as much, if not more than most. Please, wind your neck in with the distance thing. I wasn't having a go at you at all. TBH, you're coming across as aggressive and childish on this thread. 

Bear in mind this is the same poster who reckons if you dont sit or stan in N then you shouldnt care what happens there or have an opinion about it.

And who also posts this....

54 minutes ago, Phil Dunphy said:

Also worth remembering that, while this kind of behaviour is reprehensible and has no place in society, the indignance from Motherwell fans is a bit contradictory as their support used to boo Hearts players of a certain colour for quite a few years during the Romanov era. 

24 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

They don't represent me or my club so I do not care what they are up to. 

Worrying about the away fans when there are obvious knuckle dragging, bigots and racists in amongst us is whataboutery.

Whataboutery aye haha or is it case of accepting the old firms silver and forever being there bitches if Ann was to make a stand and say no we won't accept sectarian or racist behaviour in any part of the stadium I would support her and say fairplay she means business and would rightfully applaud her is this the case though why should we as fans ignore it let's make a statement and act on it as its been happening for years so take your whataboutery comment somewhere else at the end of the day if they are committing crime they deserved to be punished.

Edited by Bongo 1874

13 minutes ago, been here before said:

Bear in mind this is the same poster who reckons if you dont sit or stan in N then you shouldnt care what happens there or have an opinion about it.

And who also posts this....

For someone who doesn't care about Section N, you don't seem to be able to let a weekend go pas without referencing people standing in Section N.

You need to learn to let go.

Really sad this is happening at the club but delighted we are doing something about it at last. Hopefully this makes some of these fools think very carefully about their actions now. 

Racism really is the badge of the stupid and ignorant and it beggars belief people still hold these views in 2018.

Incidentally, there seemed to be a really large police presence today for such a minor game. Anyone know why? 

18 minutes ago, TheList said:

If someone raped someone, they shouldn't be surprised if they're arresting for raping that person.

Stephen Robinson claims to have seen a video of people racially abusing his player. If he's being truthful, and there's no reason for him not to be, then that's pretty damning evidence right there. Tynecastle will be a better place without these types.

43 minutes ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

Probably for the best m8. You have a bit of a history of making ill-informed assumptions about these things, and about Frank in particular. :thumbsup:

Thanks, you’re too kind. 

I suppose i was just surprised it took him took him a few posts on a thread about racism to remember he himself actually confronted some racist fans at the game. 

But i will keep my assumptions to myself for this thread and bow out. 

Cheers :thumb:

18 minutes ago, Dino Velvet said:

If he is innocent then surely the video will prove this. 

hopefully he called him shite if you cant called someone with a diffewnt skin colour shite then i for one will not be back at a football game in scotland

• cosanostra locked this topic