Abcde

??

You can't give your kid a really stupid name and not expect people to mock.

Posting it on social media shows the same intelligence as the mother though.

Could've been worse - at least they didn't name her QWERTYUIOP.

(That's probably her brother's name, right enough!)

Edited by Auld Reekin'

Airline staff should have been more professional but the parents should be charged with cruelty.

How the birthing register allowed such nonsense in the first place is also a question that needs answers.

Edited by Cade

19 minutes ago, IronJambo said:

??

10 minutes ago, Auld Reekin' said:

The brother is called Barry.

That's a worse name than abcde. All Barry's are boring nobends.

13 minutes ago, Auld Reekin' said:

Some folk have strange ideas, this is a classic one.

21 minutes ago, Boris said:

Poor show from the airline, tbh.  Doesn't matter what the kid's name is, or whether it is perceived as stupid or not, it's just shan patter.

Sorry Boris, it is utterly expected and natural .

This weird expectation that you can behave as ridiculously as you want, as stupidly as you want, and not have folks taking the piss is odd.

Folk SHOULD fear ridicule and that may moderate their behaviour.

The parents are clearly the type of social media gobshites who deserve ridicule

" airline mocks epileptic girl"

was the headline yesterday

as opposed to the reality

staff understandably crease themselves over bone face case of parental stupidity

10 minutes ago, doctor jambo said:

Sorry Boris, it is utterly expected and natural .

This weird expectation that you can behave as ridiculously as you want, as stupidly as you want, and not have folks taking the piss is odd.

Folk SHOULD fear ridicule and that may moderate their behaviour.

The parents are clearly the type of social media gobshites who deserve ridicule

" airline mocks epileptic girl"

was the headline yesterday

as opposed to the reality

staff understandably crease themselves over bone face case of parental stupidity

Yeah, but ultimately it's the kid that is getting teased.  Not her fault her parents are dicks, is it?  

As I said, shan patter.

1 hour ago, Boris said:

Yeah, but ultimately it's the kid that is getting teased.  Not her fault her parents are dicks, is it?  

As I said, shan patter.

Its as well the kid gets used to it now.

Its going to go on for ever.

1 hour ago, Cade said:

Airline staff should have been more professional but the parents should be charged with cruelty.

How the birthing register allowed such nonsense in the first place is also a question that needs answers.

You're only missing the b. So what's your excuse.

2 hours ago, inspector said:

Wait till she goes to school. Her classmates will rip it out of her even more. 

I'd be calling her Alf. Short for Alphabet.

Well the really good thing is that after the publicity seeking Mum has had all the attention she wants her five year old daughter will never be laughed at again, we all know that  at least kids at school are all respectful and would never laugh at something different in another child.

I remember a kid who moved into our street and his short pants were longer than ours, he was calledf Shuggie Shuggie long pants and was sent home crying every day for his first few days. His mother cut down and shortened the length, this of course cured the problem, not, because being what we are he immediately became Shuggie, Shuggie short pants which he remained until we found someone else to pick on. I shudder what wee Abcde is going to go through when she hits the jungle of cruel kids, and she will.

6 hours ago, IronJambo said:

??

Mocking children.

Yes, you're a wonderful human.

1 hour ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Mocking children.

Yes, you're a wonderful human.

And where did I say I would mock a child?

Macaulay Carson Culkin, that's the Home Alone guy, is dropping his middle name because he doesn't like it.  

He has conducted a poll asking fans for their suggestions on a replacement middle name.  The current favourite is Macaulay Culkin.  If he goes through with it, his new name will be Macaulay Macaulay Culkin Culkin.

That's a true story, not a joke!

Social media, which could have been a great thing, has been hijacked by attention seeking people. People who are not adverse, as well as other behaviour, to exposing their children to their desire to be noticed. 

Maybe there’s just more silly behaviour being noticed these days due to the exposure of the internet, but even just looking around, you see things that people do and wonder what is going through their heads. Some people seem to want to raise the bar up ever higher in the “look at me” stakes, without thinking about how stupid they will look.

The airline people, in this case, should have behaved more professionally, but the parents should feel some guilt and responsibility for the torment that their child will, perhaps, suffer through her young days. It will, probably, suit them to play the victim instead of taking, even some of, the blame themselves.

46 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Her name.

Case explained.

A zoomer.

She can blame her parents for her name but she's not in nappies anymore and has a giant bow on her head ?

11 minutes ago, IronJambo said:

She can blame her parents for her name but she's not in nappies anymore and has a giant bow on her head ?

I suppose they will just stick a picture of her up on the blackboard in primary for the rest of her classmates to learn the alphabet.

1 hour ago, IronJambo said:

The bows the least of her worries

1 hour ago, Jambomuzz said:

I suppose they will just stick a picture of her up on the blackboard in primary for the rest of her classmates to learn the alphabet.

No doubt

35 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

I wasn’t being entirely serious, snowflake. ?

Maybe need to work on your standup material. 

3 hours ago, robroy1874 said:

Should have called her Abcent

AWOL!  Just like the mothers intelligence!

Edited by Seymour M Hersh

Think (know) it's long overdue our procreators understood a "handle" will not change anything in the long, or short run. But I realise that would never enter their miniscule minds. 

Look at me, there's nowt more going on in the universe. Christ, amoebas have the same ability.

I ken, time for kip. :(

I remember my daughter went to school, in Leith with a Rambo.

I've also come across a Maionaisey and a John Paul di Canio

My brother in law is a head teacher in Port Glasgow, he had twin girls years ago called Gucci and Versace, I'll not tell you thier surname!! 

16 hours ago, Dawnrazor said:

My brother in law is a head teacher in Port Glasgow, he had twin girls years ago called Gucci and Versace, I'll not tell you thier surname!! 

McGlinchey? Or equally Neddish