• Stephane Grappelli

• McGlynn The Money

• Ski Nae

• Bongo 1874

10 hours ago, Stephane Grappelli said:

I bow to nae *****, nae *****, in my admiration for the OP. However...

This is too slow.

It doesn't scan.

References to "wee Luton" and "bigger league" reek of the type of arrogance associated with the Old Firm and have no place in a diverse, inclusive,  LGBT friendly and living wage paying employer such as Heart of Midlothian Football Club.

The OP should immediately delete this song and every other one that he has posted on here.

It's a no from me.  I'm out.

Wee Luton and bigger league are a response to Luton fans who could not believe that Olly would choose Hearts over Luton (a bigger club, in their opinion). Nothing to do with OF arrogance,.

12 minutes ago, Biffa Bacon said:

Wee Luton and bigger league are a response to Luton fans who could not believe that Olly would choose Hearts over Luton (a bigger club, in their opinion). Nothing to do with OF arrogance,.

Stephane Grappelli
1 hour ago, Biffa Bacon said:

Thanks for pointing that out.  Clearly I was being 100% serious right enough...

Too slow?

No drum?

Here it is sped up a wee bit with a drum. [Click it. Go on. Click. ?]

Re the scanning...

May be, instead of, "Once he spoke to Craig Levein" it could be, "When he spoke to Craig Levein" (same number of syllables but easier)

and, instead of, "He'll be tearing teams apart" it could be, "He's tearing teams apart." (a couple of ideas in the whole process of helping to support ;) )

Geoff the Mince
1 minute ago, Ski Nae said:

Too slow?

No drum?

Re the scanning...

May be, instead of, "Once he spoke to Craig Levein" it could be, "When he spoke to Craig Levein" (same number of syllables but easier)

and, instead of, "He'll be tearing teams apart" it could be, "He's tearing teams apart." (a couple of ideas in the whole process of helping to support ;) )

Brilliant pal , keep them coming .

Stephane Grappelli
8 minutes ago, Ski Nae said:

Too slow?

No drum?

Re the scanning...

Love how you interact with your fans on here and respond to feedback.  Don't go changing.  The haters can get themselves royally tae ****.

Geoff the Mince
1 minute ago, Stephane Grappelli said:

Love how you interact with your fans on here and respond to feedback.  Don't go changing.  The haters can get themselves royally tae ****.

Stephane Grappelli
8 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

I can't even force politeness now. Utter shite.

I hear there's at least another 5 or 6 tracks in the pipeline.

Stephane Grappelli
On 13/09/2018 at 23:12, Ski Nae said:

Got a request.

Fulfilling it.

Any more songs in the pipeline mate?  ****ing withdrawal symptoms ****ing kicking in big time here.

Edited by Stephane Grappelli
Typo

2 minutes ago, Stephane Grappelli said:

Any more songs in the pipeline mate?  ****ing withdrawal symptoms ****ing kicking in big time here.

51 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Are people genuinely "putting requests in" as the OP suggests?

They are. 

@Stephane Grappelli

I'm busy with other stuff (family issues and work) but I'm thinking about a new version of "Fuddery of hobos" since there have been more lyrical contributions. 

Stephane Grappelli
1 hour ago, Ski Nae said:

They are. 

@Stephane Grappelli

I'm busy with other stuff (family issues and work) but I'm thinking about a new version of "Fuddery of hobos" since there have been more lyrical contributions. 

Cheers my man.  Keep up the good work and don't let the buggers grind you down!

On 14/09/2018 at 15:57, Cruyff Turn said:

Sing the opening riff..... 

Between a father and a son
In this city we’re number one
Before Tynecastle and the test
We hate the vermin and the rest

Our shining eyes will never cry
Our Glorious Hearts will never die

The house of Lee holds no shame
Olly scores at home again

400 miles  ..... he came with grace and with style
400 miles ...... to the fields of Tynecastle

Sing opening riff

Its a work in progress... 

Funnily enough this was played over the PA after Haring's goal vs Cowdenbeath.

They don't come much better than Big Country.

The Olly Lee song comes from Liverpool's Allez Allez Allez. You're on the right track with it @Ski Nae, but they sang with a bit more emphasis on the last word of each line, lasting for three beats. I'm terrible with musical theory and technical terms, so I can't articulate it properly. 

If i was taking a stab at it, 'came' is on the first beat, then I'd say the first syllable in 'bor'der should be on the second beat, as opposed to a'cross' on the second beat as you've got it in your version.

8 hours ago, PhoenixHearts said:

The Olly Lee song comes from Liverpool's Allez Allez Allez. You're on the right track with it @Ski Nae, but they sang with a bit more emphasis on the last word of each line, lasting for three beats. I'm terrible with musical theory and technical terms, so I can't articulate it properly. 

If i was taking a stab at it, 'came' is on the first beat, then I'd say the first syllable in 'bor'der should be on the second beat, as opposed to a'cross' on the second beat as you've got it in your version.

Yes, got you. That is the way it should be.

[BTW - Did you hear the tamborine in that Liverpool YouTube clip, starting at about 2 mins 35? I think that you could tutor the tamborine player in rhythm ;) ]

• 2 years later...
McGlynn The Money
On 13/09/2018 at 23:18, Nookie Bear said:

Nurse, he’s out of bed again!

Just going through a lot of the Ski Nae back catalogue for research purposes and stuff and this comment made me laugh a lot. No offence to the OP of course.

32 minutes ago, McGlynn The Money said:

Just going through a lot of the Ski Nae back catalogue for research purposes and stuff and this comment made me laugh a lot. No offence to the OP of course.

That post was a slow burner 😁

Just for that song alone, thank feck Lee is away again:vrface:

edit:

To add, I wish we would move from edinburgh, so we can stop singing

"We're frome the capitul, you're from a shitehole, repeat over and over"

yes capitul is how it's sung

Edited by Tommy Brown

1 hour ago, Tommy Brown said:

edit:

You forgot the glottal stop that replaces the t in capi'ul.

McGlynn The Money
On 18/01/2021 at 09:43, Tommy Brown said:

edit:

Do you mean this Olly Lee song or the one that was sung at games?

Agree about the "capitul" song, ****ing awful.

Wonder if @Ski Naehas any more songs on the go.

Why do we only sing songs about shite players. Imo the Olly Lee song was decent and catchy but not exactly a player that deserved his own song. Yet the best we could come up with for Skacel was that he was a ****ing goal machine.

On 18/01/2021 at 09:43, Tommy Brown said:

edit:

Olly Lee song was one of the better efforts of recent years, especially at Easter Road. 

So....is this folk breaking it to me my updated verse is NOT going to be used...

So Robbie tried to fix Craigs mess

And for Olly Lee he sent

Turns out he's still kinda rubbish

So we said **** off down to Kent.....

Olly Olly Lee

McGlynn The Money
4 hours ago, Bad Religion said:

The one sung at matches.

Thanks. What's your honest assessment of the OP's version?

3 hours ago, McGlynn The Money said:

Thanks. What's your honest assessment of the OP's version?

i admire the effort but it’s terrible. 

On 21/01/2021 at 11:27, Bad Religion said:

The one sung at matches.

I didn't know there was a games version.

I watched the ER game clip, but there were no subtitles.

was that the other version?

McGlynn The Money
On 23/01/2021 at 07:30, Tommy Brown said:

I didn't know there was a games version.

I watched the ER game clip, but there were no subtitles.

was that the other version?

The chorus was basically just:

"Olly, Olly Lee

Olly, Olly Lee

Olly, Olly Lee"

12 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Couldn't give a monkeys, the boy isn't good enough for Hearts and neither is itchy aussie pea shoe. 

Yep. He was feckin shite. His pace of football in league 1.

Stephane Grappelli
On 26/01/2021 at 19:41, quockerwodgerjambo said:

After all the hard work , this guy  takes it to the lowest level of pain.

Not a fan?