Jambo Saturday

Ski Nae

5 minutes ago, Thumper said:

In my opinion we are heading for the day when the 1st page of The Terrace will consist entirely of song threads started by Ski Nae.  I for one, I for one, will welcome that day with open arms.

Indeed. We need more people to free themselves and reach their happy place :lol:

Stephane Grappelli
8 hours ago, Sir Gio said:

Indeed. We need more people to free themselves and reach their happy place :lol:

Well said.  I consider myself to be firmly in the Ski Nae camp too.

More power to him.

Got to be a better way to spend 2 minutes, a Tampax advert perhaps. Infact best not give the OP ideas as his next one will be a Tampon painted maroon dancing to Seven Nations Army.

Just kidding OP, you make me laugh in a good way.

I think I may perhaps be looking at this too in depth. I keep thinking is the boy jumping up and down a metaphor for the ups and downs of being a Hearts fan? 

Stephane Grappelli
13 hours ago, i8hibsh said:

I think I may perhaps be looking at this too in depth. I keep thinking is the boy jumping up and down a metaphor for the ups and downs of being a Hearts fan? 

I love that analogy.

On 11/09/2018 at 23:01, i8hibsh said:

I hadn't thought of that. 

@Thumper

I wozh a little bit tipshy. Couldnae be ersed with "making" a video, so ended up just plucking that clip out of a folder on my laptop. It's my son from a few years ago. 

How wandom is THAT? [Rick voice from the Young Ones] 

12 minutes ago, Ski Nae said:

@Thumper

I wozh a little bit tipshy. Couldnae be ersed with "making" a video, so ended up just plucking that clip out of a folder on my laptop. It's my son from a few years ago. 

How wandom is THAT? [Rick voice from the Young Ones] 

Thank you my friend! Vewwy random indeed!

• 2 years later...
McGlynn The Money

I think we'd all love a Jambo Saturday right now. Walking out of Tynie that day last March I never thought that would be the last match played in front of a crowd there for such a length of time.

Edited by McGlynn The Money

McGlynn The Money
On 11/01/2021 at 19:27, No Idle Talk said:

This is the funniest thread I have seen in my short time on the forum. Some belting responses. 🤣

Agreed, they're brilliant. 

McGlynn The Money
17 hours ago, Silvery_Moon said:

Had forgotten about this thread! 🤣 

Having said that - we would all like to get back to being at Tynecastle on a Saturday. 

It's an unforgettable song though.

Aye, the sooner the better.

Stephane Grappelli

There was a question about the Bowie version on The Chase today.

Not the most interesting fact but there you go.

• 1 year later...
McGlynn The Money
On 05/09/2018 at 01:01, Ski Nae said:

jt74 gets it ;)

Alright, I'll explain.

First, I'll remind myself of the old addage that you should never post a message when drunk. I wasn't drunk, although I had had 3 voddies on the way home from work. I was just ****ed off with my job. I find release when I get home (and once tea's over and the kids are off to bed) in putting the headphones on and mixing music/snippets/samples/playing keyboards/guitar etc... Sometimes the music's OK, sometimes it's *****. As I say, it's a hobby into which I can escape.

I was really looking forward to the StMirren match. I put a couple of bets on (£50 on Hearts winning and a fiver on Hearts being ahead at the 15-minute mark). The thing is though, I was really knackered, as well as having been pissed off, and the voddies played their part too, so I lazily just picked the Bowie song "Drive in Saturday" to take a sample from. Even lazierly (is that a word?), I just put it on a loop and sang over it, turning "Drive in Saturday" into "Jambo Saturday".

As it turned out, it was a Jambo Saturday. As jt74 noticed.

A Jambo Saturday is when Hearts win and h1b5 lose.

I hope everyone is OK.

Great song.

Happy ****ing Jambo Saturday everyone, especially @Ski Nae.

Yes, indeed. It was a happy Jambo Saturday. 

There was a great wee chant I heard yesterday. 

It went to the Joy Division tune Love Will Tear Us Apart. 

New lyrics:

h1b5 

h1b5 are falling apart

Again

Genius! 

• 10 months later...
The Ultimate Worrier
On 30/01/2022 at 11:27, Ski Nae said:

Yes, indeed. It was a happy Jambo Saturday. 

There was a great wee chant I heard yesterday. 

It went to the Joy Division tune Love Will Tear Us Apart. 

New lyrics:

h1b5 

h1b5 are falling apart

Again

Genius! 

The Gorgie win and the Vermin absolutely ****ing pumped. Jambo Wednesday anyone?

36 minutes ago, The Ultimate Worrier said:

The Gorgie win and the Vermin absolutely ****ing pumped. Jambo Wednesday anyone?

I might just have a nice cup of tea, a couple of bourbons and ponder on that a while. 

• 4 weeks later...
The Ultimate Worrier
On 28/12/2022 at 23:13, Ski Nae said:

I might just have a nice cup of tea, a couple of bourbons and ponder on that a while. 

Does yesterday count as a Jambo Sunday?

Edited by The Ultimate Worrier

• 1 year later...
Mackem Midlothian
On 01/09/2018 at 12:16, Ski Nae said:

Happy Jambo Saturday to the Gorgie and the Gorgie only.

1 hour ago, Mackem Midlothian said:

Happy Jambo Saturday to the Gorgie and the Gorgie only.

Agent Nectarios Triantis deserves a thumbs up. 😘