'Neil Lennon's Hibs have always lacked quality' - Ian Murray

Nobody is asking the real questions, tho.

Who the **** on here cares about what an ex hibs captain thinks about hibs?

I think that is the important point- being missed on here

5 hours ago, David McCaig said:

Given it was obvious they would lose both McGinn and McGeoch, Hibs seem to have been completely negligent in their succession planning.

Given the special relationship they have had with Celtic in recent years, allowing them to loan players on an industrial scale, it seems foolhardy in the extreme to have effectively burnt their bridges with Peter Lawwell.

It's remarkable that people on here were claiming Hibs were years ahead of us and yet we have cruised past them in just one transfer window.

Though we’re only 2 league games in we certainly appear to have closed the gap. I like the boy Boyle but that’s about it for me

12 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

Hobos are goosed now, thunder pants is away, irish cocke is gone, its all downhill

Mind u, lennon meltdown soon, canny wait

:spoton: Harold, :HeartsManspotrun:

Feck them ‘til they rot in Hell.

1 hour ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

Nobody is asking the real questions, tho.

Who the **** on here cares about what an ex hibs captain thinks about hibs?

I think that is the important point- being missed on here

Very good point Tosh ?

I suppose when you lose a whole midfield that gave you a best points total the quality is going to sink, just like it did with other Hibs teams when they were sold off/broken up. Petrie will ensure the rot continues like he did post Mowbray. 

4 minutes ago, Morgan said:

:spoton: Harold, :HeartsManspotrun:

Feck them ‘til they rot in Hell.

I read the evening hobo Morgan, was lovely reading the pish today , no words for shite 

Just now, Harry Potter said:

I read the evening hobo Morgan, was lovely reading the pish today , no words for shite 

Good man Mr P ?

6 hours ago, Spellczech said:

Hibs have scored a lot of goals this season so far. Hibs have also conceded a lot of goals this season so far...Last night it was a lot more conceded than scored. They probably lack balance, but as long as they are scoring goals nobody criticises Lennon. Last night they didn't score. They are regressing but IMO they are doing better without McGeoch, McGinn and Allan than I thought they would...FTH

Doing better than you thought?

Since they lost the 3 players you mention they have scored 1 goal in the 3 games played and won none of them.

How shite did you think they would be?

3 hours ago, TurboT said:

Since McGinn left, it’s played three, won none with one goal scored!

Wish I had scrolled down before I made my last post.

6 hours ago, queensferryjambo said:

I remember Ian Murray being interviewed on SKY Sports (must have been 2006 / 2007 ish) before the season started and was asked to give his predictions on who would be top 6 and bottom six in the SPL. 

He actually said teams like Hibs who normally get top 6 would be in the top 6 and teams like Hearts who are usually bottom 6 would be bottom 6.

The presenter then told him that Hearts had never been in the bottom 6 since the split was introduced.

That is hilarious. Talk about divorced from reality...

1 hour ago, graygo said:

Wish I had scrolled down before I made my last post.

Lol, I’ve done that before.

Just hoping for a Ross County win on Sunday and then it’s popcorn time ? ? 

1 hour ago, Doc Rob said:

That is hilarious. Talk about divorced from reality...

Wish I had Hibs "top 6" stats to hand, but I bet they are about as pretty as McGinn's reflection in a muddy puddle. 

jacklivi1874

That was the best Derby draw I have ever witnessed.. Murray gave it big licks the whole game with his antics.You could hear the Hobos singing ''Happy New Yr'' at 4-2  at the end of the game only for the Wee Man to silence Murray and Co twice in minuets, what a bounce and feeling that day and game was 

From someone with no quality that must hurt the Hibees, a guy who couldn’t kick the ball with either foot. Walter Smith capped him then got shot of him when he went back to the Huns. Famous for painting 1973 in his hair and saying the De Vries Derby wasn’t really a 5-1?!?! I’m sure Lennon is struggling to sleep worrying about what this utter ***** has to say.

34 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

I feel sorry for ian Murray having the same name as Ian Murray.

Both are a pair of ****s to be honest.

15 hours ago, Morgan said:

Ian Murray talking about quality.  :vrwow:

To be fair Morgan he's talking about a lack of it and on that subject he's an expert! 

3 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

From someone with no quality that must hurt the Hibees, a guy who couldn’t kick the ball with either foot. Walter Smith capped him then got shot of him when he went back to the Huns. Famous for painting 1973 in his hair and saying the De Vries Derby wasn’t really a 5-1?!?! I’m sure Lennon is struggling to sleep worrying about what this utter ***** has to say.

Ian Murray has a habit of getting papped 5-1 by us. He actually scored the vermin's goal in the De Vries game, he was still at them (although dropped from the squad - sure he was still the official club captain though) for the Cup final, and then as Dumbarton manager he was on the wrng end of 2 different 5-1s in the Championship season!

Couldn't have happened to a better piece of crippled vermin shite imo. 

4 minutes ago, andyscott82 said:

Ian Murray has a habit of getting papped 5-1 by us. He actually scored the vermin's goal in the De Vries game, he was still at them (although dropped from the squad - sure he was still the official club captain though) for the Cup final, and then as Dumbarton manager he was on the wrng end of 2 different 5-1s in the Championship season!

So you're not the president of his fan club then.

8 hours ago, Gizmo said:

Wish I had Hibs "top 6" stats to hand, but I bet they are about as pretty as McGinn's reflection in a muddy puddle. 

That is the kind of record that of course cements Hibs claim that they are the second best team in Scotland ;)

Since the split started in Season 2000/01 over 18 Seasons Hearts have been top 6 on 14 occasions and Hibs top 6 on 8 occasions. Only once ever have Hibs been top 6 when we were in the bottom 6. 

Season 2000/01 - Hearts top 6 - Hibs top 6

Season 2001/02 - Hearts top 6 - Hibs bottom 6

Season 2002/03 - Hearts top 6 - Hibs bottom 6

Season 2003/04 - Hearts top 6 - Hibs bottom 6

Season 2004/05 - Hearts top 6 - Hibs top 6

Season 2005/06 - Hearts top 6 - Hibs top 6

Season 2006/07 - Hearts top 6 - Hibs top 6

Season 2007/08 - Hearts bottom 6 - Hibs top 6

Season 2008/09 - Hearts top 6 - Hibs top 6

Season 2009/10 - Hearts top 6 - Hibs top 6

Season 2010/11 - Hearts top 6 - Hibs bottom 6

Season 2011/12 - Hearts top 6 - Hibs bottom 6

Season 2012/13 - Hearts bottom 6 - Hibs bottom 6

Season 2013/14 - Hearts bottom 6 - Hibs bottom 6

Season 2014/15 - Both teams in Championship.

Season 2015/16 - Hearts top 6 - Hibs in Championship

Season 2016/17 - Hearts top 6 - Hibs in Championship

Season 2017/18 - Hearts top 6 - Hibs top 6

16 minutes ago, queensferryjambo said:

That is the kind of record that of course cements Hibs claim that they are the second best team in Scotland ;)

Since the split started in Season 2000/01 over 18 Seasons Hearts have been top 6 on 14 occasions and Hibs top 6 on 8 occasions. Only once ever have Hibs been top 6 when we were in the bottom 6. 

:leveinnaturalorder:

30 minutes ago, queensferryjambo said:

So not in top 6 more than 50% of the time? Sound like a bottom 6 club to me.

Typcal Hibs though. They love nothing more than to make stuff up and then perpetuate the myth until it is accepted reality.

In Murrays day they were the young flairful honest Scots playing against us diving cheating foreign bullies.

05/06 when this myth hit overdrive, across the 5 derbies, we had a lower average age and played more Scots. Anyone actually at those games for a number of years, Hibs resorted to trying to kick us off the park and not even in a tough, win the battle way, it was thuggish.

Still their myth was bought even by the media.

2nd best team in Scotland whilst spending 3 years in the 2nd tier! I mean. Really.

Oh Hibs.

Edited by TheBigO

19 hours ago, 1971fozzy said:

Great to have the Hibs we all know and love back. Fully expect the natural order to resume

77E4A756-D3C0-4103-994F-438333DCBD11.thumb.jpeg.8df938692a29903a87d16eb1e8d149bf.jpeg

45FBF828-1C10-48CF-8FCB-68D0C6A78E49.thumb.jpeg.8a452e46aac464798c573a20e3bff5f3.jpeg

Edited by It should have been ten

Papped out of a European competition and blaming the lack of investment in the squad... they even loan their excuses from Celtic.  

The whole hype around Hibs is laughable at the moment. They've really been riding the crest of a wave following 2016's cup win.

The irony is, we were mugged off for talking about 5-1 merely months after.

These ****s really need put back in their box and Lord Levein will see to that soon. 

15 hours ago, TurboT said:

Since McGinn left, it’s played three, won none with one goal scored!

This was always the problem for them, my neighbour ( good hobo never goes to games) he wont go, ha ha, roond ye

Still think the other irish midfielder was better, both gone, nae luck

Weakest Hibs side in years. 

Over the last 3-4 seasons, it's been their midfield which has won them games. Mcgeouch and McGinn were good players at this level and are proving to be huge losses. 

Stevie Mallan is a bog-standard SPFL player who can strike a ball well but hasn't got pace, awareness, positional sense to replace the two guys that have left. 

Out of the top 6 sides last season, Hibs are now the weakest and I fully expect them to struggle to a mid table finish at best unless they spend.

4 hours ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

To be fair Morgan he's talking about a lack of it and on that subject he's an expert! 

3 hours ago, queensferryjambo said:

Thanks for those.

So to sum up, the twunt was so biased that he was completely unaware that at the time of the interview, Hibs had a 50% record of Top 6 finishes and Hearts had a 100% record.

These morons do not exist in the same reality as we do, their feeble minds are absolutely broken and unable to accept our overwhelming superiority over them and just re-write it to avoid their minds breaking entirely.

15 hours ago, andyscott82 said:

So he was hahahaha