• Jambof3tornado

• Herbert.

• cosanostra

• Unknown user

13 minutes ago, Jambothump said:

Was looking at neighbours cat tonight and I thought "what's the point"

Dogs can be yer pal ☺

Every dog is your pal, the sheer joy it gets from 2minutes attention makes the early mornings and walking in all weather's worth it, cats are the hibs of the animal world and anyone that has a cat is a 100% weirdo. 

Dogs are social animals cats are antisocial animals.in the winter I dress my dog in a little leather jacket as a thank you for his 

heartstastic
1 hour ago, Herbert said:

Every dog is your pal, the sheer joy it gets from 2minutes attention makes the early mornings and walking in all weather's worth it, cats are the hibs of the animal world and anyone that has a cat is a 100% weirdo. 

I've got 2 cats. Does that make me a 200% weirdo? I like dogs too just not got the space for one.

heartstastic
15 minutes ago, jonesy said:

It's their versatility I like.

Taste good in a variety of different east Asian dishes.

:clyay::cornette_dog:

4 minutes ago, heartstastic said:

I've got 2 cats. Does that make me a 200% weirdo? I like dogs too just not got the space for one.

Yes it does, replace the 2 evil things with a big soppy dog. 

heartstastic
Just now, Herbert said:

Yes it does, replace the 2 evil things with a big soppy dog. 

Right you are then. I would but i'm currently frozen in fear at the 2 evil beings currently sitting on my lap and by my side purring. Would you suggest a big soppy rottweiler or bull mastif you know the ones that have been known to harm humans?.

heartstastic
7 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Tried dog meat twice in China - once I liked, once was too chewy. Also saw one being butchered. When I tell people this, a lot of them think it is for shock value (which it may be, partly), but it's also about understanding that there are other perspectives on what is right and wrong out there.

As for cat v dog debate, cats are cooler, dogs are more fun. Would rather have a horse.

Yeah mate i agree with you. I see my own hypocrisy sometimes in the past where i was outraged reading about asain cultures eating animals we let live in our homes. But its no different to me eating part of a chicken or pig.

Eating meat is something i've been slowly trying to eradicate from my diet. It's not easy though after a lifetimes worth of it and the supermarkets over saturation of meat products.

Edited by heartstastic

Dogs are the best.

They aren't just animals they are best friends. 

They have been so good for my boy as well. 

20180805_001210.jpg

1 hour ago, heartstastic said:

Right you are then. I would but i'm currently frozen in fear at the 2 evil beings currently sitting on my lap and by my side purring. Would you suggest a big soppy rottweiler or bull mastif you know the ones that have been known to harm humans?.

Rottweilers are extremely soppy, I'm sure anyone on here that's spent time with them would agree, I actually read labradors are the dog most responsible for attacking humans. Dogs will only attack if they are threatened or badly trained/treated where as a cat will take a swipe at you or bite you for simpley trying to give it a clap. 

Live with 2 dugs in the hoose.

To be honest, they're a pain in the erse.

Only dug I've got any time for is this fella...

:cornette_dog:

If I nip out to the car to get something, the dog welcomes me back like I'd been away for days.

When we had a cat, it didn't give a ***k if I had been away for days, and had probably pissed in my shoes. They steal your bloody scarfs too. 

3 minutes ago, Lemongrab said:

They steal your bloody scarfs too. 

Just to reiterate how much of a pain in the erse dogs are...when a puppy, our wee bitch chomped bits out of my now-impossible-to-obtain Hearts tartan scarf.

Went through some godawful tourist shop type number purporting to be the real McCoy and now have the Tynecastle tartan one.

But it isn't the genuine HMFC tartan that I had previously.

2 hours ago, heartstastic said:

Gies peace. 

5 hours ago, Bauld said:

Dogs are the best.

They aren't just animals they are best friends. 

They have been so good for my boy as well. 

20180805_001210.jpg

Beauties!

CavySlaveJambo

Dogs are awesome and help you meet a lot of people along the way. 

My dog loves going to Agility and to his training classes. He loves being a show off at (Fun) Dog Shows.  His latest is on the advice of his trainer he is trying out scentwork today, after a day working hard at being good yesterday. (He won Third Most Handsome Dog btw.) 

A7A15F8D-A128-45C4-9A4F-5D16EFB62AEE.jpeg

I love dogs. I married two of them. One for 21 years. Real pedigree.

The other for 7 years. More your Heinz 57 variety:laugh:.

Seriously love dogs as pets. Not so keen on cats.

Labrador for me is the top dog but everyone has there favourite breed

i would be interested to know what everyone preferred breed is

12 hours ago, Jambothump said:

Was looking at neighbours cat tonight and I thought "what's the point"

Dogs can be yer pal ☺

When I lived up north we had Tanya(bitch). I was against taking her on because the previous owner had left her tied to the kitchen heater and  she was left to piss and shit over the floor. I regret not reporting said owner  to the RSPCA. In the end I was the one who walked her. I was also the one who bought decent dog food, not like the cheap nasty shite that was normally bought. In no time I became the dog's best pal :smug:. Took her to my Dad's and first thing she did was ran through to the sitting room and stole my Auld man's glass of Port :laugh:

Sadly due to the dog's mistreatment she was so fecked up we (I) had to give her up. I was working 6 days a week and just didn't have the time to give my undivided attention to her.

Having criticised cats on the other thread, in the interest of balance ... two signs deter me from entering pubs. One is "child friendly", the other "dog friendly". Dog owners and parents of young children seem to share in common the belief that others will admire (even love) their pet or offspring as much as they do

17 minutes ago, Husky said:

My dad used to have a kooikerhondje  or Dutch Spaniel if you prefer. He was my Dads mate after he gave him a scrap of bacon. :laugh:

11 hours ago, jonesy said:

It's their versatility I like.

Taste good in a variety of different east Asian dishes.

You must have the same cookbook as me. “10 ways to Wok your dog”. 

39 minutes ago, Husky said:

I can't choose between Black labradorite or Border Collie. Both great dogs in my eyes.

Bindy Badgy

Mongrels tend to be more intelligent and are less likely to suffer from issues caused by inbreeding.

Roxy Hearts
1 hour ago, Husky said:

German Shepherd. Intelligent dogs. 

Lobey Dosser

I have two -  a Springer Spaniel and a Cocker Spaniel. They are amazing mutts. A lot of exercise required but gets you up and out and is good for physical and mental health. Not bothered about cats. Treat them the same way they treat us. 

19 minutes ago, mrmarkus1981 said:

The worst thing about having a dog is folk wanting to talk to you. Just **** off. People ugh!

I hate when I'm out with the dog and people stop to chat, I'm happy to do the polite nod or a quick alright but anything more is annoying and you get stuck with them for the whole walk. 

43 minutes ago, mrmarkus1981 said:

The worst thing about having a dog is folk wanting to talk to you. Just **** off. People ugh!

Great for chatting up girls when you're young.

28 minutes ago, Marvin said:

Great for chatting up girls when you're young.

The girlfriend wants a dog. Like sh!te will I be allowing her to get one after this revelation. 

Spoiler

I’ll get one for myself though. :smug:

1 minute ago, gjcc said:

The girlfriend wants a dog. Like sh!te will I be allowing her to get one after this revelation. 

Reveal hidden contents

I’ll get one for myself though. :smug:

4 hours ago, Husky said:

Yellow Lab for me, brilliant dog. Also have a cat (who is the boss may I add)

14 minutes ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

I love dogs but I don't mind a pussy either :happy:

I love dogs with pussies:whistling:.

7 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

I love dogs with pussies:whistling:.

Difficult to find nowadays. ? 

5 hours ago, Husky said:

I find Labradors aloof I prefer a little shitzu 

52 minutes ago, bornajambo said:

Yellow Lab for me, brilliant dog. Also have a cat (who is the boss may I add)

Good choice notice you are calling it a yellow Labrador which is 

the proper name quite often people who don’t know the breed

refer to them as golden Labrador