Scottish teams in Europe.(merged)

Boab

6 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Are you still here, ffs. 

Tbf , the majority of the forum probably think that about you.

• Replies 3.2k

• 1971fozzy

• graygo

Lucille's Thirsty

Rangers vs Shkupi. BT Sport 19.00. Thurs.

tumblr_mtxyuyRJZZ1s4xenlo1_400.gif

Could be a fun start to season. 

13 minutes ago, Irufushi said:

Tbf , the majority of the forum probably think that about you.

Aye but it's no about him being a hibee, it's more about his liver packing in on a friday night :peepwall:

The coefficient is so badly ****ed, it matters little if they all get humiliated. My preference 

Don't mind Aberdeen doing alright in Europe.

The other 3. Na, complete horsing please 

Celtic game is on Premier Sports btw

sairyinthat
35 minutes ago, Juanjo15 said:

I wish you could put a bet on them not qualifying for the Champions League Groups.   I don't fancy their chances at all looking at that. 

Out at the earliest time possible with no free hurl into the lesser European competition.Yearly bounty effed.

29 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

The coefficient is so badly ****ed, it matters little if they all get humiliated. My preference 

So we just accept it to remain ****ed ?

I know i'm in a very small minority on here but i've enough strength in my convictions to disagree with, well...just about everyone .

I don't want to mix this with the SFA thread which is also on the go, but it's relative. Do we just turn our backs on both ? Until it affects us ?

Which both do.

4 minutes ago, Boab said:

I know i'm in a very small minority on here but i've enough strength in my convictions to disagree with, well...just about everyone .

I don't want to mix this with the SFA thread which is also on the go, but it's relative. Do we just turn our backs on both ? Until it affects us ?

Which both do.

Exactly! All about opinions of course. Until it is us I don't give a flying hairy Jobby.

Next time we get drawn against Estonian part timers and wee clubs from Malta we need to make sure the famous don't fluff it and do them proper.

Unless a Ross county or Dunfermline were to somehow get in (teams I consider inoffensive) then hibs and Celtic and co can do one!

18mins

GREAT SAVE!

Alashkert 0-0 Celtic

Uros Nenadovic skins Jozo Simunovic after the defender dives in wide on Celtic's left and the Serbian striker's thunderous drive is beaten away by goalkeeper Craig Gordon.

The striker might have been better finding a team mate as it was a difficult angle.

From the rebound, Nenadovic misses the target with Gordon looking exposed.

16 minutes ago, jacklivi1874 said:

Cheers Nano

Usually guys on here are good for a stream but if you can't find anything/get anything just use Google & search "reddit soccer streams" and you can find most things there for just about any game. 

1 hour ago, michael_bolton said:

Am I right in thinking the tramps are looking for their first win in a European tie (excluding Intertoto) since the 80s?

Ha Ha, not sure, mind you quite a possibility :laugh:

michael_bolton
1 minute ago, Harry Potter said:

They are. Confirmed above. :clyay:

1 hour ago, chester copperpot said:

Aye but it's no about him being a hibee, it's more about his liver packing in on a friday night :peepwall:

:sadrobbo:

jacklivi1874
8 minutes ago, XB52 said:

As long as rangers don't make the group stages I don't  care

Think Rangers  will spank the first team but hopefully the next round they get that sinking feeling , be FAF 

Just now, sadj said:

Cork City v Legia Warsaw could be a good game later on 

Mon the Warsaw ::troll::

40 minutes ago, Boab said:

Which both do.

If you are good enough these rounds should not pose difficulty 

35 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

Did they not beat AEK athens. Sure they did as my laddie was born the day Paco Luna popped up with a winner as I bought all the newspapers the day after.

Not for the Hibs game I may add!

3 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

Did they not beat AEK athens. Sure they did as my laddie was born the day Paco Luna popped up with a winner as I bought all the newspapers the day after.

Beat them in one leg but as usual lost out over the two. Didn't stop them releasing a video of it though. 

michael_bolton
3 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

Despite Hibs releasing a video/dvd of the occasion, they got pumped out. :clyay:

2 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Beat them in one leg but as usual lost out over the two. Didn't stop them releasing a video of it though. 

"Alex (McLeish)'s European knights"

:laugh::rofl:

51 minutes ago, sadj said:

Cork City v Legia Warsaw could be a good game later on 

Much better than Belgium France Bro’ :) 

25 minutes ago, michael_bolton said:

Despite Hibs releasing a video/dvd of the occasion, they got pumped out. :clyay:

Aye they got pumped out but did they not win the home leg?

Nonetheless :yas:

27 minutes ago, Tazio said:

michael_bolton
Just now, chester copperpot said:

Aye they got pumped out but did they not win the home leg?

Nonetheless :yas:

They 'won' the second leg of the tie, yes. Good enough for a DVD in Tramp Land.:cornette:

Yes - i will support all our representatives in Europe, much like I’m cheering on England at the world cup...

...hope they all lose ::troll:: 

Just now, michael_bolton said:

They 'won' the second leg of the tie, yes. Good enough for a DVD in Tramp Land.:cornette:

Sorry, wasn't disputing the :lol:

michael_bolton
1 minute ago, chester copperpot said:

Sorry, wasn't disputing the :lol:

One of my favourite Hibsisms. "Buy this dvd of us ...err... getting knocked out".

:jj_facepalm:

20 minutes ago, Juanjo15 said:

Much better than Belgium France Bro’ :) 

Lol i hope thats gonna be a cracker

26 minutes ago, sadj said:

Lol i hope thats gonna be a cracker

Not so far.  Suits les Blues.  

2 hours ago, Tazio said:

:laugh::laugh:

So....now that England have hibsed it, it turns to the original and the best to ****** up something which can't, conceivably, be cocked up !

And sevco....!

Two home victories I think. Just though in sevco's case.

Wouldn't mind Aberdeen knocking Burnley out, but getting no further. 

chuck berrys hairline

Dunno if it's just me but I fancy both teams to give rangers and hibs a scare. Looked back on their league results and both teams are scoring freely in the last month or so. Can see the hun edging it by a goal but hibs has got draw written all over it ?

Hope they all get gubbed.

Any of our direct league rivals earning more cash is to be avoided.

Feck the co-efficient.

53 minutes ago, Cade said:

Hope they all get gubbed.

Any of our direct league rivals earning more cash is to be avoided.

Feck the co-efficient.

Will we give back the £375K we got last season ?

JamboGraham
56 minutes ago, Boab said:

Will we give back the £375K we got last season ?

Why would we?

6 minutes ago, JamboGraham said:

Why would we?

Exactly. It's money that directly affects Hearts and was made by another team doing well in Europe.

Some interesting prices for tonight Hibs - 11/1 draw - 33/1 to get beat - Rangers 16/1 Draw 40/1 to get beat. 

A double on the draws would pay around 203/1....double on both to lose around 1393/1...