The ‘It’s coming home’, or not, thread ( merged/updated )

• Replies 857

• Alex Kintner

• AuldReekie444

• Deviskan

• redjambo

This thread will be butchered.

:sweeet:

Seriously though, I am supporting them in this World Cup for various reasons: I live in London and have my entire adult life (although Scotland will always be my main home), I would love to stick it to European countries especially in this political climate, it would generally just be great for one of our nations to win it etc. But my support for them will end after the WC... hopefully, as in '66, if they win it we play them in a friendly or the Euros and pump them on their own turf.

They really should be getting through to the final. Belgium v France will be incredible. 

Fubar_Stef

Russia are garbage. I dunno how they have got so far. 

I think England will get to the final. They've had wee diddy teams all the way. 

Belgium or France will win it. 

1 minute ago, Fubar_Stef said:

Russia are garbage. I dunno how they have got so far. 

I think England will get to the final. They've had wee diddy teams all the way. 

Belgium or France will win it. 

I think Croatia will win tonight, beat England in the semi and then lose to France in the final.

Fubar_Stef
Just now, Morgan said:

I think Croatia will win tonight, beat England in the semi and then lose to France in the final.

Croatia will be Englands biggest test so far, granted. 

Just shows you how easy England have had it. 

Spellczech

Can you imagine what the English will do if it is a Belgium v England final? They'll call it the Brexit Final etc etc...I've backed them so far but I'm thinking of changing allegiance for the semi-final as  they didn't try for a third today and I lost 4 hefty betting returns because of it...

Edited by Spellczech

Fubar_Stef

I think they should bring back Germany, Spain and Brazil and give England a few bonus rounds to go through first. Just for fair play. 

Geoff the Mince

Think of the great happiness it would bring to her majesty 

for that alone we should all be cheering on England .

6 minutes ago, Geoff the Mince said:

Think of the great happiness it would bring to her majesty 

for that alone we should all be cheering on England .

Well her 1st choice got papped out in the groups so she is now supporting the country she lives in

Good luck to England unless they face France in the final.  The build up next week will be tremendous. 

3 minutes ago, Clerry Jambo said:

Goan the French purely financial I may add

This :lol: 

Alex Kintner
6 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

ABE. 

The only three letters of the alphabet which matter just now ??

1 minute ago, XB52 said:

And I thought trolling was banned?? Obviously the mods have selected vision

Bollocks mate, I’m supporting England and so are other on here

Have to want england beaten in the final.

Didnt vote SNP.

Didnt want brexit.

For them to get so far without needing to play particularly well is great. The media hype will go into overdrive.

And France will win the final.

James1874f

Changed my mind 

just watched a video of Rangers fans singing the league flags coming home after there friendly last night 

I’m out

I hope that if England win, they have an open-top bus parade in Scotland too because so many English folk live and work up here (although I'm undecided whether it should be Glasgow or Edinburgh - which do you guys think would be best)?

1 minute ago, Frank1874 said:

The only three letters of the alphabet which matter just now ??

FTH.  Always mate :lol: 

1 minute ago, redjambo said:

I hope that if England win, they have an open-top bus parade in Scotland too because so many English folk live and work up here (although I'm undecided whether it should be Glasgow or Edinburgh - which do you guys think would be best)?

Massive screens showing it on Lothian road would be good enough.  

1 minute ago, Juanjo15 said:

You think so? I think it would be far better to do it for real so that the team can see how much we appreciate them. They wouldn't need the whole squad, just a few players with the cup. Sterling would probably miss the bus anyway.

4 minutes ago, Juanjo15 said:

??‍♂️

7 minutes ago, redjambo said:

0/10.

8 minutes ago, James1874f said:

Changed my mind 

just watched a video of Rangers fans singing the league flags coming home after there friendly last night 

I’m out

You can see their point after that result. 

As long as Kane scored I’m happy.

My Harry Kane top goal scorer bet is still looking good.

My second bet for Messi, Ronaldo and Kane to score 12 or more between them is still hanging in there (currently on 11). I’m blaming Southgate if that bet doesn’t come in, what with taking Kane off after an hour v Panama and not playing him against the Belgians. 

4 minutes ago, indianajones said:

0/10.

Not even a half point? You're no fun. ;)

16 minutes ago, redjambo said:

Paisley :rifle:

21 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

39 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Well that will be 2 of you then. Minorities rule

I appreciate the fact that it’s petty not to want another British team to win but, whilst I harbor no malice towards either of my English ex wife’s, please god let someone else batter them in the WC. Most of my English mates are decent folk who don’t understand why I can’t support them, Christ alive how can I justify it when I don’t understand it myself?. After 37 years living in their midst it’s still  not happening, I hate the way the smug All conquering *******s just come out in droves, makes my blood boil. 

Am I being irrational?

Just now, cliffdanum said:

Concentrate on Hearts...who give a shag shit bout ungershite...

You must, that's why you've posted on this thread.

C'mon England!

Seriously they can GTF.

coming home ? Aye even though it’s the easiest chance in a million years there’s no chance

1 hour ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Messages of support for England here please. Imagine the open bus tours. Two wins away.

You and all your descendants can piss off!