• Thomaso

• kila

• Boris5115

22 hours ago, Nobreath said:

I was at Tynie last night and from where I was, I couldn’t see a problem with the pitch at all.

Granted I was sitting in the middle of the main stand and the lighting wasn’t great, but the pitch looked really good. 

😎

23 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

Folk keeping this thread going in some vain attempt to moan. 

We won last night, I know what I'll moan about- the grass. 

You were saying about folk keeping this thread going.......🤔

8 hours ago, Cruyff Turn said:

074E2C02-24DD-42DB-87F7-9D3C16D9C8EA.thumb.jpeg.f9c62a21dbb4d334a976036d8a1389ec.jpeg

The bit around the penalty box D looks kind of pale to me. And just to the left of the bit hanging down from the lighting rig: there's definitely several bare bits there. The Effing pitch is ruined.

2 hours ago, kingantti1874 said:

FFS look at all that destruction 👀 

And there's stiil another 2 weeks till the next home game 😂😂😂

56 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

The bit around the penalty box D looks kind of pale to me. And just to the left of the bit hanging down from the lighting rig: there's definitely several bare bits there. The Effing pitch is ruined.

Have you noticed the difference in 1 week?

2 hours ago, Cade said:

image.jpg

Is it Verdun?

Or is it Tynecastle?

Hard to tell.

Teams would hate to play us here because we'd be used to the conditions. 

Edited by mitch41

Coburg Hearts
4 hours ago, Cade said:

image.jpg

Is it Verdun?

Or is it Tynecastle?

Hard to tell.

I knew Easter Road couldn't handle the extra-time yesterday. 😉

2 hours ago, highlandjambo3 said:

FFS......Someone has nicked the white lines..... what next!

****ing booooooooooooooooooo!

2 hours ago, highlandjambo3 said:

FFS......Someone has nicked the white lines..... what next!

the photoshop skills were not up to adding the white lines

2 minutes ago, Jamboelite said:

Will no one think of the poor grass ffs.

Well exactly!!!

I am beginning to think that Tynecastle was redeveloped purely to as a money making venture. 

Shocking!!!

On 18/08/2019 at 20:51, farin said:

Pitch looked like this today. 

2C0CE0B0-04FB-48D1-9270-9E1F9F2B16DD.thumb.jpeg.5f59d204df5164d3d85255411b85fd2c.jpeg

Still not great but looking much better.

2C0CE0B0-04FB-48D1-9270-9E1F9F2B16DD.thumb.jpeg.5f59d204df5164d3d85255411b85fd2c.jpeg

Aye the grass is seemingly coming back but we have totally lost the majority of the stripes on that side of the pitch as a result. Absolute joke.

Selective angle taken.......what about the corner at Section N:whistling:

A cat peed on my front lawn 2 weeks ago. It looked terrible and burned a hole in the grass. Now though - it looks fab again and like the Tynie pitch at the start of the season. Just a wee handful of grass seed and West Lothian weather and bingo! Mind you that cat hasn't been seen for a while and there's a few Chinese restaurants nearby.

5 hours ago, hughesie27 said:

Aye the grass is seemingly coming back but we have totally lost the majority of the stripes on that side of the pitch as a result. Absolute joke.

The grass is still too bare for stripes.......

😜

5 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

I know. It's a feckin disgrace. What's the number for thon plane rental place again ? 

Next thing they will be doing is having players from the Far East playing on it. 

I'm telling you, anarchy is just around the corner.

And wummin Jonno.  Wummin.  You'll think I'm having you on but Mad Budge has started a wummin's team.

Place has become a shambles.

7 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

And wummin Jonno.  Wummin.  You'll think I'm having you on but Mad Budge has started a wummin's team.

Place has become a shambles.

Wummin you say?  It's an outrage!

Running around in their high heels, ruining our £1m pitch.  What's the world coming to?

16 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Tell ye mate. Yer better off 12k miles away in the land of the long white cloud.

A place where men are men and sheep are nervous. 

If an All Blacks women's team play rugby do they do The Haka or The Hackett. 

Only kidding, Doug :wink:

Do you knowJonno, I've no idea what the women do.  I gave up on rugby completely when Rupert Murdoch said all the games had to be played at night to suit his TV interests.

While I'm an ardent supporter of women's football I have no time for women's rugby or league.

As for the sheep, you're just jealous.

Coburg Hearts
2 hours ago, credit card said:

A cat peed on my front lawn 2 weeks ago. It looked terrible and burned a hole in the grass. Now though - it looks fab again and like the Tynie pitch at the start of the season. Just a wee handful of grass seed and West Lothian weather and bingo! Mind you that cat hasn't been seen for a while and there's a few Chinese restaurants nearby.

Its number was up....probably No. 51 on the menu. :winkiss:

Heartsofgold
11 minutes ago, farin said:

Thats fine too. 😉

47433435-5B2B-4A07-B43F-F9454472F3E1.jpeg.b70824a06e6f3a1b602d3a44f287b76b.jpeg

Oh dear.  What pish are the foamers going to rant about now that the pitch is looking in good nick again.

9 minutes ago, Heartsofgold said:

Oh dear.  What pish are the foamers going to rant about now that the pitch is looking in good nick again.

Foaming about “foamers”. 🤔

Heartsofgold
3 minutes ago, farin said:

I’m sure they’ll find something. 😄👍🏻

Oh I have no doubt in their abilities to do so farin!!!

20 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said:

Amazing how ****ed up the pitch could be and recover so well.

The beauty of the hybrid... and worth every piña colada.

2 minutes ago, Justin Z said:

The beauty of the hybrid... and worth every piña colada.

Think it was liverpool who had the hybrid for 10 years before having to replace it. The cost over that time makes it very good value for money.

20 minutes ago, DarioHMFC said:

3AF8B31F-5A6A-4A3E-A311-C10039FC6617.jpeg

👌

Pitch is broken but. This has been photoshopped but.

In all seriousness that looks fantastic. And still a week of good weather to come before the next game.

25 minutes ago, DarioHMFC said:

Those grey seats under the badge in the wheatfield annoy me. Must have ran out of maroon ones. 

Carl Weathers
2 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Those grey seats under the badge in the wheatfield annoy me. Must have ran out of maroon ones. 

Stadium looks so scruffy with the discoloured seats. 

CloustonHMFC
3 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

I seriously hope one of our next infrastructure projects is to replace the seats in the rest of the stadium. In my opinion the seats in the other 3 stands bring down a fantastic looking stadium. No doubt you’ll have people complain we’re missing out on signings because of the cost though. 

1 hour ago, DarioHMFC said:

The groundsman is a perfectionist. 👌

It’ll be like a carpet by the time Hamilton come for a skelping. 

55 minutes ago, DarioHMFC said:

I seriously hope one of our next infrastructure projects is to replace the seats in the rest of the stadium. In my opinion the seats in the other 3 stands bring down a fantastic looking stadium. No doubt you’ll have people complain we’re missing out on signings because of the cost though. 

Even just group them all together and put them in front section that’s covered by the banner that separates the sets of fans. Or shove them in the top away end corner of the away fans out of the way. 

1 hour ago, DarioHMFC said:

That's a disgrace, huge bright yellow patches on the £1m pitch!

I have never understood why no cover has been fitted over the seats...most of the time they could be covered without any impact and removed on match days

hereford_hearts
3 minutes ago, Dayman said:

Even just group them all together and put them in front section that’s covered by the banner that separates the sets of fans. Or shove them in the top away end corner of the away fans out of the way. 

Naw, just put them in the Roseburn next time one of the arse cheeks come to play. They will destroy them, and their club will have to play for shiny new maroon ones 😃😃😃