***The Official Dundee V Heart of Midlothian Match Thread***

1 hour ago, Saughton Jambo said:

Feeling positive about today. Taking the bairn up to Dens for an Easter treat to see the famous....well you have to educate the youth of today!  We don’t all share the CEO’s vision of the new Tynecastle. It can’t be all prawn sandwiches in the new stand. Need to get back to the greasy spoon of Dens Park for a reality check. 

Anyway 0-3 to the famous! 

HHGH

As someone who sits in the new stand, I can honestly say I've never eaten, or seen anyone around me eating, a prawn sandwich.  Where has this CEO vision been posted?  I might even be tempted to email the club if this is in the offing.

• Replies 1.2k
2 minutes ago, Barack said:

Why are prawn sandwiches even considered an elitist sandwich? Very unfair.

What about a triple combo, with the BLT & Chicken Salad packets? Are they only for the ruling class? 

You get the triple combo combo plus a bag of crisps and a drink for £3.99 at M&S - my staple diet at work for many years

3 minutes ago, Haken said:

As someone who sits in the new stand, I can honestly say I've never eaten, or seen anyone around me eating, a prawn sandwich.  Where has this CEO vision been posted?  I might even be tempted to email the club if this is in the offing.

Well I may have over elaborated on the sandwich bit, but a few weeks ago there was a king prawn pasta served up in lounge one before the game! Wasn’t for me though! Never knew what a prawn was growing up in saughton mains in the 70’s, let alone a king prawn! 

No atmosphere in there unfortunately, hence the reason for the away days! And half of them stayed away from the 4-0 Celtic game for fear of a humping. But by all means, give the lounge a visit as there’s 7 spare seats most weeks. 73 out of 80 ST’s sold! I fear it won’t be as many next season! 

2 minutes ago, Barack said:

That's good. M&S though...

You got a Platinum seat at Tynecastle? 

Cheap seats in the Roseburn - no jewellery to rattle

come to think of it it was Boots not M &S  and it was these little tasty beggars

60DE10AC-7CA6-4C93-905C-B06CEC63D883.jpeg

8 minutes ago, Haken said:

Prawn sandwich is an old Alex Ferguson reference to football today, is it not?

Anyway hoping for a 2-0 victory with Naismith and Laff sharing the spoils

8 minutes ago, Barack said:

Why are prawn sandwiches even considered an elitist sandwich? Very unfair.

What about a triple combo, with the BLT & Chicken Salad packets? Are they only for the ruling class? 

3 minutes ago, Saughton Jambo said:

Well I may have over elaborated on the sandwich bit, but a few weeks ago there was a king prawn pasta served up in lounge one before the game! Wasn’t for me though! Never knew what a prawn was growing up in saughton mains in the 70’s, let alone a king prawn! 

No atmosphere in there unfortunately, hence the reason for the away days! And half of them stayed away from the 4-0 Celtic game for fear of a humping. But by all means, give the lounge a visit as there’s 7 spare seats most weeks. 73 out of 80 ST’s sold! I fear it won’t be as many next season! 

Prawns on a sandwich, FFS.  In a wine glass with some lettuce and mayo or GTF.

3 minutes ago, Marvin said:

Prawn sandwich is an old Alex Ferguson reference to football today, is it not?

Anyway hoping for a 2-0 victory with Naismith and Laff sharing the spoils

I’m sure it was Roy Keane that said it.

Just now, Uncle Buck said:

Is Lafferty definitely fit? If he is, we win the game. 

He is fit yes.

Prawn sandwich eating, sweetie paper rustling happy clappers sitting in the Tynecastle library wearing maroon goggles. Contours up some fantastic images.

21 minutes ago, scott herbertson said:

come to think of it it was Boots not M &S  and it was these little tasty beggars

Nae prawns. Definitely a Roseburn stand man.

18 hours ago, New York Fleapit said:

I think our last result went some way towards that. 

Yes. Only 7pts behind Killie now. Just 13 behnid Hibs and 17 behind Aberdeen.

Those feel good vibes are coursing through my veins

Another Robbo
33 minutes ago, scott herbertson said:

Which order do you eat them in? I like to get the salad out the way and then it’s a tough choice between the other two but I think stuffing just shades it.

On topic - Predicted score Dundee 0 Hearts 2.

Prawns, bit of thousand island dressing, mix them up, and dollop it inside half an avocado. 

Toast optional.

3-1 Hearts, Naisy, Laff and Jocky Adao.

McCann to get sent off again, he's approaching Popcorn Teeth levels of seethe these days.

39 minutes ago, Another Robbo said:

Which order do you eat them in? I like to get the salad out the way and then it’s a tough choice between the other two but I think stuffing just shades it.

Yes , salad first otherwise it flops about the place. Bacon then stuffing.

on topic 2-1 to us, with goals from Lafferty and Berra

56 minutes ago, Another Robbo said:

There is definitely an order to follow to maximise your enjoyment of the sandwich 

As you rightly say, salad, followed by the stuffing and then the bacon to treat yourself at the end ?

Jambo dans les Pyrenees

A mate has just told me that we have signed Ryan Gauld on loan for the rest of this season and all of next, he will be in the squad today.

Bunny Munro
2 minutes ago, Queensland Jambo said:

A mate has just told me that we have signed Ryan Gauld on loan for the rest of this season and all of next, he will be in the squad today.

1 minute ago, jambopilms said:

You can't loan player outside the window ???

You can on April 1st.

Jambo dans les Pyrenees
3 minutes ago, jambopilms said:

You can't loan player outside the window ???

Special Portugese league rules.  They call it "through the window" therefore it's not outside the window.

3 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

Hoping you guys win today to secure top 6 and resign Motherwell to bottom 6.

That's nice of you, but what's your thinking? I only wish bad things for Aberdeen myself.

2 minutes ago, Queensland Jambo said:

Special Portugese league rules.  They call it "through the window" therefore it's not outside the window.

Its rule 1.4 Defenestration

Fraggle Rock

0-2 Hearts, Lafferty and Amankwaa or a Lafferty double.

Callachan? how on earth does he still get in the team. Absolutely useless. Hopefully he proves me wrong and has a stormer tho.

2 minutes ago, Mike Tyson said:

Callachan is woeful.

He made a bad mistake in the cup game, but let’s give him a chance

3 minutes ago, Mike Tyson said:

Callachan is woeful.

I was hoping the team sheet was an April Fool! 

Jambo dans les Pyrenees
1 minute ago, HMFC 86 said:

To make another one?

2 minutes ago, jambmoz said:

Callachan? how on earth does he still get in the team. Absolutely useless. Hopefully he proves me wrong and has a stormer tho.

Because smith was a late withdrawal 

1 minute ago, HMFC 86 said:

Yeah this, you don't need to be Messi to be effective in a scottish midfield, look at the mcfarlanes we've had over the years. With a little luck and confidence he could be a decent squad player.

4 minutes ago, HMFC 86 said:

Yes, that’s the only time he’s been shite since August.

IveSeenTheLight
9 minutes ago, Smithee said:

That's nice of you, but what's your thinking? I only wish bad things for Aberdeen myself.

If you win today, then Motherwell cannot make top 6.

we play Motherwell on Tuesday in our game in hand and then 11 days later in the semi.

It may just mean that the Tuesday night game is of less significance for them (given the cup game coming up) and we get a better opportunity to go 3 points clear of SevCo.

I don't mind Callachan, I like the forward runs he makes from midfield and playing with Adao will let him do that more hopefully.

Just now, IveSeenTheLight said:

If you win today, then Motherwell cannot make top 6.

we play Motherwell on Tuesday in our game in hand and then 11 days later in the semi.

It may just mean that the Tuesday night game is of less significance for them (given the cup game coming up) and we get a better opportunity to go 3 points clear of SevCo.

Makes sense, you don't get many random acts of goodwill in Scottish football

Just now, Smithee said:

Makes sense, you don't get many random acts of goodwill in Scottish football

we had one yesterday with the ross county captain

1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

If Dundee show as much fight as their manager, who seems to be a bit of a radge these days, it will be a really difficult game. 

We don't like it up there. 

I'm going for 2-1 Hearts with Lafferty and Naismith bagging the goals.

Being near the play off spot maybe makes him radge,:sad:, lot of pressure on the wee soul.

1-0 Hearts.

1 minute ago, johnthomas said:

Sky showing this as a 1 o'clock kick off ?

nope it is a 12.30 ko

1 minute ago, 1971fozzy said:

Milinkovic on the bench.

not starting doesn’t bode well for him staying on 

I like Skinny.