''Hearts In European Battle''

Relegation.  Beat Hibs in the cup.  Lose next round to Arbroath.

10 year contract and a statue for Craig Levein.

Amirite?

Long way to go yet with another window

I feel more optimistic for the second half of the season than I did a few weeks ago though, 4th and a crack at Europe might not be impossible

Until Rodgers gets bored and ****s off, I can't see any team beating them in a cup game. If we want european football we need to win our head to heads against those above us and make sure we don't drop silly points. Done quite enough of that already this season.

Hopefully we keep fighting right to the end.

Its easy to let the heads drop, whether your a manager , player or fan, when things aren’t going well and write off a season.

Gladly our manager isn’t like that.

A maroon jersey doesn’t deserve that.

Plenty to fight for in the league and there’s the cup to come. The season is far from over.

Not yet we aren’t. Nor are we in a relegation battle.

At present we are in a battle to make the top six.

1 minute ago, Homme said:

Weve won then, we're in it!

we should be looking up, not down

3 minutes ago, Homme said:

Some would call that an accepting mediocrity battle !

There's that many battles going on I am losing count, we are fighting on more fronts than the USA.

Juho_Makela_Goal_Machine

Beat Hibs and we're right back in with a shout. That said I don't think we will quite manage it this season, find a LB in January, beat Hibs in the cup, top 6 and blood the youngsters in will do me. 

2 hours ago, ramrod said:

We are battling for 5th, 6th and 7th this year , can't see us winning the cup this year either . 

So Hibs, who are 6 points above us are out of reach?

21 minutes ago, Juho_Makela_Goal_Machine said:

Beat Hibs and we're right back in with a shout. That said I don't think we will quite manage it this season, find a LB in January, beat Hibs in the cup, top 6 and blood the youngsters in will do me. 

That would do me too after the Cathro fiasco.

Stephen Muddie

Beat celtic beat Hibs maybe. Lose both while they sevco and sheep pick up points nae chance. 

Next game marks midway point. Crucial period coming up 

We'll 100% finish in the top 6. We'll 100% strengthen and improve enormously between now and Feb/March, it'll be like watching a different side.

I can see us battling it out with Hibs for 4th.  If we win games against the Farmers and them this month then we could take them over in early 2018.

Ffs, someone tries to start a positive (albeit wind-up) thread and it descends into the usual pish/trolling...

BORING.

I am battling to develop some genuine respect for Celtic, Rangers and Hibernian and I'm absolutely delighted to report that I'm failing miserably.

54 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

Our results against the 4 above are not good enough until that changes we have no chance.

Might be a nice wee start if we ****  ra sellik on Sunday ? . Stranger things have happened 

7 minutes ago, gerryjambo41 said:

Might be a nice wee start if we ****  ra sellik on Sunday ? . Stranger things have happened 

Even putting in a performance and not caving in if we go behind would be great.

8 hours ago, graygo said:

D

Maybe not now if we recruit well in Jan and beat then in Dec . It could be game on for 4th . Who would have thought it , shows you how important wins are in this league as opposed to draws . 

We really need to be beating the teams above us to have any hope of 4th.

we won’t catch Aberdeen as we’re not good enough yet. The games before the split will tell us a lot.  Aberdeen and St Johnstone both away and the vermin at home.

12 hours ago, ramrod said:

We are battling for 5th, 6th and 7th this year , can't see us winning the cup this year either . 

Defeatist attitude.

We simply battle every game and see where the cookie crumbles. Too early to discount anything.

9 hours ago, graygo said:

That’s who we need to aim for now after getting a couple of good wins on the board in the last to games. 

Lets not kid ourselves though against the better sides in the league the last two performances are still not enough to win against the teams above us. 

It depends on who we bring in in January.

12 hours ago, Victorian said:

Relegation.  Beat Hibs in the cup.  Lose next round to Arbroath.

10 year contract and a statue for Craig Levein.

Amirite?

41 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

Even putting in a performance and not caving in if we go behind would be great.

Yeah but ending their unbeaten run would great ? shut the fekkers through here up for a while  :whistling::smiliz65: