Brexit Deal agreed ( updated )

jumpship

https://www.schengenvisainfo.com/etias/

Select your citizenship*

Select your citizenshipAfghanistanAlbaniaAlgeriaAndorraAngolaAntigua&BarbudaArgentinaArmeniaAustraliaAustriaAzerbaijanBahamasBahrainBangladeshBarbadosBelarusBelgiumBelizeBeninBhutanBoliviaBosnia and HerzegovinaBotswanaBrazilBruneiBulgariaBurkina FasoBurundiCambodiaCameroonCanadaCape VerdeCentral African RepublicChadChileChinaColombiaComorosCongo Democratic RepublicRepublic of CongoCosta RicaCote d’IvoireCroatiaCubaCyprusCzech RepublicDenmarkDjiboutiDominicaDominican RepublicEast TimorEcuadorEgyptEl SalvadorEquatorial GuineaEritreaEstoniaEthiopiaFijiFinlandFranceGabonGambiaGeorgiaGermanyGhanaGreceeGrenadaGuatemalaGuineaGuinea BissauGuyanaHaitiHondurasHungaryIcelandIndiaIndonesiaIranIraqIrelandIsraelItalyJamaicaJapanJordanKazakhstanKenyaKiribatiNorth KoreaSouth KoreaRepublic of KosovoKuwaitKyrgyzstanLaosLatviaLebanonLesothoLiberiaLibyaLiechtensteinLithuaniaLuxembourgMadagascarMalawiMalaysiaMaldivesMaliMaltaMauritaniaMauritiusMexicoFederated States of MicronesiaMoldovaMonacoMongoliaMontenegroMoroccoMozambiqueMyanmarNamibiaNauruNepalNetherlandsNew ZealandNicaraguaNigerNigeriaNorth MacedoniaNorwayOmanPakistanPalauPanamaPapua New GuineaParaguayPeruPhilippinesPolandPortugalQatarRomaniaRussian FederationRwandaSaint Kitts and NevisSaint LuciaSaint Vincent and the GrenadinesSamoaSan MarinoSao Tome and PrincipeSaudi ArabiaSenegalSerbiaSeychellesSierra LeoneSingaporeSlovakiaSloveniaSolomon IslandsSomaliaSouth AfricaSouth SudanSpainSri LankaSudanSurinameSwazilandSwedenSwitzerlandSyriaTaiwanTajikistanTanzaniaThailandTogoTongaTrinidad and TobagoTunisiaTurkeyTurkmenistanTuvaluUgandaUkraineUnited Arab EmiratesUruguayUnited KingdomUnited States of AmericaUzbekistanVanuatuVatican CityVenezuelaVietnamYemenZambiaZimbabwe ×United Kingdom

You could potentially need ETIAS! 

As of now, it is still unclear how traveling for Britons will be arranged in a post-Brexit Europe.

The UK and EU will be negotiating about the free movement of people, and there is a possibilitythat the outcome would be: ETIAS for

Edited by Imaman

• Replies 25.8k

• ri Alban

• Cade

• Victorian

1 hour ago, The Mighty Thor said:

They knew what they were voting for 🤔

Not gonna lie, what I find really weird is hearing stories from Spain and Portugal about Irish travellers getting through passport controls quickly while the British are kept waiting.  But Ireland and Britain are both outside Schengen, so the delays should actually be the same.  :mw_confused:

12 hours ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Good news, *were still out! 

Are we back in, then. :yas:

On 03/06/2022 at 11:38, Smithee said:

We're going to hell in a handcart, Britain's ****ed and the government's in denial. It's like trump all over again, they ignore the truth and repeat the mantra while arseholes across the nation act like everything's fine and attack any other view.

It's just a matter of time before Scotland's independent, this lot are doing it for us.

I agree with that pal, actually hoping Bojo wins his case today as he's doing a power of good work for the Scottish cause :) 

WorldChampions1902
On 06/06/2022 at 09:52, WorldChampions1902 said:

8C2A7CAA-21E7-47B0-8564-758F415A4BB6.jpeg

Wizzair now condemning Brexit. The level of Travel industry consistency is unsurprising. So is the governments denial.

BED4534F-F975-4194-BA16-076C7DBAA2FE.jpeg

June 10, 2022 2:21 pm (Updated June 10, 2022 2:40 pm)

This is Ian Dunt’s Week, a subscriber-only newsletter from i. If you’d like to get this direct to your inbox, every single week, you can sign up here.

Good afternoon. You’ve survived another week. Or perhaps you haven’t. Who knows? Maybe the monstrousness of public life has killed some deep crucial part of you that you’ll never get back, and now you sit here, a civic shell.

Still, Love Island is back on – whatever the **** that is – so maybe you can use that to distract yourself from the horror. Watch these bright-teethed, flat-stomached morons get their hearts broken for your vicarious enjoyment. It’s what everyone else does, apparently.

So: Europe. You remember Europe. The dark empire, rising to the south, threatening British freedoms, suffocating our god-given national dynamism. The thing we basically killed ourselves to leave for reasons which no-one can properly articulate. Well, now Europe is back.

All the way through the week, you could catch little glimmers of it in the political debate. And each time, there was something striking about them. They were images of a conversation taking place at a different level, from different angles, to what has come before. They were evidence that one of the most dreadful periods in our national life was starting to come to an end.

A small change was key

The most important element came from the slightest change. The EU has provisionally agreed that it is standardising the charging cable to USB-C. Tiny little thing really, but a useful one. No more going to someone’s house with low battery and asking what kinds of charger they have. No more bundles of a million different charging leads in your tech drawer at home. And, most importantly, less waste.

This is the kind of thing industry is usually pretty good at sorting out on its own, through the standards system. Standards are agreed by businesses on a voluntary basis, because it works for everyone if consumers have easy choices – think standard paper sizes or standard freight containers. But in this case, Apple was being stroppy and self-interested, so the EU stepped in.

It’s a good example of how it can use its regulatory muscle, derived from a massive single market, to take on companies which are too big for most countries to handle on their own. And more than a good example, it’s a vivid example. It relates to something people understand and have experience of.

A new debate is creeping out

The response of the British government, it goes without saying, was demented. It announced that it wouldn’t follow suit. That decision was not taken on the basis of careful evaluation, or environmental concerns, or an assessment of British consumer interest. It was taken on the basis of the Government’s millennialist death-cult hatred for the European project. If it’s European, it’s bad. “**** Aristotle and **** Pasta Too” – the electoral slogan of our times.

Read More

Bikini body is a myth – it’s time to get comfortable looking at ourselves naked10 June, 2022

That’s been the emotional state of the Government for over half a decade now. Theresa May, for all her newfound oh-so-sensible public rejuvenation, was exactly the same as Boris Johnson in this regard. And yet, a new debate is starting to creep out from the little spaces within the crumbling Tory visage.

Last week, Tobias Ellwood called for Britain to join the single market. This week, Daniel Hannan admitted we should have stayed in it. Shortly afterwards, leading Brexiteer Iain Martin argued that we should be pursuing a closer and more rational relationship with the EU.

Blanket europhobia is disintegrating

Both of them were keen to piss all over Ellwood’s idea of single market membership. But the tone is striking. The blanket europhobia is starting to disintegrate. Now, even supporters of Brexit are prepared to admit, as Martin does, that Britain’s exit hammered sterling, squeezed profits, reduced investment, throttled exports and boosted inflation.

No 10 can never concede any of this, of course. Instead, next week we’ll get the legislation to do… something to the Northern Ireland Protocol. Exactly what, we’re not sure. Quite possibly even they’re not sure. And yet even here, the anti-EU attack, which once seemed so virulent and dangerous, appears strikingly lame. That legislation is going to get tied up in the House of Commons for months. Probably a year. Maybe more.

Tories now need to worry about their own backbenchers

The Tories once thought it would put Labour on the wrong side of the issue. But now, it is their own backbenchers they need to worry about. How many of the more moderate Tory MPs who voted against Johnson in the no-confidence drama on Monday will rebel? And even if it gets through the Commons, it is going to get savagely sliced up in the Lords. That Chamber selects its own timetable. It can take as long as it likes on this bill. And it will.

The debate is shifting. Slowly but surely, you can see the conversation around Europe losing its poison, being replaced by something more rational and transactional. The attacks get blunter, the criticisms become more powerful, the space for less emotive appraisals becomes wider.

It’ll be lots of little things like this at first, and then bigger things. But in that shift you can see something quite clearly: the intellectual failure of the Hard Brexit project. They had years to make their case and they came up with nothing, except the constant churn of outrage and victimhood. There are no solutions, or honest appraisals of the situation which they have themselves created.

Their mission had no viability, because it had no clear map as to its destination, or indeed what would lay there when we reached it. They are lost at sea. And finally, wiser heads are lifting their heads from below the deck, starting to recommend that we at least use a compass. It’s still cold and wet and dark. But over in the far distance, beyond the clouds, you can see a little glimmer of light.

Brexit: ‘Vast majority’ of peers will block Boris Johnson’s protocol bill, says Tory grandee

Ken Clarke says legislation set to be revealed on Monday will be ‘seriously challenged’

The “vast majority” of peers will back attempts to block a bill by Boris Johnson’s government aimed at overriding parts of the Northern Ireland Protocol, according to Conservative party grandee Ken Clarke.

The controversial legislation – designed to take unilateral action to stop checks on goods agreed with the EU as part of the Brexit deal – will be published in the Commons on Monday.

But the former Tory chancellor said the radical plan will be “seriously challenged” in the upper chamber. “I expect to find a very large majority of the House of Lords will hold it up for a considerable time,” Lord Clarke told the Daily Mail.

“I personally, I am afraid, usually vote against the government when they are trying to break the rule of law,” he said – adding that Britain should abide by a “rules-based international order in which countries reach agreements and then stick to them”.

The Tory peer added: “I do not think the government should be allowed to negotiate a treaty, tell the public that it is a fine treaty, get it ratified by parliament, and then almost immediately start trying to break it.”

READ MORE

Boris Johnson news – live: More than half of Britons ‘think Tories made wrong decision keeping PM’

Lord Frost warns Boris Johnson he has until Tories’ autumn conference to save his premiership

Sir Keir Starmer meets political leaders during visit to Belfast

Fellow Tory grandee Lord Michael Howard – the former party leader who has previously voted against the government on Brexit legislation – also said the bill would “undoubtedly encounter a rocky road” in the Lords.

Senior Labour and Liberal Democrats peers have also vowed to oppose the move, arguing that it violates an international treaty. Some observers predict that the Lords could help dilute the bill and delay it for up to a year.

In November 2020, peers handed the government a significant defeat over Internal Market Bill – its previous bid to override parts of the withdrawal agreement – voted 433 to 165 to remove key clauses.

Meanwhile, Tory MP Sir Bernard Jenkin warned the government it could face a rebellion of Brexiteer backbenchers in the Commons if the legislation if not offer the “serious prospect” of the DUP going back into government at Stormont.

Mr Johnson and foreign secretary Liz Truss are under pressure by Tory MPs in the European Research Group (ERG) MPs and the DUP to make the bill as tough as possible in taking control of the movement of goods between GB and NI.

The PM and Ms Truss met the ERG’s Bill Cash earlier this week to discuss their legislative plans – said to involve a “dual regulatory regime” allowing goods produced in GB to move into NI, and vice versa, without checks.

Mujtaba Rahman, analyst at the Eurasia Group consultancy, said the EU would “not overreact” to the bill next week. He said Brussels chiefs are aware it could take six to 12 months for the legislation to move through parliament.

But the Brexit expert told The Independent that he expected the European Commission to start “preparatory work” on possible retaliatory moves – including tariffs – as a bill moves through parliament.

It comes as Labour leader Sir Keir Starmer warned that the PM was taking a “wrecking ball” to relations with the Republic of Ireland and the EU.

The Labour leader met some of Northern Ireland’s political leaders on Friday amid the deepening row over post-Brexit trading arrangements for the region and the impasse at Stormont.

Starmer held meetings with DUP leader Sir Jeffrey Donaldson – refusing the re-join the power-sharing executive until the protocol checks are ditched – and UUP head Doug Beattie in London earlier this week.

READ MORE

Former government lawyer dismisses UK argument over Northern Ireland Protocol

No 10 confirmed on Friday that the legislation led by Ms Truss – and a summary of the government’s legal position – will be released on Monday. But the full legal advice given to ministers will not be disclosed.

Downing Street has rejected the claim that Sir James Eadie, the government’s independent barrister on legal issues, had not been asked to give a view on whether the bill would breach international law.

Foreign Office minister James Cleverly refused to directly say whether he was consulted on the plans – but insisted that the government remained “confident” that its proposals are legal.

Meanwhile, Tory peer David Frost, the former Brexit negotiator, has said he is “thinking” about standing as an MP. “We’ll see if the opportunity arises and it might and it might not, we’ll see … I am thinking about it.”

Brexit and the pandemic have reduced the size of the UK economy by 5.2 per cent compared with its peers, according to research that largely blames Britain’s exit from the European Union for stunted growth.

Analysis from the Centre for European Reform think tank found that Brexit was the main driver of weakening growth, falling goods exports and chronically low business investment.

Using a model comparing the UK with similar countries to provide a shadow economy as a point of reference, the analysis concluded that Britain’s GDP was £31 billion, or 5.2 per cent, lower than its “doppelganger” at the end of last year.

“It is difficult to disentangle the impacts of Brexit and Covid on the UK economy with precision but it is hard to avoid the conclusion that Brexit has severely curtailed GDP, investment and goods trade,” John Springford, author of the research, said.

“Brexit is the main reason why Rishi Sunak is raising taxes to their highest share of GDP since the 1960s. While the chancellor says increased national insurance contributions will fund the health service and social care, these tax rises would not have been needed if the UK had stayed in the EU.”

Britain is facing a prolonged downturn caused by high inflation eating into household spending power over the coming years, according to the Bank of England. The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development expects UK growth to stagnate at 0 per cent next year, making it the worst developed-world economy in 2023.

The Bank has also warned that the country is suffering from a shrinking labour market. This can be attributed partly to Brexit but mainly to the pandemic, according to Springford. “The end of free movement has reduced labour supply but the number of British workers becoming inactive over the pandemic has had a much larger effect,” he said.

The report said that business investment was 13.7 per cent lower compared with the UK’s economic peers, who include the US, Germany and New Zealand, and trade in goods was 13.6 per cent lower. Trade in services, however, was running 7.9 per cent ahead.

The analysis compares the UK with 22 rich-world economies from the start of 2009 to the end of 2021. “The ‘doppelganger’ method is useful because it creates a counterfactual economy whose GDP growth and other variables are most similar to Britain’s before the referendum,” Springford said.

On 09/06/2022 at 09:58, WorldChampions1902 said:

Wizzair now condemning Brexit. The level of Travel industry consistency is unsurprising. So is the governments denial.

BED4534F-F975-4194-BA16-076C7DBAA2FE.jpeg

If I walked out to board my flight and seen/saw the plane emblazoned with wizzair. I'd turn back around and go straight home. :runaway:

On 08/06/2022 at 16:17, RobboM said:

I think the problem is STILL Brexit

Brexit is playing a huge part in cost of living, economic growth, travel issues, inflation BUT is still the rallying point which will shore up Johnson's support in parliament and the country.

Labour can't attack Brexit. Or at least not head on. Could maybe start to argue for a "Better Brexit" but most people are so sick of the topic they are happy to eat the shit coming out of the Brexit pipe

I'd posted this on Tory Lies but it fits better here, especially when someone else writes about it so much better describing where we are now as "aporia", meaning a pathless path or a place you can't go back or forward from.

https://chrisgreybrexitblog.blogspot.com/2022/06/brexit-is-stuck-but-is-secret-coming-out.html

WorldChampions1902
57 minutes ago, RobboM said:

I'd posted this on Tory Lies but it fits better here, especially when someone else writes about it so much better describing where we are now as "aporia", meaning a pathless path or a place you can't go back or forward from.

https://chrisgreybrexitblog.blogspot.com/2022/06/brexit-is-stuck-but-is-secret-coming-out.html

I have been reading this blog for years - he is absolutely brilliant! If only the masses had been following this instead of reading the utter s**t in the Daily Heil/Express, so many more voters would be a lot more informed about what ‘we’ have voted for. It would have been too late to change the Referendum outcome, but we might have stood a chance of avoiding the hard Brexit that everyone “knew they were voting for” (seemingly), but now declare, “isn’t the Brexit they voted for”.

:phface:

On 10/06/2022 at 21:54, Imaman said:

Brexit is coming apart at the seams as the reality begins to bight 

E0154008-D1FC-41F1-A580-57C5EAA0520B.jpeg

2 hours ago, RobboM said:

I’d hope there will be a point where the electorate will wake up to the mistake that was Brexit and the many lies we were told and lynch the mob that fronted Brexit. 

4 hours ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

I have been reading this blog for years - he is absolutely brilliant! If only the masses had been following this instead of reading the utter s**t in the Daily Heil/Express, so many more voters would be a lot more informed about what ‘we’ have voted for. It would have been too late to change the Referendum outcome, but we might have stood a chance of avoiding the hard Brexit that everyone “knew they were voting for” (seemingly), but now declare, “isn’t the Brexit they voted for”.

:phface:

It's quite amazing the position of weakness we've negotiated ourselves into from being one of the main players in the EU.

https://apple.news/A6GCQ1UifS42dtyCuq7urng

Massive Brexit change for Northern Ireland unveiled tomorrow - what it all means

What is the Northern Ireland Protocol - and why is Boris Johnson overriding it? We answer your questions as the Northern Ireland Bill is published on Monday in Parliament

Follow The Mirror to read more great stories like this

Boris Johnson will on Monday publish long-awaited plans to rip up parts of the Brexit deal he signed in 2020 .

Ministers today insisted their changes to the Northern Ireland Protocol do not breach international law - but criticism is mounting.

Northern Ireland Secretary Brandon Lewis defended the plans after the Bill was signed off by members of the Cabinet last Wednesday.

He said the Government was seeking to "fix the problems" with the way the post-Brexit trade deal for the Irish border was being implemented.

"What we're going to do is lawful and is correct," he said.

But he refused to outline what legal advice the Government sought - or even whether the full legal position would be released.

Mr Lewis's claims were challenged by Sinn Fein who accused him of "talking through his hat", insisted that the protocol was working and the Government's plans would result in "untold economic damage".

And Shadow Brexit minister Baroness Chapman told the Mirror: " Boris Johnson is trying to rescue his troubled leadership by breaking the emergency glass marked ‘Brexit Row’.

"The Government’s new Northern Ireland Bill is a desperate attempt to divert the attention of a disappointed and skint public away from his chaotic Tory leadership."

Senior Tories are uneasy about the changes. Northern Ireland committee Simon Hoare chair warned last week the row was being used to spark a "punch up" with the EU.

Labour have vowed to vote against the Bill, and rebel Tories shared a briefing document today saying it is “fundamentally damaging to the Union” of the UK.

But even if a number of Tory MPs rebel, the new law is set to make it through the Commons, as it also has the backing of the DUP and Boris Johnson still has a large majority.

That would mean it will only run into trouble in the House of Lords.

So what is the Protocol and why does this all matter? Here’s your guide ahead of the law being published tomorrow.

What is the Northern Ireland Protocol?

Part of the Brexit deal Boris Johnson signed to take us out of the EU in January 2020, it governs how businesses trade between Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

Northern Ireland is the only part of the UK that has a border with an EU country - the Republic of Ireland.

Thanks to the Troubles legacy, we had to avoid that 310-mile land border going “hard” - with checks and control posts.

But in exchange for this, Northern Ireland had to be put under some EU rules instead.

This is to avoid UK goods entering the EU unchecked via the “back door”.

It means some sensitive goods moving across the Irish Sea from Britain - like meat and eggs - get checked under EU rules.

How does Boris Johnson plan to change the Northern Ireland Protocol?

A new system will create a “red channel” with full EU checks and a “green channel” with only minimal checks.

When traders move goods from GB to NI, goods staying in Northern Ireland would go in the green channel and goods moving on to the Republic go in the red one.

For goods in the Green Channel, EU checks and rules will effectively be suspended and firms will not even have to fill out customs declarations.

Instead there will be data-sharing with the EU via a Trusted Trader Scheme to assure Brussels the rules are being followed, with robust penalties for smugglers.

This will mean submitting the standard ‘manifest’ for their consignment of goods to HMRC, which can then share the information with the EU.

Businesses will be able to choose whether they follow UK, or EU rules, for labelling goods sold in NI.

Supporters say the Green Channel will stop supermarket lorries having to carry dozens of different certificates for their products in each load, with some signed off by vets.

The Mirror understands the Bill will be similar to a Command Paper published earlier this year, though with some changes.

Officials had not ruled out a continuing role for the European Court of Justice, but there are reports Boris Johnson took a harder line against the court at the last minute after lobbying from Tory MPs.

14 hours ago, Smithee said:

It's quite amazing the position of weakness we've negotiated ourselves into from being one of the main players in the EU.

And we'll NEVER get the same deal again. In effect we had a perfect Brexit being part of the single market, able to strongly influence Eu decisions and also opting out of things where our sovereignty was important enough to matter.

Losing the free movement of labour and our workers not filling the skills gaps as well as not always wanting to undertake the low paid jobs will hit this country hard, even harder than it is now in the this immediate post Brexit phase.  The Tory party cannot turn it back on again so soon for all the sectors that need the labour otherwise they lose face, trust and ultimately some votes.  However even the most ardent punter who simply wanted rid of Johnny Foreigner must see what is happening to some services and businesses.   Surely or is it still heads in the sand stuff for many?

11 minutes ago, joondalupjambo said:

Losing the free movement of labour and our workers not filling the skills gaps as well as not always wanting to undertake the low paid jobs will hit this country hard, even harder than it is now in the this immediate post Brexit phase.  The Tory party cannot turn it back on again so soon for all the sectors that need the labour otherwise they lose face, trust and ultimately some votes.  However even the most ardent punter who simply wanted rid of Johnny Foreigner must see what is happening to some services and businesses.   Surely or is it still heads in the sand stuff for many?

I can't see how the success of Brexit can be defended in any way. The fact that the one bit of the UK still with access to the single market is doing reasonably well economically compared to the rest of the country, says it all really. 

Edited by pablo

1 hour ago, RobboM said:

And we'll NEVER get the same deal again. In effect we had a perfect Brexit being part of the single market, able to strongly influence Eu decisions and also opting out of things where our sovereignty was important enough to matter.

It's pretty depressing to look at what we've lost, and how much it's cost us.

2 hours ago, pablo said:

I can't see how the success of Brexit can be defended in any way. The fact that the one bit of the UK still with access to the single market is doing reasonably well economically compared to the rest of the country, says it all really. 

Scotland, Wales, London and other English regions, should be offered the NI deal.

23 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Scotland, Wales, London and other English regions, should be offered the NI deal.

I don’t agree tbh. Scotland had an opportunity to go it’s own way and voted to stay. It’s warts an all in that case for me. 
A wee while ago I had a dispute with some halfwit on twitter who claimed that Scotland should be balkanised in the event of a Yes vote in future. Aberdeenshire votes tory and No he said. I mocked the fact he was talking about having borders all over the place in Scotland and when I posted it on here that where do you stop with that nonsense I was told that it was me that needed help :lol: 

Most of Scotland wants ruled by England so we have to take the medicine. 

4 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

I don’t agree tbh. Scotland had an opportunity to go it’s own way and voted to stay. It’s warts an all in that case for me. 
A wee while ago I had a dispute with some halfwit on twitter who claimed that Scotland should be balkanised in the event of a Yes vote in future. Aberdeenshire votes tory and No he said. I mocked the fact he was talking about having borders all over the place in Scotland and when I posted it on here that where do you stop with that nonsense I was told that it was me that needed help :lol: 

Most of Scotland wants ruled by England so we have to take the medicine. 

The trigger is fired for Indyref 2 tomorrow. :jambobanana: Us field jocks(yes, the none traitor slaves) will steamroller, the Hoose jocks and their masters, the next time. 

Scots voted for independence in 2014, we were out voted with the help of rUk and EU citizens. 200,000 EU votes are gone  so it's 190,000 votes in it, not the 55% to 45% from 2014. And... and they have nothing to offer or any ***** to fight the campaign. Boris, Gove, Mogg, Starmer and Patel :rofl:just gies it noo.

Field Jocks isn't an insult, they were forced. Hoose Jocks are eager to do what their masters want. Good old Uncle Tams.

Bloody EU keeping to the deal that Boris negotiated. Who do they think they are???

We are a world leading empire with the fastest growing economy on the face of the plant and we will do whatever we want (including breaking trade laws), whenever we want and the world will just have to suck it up and like it!!!

Right!!!

1 hour ago, ri Alban said:

The trigger is fired for Indyref 2 tomorrow. :jambobanana: Us field jocks(yes, the none traitor slaves) will steamroller, the Hoose jocks and their masters, the next time. 

Scots voted for independence in 2014, we were out voted with the help of rUk and EU citizens. 200,000 EU votes are gone  so it's 190,000 votes in it, not the 55% to 45% from 2014. And... and they have nothing to offer or any ***** to fight the campaign. Boris, Gove, Mogg, Starmer and Patel :rofl:just gies it noo.

Field Jocks isn't an insult, they were forced. Hoose Jocks are eager to do what their masters want. Good old Uncle Tams.

200 (6).gif

The fat Eton Mess lied all the way through the Brexit negotiations and he lied openly to the UK citizens that he got Brexit done with an oven ready meal. Now We are are going to pick up the punishment for HIS lies. 

17 minutes ago, Imaman said:

Am I now reading the snp thread or is this the Brexit thread.

You'll know when its the SNP thread as everyone's laptop will self combust....cant wait for the " Indy 2 " Thread :) bans galore I'm guessing. 

29 minutes ago, Imaman said:

Am I now reading the snp thread or is this the Brexit thread.

I think you'll find yours is the first mention of the SNP on this page (going back a week and a half!)

Edited by Smithee

When did the UK vote to leave?

Still never ending tears and snotters on this thread :rofl:

Oh and when I came through Corfu airport last week, we entered the rammed departure lounge full of Germans and were asked to go to a brand new designated area for UK flights.

Loads of room with a British style pub, Starbucks and a few other restaurants.

It's certainly changed from 2011, the last time that I was in Corfu.

No queuing and all the flights left in time.

The Greeks know where their bread is buttered :biggrin2:

Dennis Reynolds

Oh well as long as Corfu Airport is alright, who gives a **** about anything else?

Shut it remoaners!

1 minute ago, Dennis Reynolds said:

Oh well as long as Corfu Airport is alright, who gives a **** about anything else?

Shut it remoaners!

That's to be taken with a pinch of salt. 

When your yardstick in the equilibrium is a 'British style pub" then your opinion on European politics and the merits of the UKs  Brexit deal are null and void. 

5 minutes ago, Dennis Reynolds said:

Shut it remoaners!

Not at all.

I like to hear all the shite from them :biggrin2:

A friend just got back from Rome  last week and said the airport was a “ nightmare “ for UK citizens to get though passport control . 

Turns out shit 'british' boozers in Corfu airport ain't going to prevent a trade war. 

Who knew🤷‍♂️

1 hour ago, The Mighty Thor said:

That's to be taken with a pinch of salt. 

When your yardstick in the equilibrium is a 'British style pub" 

It was more an observation that they are catering for the Brits, considering Corfu airport was a shack up until a couple of years ago.

30 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Turns out shit 'british' boozers in Corfu airport ain't going to prevent a trade war. 

Who knew🤷‍♂️

:cornette_dog: