• Jambo-Jimbo

• jimmyjambo

• Dawnrazor

• heartsfc_fan

1 hour ago, Notts1874 said:

I you see this anywhere give it a go. Tastes like Jammy Dodgers

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_tr_kegclip_pumpupthejam-01.png

Not seen this one anywhere but the brewery that brews it is one my favourites :)

1 hour ago, jambogaz1968 said:

Not seen this one anywhere but the brewery that brews it is one my favourites :)

It's on at my local right now?

1 minute ago, Notts1874 said:

The Dog....Camra pub of the year....for Staffordshire and South Derbyshire ?

Bus do I get fae Gorgie? ;)

Just now, Notts1874 said:

Airport bus.....flight to East Mids....20 minute taxi when you land?

I will just have wait till Straties has it on  :)

• 7 months later...
On 25/06/2018 at 18:43, Forza Cuore said:

Bought this wee Sub machine for draught beer in the house. Buying the Torps for it is a wee bit pricier than bottles...but the quality is worth it.

Fresh cold Birra Moretti in yer own gaff.

https://uk.the-sub.com/age-gate/?origin=https%3A%2F%2Fuk.the-sub.com%2F

20180605_192326.jpg

Just ordered one. Been thinking about it for ages. 

Great deals on just now. 

Got a Black Sub plus 8 Heineken Torps for £110 delivered. Load of other deals on at Beerwulf as well.  👍

How u getting on with it? Is it aw foam???

Forza Cuore
3 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Great deals on just now. 

Got a Black Sub plus 8 Heineken Torps for £110 delivered. Load of other deals on at Beerwulf as well.  👍

Takes a wee bit of practice to get the head right but when you do its a great bit of kit.

Definitely make sure you have the machine and the Torp cold before pouring.

The Moretti is the bollox.

5 minutes ago, Forza Cuore said:

Takes a wee bit of practice to get the head right but when you do its a great bit of kit.

On 06/12/2018 at 17:05, Notts1874 said:

I you see this anywhere give it a go. Tastes like Jammy Dodgers

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_tr_kegclip_pumpupthejam-01.png

Had a can of their Marshmallow Porter recently. Absolutely vile, had to chuck the stuff down the sink!

9 minutes ago, Craig_ said:

Had a can of their Marshmallow Porter recently. Absolutely vile, had to chuck the stuff down the sink!

I really like it but everyone has different tastes.

John Gentleman
On 18/07/2018 at 09:18, Tott said:

Sister used to live in England in the 80's and carling black label was  amazin when she brought it back up the road.

These days its awful,flavoured water at best.

+1 for that. I used to drink it in the early 70s and it was excellent. Damned hard to get it on tap in Scotland back then though - the big breweries all had 'geographic' distribution agreements which would be out and out illegal now. Always looked forward to visiting my cousins in Coventry.....

4 hours ago, John Gentleman said:

+1 for that. I used to drink it in the early 70s and it was excellent. Damned hard to get it on tap in Scotland back then though - the big breweries all had 'geographic' distribution agreements which would be out and out illegal now. Always looked forward to visiting my cousins in Coventry.....

Recipe is exactly the same 😉....It's always been shite 😂.

7 hours ago, Notts1874 said:

I really like it but everyone has different tastes.

I had barney's version, at summerhall. Tremendous. 

Its International Beer Day.....im sure you all knew that anyway. Here is a breakdown of the most popular beers per region according to a poll. I would think CGA data would give a slightly different answer.

One thing it does show is that we mostly like shite tasteless lager.

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_EA86IIiW4AEcsB4.jpg

Virtually gone tee total but still can't resist a pint of Tennents Lager when I have a real thirst. Always delivers. 

1 hour ago, Forza Cuore said:

Tennents give me the shits. Figures as it also tastes like shit 😂

Each to their own. 

I don’t know how popular it is in the UK, but over here, pacific ale has really taken off. It started I think with Stone &Wood, but there are loads of brands now. Absolutely cracking on a hot summer evening!

Randy Marsh
On 01/08/2019 at 13:46, Punks No Deid said:

hells lager.png

Thoroughly recommend this beer.  Sainsburys are currently selling these in 660ml bottles.

Randy Marsh
On 02/08/2019 at 13:48, Notts1874 said:

Its International Beer Day.....im sure you all knew that anyway. Here is a breakdown of the most popular beers per region according to a poll. I would think CGA data would give a slightly different answer.

One thing it does show is that we mostly like shite tasteless lager.

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_EA86IIiW4AEcsB4.jpg

I would rather drink my own urine than Fosters or Carlsberg.

Budgie's Boyfriend
36 minutes ago, Randy Marsh said:

Really, if there was a choice of Fosters , Carlsberg or my own pish , I would have to but not want to drink fosters or carlsberg , you can't get pissed on your own piss ..seemingly 

the general

When in London I was drinking a beer from Uprising brewery called White Riot and it was really nice 

Also tried Brixton pale ale ... very drinkable 

On 03/08/2019 at 22:04, Randy Marsh said:

I agree with you regarding Fosters but, what’s wrong with Carlsberg? Not the 3.8ABV, I hasten to add (it’s very poor) but the Carlsberg Export is a good pint.

Jambo-Jimbo

Currently drinking a bottle of this.

image.jpeg.460803114c0dbd47325418ebb745d1d4.jpeg

It's a Lithuanian Blackcurrant Stout, although I don't know where they get the stout part from as it's just like drinking alcoholic ribena.

On 31/07/2019 at 20:00, Pans Jambo said:

Great deals on just now. 

On 31/07/2019 at 20:07, Forza Cuore said:

Just ordered one on the strength of your posts.

Got one of the compact black subs, 5 x Moretti, and 5x SOL for £117 notes.

Bit of a Williams Brothers man at the moment but quite like a refreshing lager once in a while.

Forza Cuore
1 hour ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Bit of a Williams Brothers man at the moment but quite like a refreshing lager once in a while.

Once you get the hang of pouring (doesn't take long) it's well worth the investment . Tastes so much better than cans or bottles. Nice wee thing at parties for folk to pour their own beers. Enjoy 👍

Much as I hate to admit it, I was quite enjoying Brewdog's Elvis Juice at the weekend. Quite a strong brew at 6.5%-ish, but lovely and refreshing on a summer's day.

12 hours ago, Zlatanable said:

Old Jock, probably said this before. 

This. Great stuff.

Like drinking Best just now, was sick off getting bagged up drinking lager or cider so gave it a go and now wondering why it took me so long to try it.

8 minutes ago, TheStig said:

Like drinking Best just now, was sick off getting bagged up drinking lager or cider so gave it a go and now wondering why it took me so long to try it.

If I'm out all day drinking I'll go for Best. 

Light with a refreshing taste, and weak enough that 12 pints won't do you too much harm the following morning.

10 hours ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Ive been working away so the closest I have got is to stick 4 subs in the fridge. The Sub isnt even upacket yet!

Give it a go this Sat night!

25 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Ive been working away so the closest I have got is to stick 4 subs in the fridge. The Sub isnt even upacket yet!

Give it a go this Sat night!

I'm working away too.

I'm assuming my good lady will have it all set up for my return.

(and half of the torps tanned)

15 hours ago, Governor Tarkin said:

That's a good deal. Where did you order from?

55 minutes ago, bornajambo said:

That's a good deal. Where did you order from?

Beerwulf.

8 hours ago, Governor Tarkin said:

If I'm out all day drinking I'll go for Best. 

Light with a refreshing taste, and weak enough that 12 pints won't do you too much harm the following morning.

Before i started drinking it id maybe have 5 pints max then move onto the nips, now i can drink Best all night if i wanted and as you say doesn't give you the worst of a hangover either.

1 hour ago, allyby said:

Lowenbrau Oktoberfest in stock at Beerhawk, 6 Lt Kegs great stuff!

Thats assuming you've got a PerfectDraft machine. 

🤨

Fortunately, I do have one! 

On 07/08/2019 at 01:30, Forza Cuore said:

Once you get the hang of pouring (doesn't take long) it's well worth the investment . Tastes so much better than cans or bottles. Nice wee thing at parties for folk to pour their own beers. Enjoy 👍

I'll do my best. 👍

Can I ask where  you are buying your torps?

If you or @Pans Jambo come across any sales or good deals be sure to give me a shout and I'll do likewise, cheers. :)