Andy Hobo Murray

Guest GhostHunter

Author : Julio

Date : 14-01-2008 23:10

Thread Title : Andy Hobo Murray

Excellent seeing him get emptied in the first round of the Oz Open. Guys a petulant t wat who thinks hes better than he actually is. GIRFUY

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

Author : neave

Date : 14-01-2008 23:13

I really detest Murray. He's always ****ing moaning about something when he gets beat/fails to win convincingly.

"A hud ma lunch too soon". Erm, surely you know what time the match starts? ******.

"Ma hands sair". Get over it you whiney little bitch.

"Ma backs sair". Taking the **** now.

Love to see the scrote get humped out: you're right, Julio, he is a petulant, arrogant little erse with a serious personality disfunction.

Date : 14-01-2008 23:16

I really detest Murray. He's always ****ing moaning about something when he gets beat/fails to win convincingly.

"A hud ma lunch too soon". Erm, surely you know what time the match starts? ******.

"Ma hands sair". Get over it you whiney little bitch.

"Ma backs sair". Taking the **** now.

Love to see the scrote get humped out: you're right, Julio, he is a petulant, arrogant little erse with a serious personality disfunction.

Bang on Neave. Total arrogant wee e rse. He should get a ruddy hair cut also. Scruffy hobo tw at.

Author : hughesie27

Date : 14-01-2008 23:30

He's a great guy, moans but I've yet to meet somebody who doesn't when they know they can do better. Great for Scottish sport and yet another 'one over the english'

Author : harrykim

Date : 15-01-2008 07:56

The comments would probably be different if he supported Hearts.

Get a grip, you're worse than the SFA.

He's a good player, who has grown up a lot. Just needs to empty the friends/family-type of coaching.

Author : doug46

Date : 15-01-2008 08:11

He's a good player, who has grown up a lot. Just needs to empty the friends/family-type of coaching.

he is a wee winger though if he concentrated more on his game he might win more spoilt brat comes to mind .

no he is not a hearts fan more fool him.

Author : skotskosparta

Date : 15-01-2008 08:48

Exactly well said.

Incidentally, never had any problem with Stephen Hendry or any other Scottish sports person.

Author : jambo-rocker

Date : 15-01-2008 09:24

he could severley do with a haircut though

Date : 15-01-2008 09:32

Nah its that Hobo clown that needs to get a grip Kim.

Author : Mr Sifter

Date : 15-01-2008 09:57

Nowt the matter with Murray.

Who really gives a flying fuu who he supports?

He's a Scotsman playing on the international stage.

Are there really that many petty wee Jambos out there?

Gaun yersel Murray ya wee hobo fud!

Date : 15-01-2008 10:09

Exactly well said.

Incidentally, never had any problem with Stephen Hendry or any other Scottish sports person.

Hendrys a Hun. He did well last night in the Masters.

Author : Paulandshark

Date : 15-01-2008 10:14

He's a great guy, moans but I've yet to meet somebody who doesn't when they know they can do better. Great for Scottish sport and yet another 'one over the english'

There is a difference between moaning after a defeat and being a torn faced, spoilt little kid. He unfortunatly is the latter

Author : forrester_jambo

Date : 15-01-2008 10:44

There is a difference between moaning after a defeat and being a torn faced, spoilt little kid. He unfortunatly is the latter

And which one are you..................

Date : 15-01-2008 10:50

And which one are you..................

Bit of both.....!

Author : kearney19

Date : 15-01-2008 10:52

I like Andy Murray.

He'l be a future Wimbledon champ.

Joy to watch and dont care if he supports Hibs.

Author : forrester_jambo

Date : 15-01-2008 10:53

Bit of both.....!

Is that Your Sexual Preference . . . . . . . .

Author : Maroonaldinho

Date : 15-01-2008 11:51

And which one are you..................:nooo:

We'll find out on Saturday!

Author : Old Hearts

Date : 15-01-2008 12:58

Exactly well said.

Stephen Hendry was a winner tho, unlike 'loser' Murray. All very well winning wee tournaments here & there, but when it comes to the 1st 'big-one' of the year? ... Out in the 1st round!

Date : 15-01-2008 13:01

Bang on P&S. At least you recognise him for what he is. :thumb:

Guest GhostHunter

Date : 15-01-2008 13:19

Is that Your Sexual Preference . . . . . . . . :thumb:

Good reply, well thought out...your teachers will be so proud of you! :thumb:

Author : Ivanawfyticklikov

Date : 15-01-2008 13:49

Stephen Hendry was a winner tho, unlike 'loser' Murray. All very well winning wee tournaments here & there, but when it comes to the 1st 'big-one' of the year? ... Out in the 1st round!

Come on, don't betray your ignorance.

At the age of 20, his "losing" has so far brought him just shy of $2million in tournaments. Not bad for 2 years work, given his injuries.

Let's take Roger Federer as a benchmark. You may have heard of him. He's another tennis player, one generally reckoned to be 'quite good'. But since he's not come out as a Hibby, you might not have heard of him or come to despise him.

At the age of 20, Roger Federer had only won 1 'wee' tournament, thereby making him a bigger 'loser' than Murray.

It took Federer until he was 20 to reach the 4th round of the Aus Open. Murray reached that last year.

When he was 20, Federer's ranking was 14. Murray's is 9. Again, take into account the rankings system and the number of tournies where Murray failed to collect points through injury (Fed had no such problem) and you might just reconsider your opinion of him as a "loser."

Murray is a tennis player, not a media star. He knows that his voice is monotonous and he doesn't care. He doesn't care if he comes across as a torn-faced get (it never did Hendry any harm, did it?) he just wants to get on an win more tournies, playing better and better tennis as he does so.

Author : Horse

Date : 15-01-2008 14:02

how anyone can get into the world's top 10 without even getting to a 1/4 of a grand slam is beyond me. IMHO he has done nothing yet to merit the accolades he receives.

Tim Henman was a better player.

Author : Old Hearts

Date : 15-01-2008 14:11

Come on, don't betray your ignorance.

At the age of 20, his "losing" has so far brought him just shy of $2million in tournaments. Not bad for 2 years work, given his injuries.

Let's take Roger Federer as a benchmark. You may have heard of him. He's another tennis player, one generally reckoned to be 'quite good'. But since he's not come out as a Hibby, you might not have heard of him or come to despise him.

At the age of 20, Roger Federer had only won 1 'wee' tournament, thereby making him a bigger 'loser' than Murray.

It took Federer until he was 20 to reach the 4th round of the Aus Open. Murray reached that last year.

When he was 20, Federer's ranking was 14. Murray's is 9. Again, take into account the rankings system and the number of tournies where Murray failed to collect points through injury (Fed had no such problem) and you might just reconsider your opinion of him as a "loser."

Murray is a tennis player, not a media star. He knows that his voice is monotonous and he doesn't care. He doesn't care if he comes across as a torn-faced get (it never did Hendry any harm, did it?) he just wants to get on an win more tournies, playing better and better tennis as he does so.

Didnt realise we had the founder member of the 'Andy Moanin Murray' fan club right here on KB...!!

What has Murray done in the 'big' tournaments tho? So far his performances in the grand slam tournaments have been absolutely pathetic! ..... & please dont make comparisons between him & Federer. Federer is class both on & OFF the tennis court. Maybe Murray should look at the way he behaves both on & off the court. Federer used to be a 'hot-head' but soon learnt that was NOT the way to become a winner.

Murray is just a petulant little child on & off the court ..... & IMHO will NEVER reach the heights of domination that Federer has reached, UNLESS he changes his attitude & fast!

Guest GhostHunter

Date : 15-01-2008 14:12

how anyone can get into the world's top 10 without even getting to a 1/4 of a grand slam is beyond me. IMHO he has done nothing yet to merit the accolades he receives.

Agreed Horse. All this hype is OTT. Hobo waster. :thumb:

Date : 15-01-2008 14:14

Didnt realise we had the founder member of the 'Andy Moanin Murray' fan club right here on KB...!!

What has Murray done in the 'big' tournaments tho? So far his performances in the grand slam tournaments have been absolutely pathetic! ..... & please dont make comparisons between him & Federer. Federer is class both on & OFF the tennis court. Maybe Murray should look at the way he behaves both on & off the court. Federer used to be a 'hot-head' but soon learnt that was NOT the way to become a winner.

Murray is just a petulant little child on & off the court ..... & IMHO will NEVER reach the heights of domination that Federer has reached, UNLESS he changes his attitude & fast!

Child is the word for this hobo tw at OH. He has done nothing in major tournaments to merit this hype. :annoyed:

Author : AWM

Date : 15-01-2008 14:20

You've got to give him some credit though. In an interview a couple of years ago he did say that hibs were ****e.

Author : Ivanawfyticklikov

Date : 15-01-2008 14:22

If you figure that the best 8 tend to get into the QFs and by & large will take the Masters tournies, sweeping up the points, that leaves 2 places in the top 10 for the next best. Easy.

Murray, from outside the top 16, managed to do well in the Masters tournies he was able to play in and is in the top 10 as the 'best of the rest'. He's lost a heap of rankings points from last year's AO so will probably drop back out for a while.

As for the accolades: remember that he is a victim of the British press who love to latch on & over-hype when 'we' have the slightest chance of success. AM himself has tried to play it down, asking for patience. One thing for sure, he has the skills, shots and variety of play that should see him stay in the top 10 for a very long time. Definitely one to have the hopes up about and, compared to some of the accolades lavished on our own boys in maroon over on the terrace, I wouldn't say that it's desperately out of proportion.

As for the Tiger; there's no doubt he became a very good tournament player for the second half of his career (best part of 4 years around the top 10 give or take some injuries). I don't think he was anywhere near as entertaining to watch as Murray is - some of Murray's shots are just astounding - but Tim had a reliable serve and a good, steady game whilst never hinting that he'd truly challenge at the top. Tim was about 24 before he started making a mark beyond Wimbledon which I think is just a bit too late. And he did that really unconvincing fist-pump thing which, I'm afraid, brought him down in my estimation.

Author : heartsfc98

Date : 15-01-2008 14:31

If Murray was a Hearts fan then the comments on here would be the exact opposite. I couldn't care less who he supports.

Author : cosanostra

Date : 15-01-2008 14:39

He looks quite sinister in this photo.

Would now be a reasonable time to point out that losing narrowly to a semi-finalist is not as bad a result as it may have seemed at the time last week?