• The Mighty Thor

• Victorian

• JudyJudyJudy

• Cade

Julian Lewis has had the whip withdrawn and has been kicked out of the Parliamentary Conservative Party.

Childish Eton bullies throwing their toys oot the pram.

We can suspect that the Russia dossier will finally be released to the public in due course.

Edited by Cade

Not sure if this has already been posted elsewhere, but what the actual ****

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/politics/boris-johnson-fox-hunting-sexual-illegal-ban-a9624846.html

Boris Johnson said he ‘loved’ fox hunting in a ‘semi-sexual’ way and encouraged illegal hunts to ignore ban

"In the 2005 piece, Mr Johnson said he “loved” hunting with dogs, in part because of the “semi-sexual relation with the horse” and the “military-style pleasure” of moving as a unit."

Absolute deviant. Boris romping about on a horse with a chubby, trying to get his thrills from tearing apart a fox.

I see the lassie Forbes was right. £21 m from £30b the SG received from the chancellor, not £8b.

Source the IFS. 

1 hour ago, ri Alban said:

I see the lassie Forbes was right. £21 m from £30b the SG received from the chancellor, not £8b.

Source the IFS. 

As per usual all they did was move previously announced money from one department to another and declared it "new money".

11 minutes ago, Cade said:

As per usual all they did was move previously announced money from one department to another and declared it "new money".

I laughed at this as even though Westminster's handling of this has been significantly better than the US's—but that's like comparing yourself against a Hibs best XI.

You all are lucky in Scotland.

Image may contain: outdoor, text that says "If government advice on coronavirus was a road sign Gett TURN BEAT"

2 hours ago, Cade said:

Is that the same dept. that they transferred the £800 million a month furlough. 2 billion for the self employed and the SG's share of 200 billion quantative easining money from. FFS which department was it. Bunch of white Diane Abbott's on here.

10 hours ago, SE16 3LN said:

Is that the same dept. that they transferred the £800 million a month furlough. 2 billion for the self employed and the SG's share of 200 billion quantative easining money from. FFS which department was it. Bunch of white Diane Abbott's on here.

How much was transferred to England?

You talk as if England pay for Scotland, Wales and NI and that England has its own money. It doesn't. WM borrows money for the UK, spends more money in England and then makes out that it has to tap Scotland money.

One way to stop this and I'm glad England now wants it, is Independence for England(50%) , as well as Scotland(54%). Wales can go with you, if they want, and NI can either go it alone, stay with England, come with Scotland (It did belong to us, anyway) or unite with the Republic of Ireland. 

Then we can buy and sell our own shit and borrow in our own name.  👍

Oh and England can eat as much US chicken as it wants, while we trade with the EU. 

IFS have stated the figures are correct @SE16 3LN So dry yer eyes. WM don't give Scotland anything England don't receive, but England like to take credit for everything. Well you have made it out to the world that GB/UK/England are the same thing, yet moan if Scotland say "That'll be fecking right".

1 hour ago, ri Alban said:

IFS have stated the figures are correct @SE16 3LN So dry yer eyes. WM don't give Scotland anything England don't receive, but England like to take credit for everything. Well you have made it out to the world that GB/UK/England are the same thing, yet moan if Scotland say "That'll be fecking right".

Why would I be crying?  Who said any constituent part of the UK was getting more or less? Furliugh in Scotland is 40 times more a month than the figure you're quoting. Why resist the facts? Is it because you didn"t get any? 😂

4 hours ago, ri Alban said:

How much was transferred to England?

You talk as if England pay for Scotland, Wales and NI and that England has its own money. It doesn't. WM borrows money for the UK, spends more money in England and then makes out that it has to tap Scotland money.

One way to stop this and I'm glad England now wants it, is Independence for England(50%) , as well as Scotland(54%). Wales can go with you, if they want, and NI can either go it alone, stay with England, come with Scotland (It did belong to us, anyway) or unite with the Republic of Ireland. 

Then we can buy and sell our own shit and borrow in our own name.  👍

Oh and England can eat as much US chicken as it wants, while we trade with the EU. 

:greatpost:

I heard about these "air bridges" the other day. Do they count as Tory Lies?

I think they might,    quarantine free travel with various countries that have been deemed acceptable...except the countries include places like NZ and Australia,  that are unlikely to let anybody from the UK get anywhere near them this year! Sounds like fairly desperate propaganda. 

Intelligence Committee releases the Russia report.

Widespread Russian interference in the 2014 IndyRef, 2016 EU referendum and all UK elections between then and now.

Too much Russian money in London.

Too many Russian lobbyists, especially in the Lords.

Government response?

"Nothing to see here"

:Aye:

This  Boris led Tory government are now beyond the pale.  Lie after lie, spin after spin and now a complete sell out of the NHS to American health  care corporations under Brexit. Boris and co went on the record time after time saying their would be no sell off of the NHS when Corbyn grilled them in the Parliment.

They are not only taking the public for utter fools, fools that question nothing ,and swallow every bit of propaganda dripped fed from their media mouthpiece  that is the BBC.

This is a government that serves not the electorate but the corporate institutions and multinationals. They are the corporate elect.  

BBC COMPLETELY SILENT AS JEREMY CORBYN IS PROVED RIGHT AFTER TORIES VOTE AGAINST PROTECTING NHS FROM BREXIT TRADE DEALS;

The UK’s public broadcaster, the BBC, have made the astonishing decision not to report the fact that Boris Johnson’s Conservative Party last night reneged on their promise to protect the NHS after voting to keep the NHS on the table for future post-Brexit trade deals.

The Tories’ decision to vote against protecting the NHS yesterday evening completely vindicates Jeremy Corbyn’s use of leaked documents during December’s General Election which showed that the Tories were already negotiating away the National Health Service

At the time, the former Labour leader encountered severe criticism from his opponents for supposedly “scaremongering” – with Boris Johnson repeatedly refuting the claims by falsely declaring that the NHS has never, and would never, be on the table in any trade negotiations.

The documents showed that the government had already engaged in at least six rounds of talks with EU negotiators on topics such as medicine pricing and the possibility of allowing private companies market access to the NHS.

However, despite the documents being 100% genuine, Corbyn’s revelations were met with disdain by the majority of the mainstream media – with many suggesting that Russia had been involved in leaking the document.

And just last week, seemingly in anticipation of today’s release of the Russia report, the former Labour leader was confronted on his doorstep by an ITV news journalist asking him whether he regretted using the documents during the General Election campaign because of the allegations surrounding Russia’s involvement.

However, despite their repeated refutations that the NHS would be protected, the Conservative Party last night refused to put their promises into action after voting down an amendment to do just that.
The cross-party amendment, New Clause 17, was a proposed addition the crucial Brexit Trade Bill which would have ensured numerous aspects of our NHS were protected, including.

– Ensuring the ability to provide a “comprehensive and publicly funded health service free at the point of delivery” was not compromised by any future trade deal;

– Protecting hard-working NHS staff from having their wages or rights slashed by any future trade deal
– Protecting the quality and safety of health and care services
– Regulating the control and pricing of medicines
– Protecting patient data from being sold off
– Protecting the NHS from so-called investor-state dispute settlements (ISDS) – clauses which allow foreign
investors to sue national governments for any measures which harm their profits.

And  with no other news outlets reporting the story at the time the question to be asked is why haven't they.

Numerous tweets on the revelation have also gone viral, with the official House of Commons tweet gaining more than 12,000 retweets before, incredibly, being deleted over “impartiality” rules.

Despite the clearly massive public interest in the story, no BBC reporter – including their chief political editor Laura Kuenssberg – has bothered to mention it, and the BBC have completely excluded the story from both their 24-hour news channel and the official BBC News website.

The BBC encountered widespread criticism during December’s General Election for making numerous “mistakes” over impartiality – all of which just happened to benefit Boris Johnson’s Conservative Party.

Trust in the UK media has plummeted since the media debacle during December’s General Election, with left-leaning peoples’ trust falling the most sharply, from 38% in January 2019 to just 15% in January 2020.

The BBC’s astonishing omission of the Tories’ disgraceful anti-NHS actions last night will surely do absolutely nothing to improve the corporation’s already battered reputation amongst progressive voters.

And, just last month it was revealed that the BBC’s new Director General, Tim Davie, was literally a Conservative Party election candidate!    :conspiracy:

If  the Governments stance is along the lines of  that there is nothing to see here so move along in regards to Russian interference in UK elections ect, then they should look closer to home at their own party members financial activities. One could argue that no one will invest large amounts of money in something if they dont expect some kind of returns. The question is what is the real nature of those returns, donations and investments.

Also we have a Russian doner paying a very large sum of money into the Tory party. 

Follow the money trail, it's a giveaway.

116042533_2683243981777437_488094295999141003_o.jpg?_nc_cat=111&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=Jyru8IUqjzIAX8hA69l&_nc_ht=scontent-lht6-1.xx&oh=49b9cb2ba59c008dc78f2484bf6be25c&oe=5F3CD5D2

115927246_2683244971777338_4930669979132233497_o (1).jpg

Seems this  tory government are beyond reproach, beyond investigation, beyond the law, and devoid of any moralistic moral duties to the population they were elected to serve.   Well  at least  to their promises of getting the poor or hard off out of poverty never mind out of their homes. Will giving massive tax subsidies  to the wealthy private landlords and property tycoons.   

Under this corrupt and deeply immoral government homelessness has increased  dramatically over their 10 years in government. In fact their direct welfare policies brought about  devastating cuts , along with a  lack of building  any new council homes ,or indeed affordable housing  has been a direct reason for homelessness.   

So the revelation below makes it even more proof that corruption and self serving interests  is a cancerous and insidious problem within this government. 

Edited by maroonlegions

2 minutes ago, Marty Byrde said:

TOARIES!

:lenny:

VERMIN..  Well at least this current  bunch of selfservatives.   :lenny:

Anyone see a pattern here. I mean the public getting CONED over the years of a Tory led junta.

115821255_3262723257139941_3994456801233256998_n.jpg

Marty Byrde
1 hour ago, weehammy said:

I rejoice in the exquisite pain Boris’ huge majority continues to cause you.

4 hours ago, weehammy said:

I rejoice in the exquisite pain Boris’ huge majority continues to cause you.

Rejoicing in the destruction of public services and equitable society to own the libs

Edited by Justin Z

Got my UJ out ready for the great mans visit to Scotland - want to thank him for his governments support of Scottish business and employees during COVID-19 

21 hours ago, maroonlegions said:

Anyone see a pattern here. I mean the public getting CONED over the years of a Tory led junta.

115821255_3262723257139941_3994456801233256998_n.jpg

coconut doug
23 minutes ago, weehammy said:

Just enjoying the pain of a ‘comrade’, comrade!

Wouldn't you enjoy it all the more if you were an actual Tory voter though?

9 minutes ago, coconut doug said:

Wouldn't you enjoy it all the more if you were an actual Tory voter though?

coconut doug
31 minutes ago, weehammy said:

Possibly, but hard to say. I have scorn for most politicians and their parties, considering them to be inherently self-serving.

Not Boris and the Tories though, if your comments are anything to go by.

Imo there has never been such a transparently self-serving collection of chancers as this lot. I'm left with only one conclusion.

1 hour ago, coconut doug said:

Not Boris and the Tories though, if your comments are anything to go by.

Imo there has never been such a transparently self-serving collection of chancers as this lot. I'm left with only one conclusion.

In fairness, Cecil Parkinson, Jeffrey Archer, Leon Brittan, Norman Fowler, and my own personal "favourite" John Redwood, would have given them a real run for their money.

coconut doug
2 minutes ago, Auld Reekin' said:

In fairness, Cecil Parkinson, Jeffrey Archer, Leon Brittan, Norman Fowler, and my own personal "favourite" John Redwood, would have given them a real run for their money.

That's a formidable line up and would normally be unbeatable however many of this current lot are only starting out and have years of corruption and treachery in front of them. Archer and Johnson though are utterly shameless.

3 minutes ago, coconut doug said:

That's a formidable line up* and would normally be unbeatable however many of this current lot are only starting out and have years of corruption and treachery in front of them. Archer and Johnson though are utterly shameless.

:icon14:

(*The Infamous Five?)

4 hours ago, Marty Byrde said:

Tooaaarriieeessss!!!!!!

Toalies, more like.   :001_9898:

Edited by Auld Reekin'

9 hours ago, Roxy Hearts said:

21m was it not? Kate Forbes worked it out. 

:spoton:And the IFS seconded her claims. 

Kate Forbes is fitting straight into the moaning face wee nippy that the world perceives us as because of Salmond, Sturgeon the fat hibby - Cherry et all - world champion whingers with no answers or policies 

Whatever extra we were offered was never going to be enough - it never is for the Scottish Nippy Party 

Roxy Hearts
4 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

Kate Forbes is fitting straight into the moaning face wee nippy that the world perceives us as because of Salmond, Sturgeon the fat hibby - Cherry et all - world champion whingers with no answers or policies 

Whatever extra we were offered was never going to be enough - it never is for the Scottish Nippy Party 

It's our money. This is the point, we need independence to make our own decisions and not to make us look like the scroungers you think we are! I don't agree with everything the SNP do but they are far better than any alternative! Can't stand this union and the over indulgence of moronic behaviour with the state, whether it's parties or the media. Need to grow up and show Scotland and the people who live here some respect. 

Marty Byrde

Toarie bassas stole oor bullions.

Bairns no bullions.

Edited by Marty Byrde

Mind when (in the middle of the investigation into his beastings) he had the Tory whip restored just so he could vote in the no-confidence vote against May only to have the whip removed again right after?

They have no shame.

8 minutes ago, Cade said:

Mind when (in the middle of the investigation into his beastings) he had the Tory whip restored just so he could vote in the no-confidence vote against May only to have the whip removed again right after?

They have no shame.

It was raised widely at the time.

The more they get away with, the more emboldened they are. See Barnard Castle, so to speak. 

Fecks sake they have no idea or more likely dont give a feck for those on the  breadline. Their welfare policies todate prove it beyond a doubt.

“Lord Forsyth, a former employment minister, branded ministers 'not particularly honest' in their defence of Universal Credit.”

Boris been found lying again about Child poverty figures by a watchdog charity poverty group.

Imagine lying or giving  false information or figures or anything in fact about children  living in poverty and most likely going without food. What kind of insidious reptile would even think to do that. You would think that to mislead or give such info and knowingly that it would prevent and more action needed to end or tackle child poverty. You would also expect that your PM would not lie or mislead you in such a area as child poverty.    

Edited by maroonlegions

1 hour ago, Cade said:

They have no shame.

His crimes are nothing compared to their worst. The Tories are vile scum. 

Claire Fox.

Ex-member of the Revolutionary Communist Party, publisher of the Living Marxism magazine, which was shut down after accusing ITN of faking evidence of the Bosnian Genocide.

She supported the Provisional IRA.

Now runs Spiked Online, an internet magazine owned by the Kochs and which runs a far-right neo-liberal message.

She supported Gary Glitter's right to download child porn and believes anybody should be able to do anything they want online.

She denies climate change.

She served in the EU as a Brexit party MEP.

Boris just gave her a life peerage.

3 hours ago, Cade said:

Claire Fox.

Ex-member of the Revolutionary Communist Party, publisher of the Living Marxism magazine, which was shut down after accusing ITN of faking evidence of the Bosnian Genocide.

She supported the Provisional IRA.

Now runs Spiked Online, an internet magazine owned by the Kochs and which runs a far-right neo-liberal message.

She supported Gary Glitter's right to download child porn and believes anybody should be able to do anything they want online.

She denies climate change.

She served in the EU as a Brexit party MEP.

Boris just gave her a life peerage.