More Tory lies

aussieh

BoJo the clown conspicuous by his absence.

His team keeping him out of the press as much as possible now that he's gunning for the Big Job.

Can't afford to have him talking utter pish in the press right now (as if that's going to kid anybody)

• Replies 26.8k

• The Mighty Thor

• Victorian

• JudyJudyJudy

• Cade

Whilst the drug stories are a superb distraction we have other concerns on this front:

Raab and Mcvey are talking about prorouging parliament and sacking the top civil servant.

Hunt wants to limit abortions to 12 weeks.

Boris is threatening the UK default on its debts.

Gove pledges unbelievable tax policies.

7 hours ago, JamboX2 said:

Whilst the drug stories are a superb distraction we have other concerns on this front:

Raab and Mcvey are talking about prorouging parliament and sacking the top civil servant.

Bojo now wants to raise the 40% tax threshold to £80k .  Should ensure he gets the vote from the Tory heartlands, if they had hearts maybe not

If you wanted to give everybody in the nation an equitable tax cut, you'd simply raise the personal allowance to £20,000.

But they'd rather just give the best off people a cut.

9 hours ago, JamboX2 said:

And there you have a country beholden to Tory domination.  Great.

2 hours ago, Cade said:

If you wanted to give everybody in the nation an equitable tax cut, you'd simply raise the personal allowance to £20,000.

But they'd rather just give the best off people a cut.

It is offset by an NI rise- so in reality will probably mean f-all change in take home

Raaaaaaab banging on about "The EU will come crawling to us with a better deal if we threaten No Deal".

A ludicrous claim and deluded in the extreme.

44 minutes ago, doctor jambo said:

It is offset by an NI rise- so in reality will probably mean f-all change in take home

Analysis suggests that Boris' tax plan will only really benefit better-off pensioners (who don't pay NI)

Which just so happen to be the vast majority of the Tory membership.

Who will be picking the next Tory leader.

A shameless bribe.

6 minutes ago, Cade said:

Raaaaaaab banging on about "The EU will come crawling to us with a better deal if we threaten No Deal".

A ludicrous claim and deluded in the extreme.

The EU can't, won't, display such blatant weakness to its 450 million remaining citizens, the lack of awareness is astonishing. 

Jeremy Hunt currently wittering a load of disconnected shite.

The NHS know better, but Vicky Derbyshire said it best.

Jezza Hunt promising to "abolish illiteracy"

Not sure if it's something that can be abolished via legislation, ya plum.

I seen the line up of Tory candidates on the news. Surely those same mugshots are on the wall at operation Yewtree.

Typical BawJaws tactic.   Appealing to the base greed of the core audience.

How very,  very,  very Tory.      Set aside vast sums of money as a contingency against a hard Brexit... then divert it back into the public purse and give it to the best off in society.

This lot aren't even trying to disguise their intentions anymore.     The chasm between the better off and the have-****-alls is going to get wider and wider.

5 hours ago, Boris said:

And there you have a country beholden to Tory domination.  Great.

There are things the SNP are doing I'm not fond of either. And would be if any other party were in.

Was more attacking the media coverage.

1 hour ago, Cade said:

"We give £350m a week to the EU.

Let's cut taxes for the already rich and flog the NHS to the Yanks"

Yep.  Lie about how much money could be given to NHS... cause no end of trouble agreeing exit deal... create situation whereby vast sums of public money are set aside for no deal carnage... divert contingency back to public finances... give it to wealthy.

All one man.

11 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Meanwhile... free tv licences to be removed from 3.7m over-75 year olds.

Some ****ing society.

BBC chairman “It was a difficult decision.”

Ffs stop paying huge salaries to presenters, newscasters and other waste of space employees.

6 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

BBC chairman “It was a difficult decision.”

Ffs stop paying huge salaries to presenters, newscasters and other waste of space employees.

Total and absolute scum.     

You can't blame the BBC for this move.

The Tory govt changed the rules.

Beforehand, the cost of providing auld yins with free licenses was taken up by general taxation.

The Tories changed it so the BBC had to stump up the cost.

The BBC had to start charging everybody of all ages or it'd collapse.

People on pension credit still get them for free.

Gove playing the "I'm just a poor wee adopted boy" card.

Actually trying to pretend his education reforms haven't totally broken teaching at every level.

Also trying to blame EU fishing policies for his father's business collapsing (which isn't the whole story by far, but he knows this)

Edited by Cade

19 minutes ago, Cade said:

You can't blame the BBC for this move.

The Tory govt changed the rules.

Beforehand, the cost of providing auld yins with free licenses was taken up by general taxation.

The Tories changed it so the BBC had to stump up the cost.

The BBC had to start charging everybody of all ages or it'd collapse.

People on pension credit still get them for free.

They should just scrap the licence fee altogether and have advertisements.

I do not mind people making a profit, but when it becomes money or die, I draw the line. This is why we need to keep our NHS and why all health care, should be Nationalised, they do not care if you die, only about how much they can get. Is this what the Tories really want, a sell off of the NHS to US based pharma multinationals. Deliberately underfunding the NHS to justify and  pave the way for privatisation. NO way is the NHS safe in these vultures hands, just like the UK  welfare state and public services and assets are not.

Edited by maroonlegions

3 hours ago, Victorian said:

Meanwhile... free tv licences to be removed from 3.7m over-75 year olds.

Some ****ing society.

Stole the bairns milk, charged disabled folk for having a spare bedroom and now forcing a shite TV tax on auld folk. 

If you vote for this lot you should be ashamed. 

3 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Stole the bairns milk, charged disabled folk for having a spare bedroom and now forcing a shite TV tax on auld folk. 

Yip, but some will still defend this, some will still try to spin it as not as  bad as the 1970s. 

No matter the right wing spin and denial, things are that bad for working people , working people in poverty using food banks  and the disabled and old.

Image may contain: 1 person  

Edited by maroonlegions

1 hour ago, maroonlegions said:

Yip, but some will still defend this, some will still try to spin it as not as  bad as the 1970s. 

No matter the right wing spin and denial, things are that bad for working people , working people in poverty using food banks  and the disabled and old.

Image may contain: 1 person  

Aye but a ‘tory led ‘No deal’ Brexit should sort that lot out eh ?

The Continental Op
13 hours ago, XB52 said:

Bojo now wants to raise the 40% tax threshold to £80k .  Should ensure he gets the vote from the Tory heartlands, if they had hearts maybe not

Just for an example, I looked up what an MP’s basic salary is - £79,468. Coincidence?

4 minutes ago, indianajones said:

They are complete scum.

I’ve just read Esther McVey’s voting record.

How the bitch can sleep at night.

9 hours ago, Iamborg said:

yer hero Corbyn is a bigoted piece of filth .

Glass houses!

8 hours ago, Trapper John McIntyre said:

All these drug taking Tories...shocking so it is.

:cornette_dog:

David Clegg's Tory Party leadership article in The Record is worth a look and completely accurate.     This is a grotesque shitshow straight from hell.

I have never found politics depressing but now I do.     

13 hours ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

I’ve just read Esther McVey’s voting record.

How the bitch can sleep at night.

Honestly, I'd happily assist her,

the more Esther McVey on TV the better.

16 hours ago, Pans Jambo said:

Well said. 

Cokeheid Gove now actually claiming that hate crime has not gone up since the EU referendum and that Brits have actually become more pro-immigrant 

:olly:

14 minutes ago, Cade said:

Cokeheid Gove now actually claiming that hate crime has not gone up since the EU referendum and that Brits have actually become more pro-immigrant 

:olly:

There has been some evidence to support the 2nd point.    Apparently.

But Gove,   and the rest,   are simply trying to find a little policy platform niche for themselves to separate them from the rest.    None of it seems genuine,   personal belief led policy.

Feck it, Scotland deserves everything it gets, if and when Boris Johnson or Michael Gove take up the PM position.  

Surely nobody is suggesting that there should still be ANY non-means tested benefits?

Current retirees paid into the pot to support people already retired.

Any money we pay in at present supports the current pensioner generation.

By the time we all retire such things as free TV license and bus travel, winter fuel allowance will not exist.

The current crop got to retire on decent pensions in their late 50's to early 60's and have been protected through austerity at the cost of the current tax payers.

I will work a full decade more, for a whole lot less.

Or my kids tax bills will be truly eye watering so I can have free perks.

It seems about time that some of this is addressed.

£750million - that is the cost of the "free" - ie worker funded license freebee.

Surely that could be better used?

The working poor need some slack.

Using foodbanks whilst billions are spent on perks for some pretty affluent people

53 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Feck it, Scotland deserves everything it gets, if and when Boris Johnson or Michael Gove take up the PM position.  

We did produce Blair, Brown and Gove. So yeh, probably we do

32 minutes ago, doctor jambo said:

Surely nobody is suggesting that there should still be ANY non-means tested benefits?

Current retirees paid into the pot to support people already retired.

Any money we pay in at present supports the current pensioner generation.

By the time we all retire such things as free TV license and bus travel, winter fuel allowance will not exist.

The current crop got to retire on decent pensions in their late 50's to early 60's and have been protected through austerity at the cost of the current tax payers.

I will work a full decade more, for a whole lot less.

Or my kids tax bills will be truly eye watering so I can have free perks.

It seems about time that some of this is addressed.

£750million - that is the cost of the "free" - ie worker funded license freebee.

Surely that could be better used?

The working poor need some slack.

Using foodbanks whilst billions are spent on perks for some pretty affluent people

In an ideal world, all benefits would be means tested.

No more middle-class families using child allowance to pay for holidays.

No more ex-pats receiving anything from the state they chose to leave.

No more rich pensioners getting state pensions.

Means testing does take a lot of bureaucracy to do and people get very defensive about their finances being looked at.

31 minutes ago, Cade said:

In an ideal world, all benefits would be means tested.

No more middle-class families using child allowance to pay for holidays.

No more ex-pats receiving anything from the state they chose to leave.

No more rich pensioners getting state pensions.

Means testing does take a lot of bureaucracy to do and people get very defensive about their finances being looked at.

In a realistic world all benefits should be means tested.

I don't think it would be overly bureaucratic-

provide your pension credit proof and it continues for ALL the other stuff.

Don't do so and it all stops.

Child allowance was already knifed

19 hours ago, indianajones said:

They are complete scum.

34 minutes ago, doctor jambo said:

In a realistic world all benefits should be means tested.

I don't think it would be overly bureaucratic-

provide your pension credit proof and it continues for ALL the other stuff.

Don't do so and it all stops.

Child allowance was already knifed

This is NOT about a simple means test, and as you have said, its simple enough to provide any legitimate documents , what is happening here is that people after means testing are still either having their benefits reduced  because the amount they are entitled  to is in itself means tested and has left people in real hardship.

Also people have had mobility benefits slashed, not because they cannot provide proof but because their the cap they are on has been slashed.  Savings is what this is about, savings to provide tax breaks to the wealthy. 

The DWP have in essence caused more hardship for a lot of people rather than do what it was set up to do by Labour all those years ago, provide a safety net for vulnerable people.

There have been ex DWP employees who have came out and and said it was their job to make it hard as possible for those claiming benefits to be successful. It was never claimant focused but more a saving money exercise.

Those charities who work DIRECTLY with those in hardship  are directly blaming this government's 10 year war on the welfare state, indeed they blame them for the massive INCREASE in people coming to them.   

4.1 million working people in in work poverty because of wage stagnation. Record numbers of homelessness because of draconian changes to the housing benefit system. 

This is a government who have directly target the welfare  state , public services  the NHS and schools  fundings to save money  for tax breaks for the wealthy. Indeed old clown Boris has just said he will cut income tax for those earning £50,000 and above, there it is eh, the Tory way of feathering their nest and feck the rest.  

Image may contain: 1 person, text

Edited by maroonlegions

20 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

This is NOT about a simple means test, and as you have said, its simple enough to provide any legitimate documents , what is happening here is that people after means testing are still either having their benefits reduced  because the amount they are entitled  to is in itself means tested and has left people in real hardship.

Also people have had mobility benefits slashed, not because they cannot provide proof but because their the cap they are on has been slashed.  Savings is what this is about, savings to provide tax breaks to the wealthy. 

The DWP have in essence caused more hardship for a lot of people rather than do what it was set up to do by Labour all those years ago, provide a safety net for vulnerable people.

There have been ex DWP employees who have came out and and said it was their job to make it hard as possible for those claiming benefits to be successful. It was never claimant focused but more a saving money exercise.

Those charities who work DIRECTLY with those in hardship  are directly blaming this government's 10 year war on the welfare state, indeed they blame them for the massive INCREASE in people coming to them.   

4.1 million working people in in work poverty because of wage stagnation. Record numbers of homelessness because of draconian changes to the housing benefit system. 

This is a government who have directly target the welfare  state , public services  the NHS and schools  fundings to save money  for tax breaks for the wealthy. Indeed old clown Boris has just said he will cut income tax for those earning £50,000 and above, there it is eh, the Tory way of feathering their nest and feck the rest.  

Image may contain: 1 person, text

Chillax - I agree.

for a long time I have felt really uneasy about the workers being broken to continue to fund padded retirement perks.

Wage stagnation is a disaster.

Benefit cuts are a disaster.

Triple locked pension rises are a disaster.

Austerity has been borne by the workers and the poor (all workers, mind!)

You take a £200 TV license off the pensioners and all hell rains down.

You freeze public sector pay for years  aka massive pay cuts and .........the health secretary could end up running the country