More Tory lies

aussieh

2 minutes ago, Boris said:

C'mon, let's face it, most of what the Tory party have put through is standard Tory stuff.  It's not like wee Rory is some sort of dissident!

Don't disagree in all circumstances. But who would you rather have representing us in Brussels or Washington?

The ex-FCO diplomat, charity worker and soldier who speaks multiple languages and represents a northern constituency which borders Scotland and has by all accounts from those he has worked with done well in his roles.

Or

Boris. A flop, failure and embarrassment as a minister and mayor. A chancer and an opportunist who has wined and dined Bannon. 

Given this is the choice I know where my money would be.

• Replies 26.8k

• The Mighty Thor

• Victorian

• JudyJudyJudy

• Cade

11 minutes ago, JamboX2 said:

Don't disagree in all circumstances. But who would you rather have representing us in Brussels or Washington?

The ex-FCO diplomat, charity worker and soldier who speaks multiple languages and represents a northern constituency which borders Scotland and has by all accounts from those he has worked with done well in his roles.

Or

Boris. A flop, failure and embarrassment as a minister and mayor. A chancer and an opportunist who has wined and dined Bannon. 

Given this is the choice I know where my money would be.

This in spades.

People need to realise

1- we are not getting a GE

2- we are not avoiding Brexit

3- Labour are just as divided

4- A Tory leader from amongst the current beauty parade is going to be taking us through it

5- there is only one of the candidates on show who would appear to have a shred of decency or ability about him.

Many people seem to actively WANT a car crash of a Tory leader to inflict max damage on the party- without giving the faintest regard to what that would do to the country- thus making them just as bad as the Tory membership who produced the poll results Boris conjured up.

coconut doug
30 minutes ago, JamboX2 said:

Government minister votes for government policies shocker.

Unlike some he met the constitutional requirement to abide by cabinet responsibility.

You didn't bother to read his voting record, then. It seems you prefer your own impression to the facts. He was one of the few Tories who voted against having an enquiry on Iraq. I wonder why.

4 minutes ago, doctor jambo said:

This in spades.

People need to realise

1- we are not getting a GE

2- we are not avoiding Brexit

3- Labour are just as divided

4- A Tory leader from amongst the current beauty parade is going to be taking us through it

5- there is only one of the candidates on show who would appear to have a shred of decency or ability about him.

Many people seem to actively WANT a car crash of a Tory leader to inflict max damage on the party- without giving the faintest regard to what that would do to the country- thus making them just as bad as the Tory membership who produced the poll results Boris conjured up.

And 6. Independence is years away. So till such times as that event arises or not would you not rather be competently governed?

2 minutes ago, coconut doug said:

You didn't bother to read his voting record, then. It seems you prefer your own impression to the facts. He was one of the few Tories who voted against having an enquiry on Iraq. I wonder why.

I did read it. But again, I'm not questioning him on this basis. I'm not a Tory voter. Objectively he is better equipped and qualified than Boris. That is all I am saying.

Edited by JamboX2

3 minutes ago, coconut doug said:

And then we had one, and what good it do?

tens of millions spent, nobody brought to account, nobody jailed and nothing changed.

Looked like he was correct!

4 hours ago, JamboX2 said:

I mean, if you are hell bent on indy this is good for you... no? 

Dare say you ask questions 2 to 4, changing UK to Scottish in 2, of SNP members you'd get similar results.

39 minutes ago, JamboX2 said:

You're being very cynical Boris. If you still hold true to the want to have independence then this is music to your ears surely? 

29 minutes ago, JamboX2 said:

Or those who were polled.

You could ask those questions of any SNP party member and grt a similar spread on independence. 

Scottish Tories want to end the Union? The people polled do. But in all I think the poll shows how the narrowness of nationalism can cloud judgement.

Ha. I think you need to chill out. I'm no apologist for them but some of the stuff on here is madness. If we want a better political culture the hate has to go. It really pisses me off that cross party working doesn't exist here in the UK or Scotland. Look at Germany, Holland, France, Belgium, Sweden, Spain etc all have histories of left-right working in the common betterment of their countries producing long term policies which have shaped a consensus for years. 

Here you applaud anyone outwith your section and you're the enemy within.

Trying to play the ball, not the man, but why do you have to link everything back to the SNP or independence?

Someone posted a graph on a thread about the Tories on the views of Tory members on a range of issues and look at your first response to it, and the subsequent debate you trigger. This is why I accuse you of being obsessed with the SNP. 

2 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Trying to play the ball, not the man, but why do you have to link everything back to the SNP or independence?

Someone posted a graph on a thread about the Tories on the views of Tory members on a range of issues and look at your first response to it, and the subsequent debate you trigger. This is why I accuse you of being obsessed with the SNP. 

He's trying to deflect. He's neither Labour and has never been pro indy. A Tory.

22 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Someone brought that poll up Al. I said you'd likely get the same response from SNP members on those questions with indy and that for yes voters it shouldn't matter to them at all. Rather than moan they should embrace it.

Not me bringing it up but responding to it being brought up.

1 hour ago, JamboX2 said:

Someone brought that poll up Al. I said you'd likely get the same response from SNP members on those questions with indy and that for yes voters it shouldn't matter to them at all. Rather than moan they should embrace it.

Not me bringing it up but responding to it being brought up.

Don’t you find it worrying that the grassroots of the Tory party think that way?

2 hours ago, JamboX2 said:

Or those who were polled.

You could ask those questions of any SNP party member and grt a similar spread on independence. 

Scottish Tories want to end the Union? The people polled do. But in all I think the poll shows how the narrowness of nationalism can cloud judgement.

Ha. I think you need to chill out. I'm no apologist for them but some of the stuff on here is madness. If we want a better political culture the hate has to go. It really pisses me off that cross party working doesn't exist here in the UK or Scotland. Look at Germany, Holland, France, Belgium, Sweden, Spain etc all have histories of left-right working in the common betterment of their countries producing long term policies which have shaped a consensus for years. 

Here you applaud anyone outwith your section and you're the enemy within.

Sorry JX2, but Tory party policies and record in government is justification to get them to feck.

Hate? Their pogrom on the needy is hateful on itself. Their clamour for a no deal so they can turn the country into some spivved up version of Singapore is a disgrace. 

I hope this this all leads to their disintegration.  There’s no paternalistic Tory Party any more. The mask has slipped and they will ruin what’s left of the country.

But yeah, we should respect them.

Sod that. They haven’t earned the right.

1 hour ago, Boris said:

Don’t you find it worrying that the grassroots of the Tory party think that way?

No. Because they represent a minority of the electorate as a whole. So if they swing too far one way then they'll become unelectable. 

31 minutes ago, Lord BJ said:

. I then suspect we see bojo win a GE and form a government with some other anti brexit party. 

No way would the LibDems fall for that again.

DUP might go again for another billion quid.

Deputy Prime Minister Farage is a terrifyingly real prospect.

1 hour ago, Boris said:

Sorry JX2, but Tory party policies and record in government is justification to get them to feck.

Hate? Their pogrom on the needy is hateful on itself. Their clamour for a no deal so they can turn the country into some spivved up version of Singapore is a disgrace. 

I hope this this all leads to their disintegration.  There’s no paternalistic Tory Party any more. The mask has slipped and they will ruin what’s left of the country.

But yeah, we should respect them.

Sod that. They haven’t earned the right.

Oh I don't disagree that austerity has harmed hundreds of thousands of people, ruined lives and livelihoods and that they've made a pigs ear of Brexit.

But blind rage about them and how we speak about them won't beat them. Like it or not, not all voters agree with or care about what you've said and I agree with! 

All I'm saying is reason and clear heads are needed. 

3 hours ago, ri Alban said:

He's trying to deflect. He's neither Labour and has never been pro indy. A Tory.

I'm capable of independent thought and I'm not a fanatic to a cause like you. But not a Tory.

Edited by JamboX2

8 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

Tories hell bent it seems. Up yours Scotland. 

F392D06E-709D-4D94-97B4-0297E42F2BDC.jpeg

I actually agree with 63% of tories. Well how about that?

Trapper John McIntyre
14 hours ago, JamboX2 said:

I'm capable of independent thought and I'm not a fanatic to a cause like you. But not a Tory.

If you're not with us, you're against us/a Tory. That's the Aussie view.

Fanatics gotta fanatic.

Jezza Hunt, this morning:

"I think we should have an independent inquiry because the cancer of racism and prejudice is not restricted to any one political party.

We have been very vociferous calling out Jeremy Corbyn and anti-Semitism and if we are going to do that, and I think we are right to do that, then we have to be whiter than white ourselves."

Perhaps not the best phrase to be using ya mug

:phface:

19 hours ago, maroonlegions said:

To think this sleazy woman was onced sacked by May and then let back in again.  Here's why.  

"Offshore Tax Haven" should be printed as the the strap-line on all tory propaganda.

Its their "M.O."

Edited by Pans Jambo

11 hours ago, Lord BJ said:

Why?

The phrase and origin has nothing to do with race though. Originally coined by Shakespeare (I think) and made famous by washing powder company in reference to washing. .

Its a very common phrase around moral purity. . 

It’s say a lot more about the intellect and motives of people raising this as issue to be honest as it’s never a term that has been racialised. 

Yet a Tory MP (whose wife is Chinese) uses it and its suddenly intimidated to be a racial motives. Seems a legit concern?

She must be cracking in bed , so he tolorates  her. Nice cop out though, a racist  comment is just that,  racist  comment  no matter how or why it was formulated.

Now this Tory is not hiding his racist  feelings towards the poor.

Tory Cllr David Smith has compared benefit claimants to “rotten pond life families”, while accusing the Labour Party of a giving a voice to people who “should be sterilised and washed”.

Looking forward to  you  trying to  spin this one, where does one even start or begin to defend this Tory rat , you got any ideas, may he has kids to a woman he fecked way back but is now  sponging off   on the welfare state to feed his kids.

Edited by maroonlegions

4 hours ago, Pans Jambo said:

"Offshore Tax Haven" should be printed as the the strap-line on all tory propaganda.

Its their "M.O."

What about

Lord Carter of Coles or

Vicount Chandos or

Lord Davies of Abersoch or well the list is extensive to say the least of Labour Party Peers with links to offshore tax havens.

28 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

What about

Lord Carter of Coles or

Vicount Chandos or

Lord Davies of Abersoch or well the list is extensive to say the least of Labour Party Peers with links to offshore tax havens.

I dont disagree. Anyone from any party who hides money offshore (or allows any other company to do it) are just as bad. 

But your post is classic whatabootery and this is a tory bashing thread!

12 hours ago, Lord BJ said:

Why?

The phrase and origin has nothing to do with race though. Originally coined by Shakespeare (I think) and made famous by washing powder company in reference to washing. .

Its a very common phrase around moral purity. . 

It’s say a lot more about the intellect and motives of people raising this as issue to be honest as it’s never a term that has been racialised. 

Yet a Tory MP (whose wife is Chinese) uses it and its suddenly intimidated to be a racial motives. Seems a legit concern?

A lover’s skin is a “whiter hue than white”; Adonis’s mouth is a “ruby-colour’d portal”; his face is caught “’Twixt crimson shame, and anger ashy pale”; Venus has “wax-red lips.”

From Shakespeare’s poem Venus and Adonis. 

The phrase Whiter than White refers to someone’s morality and behaviour. Only a troublemaker would claim it is racist.

Edited by Dannie Boy

2 hours ago, Pans Jambo said:

I dont disagree. Anyone from any party who hides money offshore (or allows any other company to do it) are just as bad. 

But your post is classic whatabootery and this is a tory bashing thread!

And your posts are classic socialist hypocrisy. 

7 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

And your posts are classic socialist hypocrisy. 

Aye? 

Trapper John McIntyre
10 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Aye? 

Aye. You really haven't much positive to say about anything.

Reading this under your duvet are you?

4 hours ago, Trapper John McIntyre said:

Pot, Kettle!

11 minutes ago, Lord BJ said:

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-48714864

This will be interesting!

Meh, the protestor was probably driven to the event in a car that uses petrol, and enjoys other benefits offered by downstream products of the oil and gas industry.

He probably should've shot her for being a hypocrite tbh.

8 hours ago, Trapper John McIntyre said:

Classic bantz Trapper. 

4 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Classic bantz Trapper. 

You should read his real patter in the Scotsman comments section.(Received a knighthood, btw). I stumbled upon it, via a link on here about the #SNP.  

A pity he doesn't express it on here, tho.

Ironic that the same Tory minister filmed manhandling a female protester exercising her constitutional and legal right to peaceful protest only last month gave a speech decrying violence against women and protesters.

"Do as I say, not as I do"

Field says he acted "instinctively".

Yeah... that's sort of the point.    Brutalising women by instinct.    He should be prosecuted.

Another Tory party membership poll shows 56% support for deeper public spending cuts and 15% support for redistribution of the tax burden.    

Tax the poor as much as possible... give them **** all back.    

1 minute ago, Victorian said:

Another Tory party membership poll shows 56% support for deeper public spending cuts and 15% support for redistribution of the tax burden.    

Tax the poor as much as possible... give them **** all back.    

I read that and all I can see are barbour wearing, green welly, range rover driving, cigar smoking, fat, white, wealthy middle aged men who drink port after dinner in a house built in the 1800's (at 9pm). 

1 minute ago, Pans Jambo said:

I read that and all I can see are barbour wearing, green welly, range rover driving, cigar smoking, fat, white, wealthy middle aged men who drink port after dinner in a house built in the 1800's (at 9pm). 

Image result for kuntz footballer

The lot of them.

4 hours ago, Lord BJ said:

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-48714864

This will be interesting!

Stupid cow, doesn't like that somebody stopped her planned protest so now crying assault.  As much as I hate all these c**ts it doesn't mean I agree with the milkshake throwing etc etc, if you go there to cause havoc then expect havoc in return.

1 hour ago, Victorian said:

Field says he acted "instinctively".

Yeah... that's sort of the point.    Brutalising women by instinct.    He should be prosecuted.

I think this country has lot its feckin mind.

"assault" - eh , no. She was behaving like a rude twat, and deserved to be huckled whether male/female/unicorn.

Private do. Someone rocks up at your wedding and behaves like that they get pretty much the same from security/guests- if they are lucky!

Russia- she'd be jagged in the neck and off to Siberia.

Spain and france- batons to the head

US- shot/sprayed/flattened

UK- not much then screams assault and tries to cost someone their job.

Equality should mean she would be treated as a man would- so she should be delighted she is not being discriminated against! 

6 minutes ago, doctor jambo said:

I think this country has lot its feckin mind.

"assault" - eh , no. She was behaving like a rude twat, and deserved to be huckled whether male/female/unicorn.

Private do. Someone rocks up at your wedding and behaves like that they get pretty much the same from security/guests- if they are lucky!

Russia- she'd be jagged in the neck and off to Siberia.

Spain and france- batons to the head

US- shot/sprayed/flattened

UK- not much then screams assault and tries to cost someone their job.

Equality should mean she would be treated as a man would- so she should be delighted she is not being discriminated against! 

No that's way off the mark.    He had no right to employ the force he did.    He had a hold of her by the neck ffs.     

He probably had a case to prevent her going further and to even restrain her if she resisted until the police arrived,    but absolutely no business to force march her by the neck.     

In terms of a lawful citizens arrest,   whether the protester is a woman or man is irrelevant.    He can lawfully restrain a woman equally as a man.    But he absolutely did exceed what is deemed lawful for a citizens arrest.

9 minutes ago, Victorian said:

No that's way off the mark.    He had no right to employ the force he did.    He had a hold of her by the neck ffs.     

He probably had a case to prevent her going further and to even restrain her if she resisted until the police arrived,    but absolutely no business to force march her by the neck.     

Try behaving as she did anywhere else- pub/club / school. She was being disruptive and her behaviour deliberately provocative.

Prescott punched someone ffs.

people seem to think you can behave however you want and upset folk with no consequence .

14 minutes ago, Victorian said:

She shouldn't have been there. If it was a female doing that to a male protestor she would be getting plaudits and rightly so. No complaints when the shoe is on the other foot.

1 minute ago, doctor jambo said:

Try behaving as she did anywhere else- pub/club / school. She was being disruptive and her behaviour deliberately provocative.

Prescott punched someone ffs.

people seem to think you can behave however you want and upset folk with no consequence .

Has anyone remotely suggested that her actions should have no consequences?    No.

His actions also have consequences.    He's almost certain to find that out soon.     He's as much as admitted he went too far.    He'll be disciplined and will be very lucky to avoid prosecution.

Just now, John Findlay said:

She shouldn't have been there. If it was a female doing that to a male protestor she would be getting plaudits and rightly so. No complaints when the shoe is on the other foot.

Nonsense.

Trapper John McIntyre
4 hours ago, ri Alban said:

You should read his real patter in the Scotsman comments section.(Received a knighthood, btw). I stumbled upon it, via a link on here about the #SNP.  

A pity he doesn't express it on here, tho.

You seem to spend a lot more time on The Scotsman comments pages  than I ever have.

I never go near them. Why should I when I can get all the erudition I want from  JKB