More Tory lies

aussieh

8 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

I can see it easily, I'm at heart a small c conservative but most if this lot give me the dry boak but Labour more so, it's surprising how popular "Boris" in England, probably because Starmer and Raynor are the alternative, what a ****in state we find ourselves in.

I'm no fan of Labour but I'd have them any day of the week before those corrupt  B'stards.

• Replies 26.8k

• The Mighty Thor

• Victorian

• JudyJudyJudy

• Cade

Just now, i wish jj was my dad said:

I'm no fan of Labour but I'd have them any day of the week before those corrupt  B'stards.

I'd have a small c conservative government way before any Labour one, unfortunately we are where we are, I doubt either of us will get what we want next time around, the opposition is as bad and contributes to a shit government imo.

10 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

I'd have a small c conservative government way before any Labour one, unfortunately we are where we are, I doubt either of us will get what we want next time around, the opposition is as bad and contributes to a shit government imo.

I'm not sure we have had a small c conservative governmentcsince Heath. Possibly John Major's government but they were still immersed in Thatcher.  Cameron and Osborne took it out on the poor to pay for the banks crashing. 

18 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

If I was English I'd vote for a Labour party led by her... However, as I'm Scottish I'll never vote Labour ever again...although things may change if indie is achieved :)

England would never elect an Angela Raynor type but you could see someone like her gaining traction here. Or I could anyway. 
She gets stick but I like the manc accent and she speaks to me.
You know she’s normal. 

1 minute ago, i wish jj was my dad said:

I'm not sure we have had a small c conservative governmentcsince Heath. Possibly John Major's government but they were still immersed in Thatcher.  Cameron and Osborne took it out on the poor to pay for the banks crashing. 

Aye, it's my view, a small c conservative government is my ideal, didn't say we have or are likely to get one!! I hope there's a move to the centre from bith sides down here, I'd happily vote for a sensible Labour Party if the policies suited but I can't see that happening.

4 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

England would never elect an Angela Raynor type but you could see someone like her gaining traction here. Or I could anyway. 
She gets stick but I like the manc accent and she speaks to me.
You know she’s normal. 

I like her a lot, gets stuck in at the despatch box, has lived a life outwith politics, has a passion about her...and seems to have principles.

1 minute ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

I like her a lot, gets stuck in at the despatch box, has lived a life outwith politics, has a passion about her...and seems to have principles.

She’d be a right sort an all I reckon😜😋

2 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

Loves the expense account mind.

2 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

Aye, it's my view, a small c conservative government is my ideal, didn't say we have or are likely to get one!! I hope there's a move to the centre from bith sides down here, I'd happily vote for a sensible Labour Party if the policies suited but I can't see that happening.

I worry that the Tories have lurched so far towards the right that they won't become moderate for a long time if ever. They saw how Farage appealed to the hard of thinking. Just blame brown faces and while the masses are distracted get on with shoveling money into your satchel. 

Yep, pretty accurate account, it's ****in depressing, for me the lack of credible opposition means I'll probably vote for an Independent again.

1 minute ago, jack D and coke said:

She’d be a right sort an all I reckon😜😋

Well, there is that... :wub:

1 minute ago, Dawnrazor said:

Loves the expense account mind.

She could buy all the meals and drinks then 😉

Just now, Konrad von Carstein said:

Well, there is that... :wub:

She could buy all the meals and drinks then 😉

She wouldn't have to, I love a ginger me!

1 minute ago, i wish jj was my dad said:

I’d love to kick his ****ing ***** in. I really would. 

Montgomery Brewster
On 01/07/2022 at 17:50, jack D and coke said:

But, but the SNP are just the same likesay 🤣🤣🤣

Jesus ****ing christ man. 

Nothing to see here. Move along now

***** !

8 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

I’d love to kick his ****ing ***** in. I really would. 

Actually, so would I. I truly believe that him and Rees Mogg are worse than Tommy Robinson. I would not be surprised to hear that they are on the kremlin payroll. 

Montgomery Brewster
43 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

If I was English I'd vote for a Labour party led by her... However, as I'm Scottish I'll never vote Labour ever again...although things may change if indie is achieved :)

I hope you get the chance soon

Actually, so would I. I truly believe that him and Rees Mogg are worse than Tommy Robinson. I would not be surprised to hear that they are on the kremlin payroll. 

They’re not proud British people! 
They take advantage of people who think they are. 
The normal people on this island are great.

But they allow ***** to rule them. 

12 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

They’re not proud British people! 
They take advantage of people who think they are. 
The normal people on this island are great.

But they allow ***** to rule them. 

Most people on this island are great. I am about to travel to Norfolk to stay with family of my ex. Properly lovely people who still treat me with great kindness. 

But they have bought into the little englander UKIP stuff big time because they haven't heard or won't listen to an alternative point of view

3 minutes ago, i wish jj was my dad said:

Most people on this island are great. I am about to travel to Norfolk to stay with family of my ex. Properly lovely people who still treat me with great kindness. 

But they have bought into the little englander UKIP stuff big time because they haven't heard or won't listen to an alternative point of view

Beautiful bit down there. 
Shite drive though😂

Jambo-Jimbo
2 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

The Conservative and Unionist party. 

Truly the gold standard of noncing.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-politics-62025612

A further 6 alleged sexual assaults.

And of course he will absolutely not be resigning.

Why not? Well because of this....

Is there not something like 50 odd MP's or cases being investigated right now, sure I heard something like that on the news.

Pincher saying that he's seeking medical help. Could this be a move to stop any pressure for him to resign his seat in the HOC?

I may be wrong but usually, in a workplace, if someone who could face disciplinary action for their behaviour, admits they have a mental problem that causes that behaviour, they can't be sacked. They're supposed to be helped to recovery instead.

The last thing Johnson wants is another bi election, so he would support that move from his mate.

1 hour ago, Jambo-Jimbo said:

Is there not something like 50 odd MP's or cases being investigated right now, sure I heard something like that on the news.

Yes that's what has been suggested. 

Incredible isn't it. 

8% of the MPs of this country either alleged or confirmed nonces. 

Jambo-Jimbo
8 minutes ago, SectionDJambo said:

Pincher saying that he's seeking medical help. Could this be a move to stop any pressure for him to resign his seat in the HOC?

I may be wrong but usually, in a workplace, if someone who could face disciplinary action for their behaviour, admits they have a mental problem that causes that behaviour, they can't be sacked. They're supposed to be helped to recovery instead.

The last thing Johnson wants is another bi election, so he would support that move from his mate.

Of course it's a cynical ploy, it usually always is with these people, it's exactly the same as saying to the court that you've signed yourself into the Priory so as to avoid a jail term, and it works.

Jambo-Jimbo
2 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Incredible isn't it. 

Yeh, I was quite shocked at that figure.

20 minutes ago, Jambo-Jimbo said:

Of course it's a cynical ploy, it usually always is with these people, it's exactly the same as saying to the court that you've signed yourself into the Priory so as to avoid a jail term, and it works.

56 minutes ago, SectionDJambo said:

I'm surprised Johnson hasn't used that ploy as he's completely bonkers. 

Maybe he's waiting for the appropriate moment. 

1 hour ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Incredible isn't it. 

I used to think power was attracting the corrupt, but now I'm suspicious that this is a deliberate hiring policy - get compromised MPs in, and you can have complete control over them - and they provide another body to chuck on the bonfire to keep the wolves away from the PM's door when his latest chicanery comes out.

Off the scale virtue signalling . Sorry Angie and Keir , judging by the twitter comments many of us “ queers “ aren’t buying it . 

What's the problem of having the Leader and Deputy of the 2nd largest political party in the land showing support for the LGBT community and by extension aligning the entire party as an ally?

Is this a cynical ploy to attract LGBT votes or do they actually support the LGBT community? I think yes is the answer to both questions.

Nothing wrong with scoring political points as long as you actually believe in what you're doing.

Not like that Tory bint in Dover that tried to join a picket line and got told tae bolt.

And no danger would you see Boris and Rees Mogg at a pride march.

Gove and Pincher, maybe.

Edited by Cade

15 hours ago, i wish jj was my dad said:

The haunted pencil is the epitome of what's wrong with the UK.

3 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Incredible isn't it. 

And that's only as far as we know, how many other nonces are there, dog or otherwise?

2 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Off the scale virtue signalling . Sorry Angie and Keir , judging by the twitter comments many of us “ queers “ aren’t buying it . 

Is there gatekeeping on who can and can’t show support at pride events now?

1 hour ago, Cade said:

What's the problem of having the Leader and Deputy of the 2nd largest political party in the land showing support for the LGBT community and by extension aligning the entire party as an ally?

Is this a cynical ploy to attract LGBT votes or do they actually support the LGBT community? I think yes is the answer to both questions.

Nothing wrong with scoring political points as long as you actually believe in what you're doing.

Not like that Tory bint in Dover that tried to join a picket line and got told tae bolt.

Gove and Pincher, maybe.

Cade you know my views but if they do this why are they not on the picket lines supporting the working class?  Yes of course this is attending a Pride March is cynical but continuing to go after the middle class and suburban voters is why the working class have, in many areas turned against them.  With no Labour actively supporting certain areas the right wing, populist groups have moved in to fill the void and the Tory boys have exploited that.  I would rather see good old fashioned Labour values being demonstrated rather than these modern champagne socialist ones.  

44 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said:

Is there gatekeeping on who can and can’t show support at pride events now?

Seems to be .trans “ activists” assaulting lesbians at a German pride event . 

4 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Showing my ignorance here but what is a trans activist?  Sorry old and it is all getting confusing.  

4 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Not condoning in any way but WTF has that got to do with Tories lying? 

Turns out Pincher has spent more time noncing than breathing over the years.  Many more instances being brought out.

4 minutes ago, joondalupjambo said:

Showing my ignorance here but what is a trans activist?  Sorry old and it is all getting confusing.  

The question should be, what the hell has a German gay pride march got to do with tory lies; apart from letting our number 1 transphobic poster derail yet another thread 

1 minute ago, XB52 said:

The question should be, what the hell has a German gay pride march got to do with tory lies; apart from letting our number 1 transphobic poster derail yet another thread 

Sorry forgot what thread it was, got so annoyed at not understanding it all.  Will not keep it going, don't worry.

7 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Turns out Pincher has spent more time noncing than breathing over the years.  Many more instances being brought out.

Quite disturbing but I think it is a far wider problem than the Tories. Too much of this stuff has been covered up for far too long. 

28 minutes ago, Victorian said:

The key thing is Spaffer knew all about it and put him in that job anyway. 

31 minutes ago, joondalupjambo said:

They are in the video . Trans activists want more than equal rights , they want the general population to believe a belief over actual scientific facts  for example that a person can change sex ( clue , they can’t ) the trans militant when challenged about this issue resorts to abuse and violence as evidenced in this video.  I brought the starmer thing into to illustrate that all politicians are liars . He is . Not just Tories . May start a “ Labour et al  liars “ thread as you are correct it is mainly about Tory liars . I’ll take on board . As for that other poster who called me “ transphobic “ he really is terribly naive  and intellectually limited. He’s a virtue signaller like Starmer et al. . 

4 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Of course.  But good luck to anyone attempting to hold them to account on it.  The lies and denials are in full flow.

6 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Of course.  But good luck to anyone attempting to hold them to account on it.  The lies and denials are in full flow.

Let's see how serious Rothermere is about cutting him off at the knees in tomorrow's Nazi as there's plenty material to work with

1 hour ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Maybe Johnson isn't so stupid after all. He keeps appointing idiots or people with dubious habits to top jobs, who have little or no chance of taking his job from him.

The Conservatives must have better people in their ranks than the likes of Pitcher, Rees Mogg, Dorries, Gove, Raab and Patel. Surely. 

3 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

They are in the video . Trans activists want more than equal rights , they want the general population to believe a belief over actual scientific facts  for example that a person can change sex ( clue , they can’t ) the trans militant when challenged about this issue resorts to abuse and violence as evidenced in this video.  I brought the starmer thing into to illustrate that all politicians are liars . He is . Not just Tories . May start a “ Labour et al  liars “ thread as you are correct it is mainly about Tory liars . I’ll take on board . As for that other poster who called me “ transphobic “ he really is terribly naive  and intellectually limited. He’s a virtue signaller like Starmer et al. . 

It's for another thread though. I have absolutely no idea how you connected it with the Tories telling lies and thought it relevant to the thread. 

1 hour ago, SectionDJambo said:

Maybe Johnson isn't so stupid after all. He keeps appointing idiots or people with dubious habits to top jobs, who have little or no chance of taking his job from him.

The Conservatives must have better people in their ranks than the likes of Pitcher, Rees Mogg, Dorries, Gove, Raab and Patel. Surely. 

You would think so. For all his persona of a Rupert, Rory Stewart impressed me. And I know a constituent who said he was a fantastic MP and a thoroughly decent chap. There has to be more like him surely. 

There are decent MP's on all benches, around me we've Cat Smith who seems a nice person and does reply to emails I've sent her, Ben Wallace who is as decent and down to ea

5 minutes ago, i wish jj was my dad said:

rth bloke you'll meet anywhere, just like Tim Farron, he's around his constituency's further out and more rural areas regularly, you'll be hard pushed to find anyone to say a bad word him.

4 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

There are decent MP's on all benches, around me we've Cat Smith who seems a nice person and does reply to emails I've sent her, Ben Wallace who is as decent and down to ea

rth bloke you'll meet anywhere, just like Tim Farron, he's around his constituency's further out and more rural areas regularly, you'll be hard pushed to find anyone to say a bad word him.

I remembered Ben Wallace who came across well when I heard him. It might have been because he was talking about military stuff and his embarrassment at BloJo but Tobias elwood impressed me too. There must be others. 

6 hours ago, Cade said:

Gove and Pincher, maybe.

There's a lot of things you can say about Boris but he seems quite Liberal on matters like this