More Tory lies

aussieh

5 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

I was always a Labour supporter until Blair  destroyed the Middle East . Then I was in no man’s lands until the Indy ref in 2014 . I got caught up in it all and started to support SNP mainly due to their Indy stance as I had conflicting views about their other policies . I’m now back to Labour despite the rabid Zionist and champagne socialist Starmer . Who knows what I’ll vote in the next election 😎😂

Rabid Zionist  ??? 

• Replies 27.1k

• The Mighty Thor

• Victorian

• JudyJudyJudy

• Cade

4 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

I was always a Labour supporter until Blair  destroyed the Middle East . Then I was in no man’s lands until the Indy ref in 2014 . I got caught up in it all and started to support SNP mainly due to their Indy stance as I had conflicting views about their other policies . I’m now back to Labour despite the rabid Zionist and champagne socialist Starmer . Who knows what I’ll vote in the next election 😎😂

Starmer has had gift after gift after gift and still you feel like he just can’t quite get on the end of of anything and really give johnson it. Has anyone had the amount of gilt edged chances he’s had 🙈

Angela Raynor is better at ripping into him but Labour still don’t seem like they’re ready for me. 
Starmer…nah it’s not going to be him is it. I can’t see him making PM. 

15 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Starmer has had gift after gift after gift and still you feel like he just can’t quite get on the end of of anything and really give johnson it. Has anyone had the amount of gilt edged chances he’s had 🙈

Angela Raynor is better at ripping into him but Labour still don’t seem like they’re ready for me. 

He’s just got no charisma or charm and even worse , no personality . He’s the boring history teacher. Angels Raynor is bright and sharp but very abrasive , gobby and loud and uncouth . However both better than BJ 😎

Just now, JamesM48 said:

He’s just got no charisma or charm and even worse , no personality . He’s the boring history teacher. Angels Raynor is bright and sharp but very abrasive , gobby and loud and uncouth . However both better than BJ 😎

Kinda sick of these ***** with the big personalities tbh. Boris Johnson, Michael Give, Reese Mogg, Theresa May and the rest are all characters but they seem like complete ***** and completely unfit to run a Country. I’ll take a boring head teacher type like Starmer right now. Least he seems like he is competent. 

Honestly the sooner we get back to politics being the bore fest that it use to be pre Indy ref/brexit the better. 

24 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

He did call for Johnson's head today. I reckon he's happy to let Raynor be his attack dog when needed so far, leaving him looking moderate and personable to a degree. Not saying I'm convinced but I think that's their strategy. 

7 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

Kinda sick of these ***** with the big personalities tbh. Boris Johnson, Michael Give, Reese Mogg, Theresa May and the rest are all characters but they seem like complete ***** and completely unfit to run a Country. I’ll take a boring head teacher type like Starmer right now. Least he seems like he is competent. 

I should also have mentioned he has no back bone or principles as he quite deliberately joined the ravenous bunch of hyenas   to ensure Jeremy Corbyn got ousted as party leader by false allegations of anti semitism . 

Edited by JamesM48

10 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

You actually do make a good point though . I see we’re you are coming from big politics has always had clowns / personalities etc . It’s what makes in interesting really . 

27 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Why do you think she lacks manners, refinement and grace? And why have you described her as gobby? 

As for loud, what does this actually mean in this context? 

Also, abrasive would mean that she is harsh and shows little concern for others. Have you heard her speak about care workers and families on low incomes? 

1 hour ago, Nucky Thompson said:

The guy's a tit.

That's the idea of using your vote to what suits you at the time and not picking a political party like a football team.

He's a representative of the British Realm, mate.

People outside the UK are laughing at the British. An alleged sex offender as a prince and a clown as a prime minister. If you don't see any of this as damaging to Britain, then  you are deluded.

Edited by jambogaza

Poor wee Duggie from the branch office gets firmly put back in his box by a true great of the obsequious Tory genre

Rees-Mogg says Douglas Ross isn't a big hitter. 

I guess this makes it clear the Tories don't really care for Scotland or the Scottish electorate.

1 minute ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Poor wee Duggie from the branch office gets firmly put back in his box by a true great of the obsequious Tory genre

The wee hoose jock getting slapped from doon the road :lol: know your place wee Doogz!

When will people see who runs this gaff and understand nothing anyone says up here matters to them. 

Just now, jack D and coke said:

The wee hoose jock getting slapped from doon the road :lol: know your place wee Doogz!

When will people see who runs this gaff and understand nothing anyone says up here matters to them. 

It's a glorious watch. 

Imagine voting for the Scottish Conservatives and then seeing that posh shambles sneer at you. 😁

These vile posh boys despise the Scottish Conservative voters just as much and no less than they despise the Scots that don't vote for their vile party. 😊

2 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

It's almost like they're a cult.

Defend the leader at all costs.

Sunak, Truss, Gove all of them in fact tweeting utter bollocks tonight trying to defend Spaffer. 

Have some self-respect FFS 😂 

23 minutes ago, jambogaza said:

He's a representative of the British Realm, mate.

People outside the UK are laughing at the British. An alleged sex offender as a prince and a clown as a prime minister. If you don't see any of this as damaging to Britain, then  you are deluded.

No time for the perv prince whatsoever and he should be locked up in the Tower of London

1 minute ago, The Mighty Thor said:

It's almost like they're a cult.

Defend the leader at all costs.

Sunak, Truss, Gove all of them in fact tweeting utter bollocks tonight trying to defend Spaffer. 

Have some self-respect FFS 😂 

The 1922 committee won't be defending him, they'll be plotting his downfall 

34 minutes ago, Savage Vince said:

Why do you think she lacks manners, refinement and grace? And why have you described her as gobby? 

As for loud, what does this actually mean in this context? 

Also, abrasive would mean that she is harsh and shows little concern for others. Have you heard her speak about care workers and families on low incomes? 

When I’ve seen her interviewed on tv she can speak very loudly , talk over people and generally be quite rude in her communication skills . She has a harsh tone to her voice too which grates on me just as BJ posh Eton tomes do so it’s not a class thing  or a sex thing . She also is willing to throw womens sex based rights under the bus due to her unequivocal support of trans rights such . In summary she just rubs me up the wrong way . 

17 minutes ago, dtgj said:

I guess this makes it clear the Tories don't really care for Scotland or the Scottish electorate.

“ dis obliging “ he’s in a Victorian time warp 😂 he’s like a spoof character out of “ the league of gentlemen “ but he’s not funny at all 

4 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

The 1922 committee won't be defending him, they'll be plotting his downfall 

The cult must be preserved at all costs 😂

The bonus from out of nowhere is the penny dropping amongst the Scottish Tories that their parent party couldn't give one single shiny shite about their uppity kiddy-on mickey mouse outfit.

It's beautiful. 

15 minutes ago, Savage Vince said:

It's a glorious watch. 

Imagine voting for the Scottish Conservatives and then seeing that posh shambles sneer at you. 😁

These vile posh boys despise the Scottish Conservative voters just as much and no less than they despise the Scots that don't vote for their vile party. 😊

It really is. Days like today should be awakenings to the hoose jocks☺️That nobody cares what any of you think. You’ll do as you’re told and take what you’re given you ungrateful sweatys. 
They’re so baws deep in their cult though I fear they won’t. 

Funny as **** watching the haunted pencil slapping down wee dougie ross. 

They really couldn’t give a **** about Scotland. 

Edited by AlimOzturk

Just now, AlimOzturk said:

Funny as **** watching the haunted pencil slapping down wee dougie ross. 

The haunted pencil......😂😂😂😂...brilliant.

30 minutes ago, dtgj said:

I like the Giles Brandreth quip about him - when he was a Conservative MP, he and others referred to  him as "the right  honourable member for the 19th century"    😃

th

10 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

It really is. Days like today should be awakenings to the hoose jocks☺️That nobody cares what any of you think. You’ll do as you’re told and take what you’re given you ungrateful sweatys. 
They’re so baws deep in their cult though I fear they won’t. 

The Cult of the Hoose Jock love being spoken down to on this way. It saves them from taking any real responsibility for their own lives and the lives of their children. It's a sad fact. 

It's funny anaw, mind. 😁

40 minutes ago, dtgj said:

He has just said 'Douglas Ross has always been a lightweight figure' on Newsnight. Kirsty Wark actually gave a 'oof' in response!

Kirsty Wark getting fair laid in to the Grease-Dogg on Newsnight.        Who'd have expected that ?  😵

WorldChampions1902
2 minutes ago, Lone Striker said:

Kirsty Wark getting fair laid in to the Grease-Dogg on Newsnight.        Who'd have expected that ?  😵

Kirsty Wark refused to let Mogg play down the reported mutiny in every Tory MP in Scotland. Well done KW.

2 minutes ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

Kirsty Wark refused to let Mogg play down the reported mutiny in every Tory MP in Scotland. Well done KW.

And fair play to Ross and the other conservative Scottish MPs.

4 minutes ago, Ked said:

Does anyone else find the sudden revelation of the byob a tad convenient.

Beautifully tucked away was the findings on covid awarded contracts through the vip lane.

Maybe just me but the timing of it.

Some have done very well out of this.

Is this the story they bury on a bad news day.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-59968037

In this case, I thinks its genuine coincidence - lets face it, the BoJo government is under fire on several fronts just now.   

Like most politicians who eventually decide the least worst thing is to apologise for something, Boris sounded like he was  apologising for getting caught.     

At the very least, his judgement  and lack of awareness has yet again been shown to be  breathtakingly bad.  

As an aside though, why is no-one also gunning for the guy who sent out the invites ?  Or indeed for everyone else who attended ?   They're all guilty of breaking the rules

7 minutes ago, Lone Striker said:

In this case, I thinks its genuine coincidence - lets face it, the BoJo government is under fire on several fronts just now.   

Like most politicians who eventually decide the least worst thing is to apologise for something, Boris sounded like he was  apologising for getting caught.     

At the very least, his judgement  and lack of awareness has yet again been shown to be  breathtakingly bad.  

As an aside though, why is no-one also gunning for the guy who sent out the invites ?  Or indeed for everyone else who attended ?   They're all guilty of breaking the rules

Totally.

And I know it's been news before.

But the judgement today  was that it was unlawful.

That to me is more cause for alarm than Boris being not fit for office.

The amounts of money involved in the awarding of contracts amounts to hundreds of millions and more.

Scrutiny elsewhere might be a better option.

Punks No Deid
18 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said:

Tories sneering at Scottish Tories 😂

If you vote for that shower up here here even they are laughing at you.

Mogg just trashed the Scottish Tories as lightweight on Newsnight 

Edited by Punks No Deid
Wouldn’t let me upload video

29 minutes ago, Ked said:

And fair play to Ross and the other conservative Scottish MPs.

He probably didn’t have much choice. Anyone defending Johnson seems to be doing it with the security of a big constituent majority. But nevertheless, he has been consistent in saying he couldn’t support Johnson if it was confirmed he was at the work meeting/booze up. Rees Mogg dissing him can only help his credibility up here.

I wonder how long before the next piece of news about a boozy gathering emerges. They can’t have gone from May to November without a wee knees up somewhere.

The lying and defending of Johnson is so brazen it's actually surreal.

Not sure we've yet topped Michael Gove defending Cummings saying that he too would drive his car to test his eyesight but we'll probably get there.

12 minutes ago, Ked said:

Totally.

And I know it's been news before.

But the judgement today  was that it was unlawful.

That to me is more cause for alarm than Boris being not fit for office.

The amounts of money involved in the awarding of contracts amounts to hundreds of millions and more.

Scrutiny elsewhere might be a better option.

Yes, I agree with your point.  Their defence would probably be that getting hold of huge amounts of  PPE in a crisis merited some "out the box" thinking.    It wasn't clear (to me anyway) if the judgement was saying that the concept of a VIP Lane was unlawful, or if it was the procurement rules being used.         

Just my opinion, but these hedge funds seem to represent a fairly   obnoxious aspect of capitalism.

7 minutes ago, Costanza said:

Not sure we've yet topped Michael Gove defending Cummings saying that he too would drive his car to test his eyesight but we'll probably get there.

It would be interesting to hear an official update from Gove on  the progress his huge department is making on "levelling up".   A cynic might be tempted to wonder if its all just a  deliberate deception thought up by BoJo

18 minutes ago, Costanza said:

I heard it again today I’d forgotten about it. Incredible and funny as **** at the same time. 
I think it’s all defending the indefensible because he was probably doing big slugs off the cistern in the Downing Street kazis that night…

“Yes at times I go driving eh with my eh wife to eh test my eh eyesight” 

14 minutes ago, Lone Striker said:

It would be interesting to hear an official update from Gove on  the progress his huge department is making on "levelling up".   A cynic might be tempted to wonder if its all just a  deliberate deception thought up by BoJo

It's just a slogan like Get Brexit Done. Hollow and ultimately detrimental to the country.

12 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

I heard it again today I’d forgotten about it. Incredible and funny as **** at the same time. 
I think it’s all defending the indefensible because he was probably doing big slugs off the cistern in the Downing Street kazis that night…

“Yes at times I go driving eh with my eh wife to eh test my eh eyesight” 

I remember watching it at the time and Gove almost laughed at how ridiculous he sounded.

It was like "you know I'm lying, I know I'm lying buy hey it's a laugh".

This Tory Government debase democracy more than Gove does a cistern.

Funny story about Gove and toilets;  there was a book on Brexit that quoted friends of his who doubted his leadership ambitions as "this is a man who had to be stopped unblocking a loo with a hoover".

8 hours ago, Sooperstar said:

He has just said 'Douglas Ross has always been a lightweight figure' on Newsnight. Kirsty Wark actually gave a 'oof' in response!

Whilst at the same time singling out Scotland's Governor General, Alister Jack, for being a proper Hoose Jock and quietly taking the Westminster boaby from his betters. Just like one should.

Imagine being Scottish and thinking that being treated like that is in any way acceptable?

Where do you have to be in your life for that to be a thing. 

18 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Whilst at the same time singling out Scotland's Governor General, Alister Jack, for being a proper Hoose Jock and quietly taking the Westminster boaby from his betters. Just like one should.

Imagine being Scottish and thinking that being treated like that is in any way acceptable?

Where do you have to be in your life for that to be a thing. 

star-wars.gif

8 hours ago, Shooter McGavin said:

Tories sneering at Scottish Tories 😂

If you vote for that shower up here here even they are laughing at you.

Labour apparently 10 ahead in the polls now:

Although I can't find the original YouGov info to know if polling was before or after BoJo's 'apology'. 

1 minute ago, dtgj said:

Labour apparently 10 ahead in the polls now:

Although I can't find the original YouGov info to know if polling was before or after BoJo's 'apology'. 

I’m sure it said on the news it was before he came clean. Either way polls this long before an election are pretty meaningless. They will keep him on toll the pandemic has settled down, he will carry the can for every **** up before replacing him. Another victory notched up. 

Brandon Lewis, Governor General for Norn Iron is today's poor ***** out defending the indefensible.

Complete wibble.

Interestingly arch fat Tory and heart attack in waiting, Nick Ferrari, is laying into Duggie and the Hoose Jocks for calling Spaffer out. 

14 minutes ago, Dazo said:

I’m sure it said on the news it was before he came clean. Either way polls this long before an election are pretty meaningless. They will keep him on toll the pandemic has settled down, he will carry the can for every **** up before replacing him. Another victory notched up. 

Yes, I guess we'll see what it builds to in the local council elections in May. 

It would be interesting to see the stats for Scotland specifically. Especially since Rees-Mogg's trashing of the Scottish Tories. 

1 minute ago, dtgj said:

Yes, I guess we'll see what it builds to in the local council elections in May. 

It would be interesting to see the stats for Scotland specifically. Especially since Rees-Mogg's trashing of the Scottish Tories. 

I think they may well take a bit of doing in those elections. Conservatives are done in Scotland for the moment anyway. Terrible leader at the moment so can’t see too much changing.