More Tory lies

aussieh

33 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

They're all jumping in with 'David's Law', even guys like Mark Francois, who enjoyed an extended break from parliament and the public eye earlier this year and in totally unrelated events, around the same time an MP in his 50's was suspended from parliament whilst sexual assault claims were 'investigated' by the speaker of the house and the leader of the house. The victim is still appealing to the CPS as to why the case was not pursued.

So yes I can understand why certain people, particularly those with things they'd rather keep quiet, would want social media voices shut down.

It wasn't social media accounts calling out the lies and shenanigans of those in power that killed Davis Ames, it appears it may well have been home bred Islamic fundamentalism. 

Any government should be open to transparency and held to account. This particularly nefarious mob will be moving heaven and earth to prevent that from happening. 

👍👍

• Replies 26.8k

• The Mighty Thor

• Victorian

• JudyJudyJudy

• Cade

On 14/10/2021 at 11:05, Cade said:

The problems the Yanks are having is that people coming off Furlough seem to have no interest in going back to their shite jobs with pish pay and awful conditions.

This is also the case in Europe and in the UK.

But the USA and Europe have far larger populations and will be able to replace the lost workers far more easily than isolated Little Britain.

We've seen this already, with the UK government opening visas in a desperate attempt to pull in more labour but hardly any overseas workers taking up the offer, instead preferring to find work where they are.

It's debatable whether or not the supply chain crisis in the UK would still have happened purely due to Brexit, or whether Brexit has simply amplified the Covid effect, but the Operation Yellowhammer paper did warn of supply chain problems, and mostly everything else that was in that paper has come true, so take from that what you will.

Supply chains were predicted as far back as 2012 to be not fit for purpose.

Chinas ports are at a standstill.

Brexit has contributed .

The bigger picture is concerning.

China has control through state owned COSCO of 90 plus ports in 60 plus countries and is set to own Hamburg .

Basically a network of footprints around the world without having deployed one soldier is how this has been described.

I've posted before that we have a consumer driven economy that has been artificially low in its cost .

But high in price paid in the effects it has.

One proposal made this week was to hide MP's expenses details as a way of avoiding online abuse.

These shitebags are utterly shameless.

Using a horrific murder as an excuse to hide what they're buying themselves with our money.

*MPs on all sides of the house supported this gobshite.

Edited by Cade

Clean oceans but voted to basically emptying their kazis straight into their rivers now :lol: 

I hope the English people know that the Scottish tories Andrew Bowie, David Mundell and Wee blame it on the boogie Ross all voted to dump this raw sewage into their rivers too. 

And as predicted, absolutely any scrutiny of this criminal mob will now be met with howls of 'online abuse' as they hide behind the murder of an MP in a premeditated terrorist attack. 

Shameless and as full of shit as the English waterways now are. 

1 minute ago, Des Lynam said:

It’s a crap joke but still it’s a joke. Any semblance of a sense of humour is being eradicated from society. 

It  made me laugh 

On 19/10/2021 at 17:04, manaliveits105 said:

Polexit soon hopefully 
Bloody Polish Tories !!!!

Come on in the waters fine guys 

Their relationship was plunged into crisis earlier this month when a Polish court ruled some of Poland's laws had primacy of EU ones.

"We cannot and we will not allow our common values to be put at risk," said Ursula von der Leyen, president of the European Commission.

But Polish Prime Minister Mateusz Morawiecki, also present at the plenary session in Strasbourg, hit back.

"Poland will not be intimated," said Morawiecki, vowing to defend his country's sovereign independence against the "creeping expansion" of EU institutions.

mon the Poles !

Was reading some interesting analysis that talked about Poland's approach post Brexit.  Given the world of pain the UK went through it suggested that Poland was unlikely to leave and that by being disruptive within the EU was far more of a threat/nuisance to the structure than the catharticism of divorce. 

https://www.economist.com/europe/2021/10/14/poland-is-a-problem-for-the-eu-precisely-because-it-will-not-leave

Typical of the British nationalist mindset that, now we've left a club that we didn't like being in, we have people who are now agitating for other members to leave as well, just in case the club thrives without us.

Farage trying to stir up the Irish now, and this talk of Poland wanting out as well, when around 80% of their population have indicated that they are happy to be in the EU. Still no sign of the bogey man membership of Turkey being granted either.

It seems that if the UK can't make the success of Brexit we were all promised before Rees Mogg's 50 year plan expires, we want the EU to fail too, just for our comfort.

Global Britain right enough.

3 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Oh Hello! What's this?

Tory MP taking nearly £250,000 in lobbying funds? 

:interehjrling:

Mad Sturgeon oot!

I hope he gets the sack (or whatever it is they "get"). He's the worst of the worst of EGR/brexit loony right nutters and a thoroughly dislikeable man, and he's got some serious competition around here. 

3 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Oh Hello! What's this?

Tory MP taking nearly £250,000 in lobbying funds? 

:interehjrling:

Mad Sturgeon oot!

:greatpost:

5 hours ago, SectionDJambo said:

Typical of the British nationalist mindset that, now we've left a club that we didn't like being in, we have people who are now agitating for other members to leave as well, just in case the club thrives without us.

Farage trying to stir up the Irish now, and this talk of Poland wanting out as well, when around 80% of their population have indicated that they are happy to be in the EU. Still no sign of the bogey man membership of Turkey being granted either.

It seems that if the UK can't make the success of Brexit we were all promised before Rees Mogg's 50 year plan expires, we want the EU to fail too, just for our comfort.

Global Britain right enough.

I've noticed an increase in the "look at youth unemployment in the Eu compared to our low UK rates) type tweets. As if these people ever gave a sh 1 t about it. But any port in a storm, I supposed, 

Rishi helping out Hospitality with business tax cuts .

also lowering duty on low abv drinks and draft beer (yay) and cider - helping Whisky industry out as well - Nippoleon will be beelin yet again but Cheers Rishi 🍺

bad news for the cult though strong cider duty is going up !:yadayada:

Great performance overall 

10 more years !

hopefully they dont show the fat hibby gurning on 

Well well... beer,  cider and wine duty to be cut and the burden put on stronger spirits.  Hmmm... levelling up eh?  

Meanwhile the banks are being insulted from the rise in corporation tax with a cut to the surcharge.

Levelling up to ****.

As usual, just tinkering around the edges and prompting populist headlines without actually fixing anything structural.

Election bribery has begun.

Just now, Boy Daniel said:

I thought Rachel Reeves did very very well as a last minute substitute for Covid hit Starmer. 

Decent performer.

9 minutes ago, Victorian said:

20,000 new police officers but.  I wonder if that will be 20,000 existing police officers all wearing new uniforms.

20,000 new ones on top of the 50,000 new ones or is this using the magic '40 new hospitals' unit of measurement?

2 minutes ago, Cade said:

As usual, just tinkering around the edges and prompting populist headlines without actually fixing anything structural.

Election bribery has begun.

Itchy painting himself as the good guy handing out the gifts. Early jockeying for the top job when the Eton Mess runs out of road.

snp spokeswoman Alison fumbling like the labour shadow chancellor -tories bad - blah blah blah -  but but but we need to see the detail 

awful -  just be grateful people and crack on over the next 10 years as your chances of gaining any power are zilch.

:glorious:

1 hour ago, Victorian said:

20,000 new police officers but.  I wonder if that will be 20,000 existing police officers all wearing new uniforms.

Or 20,000 new police officers to replace 20,000 + that leave due to shan wages?

1 hour ago, manaliveits105 said:

also lowering duty on low abv drinks and draft beer (yay) and cider - helping Whisky industry out as well - Nippoleon will be beelin yet again but Cheers Rishi 🍺

10 more years !

I think you've got it mixed up. Our whisky helps the government. Billions and billions over the years!

1 hour ago, manaliveits105 said:

10 more years !

alas he had his moment in the sun earlier - he was wondering what we are doing to cure starvation in Afghanistan. Perhaps Westminster could make it a devolved matter, the SNP could then encourage them to tear up the poppies and replace with corn thus solving two issues at once... 

2 hours ago, gjcc said:

Or 20,000 new police officers to replace 20,000 + that leave due to shan wages?

Don’t think it’s the wages but the rest of the point is correct. There’s no increase in police. 

You do have to admire their ability to distract and deceive.  They've taken the tax burden as a share of GDP to it's highest level in over 70 years but still manage to keep the gammons and mugs happy with triumphant declarations of tax cuts to come,  party of light tough,  party of small state,  party of prudent spending and a few pence off beer and shit wine.  

Check us out,  we've raised this tax to pay for that thing 'cos it needed done and is the right thing to do,  but we're still the low tax guys 'cos that's the right thing too.  Look here,  we're making these huge public funds investments to pay for all that stuff 'cos it's about time there was investment,  but we're the guys of low spending,  the private sector will do the investing 'cos that's how it should be.  Look at the wages going up,  don't look at what it might do to inflation.  Wages up,  we'll get more tax,  less tax later,  inflation temporary,  supply chain issues temporary,  energy instability temporary.  Wages up,  honest.  Removed the public sector pay embargo,  innit.  Independent pay review board and all that.  Might not bother listening to them mind.  

WorldChampions1902
13 minutes ago, Victorian said:

You do have to admire their ability to distract and deceive.  They've taken the tax burden as a share of GDP to it's highest level in over 70 years but still manage to keep the gammons and mugs happy with triumphant declarations of tax cuts to come,  party of light tough,  party of small state,  party of prudent spending and a few pence off beer and shit wine.  

We are in the top three countries with the highest beer duties in Europe and Sushi Bawsack is ‘celebrating’’ a 3 pence reduction in a pint of beer. A pint that for most people will cost £4 to £5. And a certain segment of the population are lapping it up. Sleight of hand indeed.

8 minutes ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

We are in the top three countries with the highest beer duties in Europe and Sushi Bawsack is ‘celebrating’’ a 3 pence reduction in a pint of beer. A pint that for most people will cost £4 to £5. And a certain segment of the population are lapping it up. Sleight of hand indeed.

Aye but.  Drink up to level up. 

WorldChampions1902
7 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Check us out,  we've raised this tax to pay for that thing 'cos it needed done and is the right thing to do,  but we're still the low tax guys 'cos that's the right thing too.  Look here,  we're making these huge public funds investments to pay for all that stuff 'cos it's about time there was investment,  but we're the guys of low spending,  the private sector will do the investing 'cos that's how it should be.  Look at the wages going up,  don't look at what it might do to inflation.  Wages up,  we'll get more tax,  less tax later,  inflation temporary,  supply chain issues temporary,  energy instability temporary.  Wages up,  honest.  Removed the public sector pay embargo,  innit.  Independent pay review board and all that.  Might not bother listening to them mind.  

What’s the betting, the Tories will NOT implement the Pay Review bodies recommendations in full and many public sector employees end up with yet another real terms pay cut?

You are right about the dangers of inflation. Interest rates are about to significantly increase in the near future IMHO and if you work in a sector where you get no pay rises, the increased mortgage repayments, 14-18% food price inflation, increased National Insurance contributions and massive hike in energy costs are really going to hurt.

25 minutes ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

What’s the betting, the Tories will NOT implement the Pay Review bodies recommendations in full and many public sector employees end up with yet another real terms pay cut?

You are right about the dangers of inflation. Interest rates are about to significantly increase in the near future IMHO and if you work in a sector where you get no pay rises, the increased mortgage repayments, 14-18% food price inflation, increased National Insurance contributions and massive hike in energy costs are really going to hurt.

It's quite good how Sunak manages to attribute inflationary pressure to very high energy costs without bothering to address why the UK has become so exposed to it and less self sufficient or protected via neglected and degraded internal energy creation and storage capacity.  But why bother giving explanations to questions that the MSM never ask?

Like I said a while back, the Tories don't give a shit about higher inflation.

That leads to higher interest rates, which benefits the savings returns of their auld voters.

19 minutes ago, Cade said:

Like I said a while back, the Tories don't give a shit about higher inflation.

That leads to higher interest rates, which benefits the savings returns of their auld voters.

Higher interest rates applied to borrowing to purchase the piece of shit,  unfit for purpose new builds that they've allowed their friends,  the cabal of major house builders,  to knock up to laughable regulation and standards.  All lobbied for and donated for,  natch.

22 hours ago, Victorian said:

Probably some new hats. 

1 hour ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Bring on higher interest rates.

A wedge in the bank and no mortgage to pay :smugger:

56 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

:glorious:

A wee bit of economics 101 for you chaps.

Savers do well when interest rates outstrip inflation.

If you expect interest rates to go anywhere near the 4 or 5% that inflation is going to, then good luck with that 

So sit back with a big cigar and watch your assets diminish in real terms.

Mind the gap!

:sweeet:

34 minutes ago, Beni said:

A wee bit of economics 101 for you chaps.

Savers do well when interest rates outstrip inflation.

If you expect interest rates to go anywhere near the 4 or 5% that inflation is going to, then good luck with that 

So sit back with a big cigar and watch your assets diminish in real terms.

Mind the gap!

:sweeet:

I think/hope they are just at the wind up. Anyone with a basic grasp of economics knows we're all ****ed basically !

12 minutes ago, Boab said:

I think/hope they are just at the wind up. Anyone with a basic grasp of economics knows we're all ****ed basically !

I think/know that you are giving those two far to much credit...

On 27/10/2021 at 13:35, manaliveits105 said:

10 more years !

You really are in a world of utter selfishness.. 

Try telling  those  relatives and loved ones who  have DIED or taken their lives through welfare cuts and public social care cuts... of a great performance and yey to another 10 years..

Oh and the COVID care home deaths at the beginning of the pandemic... 

This government need held to account, but like all cowards they blame everyone else..  Insidious people. 

You would still vote for a clown like Boris... Says it all...  Actions speak louder than words.. Enjoy yer champers ..

Eat or pay rent is NOW a option for millions on low wages , including the elderly..    

Selfseratives all round, feather their nests and feck the rest..  

Edited by maroonlegions

On benefit?  Don't worry.  We'll let you work while on benefit.  Every pound you earn,  we'll let you keep 37p of it.  But wait!  Now we'll let you keep 45p of it.  Probably the best part of a tenner a week to offset the £20 more expensive weekly shop.

3 hours ago, Victorian said:

On benefit?  Don't worry.  We'll let you work while on benefit.  Every pound you earn,  we'll let you keep 37p of it.  But wait!  Now we'll let you keep 45p of it.  Probably the best part of a tenner a week to offset the £20 more expensive weekly shop.

Slippery  "oil sales men" making out they are doing the poor a favour ...

248548892_245597550781074_91796934043379

AN interesting take on the recent budget -

The proposal to reduce and remove sparkling wine super tax will cost the U.K. £119m PA approximately, however the new still wine taxes will yield an extra £4.5BN. But the system from an importation point of view will not be workable

Currently their are three main tax codes for duty on wine, 411,413 & 415. These are the bands from 8.5% to 22% and sparkling wine in its own band. Most still wine is tax at £2.23 per 75cl bottle and £2.86 for sparkling. Above 15% still is £2.96.

The new still wine tax system will tax wine differently at every 0.5% ABV increase from 8.5% to 22%. So as said completely unworkable in the real world and a massive duty increase

Its true that fizz having a super tax was a complete nonsense but this is something no government has wanted to change for generations. Bearing in mind Prosecco with 63% of all fizz sales in the U.K. takes the brunt of this tax, one must wonder why it was not changed sooner

However whilst the old system was poorly thought through the new system will be catastrophic if actually applied. Moving from 3 tax points to 27 will be impossible to manage or police

This proposal has clearly be put together, as ever, by someone who doesn’t actually understand what’s involved in shipping wine. It’s probably the same person who didn’t understand the implications of Vi1 & once the industry pointed the issues out the government u-turned

However these basics points still don’t address the massive lie about the strategy to pretend the government has reduced tax on wine. It’s actually the complete opposite. Moreover will make wine in the U.K. the most taxed in Europe.

With these new duties from February 2023 a regular bottle of wine of 13.5% will be increasing by over £1.20 per bottle once you add VAT and margins on retail prices

There's more but I think that's more than enough.