• The Mighty Thor

• Victorian

• JudyJudyJudy

• Cade

6 hours ago, Cade said:

Tory whips are apparently threatening MPs with a reduction in "town deal" funding unless they vote the way the Government wants.

Staggering.

'Vote for us or your constituents suffer!'  

I'm amazed that anyone can vote for that lot with stuff like that. 

1 minute ago, Auldbenches said:

'Vote for us or your constituents suffer!'  

I'm amazed that anyone can vote for that lot with stuff like that. 

Well during the election they were illegally telling constituents that if they voted Tory they'd get extra funding.

Raab sacked as Foreign secretary for the Afghanistan debacle.

Raab gets the job of Justice secretary instead

Liz Truss promoted to Foreign sec.

Robert Jenrick sacked as housing secretary (the fall guy for the planning law changes being dumped)

2 minutes ago, Cade said:

Raab sacked as Foreign secretary for the Afghanistan debacle.

Raab gets the job of Justice secretary instead

Liz Truss promoted to Foreign sec.

Robert Jenrick sacked as housing secretary (the fall guy for the planning law changes being dumped)

Raab also deputy PM.

Reward for failure.

😀

1 minute ago, Cade said:

Nadine Dorries in as Culture (war) secretary.

Dorries is the English Marjorie Greene .

14 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Is that real??

Yeah. Good job there are no digital matters in her portfolio.

She also once mused that "if gay marriage bill takes the sex out of marriage, could a sister marry a sister to avoid inheritance tax?"

2 minutes ago, Costanza said:

Yeah. Good job there are no digital matters in her portfolio.

She also once mused that "if gay marriage bill takes the sex out of marriage, could a sister marry a sister to avoid inheritance tax?"

3 hours ago, Costanza said:

Truly the best of British running things :lol:

I remember this. That is totally prohibited, but then again she swanned off to the jungle whilst a serving MP and paid her daugher about 40K to do feck all in her office and her sister was hired too if I recall.

A thick trougher and a complete ***** as well.  

WorldChampions1902
5 hours ago, Cade said:

Gove in as Housing minister.

and "levelling up minister"

and "union minister"

and "cabinet cage dancer"

1709BDB7-3B80-421C-AE9B-C2485C3A7CE5.jpeg

12 minutes ago, Gizmo said:

I remember this. That is totally prohibited, but then again she swanned off to the jungle whilst a serving MP and paid her daugher about 40K to do feck all in her office and her sister was hired too if I recall.

A thick trougher and a complete ***** as well.  

She's hopeless but personally I think this Government sometimes makes decisions they know will cause the "lefties" to get all wound up about,  and care less if it is good governance policy.

Stoking the culture wars is part of their re-election campaign.

8 hours ago, Cade said:

Dorrie's twitter feed reads like a drunken old aunt at a family party.

The UK's answer to Marjorie Taylor Greene.

Dorries should probably avoid social media or indeed any kind of media that requires thinking on her feet as it exposes her lack of intellect.

She's what you'd call a useful idiot.

1 hour ago, jack D and coke said:

Politics is like being endlessly trolled now. By the lot of them. 

So just like Kickback then. :D

1 hour ago, Cade said:

Gavin Williamson, architect of the "pick your own grades" exam fiasco and general all-round idiot, is being recommended for a Knighthood.

Former chief whip. 

Knows where the bodies are buried. 

periodictabledancer
2 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Former chief whip. 

Knows where the bodies are buried. 

Interesting comment from a BBC interview this week about his potential for troublemaking. Described as " Machiavelli"  so seems to have hidden talents. Very hidden. 

18 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

Laura Kuenssberg is a Tory stooge. An utter ***** of a person. 

I think she is responsible for starting that whole standing outside number 10 and shouting at cabinet ministers thinking that theyll get answers to their questions. 

Why are the bbc wasting money paying for them to stand outside and think heckling is journalism?  

24 hour news trying to look active? 

3 hours ago, Auldbenches said:

I think she is responsible for starting that whole standing outside number 10 and shouting at cabinet ministers thinking that theyll get answers to their questions. 

Why are the bbc wasting money paying for them to stand outside and think heckling is journalism?  

24 hour news trying to look active? 

Her interviews are worse. The term if you were chocolate you’d eat yourself is made for her. 
Literally just masquerading as a journalist. 
BJ has pumped her without question. 

20 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Her interviews are worse. The term if you were chocolate you’d eat yourself is made for her. 

Double plugged by Boris and Rees Mogg .

6 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

I've no idea which shit rag that was in but **** me. 

The guy is drowning in a sea of his own bullshit and the country is falling apart 

9 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

I've no idea which shit rag that was in but **** me. 

The guy is drowning in a sea of his own bullshit and the country is falling apart 

Aye but what aboot the SNP! 

11 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

It's heckling rather than journalism when she's standing outside number 10.  Well paid for that shite.  

Between her and john Smith's daughter no chance of objectivity. 

Then have nick Robinson lying about Salmond not answering a question after editing the full answer. 

They should be sacked on the spot for that.  

56 minutes ago, Cade said:

Empty supermarket shelves

Energy crisis looming

Rising inflation

all the things they said would happen if Jeremy Corbyn took power.

True . Poor JC . The way he was treated by the mass media was disgusting 

17 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

True . Poor JC . The way he was treated by the mass media was disgusting 

There was some really unsavoury “anti semetic” stuff that surrounded him. 
That stinks to high heaven that pish. 
When you see the media blowing smoke up Johnson’s hoop it makes you see what this is tbh. 

1 hour ago, Cade said:

Empty supermarket shelves

Energy crisis looming

Rising inflation

all the things they said would happen if Jeremy Corbyn took power.

20210920_115514.thumb.jpg.19e7568eb647f1efd5cd99a3a6c04b32.jpg

20210920_114334.jpg

4 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

When you see the media blowing smoke up Johnson’s hoop it makes you see what this is tbh. 

5 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Pish ! 

11 minutes ago, jack D and coke said: