• JudyJudyJudy

• Cade

5 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

Shagger

B1006DA3-383C-4130-97E3-3159B4207ABE.jpeg

FFS that's priceless. Who said romance was dead. 

17 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

The state of this *****. :D He's not a beatnick, it's not the 60s and that syrup isn't fooling anyone. 

On 15/05/2021 at 23:59, Governor Tarkin said:

She can de-whatever the **** she likes to it, gizmo. The only thing we can say for sure, is that it will be to her liking.

:sweeet:

Yip she is a charmer right enough. Her human empathy or lack off is so appealing eh..:sick:

189813077_317120180030436_6273984945603372854_n.jpg

1 hour ago, maroonlegions said:

Yip she is a charmer right enough. Her human empathy or lack off is so appealing eh..:sick:

189813077_317120180030436_6273984945603372854_n.jpg

Nice meme ML, did you make it yourself?

It must be difficult to crop and pastetogether all those images with your forehead. Impressive stuff. 👍

professorfate

I just don’t get how working class people in Hartlepool could vote Tory do they honestly believe boris cares about them.

There’s sometimes no rhyme or reason  for voting look at Scotland where a forgetful  liar led SG after 14 years of failure got voted back in by 37% of the electorate - crazy Mr Fawlty !

Edited by manaliveits105

3 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

There’s sometimes no rhyme or reason  for voting look at Scotland where a forgetful  liar led SG after 14 years of failure got voted back in by 37% of the electorate - crazy Mr Fawlty !

Slow day if the troller in chief is resorting to this pretty lame effort. 

Yeah the old favourite from the hard of thinking - they are not nationalists they must be a troll routine - they never debate - blah blah blah -  the krankies basically just ignore any opposing debate and go straight to insults anyway  - so its better to get in the insults in  first and just keep raising valid anti SG points to poke them with a stick .

At the end of the day nationalism has really had its day and any indyref2 seems a long way off.

All the bad stuff shelved by the SG for the election  coming out the woodwork again - care home debacle - education attainment gap - drugs deaths - missing snp funds leading to auditors resignations - missing covid relief funds not passed on to businesses -where is it ?

Glorious 

2 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Yeah the old favourite from the hard of thinking - they are not nationalists they must be a troll routine - they never debate - blah blah blah -  the krankies basically just ignore any opposing debate and go straight to insults anyway  - so its better to get in the insults in  first and just keep raising valid anti SG points to poke them with a stick .

At the end of the day nationalism has really had its day and any indyref2 seems a long way off.

All the bad stuff shelved by the SG for the election  coming out the woodwork again - care home debacle - education attainment gap - drugs deaths - missing snp funds leading to auditors resignations - missing covid relief funds not passed on to businesses -where is it ?

Glorious 

The SNP just got their highest ever vote in Scotland, Pro independence parties got more votes than ever, unionist seats are down despite tactical voting.

Yeah, it's had it's day

:Aye:

Roxy Hearts
27 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Glorious 

"Nationalism has really had its day". Tell that to the Brits! UJ everywhere especially tv shows, shops etc. British nationalism is full of absolute cretins.

34 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Glorious 

You never debate,  ill infirmed rants and lobbing verbal skitters into the thread is your MO...unless your having pillow talk with one of your like minded pals.

Edited by Konrad von Carstein

2 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

Glorious 

When the bites are scarce? 

Double down with more trolling pish 😂

1 hour ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

You never debate,  ill infirmed rants and lobbing verbal skitters into the thread is your MO...unless your having pillow talk with one of your like minded pals.

8 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Great, every post MA105 makes now Ill have an image of him shouting it out in the style of Mad Farage :lol:

10 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

Great, every post MA105 makes now Ill have an image of him shouting it out in the style of Mad Farage :lol:

:greatpost:

4 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

Glorious 

What utter clap trap, but there again it is to be expected from you so no surprise.

As widely predicted (and so bloody obvious), Universities across the UK are cutting back their admissions after last years' "choose your own grades" fiasco that led to most Unis being seriously overstuffed and overstretched.

Last year, as usual, offers were made by Unis before grades were known.

Then the Government let teachers pick the grades for their students, resulting in a hilariously biased and overstated results.

And by law, Unis have to provide a place to anyone who's grades met their offer.

In normal years, lots of students fail to meet the offer grades, so it's not a big problem.

Last year, just about every offer was met and the Unis were flooded.

So now this year they're not making many offers at all, meaning most of this year's high school graduates can't get into Uni even with really good grades that in normal y ears would assure a place.

Did A-Levels last year? A* all round, nae bother.

Did A-Levels this year? Up yours.

The government's response? "Try getting in through Clearing"

Edited by Cade

Paul Dacre (former editor of the Daily Mail) has been rejected as head of OFCOM.

The appointment committee interviewed him and three other candidates.

Dacre was deemed "not appointable".

The other three candidates passed the interview stage and were recommended to the Culture Secretary, Oliver Dowden.

Dowden rejected them all then re-opened the recruitment process again, allowing Dacre a second run at the job.

2 minutes ago, Cade said:

Paul Dacre (former editor of the Daily Mail) has been rejected as head of OFCOM.

The appointment committee interviewed him and three other candidates.

Dacre was deemed "not appointable".

The other three candidates passed the interview stage and were recommended to the Culture Secretary, Oliver Dowden.

Dowden rejected them all then re-opened the recruitment process again, allowing Dacre a second run at the job.

Ffs.

Ministers can ignore the recommendations of the appointment committee and give the job to anyone they want, but then they are legally obligated to publicly explain WHY that certain person got the job over anyone else, and that would be awkward.

MoD procurement still up to its normal pish standards:

Our new Ajax Armoured Fighting Vehicles have been beset by problems during testing.

They cannot reverse over obstacles higher than 20cm.

They are dangerous to the crew if they travel at over 20mph due to vibration.

Max speed is only 40mph.

They can't fire their main weapon on the move.

Crew have to wear ear defenders whilst operating the vehicle and have hearing tests afterwards to be cleared as fit for duty again.

Crews are being limited to 90 minutes of operation at a time.

And we're STILL spending £3.5billion these pieces of shite.

1 minute ago, Cade said:

Our new Ajax Armoured Fighting Vehicles have been beset by problems during testing.

Max speed is only 40mph.

Crew have to wear ear defenders whilst operating the vehicle and have hearing tests afterwards to be cleared as fit for duty again.

Embarrassing. 

Forgot to add; they're also 4 years behind schedule for deployment into the Army because they keep failing tests.

Dunno about you, but I'd maybe buy something else if it's still that pish after 4 years of combat trials.

4 hours ago, Cade said:

Forgot to add; they're also 4 years behind schedule for deployment into the Army because they keep failing tests.

Dunno about you, but I'd maybe buy something else if it's still that pish after 4 years of combat trials.

Trouble with situations like this is that once you're so far into the spend it becomes a question of a) how much to sort and complete versus b) back to the drawing board. The outcome is never option b) (I base that on experience from the Eurofighter programme in the 90's !)

From a technical perspective i think the concept of supplying 6 variants under a single programme was unrealisitic, not that this should excuse General Dynamics.

One of the biggest scandals here is that, despite years of being handed their arse by contractors, the MOD have yet again manage to let a contract where they appear unable to claim damages from the contractor.

23 hours ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Embarrassing. 

Maybe, maybe not I don't know the story. However I would say that MoD procurement is not a problem that can be laid at any angle party's doorstep. For decades no matter who is in power the MoD has totally ****ed up project after project. Over spend and over time is the norm. The problem may well lie in the Civil Service and the Arms Industry rather than government. 

14 minutes ago, Cade said:

Aye they've only been in power for 11 years.

Must be somebody else's fault.

It's impossible to reason with the sort of bigotry you have son. 

11 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Maybe, maybe not I don't know the story. However I would say that MoD procurement is not a problem that can be laid at any angle party's doorstep. For decades no matter who is in power the MoD has totally ****ed up project after project. Over spend and over time is the norm. The problem may well lie in the Civil Service and the Arms Industry rather than government. 

Working in said industry I would say your last sentence covers the situation perfectly. MOD Procurement simpy applying a factor (performance related) to what went before and continually changing requirements without considering cost implications. Defence companies being far too optimistic in what can be achieved with the budget and making assumptions when bidding that current activities will be completed and can be utilised in the new product (very seldom happens). Another technique, which is not as prevalent now, was to bid to win the contract then enter into negotiations to establish the real price !

Over the years whenever I see the word "novel" (such as the novel propulsion system for the Scottish ferries ordered from Fergusons!!) used in the same sentence as any form of technology I've come to expect huge overspends and delays. For "novel" read idea that only exists in someones head or as a diagram on a powerpoint slide.

Should point out that these issues are not limited to the UK MOD it's just that the figures involved tend to put them on the front page.

3 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

It's impossible to reason with the sort of bigotry you have son. 

It's impossible to reason with the shite you spout, what bigotry ffs?

Just now, Smithee said:

It's impossible to reason with the shite you spout, what bigotry ffs?

His abject bigotry toward the Conservative party. It seems Geography is not the only thing you know **** all about. 

4 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

His abject bigotry toward the Conservative party. It seems Geography is not the only thing you know **** all about. 

:laugh2: away and watch fox news you renowned expert you

11 minutes ago, Smithee said:

:laugh2: away and watch fox news you renowned expert you

I don't have access to that and I'm not an expert on.......well anything to be honest. But, I am an opinionated old git. :thumb:

3 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

I don't have access to that and I'm not an expert on.......well anything to be honest. But, I am an opinionated old git. :thumb:

Well who isn't? We're all here voluntarily shouting our shite as if it was important.

Claiming a dislike for Tories is bigotry makes you look ridiculous though, unless you accept that by the same token you're an anti-SNP bigot and that you're guilty of what you're accusing him of.

1 minute ago, Smithee said:

Well who isn't? We're all here voluntarily shouting our shite as if it was important.

Claiming a dislike for Tories is bigotry makes you look ridiculous though, unless you accept that by the same token you're an anti-SNP bigot and that you're guilty of what you're accusing him of.

It was only aimed at that particular poster and it's accurate in his case. 

9 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

It was only aimed at that particular poster and it's accurate in his case. 

Disagree but I do like that you didn't argue with the first bit

12 minutes ago, Smithee said:

A stone cold FACT that is overlooked by many of our "wall of text" posters... Although MY postage is golden and by rights should be in a journal to be read by future generations.

4 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Disagree but I do like that you didn't argue with the first bit

Hey, like arseholes everyone has one (an opinion). 

On 03/06/2021 at 17:25, Cade said:

Max speed is only 40mph.

Who makes them and what Tory donor/friend/family has shares in it?

20 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

A stone cold FACT that is overlooked by many of our "wall of text" posters... Although MY postage is golden and by rights should be in a journal to be read by future generations.

Indeed, perhaps as a bookmark in the journal of my thoughts and ideas

9 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Indeed, perhaps as a bookmark in the journal of my thoughts and ideas

:berra:

Anyway, I think this thread will still be going in the next 10 years. #not going anywhere

How does the tank debacle effect the UKs ability to pretend to be a Billy big baws global power?

With Challenger II upkeep costing more and more, there was also a serious proposal to end domestic tank production and buy Leopards from Ze Germanz instead.

The brave British Tommies riding around in Panzers.

The flag shaggers would love that.

:fonzie: