Even More SNP Nonsense

Stuart Lyon

8 hours ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Why are you so determined to avoid liking it? Is it just a figment of your delusional mind? 

I’m just determined to piss you off!

Its there if just you want to look for it.

• Replies 11.7k

• Space Mackerel

• deesidejambo

• Pans Jambo

• JamboX2

GERS data today. 

Or as one political commentator put it in the following analogy;

You give me all your pay. I give some of it back & spend the rest. Then I get you to pay my mortgage and credit card. I add my interest to your account. Then we start all over. Your bill rises each time and I scoff and say you’re broke

21 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Aw naw, Scotland has a deficit but could borrow, but seeing that it's Scotland, that's a shite idea.

Seen that on the ‘Scottish’ BBC news. 

Same auld shite. Looking at where Scotland is NOW in this union and assuming it’ll be exactly the same or worse after Independence as if nothing will change :vrface:  

Lie, spin, sleep, repeat!

1 hour ago, jambos are go! said:

Do you not expect the GERS figures to feature in any other  Media?

Yes. But how come we don't see much from Ruth and her loyalist media monkeys about leaving the union of Europe. The best one I heard from her kind was, who wants to be ruled by Germany or Rome. :rofl: London's great, tho. We're the same people, apparently. Knobhead!(Not you, him)

1 hour ago, jambos are go! said:

Do you not expect the GERS figures to feature in any other  Media?

Here Jag, have you ever seen that wee Asian lad who supports Rangers and thinks he's a member of the SDL/EDL. That Scots Unionists who think they're actually British, but the actual British are taking the piss out of.

3 hours ago, Pans Jambo said:

I found it easily. First result in fact. I believe anyone would have to be a slavering idiot not to be capable of following such basic instructions.

5 hours ago, Pans Jambo said:

Well I'm not going to get pissed off because some hard left wing oil thinks he's being clever I can assure you of that.  You bash on making stuff up or of course you could prove it to be true by quoting or linking but that's not really how the left roll is it.

34 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Well I'm not going to get pissed off because some hard left wing oil thinks he's being clever I can assure you of that.  You bash on making stuff up or of course you could prove it to be true by quoting or linking but that's not really how the left roll is it.

You mad bro???

34 minutes ago, jambos are go! said:

It add up  would if there  was a surplus in England

London is, the rest of England is not. The deficit is bollox. Scotland Wales and NI are in deficit of £42b, do you believe this pish.

14 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

This explains it perfectly.

“Very little is known about Scottish taxation”

“Inside GERS, 25 out of 26 income figures are estimates”.

In other words...it’s a load of made up shite!

1 hour ago, ri Alban said:

London is, the rest of England is not. The deficit is bollox. Scotland Wales and NI are in deficit of £42b, do you believe this pish.

London is in England the last time I looked on a map.

1 hour ago, Pans Jambo said:

This explains it perfectly.

“Very little is known about Scottish taxation”

“Inside GERS, 25 out of 26 income figures are estimates”.

In other words...it’s a load of made up shite!

This is a Scottish  Government figure not being substantially challenged by the Scottish Government in media interviews. Derek Mackey on Reporting Scotland.

And when the Guy rubbishes the figures he does suggest they are better or worse in reality.

Just now, jambos are go! said:

This is a Scottish  Government figure not being substantially challenged by the Scottish Government in media interviews. Derek Mackey on Reporting Scotland.

And when the Guy rubbishes the figures he does suggest they are better or worse in reality.

They are produced by Scottish Government statisticians, free from political interference.  So technically, I guess, they aren't produced by the Government itself.

Plus side the notional deficit is down.

Minus side, the notional deficit is 7% of GDP.

Would it be the same if Scotland was independent?  No one really knows!

35 minutes ago, jambos are go! said:

Its complete tosh. Everybody knows it. 

Produced for the benefit of the Pro-Union brigade and the hard of thinking. 

Utter fiction but the yoons lap it up like its their bible. Sad really. 

14 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

So its produced by a Scottish Governement led by the SNP and not challenged by their Finance Minister but ' its complete tosh and Everbody knows it'. Evidently not the SNP led Scottish Government and their Finance Minister, Derek Mackay. Really

5 minutes ago, jambos are go! said:

So its produced by a Scottish Governement led by the SNP and not challenged by their Finance Minister but ' its complete tosh and Everbody knows it'. Evidently not the SNP led Scottish Government and their Finance Minister, Derek Mackay. Really

So its 100% accurate then is it?

Almost ALL of the figures are estimates (25 out of the 26 income figures)?

Scotland is responsible for almost all of the UK's deficit?

Really?

This really is the unionists "blanky" to cuddle up to isnt it?

Trapper John McIntyre
Just now, Pans Jambo said:

So its 100% accurate then is it?

Almost ALL of the figures are estimates (25 out of the 26 income figures)?

Scotland is responsible for almost all of the UK's deficit?

Really?

This really is the unionists "blanky" to cuddle up to isnt it?

Only half of it. Don't exaggerate now.

6 minutes ago, Trapper John McIntyre said:

Gnats after todays GERS figures release:

Image result for heads in the sand

Nope, Thats the Union supporters in the correct position for a good old shafting by their Westminster overlords. DRY!

Just now, Trapper John McIntyre said:

Only half of it. Don't exaggerate now.

Aye fair enough. 8.5% of the 65+ million population but 50% of the deficit (& thats WITH oil & gas as well).

Funny that...

Trapper John McIntyre
1 minute ago, Pans Jambo said:

Nope, Thats the Union supporters in the correct position for a good old shafting by their Westminster overlords. DRY!

Looks more like what the Scots will receive from Hysterical (The Scottish George Soros) Deek when he takes over from Sidekick Nic in the top job.

1 minute ago, Trapper John McIntyre said:

Looks more like what the Scots will receive from Hysterical (The Scottish George Soros) Deek when he takes over from Sidekick Nic in the top job.

Oh, you ITK?

Trapper John McIntyre
2 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Aye fair enough. 8.5% of the 65+ million population but 50% of the deficit (& thats WITH oil & gas as well).

Funny that...

8.5% of the population of the UK responsible for half a £23bn deficit?

By God, England are a tolerant bunch.

Edited by Trapper John McIntyre

1 minute ago, Trapper John McIntyre said:

8.5% of the population of the UK responsible for half a £23bn deficit?

By God, England are a tolerant bunch.

Indeed. Would be nice if we were in some sort of political union together or something...

GERS continues to simply allocate 10% of all the UK's spending to Scotland.

This is gobshite and needs to be replaced by actual figures of spending within Scotland only.

The figures do show that Scottish tax receipts pay for all social services in Scotland, so that busts the subsidy junkie myth (once again).

Tax receipts are also growing faster than expenditure.

Trapper John McIntyre
6 minutes ago, Cade said:

GERS continues to simply allocate 10% of all the UK's spending to Scotland.

This is gobshite and needs to be replaced by actual figures of spending within Scotland only.

The figures do show that Scottish tax receipts pay for all social services in Scotland, so that busts the subsidy junkie myth (once again).

Tax receipts are also growing faster than expenditure.

Comical Cady

image.jpeg.8d923fe73f49872057f85c87d247fc9e.jpeg

FIgures that formed  the basis for the SNP ‘s financial case for independence a few years back, what’s the prob?

Edited by BRUCEM63

Trapper John McIntyre
4 minutes ago, BRUCEM63 said:

FIgures that formed  the basis for the SNP ‘s financial case for independence a few years back, what’s the prob?

They had a financial case?

A wholly bogus premise to use these headline figures to argue that Scotland is being subsidised by English taxpayers.     Scotland pays it's way better than some regions of England.

Union dividend my ****ing arse.

Trapper John McIntyre
35 minutes ago, Victorian said:

A wholly bogus premise to use these headline figures to argue that Scotland is being subsidised by English taxpayers.     Scotland pays it's way better than some regions of England.

Union dividend my ****ing arse.

Keep taking the (free) pills subsidised by the English taxpayer.

Trapper John McIntyre
1 hour ago, Roxy Hearts said:

GERs, pixies and fairies. All the same.

You talkin' about the SNP's financial plans again?

8 minutes ago, Trapper John McIntyre said:

Keep taking the (free) pills subsidised by the English taxpayer.

& what does the Scottish taxpayer pay for?

London Cross-rail. 

HS2 (this far). 

Heathrow Expansion. 

Renovating Palaces in London. 

The Channel Tunnel. 

Unwanted Nuclear Submarines.

Unwanted Nuclear weapons. 

Illeagal wars. 

Aircraft carriers that leak with no aircraft. 

Defence costs only to have defence greatly reduced & underspent in Scotland. 

Debt & debt interest payment on borrowing that Scotland had no say over. 

Administration & service costs for running Westminster & the House of Lords. 

The Royals & their sprogs. 

The BBC which then underinvests in Scotland. 

The useless Scottish Office. 

VAT (sent to England). 

Etc. 

Etc. 

Etc. 

On 14/08/2019 at 13:40, Justin Z said:

I was under the impression the investigation was handled by the civil service. Which reports to Westminster. Is that not correct?

On 15/08/2019 at 20:07, Justin Z said:

Does anybody have info on this? I'm still sitting here wondering. @Phil Dunphy, you brought it up--how were the Scottish Government and the SNP involved?

On 16/08/2019 at 17:00, felix said:

Just reading the last few pages of this thread..and waiting for Phil's reply , but yes - I think you're correct.

The botched investigation costing taxpayers millions, is a result of civil service bungling, not the Scottish Government.

Others may know different. 👍

Late to this party and it's slightly confusing but, although all technically part of the UK Civil Service, there are thousands of Civil Servants who work specifically for and are employed by the Scottish Government and are based up here. On a day to day basis they have zero interaction with counterparts in other parts of the UK, and answer to Scottish Ministers. When referring to the Scottish Government, this is what it means (unless it means the politicians directly). For all intents and purposes, Scotland essentially has its own civil service in practice. 

The investigation in this case was carried out by the Scottish Government i.e. those civil servants I've described above, Scottish Government staff. 

11 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Late to this party and it's slightly confusing but, although all technically part of the UK Civil Service, there are thousands of Civil Servants who work specifically for and are employed by the Scottish Government and are based up here. On a day to day basis they have zero interaction with counterparts in other parts of the UK, and answer to Scottish Ministers. When referring to the Scottish Government, this is what it means (unless it means the politicians directly). For all intents and purposes, Scotland essentially has its own civil service in practice. 

The investigation in this case was carried out by the Scottish Government i.e. those civil servants I've described above, Scottish Government staff. 

Okay gotcha, thank you. Important takeaway then is the investigation was at the direction of the quasi-regnal part of the government as a whole--the civil service--members of which are barred from holding legislative office.