Even More SNP Nonsense

Stuart Lyon

A “political union” which can only be sustained by open threats, empty promises, transparent dishonesty, cancerous corruption and contempt for democratic principles is a political union that is broken beyond repair. 

It is a political union that must end. 

(Not my words). 

• Replies 11.7k

• Space Mackerel

• deesidejambo

• Pans Jambo

• JamboX2

Trapper John McIntyre
3 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

A “political union” which can only be sustained by open threats, empty promises, transparent dishonesty, cancerous corruption and contempt for democratic principles is a political union that is broken beyond repair. 

(Not my words). 

Deep.

6 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

(Not my words). 

Apparently not. 

I've just read a remarkable post on another thread hoping that the devolved powers disappear altogether as they're divisive and have achieved nothing for Scotland. 

Fuddery of an incredibly high standard 

Edited by The Mighty Thor

Just now, The Mighty Thor said:

Apparently not. 

I've just read a remarkable post on another thread hoping that the devolved powers disappear altogether as they're divisive and have achieved nothing for Scotland. 

Fuddery of a incredibly high standard 

Aye. The brainwashed & MSM apologists are reducing in numbers by the day though. A blind man can see what the tories have done/are doing to Scotland. 

Fuddery is about right IMO. 

Trapper John McIntyre
Just now, Pans Jambo said:

Aye. The brainwashed & MSM apologists are reducing in numbers by the day though. A blind man can see what the tories have done/are doing to Scotland. 

Fuddery is about right IMO. 

c750,000 voted for this fuddery in Scotland quite happily not so long ago.

A lot of it about. 

Just now, Trapper John McIntyre said:

A lot of it about. 

No they voted to leave the EU. They didn't vote for the dissolution of devolved powers, that have done nothing for Scotland. 

There's not a lot of that about.

Shambles. 

How anyone can back the Union in it's current state is beyond me.

The sooner we go independent the better, if we don't we might as well scrap the Scottish Parliament - what's the point? 

Trapper John McIntyre
13 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

No they voted to leave the EU. They didn't vote for the dissolution of devolved powers, that have done nothing for Scotland. 

There's not a lot of that about.

Voted Tory in the last election. You know, those awful people many feel compelled to signal their hatred/contempt etc etc like a badge of honour.

All those new Scots Tories. A great achievement of the SNP (the only one, actually). In case you've conveniently forgotten, the SNP didnt want anything to do with devolution.

5 minutes ago, Trapper John McIntyre said:

Scotlands civic nationalism

Screengrab of a tweet that reads: 'Fuck off Daisley you traitor. That's what you are no matter how you dress it up you are a traitor to Scotland, as are Labour and Lib Dems.'

Makes you fair proud! 

Space Mackerel
1 hour ago, jambo lodge said:

There is a difference between showing outrage and being told by SNP Central to show outrage. SNP MP's are robots who follow orders, no wonder they were ridiculed by the others when they left the chamber.

If this was a stunt as many full on Unionists on here have claimed (like robots of course lol) , if the Speaker had done the right thing and called for a vote as per under the ACTUAL rules of the HoC, then there would’ve been no walkout. :)

What do you say to that Lodgey? Will I get an answer? 

5 minutes ago, Trapper John McIntyre said:

Scotlands civic nationalism

Screengrab of a tweet that reads: 'Fuck off Daisley you traitor. That's what you are no matter how you dress it up you are a traitor to Scotland, as are Labour and Lib Dems.'

Yeah, because one person speaks for everyone. It's like me saying you are the same as those fascists in George Square, day after the referendum. Nazi salutes, rule Britannia etc etc.

You have your opinion, others have theirs, but because some arsehole comes out with something arseholic that suits your narrative, all are tarred with your same broadbrush. 

I think you are better than that, but of course I could be wrong. 

Space Mackerel
5 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

If this was a stunt as many full on Unionists on here have claimed (like robots of course lol) , if the Speaker had done the right thing and called for a vote as per under the ACTUAL rules of the HoC, then there would’ve been no walkout. :)

EE24CC74-43DD-47F4-8B58-9D1D2B200DE5.jpeg

Roxy Hearts

Unionists on here are utter morons at times. Our country and I mean Scotland is being utterly disrespected and you lot whinge about the SNP. I'd hate you on my side in a war and I'm a pacifist(being ironic). 

Roxy Hearts
3 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Hopefully the snp mps stay oot and let parliament get on with the important stuff 

Like what? 2 trillion debt!

44 minutes ago, Trapper John McIntyre said:

A lot of it about. 

There is a lot of it going about...but not for much longer. 

Space Mackerel
2 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

Unionists on here are utter morons at times. Our country and I mean Scotland is being utterly disrespected and you lot whinge about the SNP. I'd hate you on my side in a war and I'm a pacifist(being ironic). 

Theyre all like wee robots to coin one of their own phrases, utterly devoid of any critical or personal thoughts. 

Trapper John McIntyre
1 minute ago, Pans Jambo said:

There is a lot of it going about...but not for much longer. 

Yeah,  maybe they'll hit the 1,000,000 mark next time.

Just now, Trapper John McIntyre said:

Yeah,  maybe they'll hit the 1,000,000 mark next time.

Tick tock Trapper. You can feel it. 

Trapper John McIntyre
16 minutes ago, Boris said:

Yeah, because one person speaks for everyone. It's like me saying you are the same as those fascists in George Square, day after the referendum. Nazi salutes, rule Britannia etc etc.

You have your opinion, others have theirs, but because some arsehole comes out with something arseholic that suits your narrative, all are tarred with your same broadbrush. 

That's what devolution and the advent of the SNP has brought us to. 

You know that's what I'm saying. Don't kid on that you don't.

Trapper John McIntyre
1 minute ago, Pans Jambo said:

Tick tock Trapper. You can feel it. 

All I feel is the glorious sun of Union shining down upon this blessed land for all time.

Edited by Trapper John McIntyre

1 minute ago, Trapper John McIntyre said:

All I feel is the glorious sun of Union shining down upon this blessed land for all time.

Your lot are on the slippery slope up here. 

I never understood what the motivation is for a Scot to not only wish to stay in this union, but to seem to endorse it regardless of being ignored, lied to, shat on, disrespected and treated with utter contempt. 

I’m sure theres a name for someone of that description. 

Space Mackerel
13 minutes ago, Trapper John McIntyre said:

Was it a stunt today John? Was The Speaker in on it? 

Are you looking a wee bit stupid again? 

Trapper John McIntyre
20 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Your lot are on the slippery slope up here. 

I never understood what the motivation is for a Scot to not only wish to stay in this union, but to seem to endorse it regardless of being ignored, lied to, shat on, disrespected and treated with utter contempt. 

I’m sure theres a name for someone of that description. 

I'm sure you have a name for us. But you see, hard as it is for you to understand, the majority of us don't feel the way you do. We're quite happy in our own skins and we don't get worked up about the laughable tosh you just described as if we live in some totalitarian state in the 1930's. You're just demeaning your argument when you spout such drivel.

We're alright, mate.

21 minutes ago, Trapper John McIntyre said:

I'm sure you have a name for us. But you see, hard as it is for you to understand, the majority of us don't feel the way you do. We're quite happy in our own skins and we don't get worked up about the laughable tosh you just described as if we live in some totalitarian state in the 1930's. You're just demeaning your argument when you spout such drivel.

We're alright, mate.

Yeah. Brainwashing is alive & well obviously. 

As you were...

4 hours ago, Space Mackerel said:

Did you see my Donald Dewar post earlier? :)

As his biography and obituary attest he thought it then and after a mistake. But I suggest you check out Swinney saying SSP MSPs walking out was bad as tgey betrayed the "privilege of being a parliamentary representative". 

Space Mackerel
2 minutes ago, JamboX2 said:

As his biography and obituary attest he thought it then and after a mistake. But I suggest you check out Swinney saying SSP MSPs walking out was bad as tgey betrayed the "privilege of being a parliamentary representative". 

Some mistake getting Devolution some 10 years after then.

Maybe yesterday’s actions are written in the stars! :)

2 hours ago, Boris said:

It does beg the question why the Unionists are so keen to highlight the odd throbber when their own ranks are stuffed with some right undesirables. Perhaps its easier to play one idiot than actually debate. 

The thing I don't get is why the strident unionists will never fight for Scotland on any front. Irrespective of one's view on self-determination, you would surely still want the best for this country but instead it's just craven supplication with not a shred of anger over what is basically a ripping up of the devolution settlement and a total disregard to democracy. 

Labour once walked out of Westminster in umbrage at the treatment of this country, now they just abstain and the unionists just sit there and take it. Yet they wonder why the SNP remain in power. 

Thunderstruck
13 minutes ago, Gizmo said:

It does beg the question why the Unionists are so keen to highlight the odd throbber when their own ranks are stuffed with some right undesirables. Perhaps its easier to play one idiot than actually debate. 

The thing I don't get is why the strident unionists will never fight for Scotland on any front. Irrespective of one's view on self-determination, you would surely still want the best for this country but instead it's just craven supplication with not a shred of anger over what is basically a ripping up of the devolution settlement and a total disregard to democracy. 

Labour once walked out of Westminster in umbrage at the treatment of this country, now they just abstain and the unionists just sit there and take it. Yet they wonder why the SNP remain in power. 

And there we have it, the conceit that only the Nats are standing up for Scotland or that the only true Scots are Nats. “How to win friends and influence people” is clearly not on their reading list. 

The opposing thesis is that Unionists care too much for Scotland to let it fall into  the clutches of wreckers secessionists who only care about the act of secession and not the aftermath.

They have no plan for post-Indy. 

The don’t know if it will be a “hard” or “soft” Indy. 

The have no clear comprehension of a post independence Scottish economy. 

If this thread read has told us anything over the past few weeks, it is that even the most ardent Nats now see that the dream is in tatters - the bitterness and name-calling are as clear a set of symptoms as you can ask for. 

Space Mackerel
7 minutes ago, Thunderstruck said:

They have no plan for post-Indy. 

The don’t know if it will be a “hard” or “soft” Indy. 

The have no clear comprehension of a post independence Scottish economy. 

Surely you’re joking :lol:

Surely you’re getting mixed up with Brexit :lol:

Surely you can post a link to the Conservatives plans. :lol: 

Surely you’re drunk :-/

AuldReekie444
3 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

Hopefully the snp mps stay oot and let parliament get on with the important stuff 

If only. But life is hellish.

AuldReekie444
25 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

Surely you’re joking :lol:

Surely you’re getting mixed up with Brexit :lol:

Surely you can post a link to the Conservatives plans. :lol: 

Surely you’re drunk :-/

No, they are legitimate points SM. 

AuldReekie444
1 hour ago, Gizmo said:

If i have to choose, and i am being forced, I would happily renounce Scottishness. 

I see myself as Edinburgh as an identity. The UK has given me one of the best places to be born into. Scotland doesn't give me anything. 

9 hours ago, Gorgiewave said:

What will Spacey and his ilk do after 2021, when they are not even in power in Scotland?

:cornette_dog:

Bookmarked. What's the SNP's lead after 11 years in government? 15% or so, isn't it?

As for what happened yesterday, I couldn't give a guff if it was staged or not. Almost everything that happens at PMQs is staged. The contempt shown towards Scotland by this government and by Brexiteers everywhere has been breathtaking. And on this forum, it seems as though some don't want Scotland to have any representation at all. It's "do as you're told, and be quiet".

The reality is this. The vast majority of Brexit supporters (you proudly among them) couldn't give a flying **** about Scotland. They don't want Brexit; they want Englandexit. To them, Britain is England, the UK is England. In the process, they're slowly but surely destroying the Union, and they should be ashamed.

Still, on a lighter note: I hope you're enjoying your young, diverse, socialist government in Spain. The good guys (and gals) always win in the end. :thumbsup: 

Edited by shaun.lawson

Captain Sausage
2 hours ago, shaun.lawson said:

:cornette_dog:

Bookmarked. What's the SNP's lead after 11 years in government? 15% or so, isn't it?

As for what happened yesterday, I couldn't give a guff if it was staged or not. Almost everything that happens at PMQs is staged. The contempt shown towards Scotland by this government and by Brexiteers everywhere has been breathtaking. And on this forum, it seems as though some don't want Scotland to have any representation at all. It's "do as you're told, and be quiet".

The reality is this. The vast majority of Brexit supporters (you proudly among them) couldn't give a flying **** about Scotland. They don't want Brexit; they want Englandexit. To them, Britain is England, the UK is England. In the process, they're slowly but surely destroying the Union, and they should be ashamed.

Still, on a lighter note: I hope you're enjoying your young, diverse, socialist government in Spain. The good guys (and gals) always win in the end. :thumbsup: 

You are aware that the SNP lead is almost guaranteed given the split in the electorate. For 45% of the country, there is one logical party to vote for. 

That leaves 3/4 parties fighting over the remaining 55%. This means the SNP will always dominate Scottish politics now that independence is now such a massive issue to so many people. 

8 hours ago, Roxy Hearts said:

An awful lot of hate, bile and bitterness for an alleged pacifist. 

9 hours ago, Pans Jambo said:

(Not my words). 

Correct they're not. Peter A Bell(end) would appear to be the author.

Geoff the Mince
13 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

Another imaginary friend I know has swapped from No to Yes :)

86552556-8925-4611-8C4F-EB09226337D8.jpeg

16 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

Another imaginary friend I know has swapped from No to Yes :)

86552556-8925-4611-8C4F-EB09226337D8.jpeg

The rats are deserting the sinking ship. 

(It’s ok)

Edited by Pans Jambo

40 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

The rats are deserting the sinking ship. 

(It’s ok)

Pretty stupid idea the SNP have had suggesting we use the currency of a sinking ship with no say in how it runs

Edited by Hasselhoff

7 hours ago, Space Mackerel said:

Some mistake getting Devolution some 10 years after then.

Maybe yesterday’s actions are written in the stars! :)

The walk out of 1980-odd was largely forgotten about till yesterday. Rather than a turning point Dewar later said it was a mistake. Ed Davey and Tim Farron led a walk out of liberals over the Lisbon Treaty in 2008. No one remembered that till Farron himself said the SNP had made a bad move.

In 10 years time it'll be a through away line in a book "The Rise and Fall of the SNP". 

What guaranteed devolution was Dewar and John Smith helping to set up and lead the Scottish Constitutional Convention. It is noticeable that no such vehicle - cross party, across sections of society - has occurred for Indy. 

Just now, Hasselhoff said:

Pretty stupid idea the SNP have had suggesting we use the currency of a sinking ship. 

Shhh. Don't bring up the Growth Commission. Indy for a Scottish austerity isn't the tagline they want.

Space Mackerel
3 minutes ago, JamboX2 said:

The walk out of 1980-odd was largely forgotten about till yesterday. Rather than a turning point Dewar later said it was a mistake. Ed Davey and Tim Farron led a walk out of liberals over the Lisbon Treaty in 2008. No one remembered that till Farron himself said the SNP had made a bad move.

In 10 years time it'll be a through away line in a book "The Rise and Fall of the SNP". 

What guaranteed devolution was Dewar and John Smith helping to set up and lead the Scottish Constitutional Convention. It is noticeable that no such vehicle - cross party, across sections of society - has occurred for Indy. 

Space Mackerel
6 minutes ago, JamboX2 said:

Maybe you forgot clearly others haven't as one of your past Labour heroes hasn't. He maybe understands yesterdays walkout more than you.

h

ttps://twitter.com/MalcolmChishol1/status/1007141958043754496

Also. if you think there is no "cross-party, across sections of society" as you claim then you haven't a single solitary clue what the Yes movement is all about. 

jambo lodge
10 hours ago, Space Mackerel said:

100% it was a stunt. Co-ordinated walkout from a pathetic little group of dafties. Had they not walked out one of the cult could have taken up the points of order. 

7 hours ago, Gizmo said:

Absolutely nail on head

Space Mackerel
1 minute ago, jambo lodge said:

100% it was a stunt. Co-ordinated walkout from a pathetic little group of dafties. Had they not walked out one of the cult could have taken up the points of order. 

Amazing then that the SNP MP's all knew that The Speaker would act that way then when he shouldn't. They all must have crystal balls. :lol:

Do you now realise how silly you sound?