New Stand: Ongoing work (updated)

3 minutes ago, Famous 1874 said:

May have already been answered but at the wheatfield tunnel, what is happening with that? 

Staying as is 

40 minutes ago, busby1985 said:

I think the Perspex is reflecting the sky, which is why it looks like it’s not clear and see through. 

I doubt you can see much sky that high up in the stand. 

It's possibly the protective backing film that is still to be removed. 

To think Robinson told us this place was not fit for purpose aswell , we've got an awful lot to thank Ann Budge for in my opinion 

Midloth_Iain
51 minutes ago, busby1985 said:

I think the Perspex is reflecting the sky, which is why it looks like it’s not clear and see through. 

Image may contain: one or more people and stadium

Midloth_Iain
1 minute ago, busby1985 said:

So not see through then.........🙈

Probably still to peel off the protective polythene

The players at our club really have the best of everything they could wish for to compete at the top of scottish football...at this level they want for little else, and now our wonderful unique stadium has given them yet another advantage to add to their arsenal...

They have no excuses.....please do us justice boys..... Always ❤'s

I doubt it will be see through. Only tom thumb wouldn't see over that.

It's only a screen so that the directors feel separated from the plebs.

It looks fine to me

21 minutes ago, Barack said:

Notice there's a projector & a screen in the changing room.

Watch a wee bit of porn, to get them psychologically right for the match. Good thinking, Hearts.👍🏻

😂.   

I’d show them the big semi from 2006...

:oohmatron:

10 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

It looks fine to me

Exactly! 

letsalldothebeattie
42 minutes ago, busby1985 said:

So those sitting in the front row seats can duck behind it and not see any potential shite performances 😂

47 minutes ago, busby1985 said:

Vanity perspex, like a vanity project of which we have many...allegedly. 

2 hours ago, Mdoug79 said:

No way! Do u know my auld man from way back then? 

Ask him.  Just don't mention Hearts v Kilmarnock 1965.  

3 hours ago, DesertDawg said:

Ask him.  Just don't mention Hearts v Kilmarnock 1965.  

Oh?! I’ll be asking him in the morning. 

Did u go by a nickname?

2 hours ago, indianajones said:

382326410_52623f9637_b.jpg

We don't have a stadium, we have a shitehouse,

We don't have fans, we have jaky, spoon burning, sister fisting vermin,

This is a dynasty that will live for eternity in the shadow of the Big Team.

45 minutes ago, Mdoug79 said:

Oh?! I’ll be asking him in the morning. 

Did u go by a nickname?

Only "Nessie."  Ask him about Dave Scott from Gibson Terrace that was the drummer in the Hunters.

19 minutes ago, DesertDawg said:

Only "Nessie."  Ask him about Dave Scott from Gibson Terrace that was the drummer in the Hunters.

😂 I look forward to it. Will u shed some light? 

chuck berrys hairline
8 hours ago, farin said:

Image doesn’t do the wording on the walls any justice tbh. 

B9ED1EB5-72D9-46AB-AC90-800B0AA6D494.jpeg.ba85b66ddd736b9e2a6ecdb6d4311ff7.jpeg

That last quote 🤦🏼‍♂️ dynasties win things

I look at these images of the changing rooms and I cant believe it's us.

What extraordinary progress we've made in such a short period of time.

Dont care if someone forgot to order something.

Jambo, Goodbye
4 hours ago, chuck berrys hairline said:

That's not what "dynasty" means. 

4 hours ago, chuck berrys hairline said:

6 minutes ago, Jambo, Goodbye said:

That's not what "dynasty" means. 

Just clocked this.

Chuck Berry. Bless 😆

He even used a facepalm. 😂😂😂😂

Thick as mince.

chuck berrys hairline
4 hours ago, Whatever said:

Just clocked this.

Chuck Berry. Bless 😆

He even used a facepalm. 😂😂😂😂

Thick as mince.

There's different interpretations of the word but you'd know that..... Whatever!

Edited by chuck berrys hairline

7 minutes ago, chuck berrys hairline said:

There's different interpretations of the word but you'd know that..... Whatever!

Aye, right ones and wrongs ones.

Changing rooms are superb . 

The New Stand is really starting to look superb now the finishing touches are being applied after the initial rush of getting it operational. 

Get it right up the bitters, especially the weirdos hanging about on here .

19 hours ago, Whatever said:

Pleasing we’ve kept the press where they were. I was concerned they’d be moved after hearing they were getting wet when it rained.

Hopefully it’s torrential tonight 👍🏻

Got your wish...

9 hours ago, chuck berrys hairline said:

Deary me...

Perth to Paisley

I was in row18 looking out to the monsoon...I didn't notice many if any in the front row moving seats. Does the main stand room overhang further than the Whestfield?...

1 hour ago, ramrod said:

Changing rooms are superb . 

The New Stand is really starting to look superb now the finishing touches are being applied after the initial rush of getting it operational. 

Get it right up the bitters, especially the weirdos hanging about on here .

The changing rooms are absolutely huge inside and the away changing rooms are just as impressive. Smaller obviously. Theres a warm up room for the home players with the astro turf down in there. Theres even a room for drug testing room down there, We really have everything thing now. It's massively impressive stuff. The skyline is just as impressive. The attention to detail is brilliant, and you can indeed see the castle from the rooftop terrace 

19 minutes ago, Armageddon said:

The rain coming off the front of the new stand was unreal!

Spot on ! My kids and me sit in row 2 and we were like drowned rats 

21 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Spot on ! My kids and me sit in row 2 and we were like drowned rats 

We were away up 3 rows from the back and there was some sorry looking droochit specimens down the front few rows. Saw a boy down the front row header the ball back into play and it looked like his top was painted onto him.

Was funny seeing the frint few rows of the Gorgie retreat backward as the rain really started coming down.

2 hours ago, kimosavi said:

The changing rooms are absolutely huge inside and the away changing rooms are just as impressive. Smaller obviously. Theres a warm up room for the home players with the astro turf down in there. Theres even a room for drug testing room down there, We really have everything thing now. It's massively impressive stuff. The skyline is just as impressive. The attention to detail is brilliant, and you can indeed see the castle from the rooftop terrace 

Thanks for that , love hearing about all the latest developments. We really can be proud of what we've done as a club  since the dark days of administration. 

Independence
5 minutes ago, ramrod said:

Thanks for that , love hearing about all the latest developments. We really can be proud of what we've done as a club  since the dark days of administration. 

23 hours ago, Jamboelite said:

Yeah true i assume it was low enough to see over as i cant imagine people would want to watch a game through a barrier.

If it was clear to enable people to get a view of the game then I would fecking dispair!

Edited by siegementality

20 hours ago, Nucky Thompson said:

It looks fine to me

Not quite sure what the issue is here tbh.

I know it's not to Everyone's tastes, but I quite like it. I think it's the same font and style as the FoH website too, is it not? Anyway, can easily be repainted in future as style and tastes change. :wub:

Talented painters, it really looks great

There is a lot of Tynecastle left to paint, hope the club keep this going

Paint the inside gable ends next please :D