New Stand: Ongoing work (updated)

5 minutes ago, Homme said:

Should give them a wee boost, having those facilities at their disposal. 

Im sure it will. Like moving to a new, bigger and better hoose .

out of interest is the away one the same ? Suppose they have to be nowadays 

15 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

Im sure it will. Like moving to a new, bigger and better hoose .

out of interest is the away one the same ? Suppose they have to be nowadays 

Words are different above the seats, “you’re going home in an ambulance” and “you’re scum and you know you are” are two I believe

1 minute ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

Words are different above the seats, “you’re going home in an ambulance” and “you’re scum and you know you are” are two I believe

"Uche's gonna gape ya!" 

18 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

16 minutes ago, Normthebarman said:

"Uche's gonna gape ya!" 

Brilliant

Thumb Up Emoji
45 minutes ago, Hackney Hearts said:

Where do those words come from?  They seem to have a slight Game of Thrones flavour.

It's a Tommy Walker quote. The tunnel will also have 'blood doesn't show' quote.

Clark Griswold
On 10/07/2019 at 18:45, The Frenchman Returns said:

These might not be new but its the first time I have noticed these green walls on the Skyline roof when I was down getting my Stenhousemuir tickets today

green walls.jpg

Could be something similar to this:

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/how-a-wall-of-grass-could-be-solution-to-musselburgh-air-pollution-1-4811267

A friend sent me a video of the finished dressing rooms a few days ago. Absolutely stunning. I won’t post it though, as I think it’s his own video. They don’t post on here very much nowadays and hasn’t for months now, but maybe they will pop it up at some point. 👍

4 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

A friend sent me a video of the finished dressing rooms a few days ago. Absolutely stunning. I won’t post it though, as I think it’s his own video. They don’t post on here very much nowadays and hasn’t for months now, but maybe they will pop it up at some point. 👍

He’s sent it to you, it’s no longer ‘his’ (whatever that means). 

Get it fired up. Pronto. 😊

Just now, Mr Sifter said:

No. Sorry mate. ☹️

Heartsofgold
1 minute ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

I’ll ask...

Yes, please do.....and if he says no then post it anyway.  Better to ask forgiveness than permission.

Just now, Heartsofgold said:

Yes, please do.....and if he says no then post it anyway.  Better to ask forgiveness than permission.

Wouldn’t be surprised if BT Sports get a tour of the facilities for tonight’s programme. Free advertising for Hearts if the new lounge is shown, hopefully get the dressing rooms shown as well. 

Noticed on hearts Instagram story there’s now some sort of barrier  splitting the directors area. Can’t seem to add the picture on my phone though 

19 minutes ago, campbell said:

Noticed on hearts Instagram story there’s now some sort of barrier  splitting the directors area. Can’t seem to add the picture on my phone though 

3A349D76-E19C-4703-981E-B29DDF65D666.jpeg

12 minutes ago, Chaps said:

I guess it will be painted maroon but these things should have been sorted ages ago, there have been some mistakes that have cost us unnecessary money.

Edited by Jamboelite

1 minute ago, Jamboelite said:

I guess it will be painted maroon but these things should have been sorted ages ago.

Not if it’s clear so you can see through it. 

2 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Not if it’s clear so you can see through it. 

Yeah true i assume it was low enough to see over as i cant imagine people would want to watch a game through a barrier.

Edited by Jamboelite

Pleasing we’ve kept the press where they were. I was concerned they’d be moved after hearing they were getting wet when it rained.

Hopefully it’s torrential tonight 👍🏻

7 hours ago, Mdoug79 said:

Jim Douglas and his brother Alan Douglas

Aye......I ken them! 

Long way and time from Sedona, Arizona.  Still, with today's technology I'll see the Betfred Cup game live at lunch time here today.

Brian Ness.

5 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

That looks horrendous 

If it’s clear as others are saying I’m presuming the protective paper has still to be removed? 🤷‍♂️

3 hours ago, Thumb Up Emoji said:

It's a Tommy Walker quote. The tunnel will also have 'blood doesn't show' quote.

Are they all Tommy walker quotes?  How do you know this?

Just now, highlandjambo3 said:

Jeez....how many directors do we have 😅

For top level hospitality as well I think.  

6 minutes ago, highlandjambo3 said:

Are they all Tommy walker quotes?  How do you know this?

ITK...

Tommy Walker quote in changing room, 'Blood Doesn't Show' in the tunnel.

34 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

That looks horrendous 

Why? Looks okay to me.

55 minutes ago, Chaps said:

Looks like there are doors at the back of the stand now too. Might have not noticed them before.

Just now, Malcolm Tucker said:

ITK...

Tommy Walker quote in changing room, 'Blood Doesn't Show' in the tunnel.

I know the blood doesn’t show one..... it’s been there a while but not familiar with the others.  Changing room looks great but.......

where are the water bottles to kick about in a rage?....... where is the chalk and duster (old codger me) to chuck at lazy sods at half time and, where is A McP’s white magnetic board showing the ball hoofed in a route one fashion?

Are the corners in the changing room filled in? 

4 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Why? Looks okay to me.

Fair enough but looks awesome to me having been in there before fit out even started 

1 minute ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Fair enough but looks awesome to me having been in there before fit out even started 

Mum confused now. I think there’s been a crossed line somewhere. 😄

2 minutes ago, highlandjambo3 said:

where are the water bottles to kick about in a rage?....... where is the chalk and duster (old codger me) to chuck at lazy sods at half time and, where is A McP’s white magnetic board showing the ball hoofed in a route one fashion?

Are the corners in the changing room filled in? 

Water bottles are brought in in time for a match, no need to have them there before.

Chalk boards and white magnetic boards have been replaced with a TV and projector screen(s).

And, yes the corners are filled in. Well two of them anyway. 

56 minutes ago, Jamboelite said:

I guess it will be painted maroon but these things should have been sorted ages ago, there have been some mistakes that have cost us unnecessary money.

Price of paint gone up like?

2 hours ago, Mr Sifter said:

2 hours ago, Heartsofgold said:

Permission granted, although it’s been gazzumped a bit by Hearts’ own video release now! 😄

Aaaahhh! It’s too big to load! Never mind. As I said, the official Hearts one is better anyway. 👍

2 hours ago, Crete said:

Is a maroon pitch allowed 

Don't think there's anything in the laws of the game that says it has to be green. We might have difficulty identifying the boys in Pantone 7421 c mind you 😀

46 minutes ago, Whatever said:

Well the dressing room is top notch, isn’t it? 👌🏻

Nobody having a go at the at the ceiling tiles yet?

Now that is a modern, smart and functional dressing room.

It is unbelievable, it was actually going to be bigger, but CL requested it a little smaller citing “I need to be able to see the players eyes when talking to them, no good if they are miles away”!

Oh it won’t take long for folk to find something wrong with the dressing rooms.

12 minutes ago, The Future's Maroon said:

Now that is a modern, smart and functional dressing room.

It is unbelievable, it was actually going to be bigger, but CL requested it a little smaller citing “I need to be able to see the players eyes when talking to them, no good if they are miles away”!

Oh it won’t take long for folk to find something wrong with the dressing rooms.

Awww man! Cannae believe it! Dressing rooms have been built with no access to the tunnel. Players have to go up escalators, onto the concourse and then down and over the pitchside barriers.

That kinda thing? 😉

1 hour ago, DesertDawg said:

Aye......I ken them! 

Long way and time from Sedona, Arizona.  Still, with today's technology I'll see the Betfred Cup game live at lunch time here today.

Brian Ness.

No way! Do u know my auld man from way back then?