Season 2007/2008

Walter Kidd

Dearly Beloved may this season Rest In Peace. Ashes to Ashes, Dust to Dust.

I am the resurrection and I am the light.

Amen.

Amen.

Probably 8 days too early fella, however would put my left nad on it being so next thursday.

Amen.

This season died after just three minutes.

I'd go as far to say that our season was stillborn when Mr Malofeev rocked up at pre-season with the black box and an assortment of Eastern European ne'er do wells.

Probably 8 days too early fella, however would put my left nad on it being so next thursday.

Who cares about the Diddy Cup? Leave that to the Leith Brazil.

Mate, I'd go watch us play in the tennents 6's if I thought we had a chance of us lifting the trophy.

Aye its a wee sheity cup, but hey ho, its all we can win this season.

Season over next thursday though, of that I am sure.

Mate, I'd go watch us play in the tennents 6's if I thought we had a chance of us lifting the trophy.

Aye its a wee sheity cup, but hey ho, its all we can win this season.

Season over next thursday though, of that I am sure.

I saw us lifting the Tennents Sixes twice.

Bring it back. it's our only hope.

Where is Obi Wan when you need him?

Ah....wait....my name is Bobby Ewing and 've just steppped out the shower.... hey you crazy lot, the last 3 years didn't happen.... it's all been a dream right?

Malofeev might as well have turned up at pre-season training with a rusty coathanger and a bottle of gin.

I think that was part of his warm up routine Dave was it not?

Succinct and to the point as ever DDLN. You are the best poster on this site by a country mile.

I wish I was as funny as you.

The players who won the League Cup in 1962 thought it was a worthwhile trophy so what's changed? It's worth winning though we've no chance not if we persist in 4 4 1. (Miko does not count). I reckon this will be the 4th or 5th time I've seen Hearts tumble out of both cups in the space of a week.

And remember Gary Locke and others every pre season saying 'we may not win the league but we've a good chance of winning the cups'

What a joke we laugh at Hibs for not winning the cup since 1902 but our record in the Scottish Cup is poor and 1962 was 45 years ago.

Getting knocked out of this years cup in our first round is a disgrace.