Still game returns tonight !

Better call Saul

baws got them mixed up, swap it around then, or get victor to move to south africa to be with his family

Be better if it was Victor that passed in that scenario

Him family never have time for him but jacks do

• Replies 755

• peter_hmfc

• Maroon Sailor

• iantjambo

• AlimOzturk

Saved the best til last

Ronni Ancona is a bit of a babe as well

Was thinking the same, she was looking pretty decent in that episode

Regal Kingston

Episodes, 1, 5 & 6 were good.

Episodes 2 & 3 were below average 

Episode 4 was probably the worst episode they have ever made - the only thing that made it watchable was the tidy redhead from Burnistoun

Thought Tam was underused throughout the whole series - he's meant to have a young bairn so surely some fodder there?

Methodone Mick annoyed me the first few episodes - didn't mind him towards the end in a lesser capacity.

Episodes, 1, 5 & 6 were good.

Episodes 2 & 3 were below average

Episode 4 was probably the worst episode they have ever made - the only thing that made it watchable was the tidy redhead from Burnistoun

Thought Tam was underused throughout the whole series - he's meant to have a young bairn so surely some fodder there?

Methodone Mick annoyed me the first few episodes - didn't mind him towards the end in a lesser capacity.

Can't remember which episode it was. But Jack and Victor destroying Tam's kitchen was hilarious.

Dumbed down for the English.

Give it a rest will ye

Stop polluting every thread with the same old rhetoric

Is that really it over for now?

It was getting more enjoyable as the episodes went on.  Some pretty memorable moments, although some pish as well.  The nostalgia glasses make you look back on the older episodes as 100% Gold, but some of them were the exact same.  It's as good as it ever was, and I'm glad it's back! (or was, if that's it for now) :thumbsup:

Methadone Mick needs to go on a bender and drown in the canal though :down:  

Arthur Morgan

Is that really it over for now?

It was getting more enjoyable as the episodes went on.  Some pretty memorable moments, although some pish as well.  The nostalgia glasses make you look back on the older episodes as 100% Gold, but some of them were the exact same.  It's as good as it ever was, and I'm glad it's back! (or was, if that's it for now) :thumbsup:

Methadone Mick needs to go on a bender and drown in the canal though :down:

Pretty much this.

Still to watch the last episode, not sure whether to do it now whilst having a cheap vodka or 2 or leave it until tomorrow night when I'll be sober due to Saturday work. Hmmm,decisions decisions 

• 1 year later...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YFiTpKQV0GU

So seems the next series begins in a few weeks. Wonder why it was held back so long. I'm... eh about it, to be perfectly honest. The last season was really mixed for the most part, the first episode in particular being really bad. Parts of it worked, the last episode I remember being quite good, but a lot of that series felt like wasted potential and underwritten narratives. And, please, can we ditch Mick? 

Yep looking forward to it. Hopefully they continue on from the last episode as the rest of it was fairly meh. Junkie Mick being the worst character. 

Just get back to good old fashion scheme humour and they will be good. 

On ‎11‎/‎15‎/‎2016 at 12:44, ecjambo said:

Can't remember which episode it was. But Jack and Victor destroying Tam's kitchen was hilarious.

"lets go in like Eliot Ness in the Untouchables"

Classic.

Only watched the last series because they gave hints of a cameo by Amy MacDonald which never happened.

*******s.

Last series obviously wasn't up to the standard of a few years ago but it still had its moments. 

I'll be happy if its no worse than the last. It's only half an hours entertainment at the end of the day.

Like the quote from Navid about his last birthday in next week's episode. 

"I got hee wrapped in haw". 

Love Navid. 

On 2/20/2018 at 21:16, Boom_Bang said:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YFiTpKQV0GU

So seems the next series begins in a few weeks. Wonder why it was held back so long. I'm... eh about it, to be perfectly honest. The last season was really mixed for the most part, the first episode in particular being really bad. Parts of it worked, the last episode I remember being quite good, but a lot of that series felt like wasted potential and underwritten narratives. And, please, can we ditch Mick? 

I find anything involving 'Methadone Mick' almost unwatchable so I certainly hope he won't be back.

Not got very high expectations for the new series but I'll watch it.

Bunny Munro

If there is a single episode without Mick in it I'll be shocked.

He's a big favourite of the daily-record-t-in-the-park-old-firm-top-on-the-plane brigade.

I just watched the first six series on Netflix. Thought it was gone for good. Can't wait to get thje next lot.

Better call Saul
23 hours ago, Stanley_ said:

I find anything involving 'Methadone Mick' almost unwatchable so I certainly hope he won't be back.

Not got very high expectations for the new series but I'll watch it.

Agreed 

Having read a “spoiler” for episode 1, I think it sounds pretty good and will be interested how what I’ve read is portrayed on screen.

part of me wishes I hadn’t read it as I am

now too impatient for Thursday now 

Angry Haggis
9 hours ago, BM1874 said:

Having read a “spoiler” for episode 1, I think it sounds pretty good and will be interested how what I’ve read is portrayed on screen.

part of me wishes I hadn’t read it as I am

now too impatient for Thursday now 

My mate is an extra in the upcoming series episode 1. Something about the boozer being converted into an eatery to get more punters in? Anyway he is one of those punters in eating a 'meal' with his on screen family. 

Better call Saul

Thoughts on tonights episode? 

I thought it was slow to start with but them drinking  in the flat above the clansman was funny. 

Edited by Ferris Bueller

Good episode tonight

but how did bobby not hear them above? Or notice th massive big hole above the hatch

Wasnt bad. Didnt have me rolling around like it used to do. 

Bobby’s KO & missing tooth was the funniest part for me. 

Edited by Pans Jambo

Very lacklustre opening to the new series, usual reliance on puerile "humour" targetting BBC3 teens and Glaswegians.

"Was it a school for wankers? High?"

"Boaby, av pissed maself, gonnae wipe that stool."

Disappointing.

Chewin' the Fat was hilarious, but I never found Still Game that funny, might as well be hanging out with the old man in the boozer.

1 hour ago, peter_hmfc said:

"Was it a school for wankers?" 

Tbf, I laughed a lot at that bit. :lol:

Did anyone else have the visually impaired audio playing with theirs, telling you what was happening on screens with no dialogue. 

Couldn't turn it off on the Tivo box, and it didn't do it on other channels, so assuming it was broadcast like that? 

Did my head in!! 

3 minutes ago, tian447 said:

Tbf, I laughed a lot at that bit. :lol:

"Here Winston, is that your pants over there hanging up?"

*Cut to a pair of dirty underpants.*

Marvellous telly.

10 minutes ago, peter_hmfc said:

"Here Winston, is that your pants over there hanging up?"

*Cut to a pair of dirty underpants.*

Marvellous telly.

Some of it was pish, but the comment just got to me :lol:

On 3/3/2018 at 01:26, Bunny Munro said:

If there is a single episode without Mick in it I'll be shocked.

He's a big favourite of the daily-record-t-in-the-park-old-firm-top-on-the-plane brigade.

The plane-to-Magaluf-had-to-land-at-Manchester-because-of-drunken-passengers squad?

A promising start to the new series. The camera angles are still weird but the dialogue was decent.

I thought it was absolutely terrible. Didnt laugh once. Hope it does the same as the last series and pick up but last night, imo, was dreadful.

10 hours ago, tian447 said:

Did anyone else have the visually impaired audio playing with theirs, telling you what was happening on screens with no dialogue. 

Couldn't turn it off on the Tivo box, and it didn't do it on other channels, so assuming it was broadcast like that? 

Did my head in!! 

Yep it had been on through programmes all day . ??

11 hours ago, tian447 said:

Did my head in!! 

Yep we had that 

23 hours ago, 3fingersreid said:

Yep it had been on through programmes all day . ??

Ah thought it was just us

8 minutes ago, SectionG said:

You obviously never watched it all then

he wasn't in it was he? i can't remember where? maybe i blocked him out

6 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

he wasn't in it was he? i can't remember where? maybe i blocked him out

Just a cameo in the bit at the end during the credits

9 minutes ago, SectionG said:

Just a cameo in the bit at the end during the credits

ah i didn't watch that bit, i thought i was losing my mind