Brexit?

aussieh

Thunderstruck

Sounds very similar too. Wait a minute, why/how is there not SNP government we voted for 56 Mps/50% of the votes. Right Wm overruled it.

I'm sure that made sense inside your head.

• Replies 3.5k

I'm sure that made sense inside your head.

For some reason my phone deletes words when I press space.

Cant be arsed with it and the crack on the screen that keeps typing the wrong letter or word.

Anyway Scotland voted for an SNP government at wm and the UK said no.

See! Getting on my nips.

Cant be arsed with it and the crack on the screen that keeps typing the wrong letter or word.

See! Getting on my nips.

Scotland voted for an SNP government at Holyrood.

Thunderstruck

See! Getting on my nips.

Not quite right, Scotland (through the imperfect FTP system) chose to be represented at Westminster by the SNP. Under the same rule, the Conservatives were the majority party and were entitled to form the UK Government.

Under a modified version of FTP, the SNP with the backing of an equally small proportion of the electorate, is the largest single party and entitled to form the Scottish Government. The difference in Scotland is that the SNP is a minority government.

Both Parliaments are outstanding examples of why we need more proportional representation.

Not quite right, Scotland (through the imperfect FTP system) chose to be represented at Westminster by the SNP. Under the same rule, the Conservatives were the majority party and were entitled to form the UK Government.

Under a modified version of FTP, the SNP with the backing of an equally small proportion of the electorate, is the largest single party and entitled to form the Scottish Government. The difference in Scotland is that the SNP is a minority government.

Both Parliaments are outstanding examples of why we need more proportional representation.

Electorate? Really? If you don't vote you don't count. Tories 26% in England, SNP 50% in Scotland.

Anyway wee Boris playing blinder, he'll sit back and watch as May arses up brexit, Folk thinking he didn't plan this. :facepalm:

And WM, IJ.

Not really. Scotland has a token amount of MP's in Westminster (56?) because we had a democratic referendum and chose to have our own devolved parliament to take care of our own affairs.

Electorate? Really? If you don't vote you don't count. Tories 26% in England, SNP 50% in Scotland.

Anyway wee Boris playing blinder, he'll sit back and watch as May arses up brexit, Folk thinking he didn't plan this. :facepalm:

You should go and check your information on the Conservative share of the vote in May 15. You wouldn't perchance have quoted share of electorate and then compared it with the SNP share of the vote. Remember "if you don't vote, you don't count".

Further, do you suggest that 49% of the vote winning 95% of the Scottish seats is remotely fair?

Interestingly, every seat won by the Conservatives required an average of 34,300 votes while the SNP needed only 26,000 votes per seat. This is the deliberate skew in the electoral landscape that gives poor, wee, put upon Scotland a disproportionately larger number of seats than England in Westminster. It's just a shame that the Scottish electorate opted for a disproportionate representation that sits in a corner and is full of noise and fury but signifies nothing.

On Theresa May, you may be surprised. She has already lined up the fall-guys in much the same way as Sturgeon has put the monumentally incompetent Mike Russell in the Brexit hot-seat for Scotland - she knows it is a hopeless cause and she sure ain't taking the blame.

Foreign Secretary Boris Johnson heading a group to pressurise Prime Minister Theresa May into triggering Article 50 ASAP.

Home Secretary Amber Rudd saying that UK citizens may need Visas to visit EU nations after Brexit.

International Trade Secretary Liam Fox calls UK business leaders "fat and lazy" and that exporting goods to outside of the EU single market is a "duty".

The "?350million-a-week-for-the-NHS" lie has finally been dropped.

Secretary of State for Brexit David Davis claims in Parliament that the UK should look at not being in the single market at all as closing the borders is more important. Prime Minister Theresa May quickly says that this was just his personal opinion and not Govt policy. Even though he said it in Parliament during a speech to outline the Government's plans for Brexit.

Prime Minister Theresa May rules out a points-based system for immigration.

And that's just last week!

Aw Stockholm has a hold of another one.

A wee shame.

I'm not arguing anything other than Scottish Indy in the EU is better than the oppression(politically &Economically) of the UK.

I'm pretty sure England will be fine.

Do you genuinely feel oppressed?

Foreign Secretary Boris Johnson heading a group to pressurise Prime Minister Theresa May into triggering Article 50 ASAP.

Home Secretary Amber Rudd saying that UK citizens may need Visas to visit EU nations after Brexit.

International Trade Secretary Liam Fox calls UK business leaders "fat and lazy" and that exporting goods to outside of the EU single market is a "duty".

The "?350million-a-week-for-the-NHS" lie has finally been dropped.

Secretary of State for Brexit David Davis claims in Parliament that the UK should look at not being in the single market at all as closing the borders is more important. Prime Minister Theresa May quickly says that this was just his personal opinion and not Govt policy. Even though he said it in Parliament during a speech to outline the Government's plans for Brexit.

Prime Minister Theresa May rules out a points-based system for immigration.

And that's just last week!

Trade deficit closed since brexit.

Students coming to study in uk from europe increase.

Still 350 million pounds better off per week.

But that as you know hasnt kicked in yet.

So whos using lies.

So what we need a visa need a passport as well.

Have to go through security.

What do expect brexit campaigners to do.

Imagine we voted for independence and it was being stalled?

Goldman sachs morgan stanley and credit suisse all scaled back forecast of economic recession due to brexit.

This on the back of trade deficit data.

Not really. Scotland has a token amount of MP's in Westminster (56?) because we had a democratic referendum and chose to have our own devolved parliament to take care of our own affairs.

But we don't really, really do we?

Defence, EU, oil, Corp tax, Full vat, Nato, UN etc...

56 SNP MPs , one tory MP, ONE, who is now prefect of Scotland while the one Labour MP does a runner.The Libdem MP well the less said about him.

Just saying.

Do you genuinely feel oppressed?

Yes, because we are. In the same way the pyramid builders were. Treated the same with no say. All an illusion.

You should go and check your information on the Conservative share of the vote in May 15. You wouldn't perchance have quoted share of electorate and then compared it with the SNP share of the vote. Remember "if you don't vote, you don't count".

Further, do you suggest that 49% of the vote winning 95% of the Scottish seats is remotely fair?

Interestingly, every seat won by the Conservatives required an average of 34,300 votes while the SNP needed only 26,000 votes per seat. This is the deliberate skew in the electoral landscape that gives poor, wee, put upon Scotland a disproportionately larger number of seats than England in Westminster. It's just a shame that the Scottish electorate opted for a disproportionate representation that sits in a corner and is full of noise and fury but signifies nothing.

On Theresa May, you may be surprised. She has already lined up the fall-guys in much the same way as Sturgeon has put the monumentally incompetent Mike Russell in the Brexit hot-seat for Scotland - she knows it is a hopeless cause and she sure ain't taking the blame.

Agree, I but we can all skew stats to help us.

If you tell folk stuff enough without them checking it, but they'll believe you. Especially if it's from sources like the BBC.

On Boris, just watch this space, and all will be revealed in time.

Agree, I but we can all skew stats to help us.

If you tell folk stuff enough without them checking it, but they'll believe you. Especially if it's from sources like the BBC.

On Boris, just watch this space, and all will be revealed in time.

But we don't really, really do we?

Defence, EU, oil, Corp tax, Full vat, Nato, UN etc...

56 SNP MPs , one tory MP, ONE, who is now prefect of Scotland while the one Labour MP does a runner.The Libdem MP well the less said about him.

Just saying.

So you want to run Westminster with the token 57 MP's that are supposed to be there? As well as Holyrood? Geeza break.

Will try find link.

Basically the Portugese president was told not to let the democratically elected party to form a government.

He obeyed.

Their crime to have a manifesto against austerity.

Tell me again how the EU does not have sovereignty over member states when it does not allow a democratically elected party to form a government.

Finally looked into this and jeezo you couldn't be further from the truth if you tried.

1. This wasn't an EU issue as such, it was a eurozone one. The party wanted to pull portugal out of the euro, the eu, the UN and just about everything there was that wasn't portugal.

2. This wasn't an order from europe. It was an internal plot to keep them out of power. This wasn't the case of one man refusing to sign some papers, it takes serious effort and man power to block an elected party into power.

3. The majority of Portugal's population were for it. The party that won the election done so on quite a small minority.

4. The UK has the right to ignore any EU directive that will affect the home office or the justice system. The only country to have that power. Essentially the UK has power to ignore EU directives on the things people would consider the foundation of sovereignty, justice and home affairs. 

So taking all this into consideration your example could not be further removed from what could possibly happen in the UK. Could you imagine the EU president getting on the phone to the Queen to tell her not to form a government and she agreed? I mean, surely if they can bark orders and overrule the UK's sovereignty with such ease, why didn't they block the EU referendum from happening? 

The EU has virtually no sovereignty over the UK and everything the UK does when it comes to the EU is the UK's choice.

CEO of troubled Italian bank resigns - The Local

http://www.thelocal.it/20160909/ceo-of-troubled-italian-bank-resigns

Tick tock.

Quicker we get out the better.

Italian banks hold a third of the member states npl's.

Thats loans that wont be paid back.

Italian government cant bail them out.

The euros finished.

Mind that time you went to a shop in the UK and bought something? How many euros did you spend?

Our currency is quite irrelevant in this concern.

He was implying that the euro was finished and we should get out whilst we can.

We aren't in the eurozone.

So you want to run Westminster with the token 57 MP's that are supposed to be there? As well as Holyrood? Geeza break.

Wait a wee minute, Labour did it but that's OK then?

I'm only interested in a Scottish parliament IJ, you know where we decide on government , who we vote for time after time.

Finally looked into this and jeezo you couldn't be further from the truth if you tried.

1. This wasn't an EU issue as such, it was a eurozone one. The party wanted to pull portugal out of the euro, the eu, the UN and just about everything there was that wasn't portugal.

2. This wasn't an order from europe. It was an internal plot to keep them out of power. This wasn't the case of one man refusing to sign some papers, it takes serious effort and man power to block an elected party into power.

3. The majority of Portugal's population were for it. The party that won the election done so on quite a small minority.

4. The UK has the right to ignore any EU directive that will affect the home office or the justice system. The only country to have that power. Essentially the UK has power to ignore EU directives on the things people would consider the foundation of sovereignty, justice and home affairs.

So taking all this into consideration your example could not be further removed from what could possibly happen in the UK. Could you imagine the EU president getting on the phone to the Queen to tell her not to form a government and she agreed? I mean, surely if they can bark orders and overrule the UK's sovereignty with such ease, why didn't they block the EU referendum from happening?

The EU has virtually no sovereignty over the UK and everything the UK does when it comes to the EU is the UK's choice.

Anti-austerity parties won Portugal?s election but they?ve been effectively banned from power

http://www.thejournal.ie/politics-portugal-election-2408207-Oct2015/

Plenty other stuff on it and how it was perceived by portugals population.

The primacy of EU law.

Theres plenty on that.

Theres plenty on the amount of appeals by uk ministers etc .

Basically EU law rules and national law must be set aside.

Now whether thats been used to whatever effect it still means that the most powerful nations still hold the power.

Dont see how you can try to argue the opposite tbh.

HaymarketJambo

Good riddance David Cameron.

Hopefully Ruth Davidson gets his seat and we get rid of her from Central Edinburgh?     

Christ, It never even crossed my mind. The c@#t is full of herself anaw, that I wouldn't put it past her. Saying that it's easy in opposition, she couldn't run a bath.

Wait a wee minute, Labour did it but that's OK then?

I'm only interested in a Scottish parliament IJ, you know where we decide on government , who we vote for time after time.

Well you've got what you want then, what's your issue? Why you going on about Westminster?

No we dont, they still decide.

what is it you canny get ?

the Scottish people voted to remain part of the union, that means run from Westminster. the Scottish people vote the SNP in for local devolved government.

THE SCOTTISH PEOPLE GOT EXACTLY WHAT THEY VOTED FOR.

you on the other hand seem to be a wee bitter sore loser, who just cant get, that the self determination you crave, the Scottish people(who you claim to speak for)voted and got the self determination they wanted.

your side lost, democratically, larger numbers against, more people wanted what you didnae, the majority

"WE VOTED WESTMINSTER RULE"

Space Mackerel

what is it you canny get ?

the Scottish people voted to remain part of the union, that means run from Westminster. the Scottish people vote the SNP in for local devolved government.

THE SCOTTISH PEOPLE GOT EXACTLY WHAT THEY VOTED FOR.

you on the other hand seem to be a wee bitter sore loser, who just cant get, that the self determination you crave, the Scottish people(who you claim to speak for)voted and got the self determination they wanted.

your side lost, democratically, larger numbers against, more people wanted what you didnae, the majority

"WE VOTED WESTMINSTER RULE"

Did you type this whilst watching a rerun of Last Night of the Proms? [emoji23][emoji23]

didn't think I'd get another delusional sore loser, so quick.

suck it up loser, the people of Scotland dinnae like you

Space Mackerel

didn't think I'd get another delusional sore loser, so quick.

suck it up loser, the people of Scotland dinnae like you

Altogether now...

Land of Hope and Glory [emoji38]

1,2 a 1,2,3,4

Altogether now...

Land of Hope and Glory [emoji38]

1,2 a 1,2,3,4

yeah you sing along with the Scottish people, might make you feel a bit like one of the Scottish people.

Showing your true colours.

Not looking too rosy if you're a UK citizen and living in the EU now.

http://www.theguardian.com/politics/2016/sep/13/zero-chance-eu-citizens-keep-same-rights-post-brexit-expert?CMP=fb_gu

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Any chance you can start a new thread and post all your links into it? It might help you to realise what a slaver you are. Likes.

Space Mackerel

Any chance you can start a new thread and post all your links into it? It might help you to realise what a slaver you are. Likes.

Just trying to give you a heads up on the stuff the BBC and Sky choose to omit.

The Guardian prints daily recycled bad news about brexit.

And please dont make out the beeb are pro brexit.

Honestly you are away with the goalie.

Space Mackerel

The Guardian prints daily recycled bad news about brexit.

And please dont make out the beeb are pro brexit.

Honestly you are away with the goalie.

So that leaves The Express and the Daily Mail as the bastions of truth?

do you and aussie sit in the garden shed wi a see you jimmy hat and a skirt on listening to the corries all night working out what kinda drivel your gonna put on here, on every political topic ?

Space Mackerel

do you and aussie sit in the garden shed wi a see you jimmy hat and a skirt on listening to the corries all night working out what kinda drivel your gonna put on here, on every political topic ?

I'm sensing that some of the vote Leave are wishing they had voted differently now?

Do you mean the "See you Jimmy" hat invented by an Englishman?