US Elections 2016

JamboX2

She is a liar and a manipulator. 

She is also a suspected practitioner in the black arts  , she and her husband are well known acquaintances  of a well know paedophile. 

Smoke without fire in regard's to the 1000s of her e-mails?? :laugh4:

FBI  finished painstakingly going through her latest batch of e-mails in a matter of six days.. :laugh4:

Nothing to see here  in regards to her latest e- mails, :laugh4: it "a move along" white wash more like. :laugh4:

The fact that she had a private e-mail server in her possession in the first place should ring bells of concern ffs.

So called intelligent intellectuals either failing to see that point or ignoring it altogether proves just how skilfully that manipulation was.  

Me paranoid... :laugh4:

14910441_1359303787415319_23573116298398

Ok if your that informed then tell us exactly how many of these 650,000 emails were from or to Hillary Clinton?

If you know that the FBI painstakingly went through them in 6 days, then surely you must know how many actually pertain to Clinton.

Enlighten us, please.

• Replies 3.8k

• Watt-Zeefuik

• niblick1874

• alwaysthereinspirit

• Maple Leaf

She is also a suspected practitioner in the black arts  , she and her husband are well known acquaintances  of a well know paedophile. 

FBI  finished painstakingly going through her latest batch of e-mails in a matter of six days.. :laugh4:

Nothing to see here  in regards to her latest e- mails, :laugh4: it "a move along" white wash more like. :laugh4:

The fact that she had a private e-mail server in her possession in the first place should ring bells of concern ffs.

So called intelligent intellectuals either failing to see that point or ignoring it altogether proves just how skilfully that manipulation was.  

I would also like to be informed.  Please tell me which black arts she is suspected to practice.

And I'm sure that you haven't forgotten that Trump is an admitted serial sex-offender.  "They let you do anything you want, even grab them by the p***y" were his actual words.  Is Clinton's email scandal worse than Trump's serial sex offenses?

Ok if your that informed then tell us exactly how many of these 650,000 emails were from or to Hillary Clinton?

If you know that the FBI painstakingly went through them in 6 days, then surely you must know how many actually pertain to Clinton.

Enlighten us, please.

Do your own research,its all there , want every thing handed on a plate.. lol; 

Never said that i believed that  FBI had went through all those e-mails in 6 days , but you knew that.

But you could enlightenment me how the feck anyone never mind the FBI could painstakingly  go through 650.000 emails in such a short space of time . like 6 days?? :laugh4: That improbablty speaks for its self and one that reeks of corruption.

You can believe  the lie from the FBI that she never knew or was aware  about sensitive classified information when she was trolling through her private server  , after all she was married to a one time president  of the fecking USA.   :laugh4:

We are not dealing with a normal politician here , she was in and still is in the inner circles of the elite in American politics through Bill Clinton, the one time president of the USA. Are we to accept  that she was ignorant of the protocols and workings of sensitive or classified  information when her husband was NOT.. :Aye:  

Its all pointing to a whitewash, the FBI are as corrupt as her ffs. :laugh4:

Looks like you're scewed either way but GOODLUCK america.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1i4EnjRKVQw

Edited by maroonlegions

Putin and others be a useful comparison.

Seen that some people are being criticised for being obsessed with likes of Clinton while ignoring others.

But you could enlightenment me how the feck anyone never mind the FBI could painstakingly  go through 650.000 emails in such a short space of time . like 6 days?? :laugh4: That improbablty speaks for its self and one that reeks of corruption.

You don't need to painstakingly go through 650,000 emails, but I'd be surprised if you didn't know that already.

A simple search term is all you need, lets for example say Hillary Clinton's email address which a computer would search through 650,000 email files in a matter of a few minutes, and would highlight only the ones with the search term, that way you only need to view the ones which are relevant to your investigation.

Do your own research,its all there , want every thing handed on a plate.. lol;

Never said that i believed that FBI had went through all those e-mails in 6 days , but you knew that.

But you could enlightenment me how the feck anyone never mind the FBI could painstakingly go through 650.000 emails in such a short space of time . like 6 days?? :laugh4: That improbablty speaks for its self and one that reeks of corruption.

You can believe the lie from the FBI that she never knew or was aware about sensitive classified information when she was trolling through her private server , after all she was married to a one time president of the fecking USA. :laugh4:

We are not dealing with a normal politician here , she was in and still is in the inner circles of the elite in American politics through Bill Clinton, the one time president of the USA. Are we to accept that she was ignorant of the protocols and workings of sensitive or classified information when her husband was NOT.. :Aye:

Its all pointing to a whitewash, the FBI are as corrupt as her ffs. :laugh4:

Looks like you're scewed either way but GOODLUCK america.

Your brain must be fried from whatever shit you take.

They could easily go through those emails in 6 days using computing software. Aren't you bezzie mates with anonymous, you should know this sort of thing.

Alternatively maybe they used dark magic to go through them?

Can you prove me wrong?

** meme goes here **

** another meme here **

** daft smilie here **

** youtube clip here **

Kalamazoo Jambo

So, on the e-mails, I appreciate that ML has a closed mind on this stuff but for anyone else looking in...

It's likely that the vast majority of e-mails were either:

(1) nothing to do with Hillary Clinton or Huma Abedin (easy for a program to sort through to determine)

(2) duplicates of e-mails already reviewed as part of earlier investigation (also easy for a program to sort through)

This is not rocket science.

Anyway, on to ML's favorite General, General Flynn. He is a Trump acolyte who, since being pushed out of the Defense Intelligence Agency, has enjoyed spending time as an analyst on the Russian propaganda channel RT. Seeing as people on here are keen on leaked content, here's a snippet from Colin Powell about Flynn (source: Washington Post)...

?I spoke at DIA last month,? Powell wrote to his son, Michael, on July 19 before relaying a story he apparently heard from Marine Lt. Gen. Vincent Stewart, the current DIA director. ?Flynn got fired as head of DIA. His replacement is a black Marine 3-star. I asked why Flynn got fired. Abusive with staff, didn?t listen, worked against policy, bad management, etc. He has been and was right-wing nutty every [sic] since.?

Finally, another reminder that Wikileaks is not a transparency organization any more - it's a vehicle for Putin to undermine American democracy, and for Assange to continue his personal vendetta against Hillary Clinton.

From Trump at a rally, IN Raleigh, North Carolina:

"Just imagine what our country could accomplish if we started working together as one people, under one god, saluting one American flag."

Under one God? One. Hmm, welcome to the religious, all inclusive Trumptutopia of America.

Other faiths, or atheists need not apply.

Thought he had people writing his speeches now, to stop him making daft comments.

Not that daft. It's the sort of patter the cretins who vote for him will lap up.

The FBI wants you to believe it examined over 650,000 emails in just 691,000 seconds before clearing Hillary Clinton of wrongdoing for the second time.
THEFREETHOUGHTPROJECT.COM

:rofl:  :rofl:

I'd definitely take the word of a reputable source like "thefreethoughtproject.com" over that of Edward Snowdon:

https://twitter.com/snowden/status/795435387321655296

Kalamazoo Jambo

Just seen on the news that one Poll has Trump 5 points ahead.

Probably the LA Times tracker, and that has always been an outlier this campaign. Their methodology is questionable, but they've stuck to their guns. In one way, that's to their credit as there's a natural 'herding' instinct by pollsters who don't want to be huge outliers at the end of the campaign (in case it damages their reputation for future campaigns). I just hope they're wrong...

According to the FiveThirtyEight polling website, the momentum has swung back towards Clinton in the last 48 hours.

They had her chance of winning down at 64% a few days ago, but it has now crept back up to 69.6%.

Kalamazoo Jambo

Back in August, I became a naturalized US citizen (I now have dual UK / US citizenship). There was more than one reason for this (I have an American wife and American daughter), but the ultimate reason I took the plunge when I did was the threat that Donald Trump posed (and still poses) to American democracy. Now I can vote, and I'm voting for Clinton tomorrow. She obviously made mistakes with her e-mail server, but she is hugely experienced and fundamentally a decent human being, which I can?t say for her opponent.

Trump is a petulant man-child. He has only ever cared about one thing ? Donald Trump. His inability to take an insult without overreacting means he is entirely unfit to get even close to the nuclear codes. And he either doesn?t know what the truth is, or just doesn?t care. The sheer rate at which he lies is unprecedented, even for a politician.

Here are a just a few Trump ?highlights? (I?m sure I?m missing quite a few)?

• He pushed the entirely false (and racist) ?birther? conspiracy theory suggesting that President Obama wasn?t a natural born American
  • He wanted a complete ban on Muslims entering the country, ignoring principles of religious freedom on which the country was founded
  • He mocked a disabled New York Times reporter
  • He has insulted Prisoners of War - ?I like people who weren?t captured?
  • He boasted of sexual aggression towards women:
    • Donald Trump: ?I grab them by the pussy?
    • Multiple women: ?He grabbed me by the pussy?
    • Donald Trump: ?They?re lying!?
  • He said that if abortion is made illegal (which he would like), women who get abortions should be punished (later to walk this back when his advisors pointed out even most anti-abortion campaigners aren?t that extreme)
  • He suggested an Indiana-born judge wasn?t able to fairly judge his Trump University case as ?he?s a Mexican?.
  • Speaking of Trump University, he scammed many people out of money they couldn?t afford to lose
  • He and his father schemed to avoid renting to African Americans during the 1970s, and had to settle a suit against them in this regard
  • He attacks the freedom of the press (he directs verbal attacks at almost all of his rallies towards the press ?pen?, leading to some journalists to fear for their safety, and doesn?t much care for first amendment rights). At a rally last night, a Trump supporter was photographed wearing a t-shirt that said ?rope, tree, journalist ? some assembly required?.
  • He has threatened his political rival with jail
  • He refuses to release his tax returns, claiming that they are under audit. This means that the American public doesn?t have access to financial information that has been provided by Presidential candidates going back to the 70s. There is no prohibition against releasing tax returns that are under audit. He has refused to provide proof that he is even under audit.
  • His charitable giving is laughable ? earlier this year, after a promise to give a million dollars to veterans groups, he only did so after the press chased up asking where they money went. He hasn't given to his own Foundation for years. He even takes credit for the charitable work of others?

https://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/trump-boasts-of-his-philanthropy-but-his-giving-falls-short-of-his-words/2016/10/29/b3c03106-9ac7-11e6-a0ed-ab0774c1eaa5_story.html

• He regularly pushes alt-right (read: white nationalist / anti-semitic / Islamophobic) propaganda via his twitter account and his speeches. This is despite the fact that his son-in-law is Jewish, and his daughter has converted to Judaism.
  • He has expressed admiration for dictators such as Vladimir Putin, Kim Jong-Un and Saddam Hussein
  • He has suggested Nuclear proliferation may not be a bad thing
  • He has stated that climate change is a Chinese hoax.
  • He has incited violence against protestors at his rallies
  • He threw an African American supporter out of a recent rally as he assumed he was a protestor

Edit: I somehow missed Trump insulting the Khan family :facepalm:

Remember folks, friends don?t let friends vote for Trump.

Kalamazoo Jambo

According to the FiveThirtyEight polling website, the momentum has swung back towards Clinton in the last 48 hours.

They had her chance of winning down at 64% a few days ago, but it has now crept back up to 69.6%.

The thing about fivethirtyeight is that, although they are less sure of a Clinton win, they also have the probability of a Clinton landslide as higher than most other analyses. They just see more uncertainty in the mix, which seems reasonable to me. One particular thing in Clinton's favour is the Democratic get-out-the-vote machine, which polls likely don't reflect.

Back in August, I became a naturalized US citizen (I now have dual UK / US citizenship). There was more than one reason for this (I have an American wife and American daughter), but the ultimate reason I took the plunge when I did was the threat that Donald Trump posed (and still poses) to American democracy. Now I can vote, and I'm voting for Clinton tomorrow. She obviously made mistakes with her e-mail server, but she is hugely experienced and fundamentally a decent human being, which I can?t say for her opponent.

Trump is a petulant man-child. He has only ever cared about one thing ? Donald Trump. His inability to take an insult without overreacting means he is entirely unfit to get even close to the nuclear codes. And he either doesn?t know what the truth is, or just doesn?t care. The sheer rate at which he lies is unprecedented, even for a politician.

Here are a just a few Trump ?highlights? (I?m sure I?m missing quite a few)?

• He pushed the entirely false (and racist) ?birther? conspiracy theory suggesting that President Obama wasn?t a natural born American
  • He wanted a complete ban on Muslims entering the country, ignoring principles of religious freedom on which the country was founded
  • He mocked a disabled New York Times reporter
  • He has insulted Prisoners of War - ?I like people who weren?t captured?
  • He boasted of sexual aggression towards women:
    • Donald Trump: ?I grab them by the pussy?
    • Multiple women: ?He grabbed me by the pussy?
    • Donald Trump: ?They?re lying!?
  • He said that if abortion is made illegal (which he would like), women who get abortions should be punished (later to walk this back when his advisors pointed out even most anti-abortion campaigners aren?t that extreme)
  • He suggested an Indiana-born judge wasn?t able to fairly judge his Trump University case as ?he?s a Mexican?.
  • Speaking of Trump University, he scammed many people out of money they couldn?t afford to lose
  • He and his father schemed to avoid renting to African Americans during the 1970s, and had to settle a suit against them in this regard
  • He attacks the freedom of the press (he directs verbal attacks at almost all of his rallies towards the press ?pen?, leading to some journalists to fear for their safety, and doesn?t much care for first amendment rights). At a rally last night, a Trump supporter was photographed wearing a t-shirt that said ?rope, tree, journalist ? some assembly required?.
  • He has threatened his political rival with jail
  • He refuses to release his tax returns, claiming that they are under audit. This means that the American public doesn?t have access to financial information that has been provided by Presidential candidates going back to the 70s. There is no prohibition against releasing tax returns that are under audit. He has refused to provide proof that he is even under audit.
  • His charitable giving is laughable ? earlier this year, after a promise to give a million dollars to veterans groups, he only did so after the press chased up asking where they money went. He hasn't given to his own Foundation for years. He even takes credit for the charitable work of others?

https://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/trump-boasts-of-his-philanthropy-but-his-giving-falls-short-of-his-words/2016/10/29/b3c03106-9ac7-11e6-a0ed-ab0774c1eaa5_story.html

• He regularly pushes alt-right (read: white nationalist / anti-semitic / Islamophobic) propaganda via his twitter account and his speeches. This is despite the fact that his son-in-law is Jewish, and his daughter has converted to Judaism.
  • He has expressed admiration for dictators such as Vladimir Putin, Kim Jong-Un and Saddam Hussein
  • He has suggested Nuclear proliferation may not be a bad thing
  • He has stated that climate change is a Chinese hoax.
  • He has incited violence against protestors at his rallies
  • He threw an African American supporter out of a recent rally as he assumed he was a protestor

Remember folks, friends don?t let friends vote for Trump.

Yeah, but She's Just As Bad - © Idiots Anonymous

Speaking of Anonymous, I'm intrigued.

Again ML, the Satan thing was an art exhibition - why would anonews leave that part out? By accident?

A quick glance at their politics page shows anti Clinton story after anti Clinton story- if they're both as bad, why aren't there Trump stories? Not even one? You don't have a single alarm bell going off?

Are the guys that run anonews bairns who are easily manipulated and being fed shite, or are they paid hands?

Cos there's no way anyone with brains and integrity could publish the slanted partial truths that website specialises in.

Edited by Smithee

I would be willing to bet a substantial amount of money that she does not.

It will be interesting to see over the next four years if the GOP moderates actually get the finger out and try to keep their party from continuing to go off a cliff.  If so, it wouldn't be at all out of the question for them to both nominate and elect Nikki Haley, an Indian-American woman.  

We might think the GOP is going off a cliff, and some might even wish that were the case.  But is it?  Right now the likeliest outcome is a Democratic White House with the usual gridlock - is that such a bad outcome for the Republicans?

Also, what do you make of these numbers? 

With voting closing tomorrow, the RCP poll average sees Clinton leading by 2.9% (3.2% in four-way polling).  The day before polling closed in 2012, Obama's RCP poll average lead over Romney was 0.7%.  Obama ended up with a national lead of 3.9%, largely attributed to the power of the Democratic "ground game".  Do they still have that ground game?  And will the activists and the voters who showed up for Obama in 2012 do the same for Clinton in 2016?  Is there a possibility that Clinton will win by more than Obama did in 2012 (though probably less than in 2008)?

On the other hand, although the national poll averages show Clinton ahead, that's not the case in several of the swing states, where her position is worse than Obama's was at this point in 2012.  If those state polls turn out to be accurate, Clinton could lead by almost 3% nationally, but could be in line to lose Florida, Iowa and Ohio, plus a loss of one elector in Maine.  That would put her on 54 electoral college votes fewer than Obama had in 2013 - in other words on a lead of 278-260.  If you add to the the fact that state polling averages suggest that Nevada, New Hampshire and Pennsylvania (30 votes between them) are very much in the "too close to call" category, then Clinton could theoretically end up with a 2.5% lead in the popular vote but lose the college by as much as 248-290.

Clinton could end up with 347 at one extreme, or 248 at the other.  For Trump, the range is from 191 to 290.  Where do you see it finishing?

Just got back from 3 days in Washington DC visiting my daughter at school. Washington DC appears to be the least interested city in the U.S. with regards to anything election related. Everywhere around me here in Mass has Trump/Clinton signs all over the place, in their yards, in their windows or on their vehicles. People here are talking about the election all the time. Washington DC not as much it seems. Spoke to taxi drivers, bus drivers, hotel/restaurant staff, even a couple of Secret Service officers outside the White House. They were the least worried. Job security/overtime was how one guy described the next 3 months. Great place to visit for sure. Recommend it to anyone.

Clinton 322. Unfortunately.

Edited by alwaysthereinspirit

Just got back from 3 days in Washington DC visiting my daughter at school. Washington DC appears to be the least interested city in the U.S. with regards to anything election related. Everywhere around me here in Mass has Trump/Clinton signs all over the place, in their yards, in their windows or on their vehicles. People here are talking about the election all the time. Washington DC not as much it seems. Spoke to taxi drivers, bus drivers, hotel/restaurant staff, even a couple of Secret Service officers outside the White House. They were the least worried. Job security/overtime was how one guy described the next 3 months. Great place to visit for sure. Recommend it to anyone.

Clinton 322. Unfortunately.

That's because there's zero chance DC votes for anyone other than Hillary. I know it's kind of ironic, but the District votes solidly Democrat in every single election.

She is also a suspected practitioner in the black arts , she and her husband are well known acquaintances of a well know paedophile.

FBI finished painstakingly going through her latest batch of e-mails in a matter of six days.. :laugh4:

Nothing to see here in regards to her latest e- mails, :laugh4: it "a move along" white wash more like. :laugh4:

Here Pepe, how's it over in the old right?.

Kalamazoo Jambo

The first official results are in and Hillary wins 50% of the vote to Trump's 25%!

Admittedly, there were only 8 votes cast in Dixville Notch... And Romney got one of them :rofl:

Whoever wins this need to change the voting system for President as the one they use is surely undemocratic. Firstly voters are technically not voting for Clinton or Trump but "Electors". By having the ability to "win" the entire States "Electors" with 50.1% of the vote surely cannot be fair in this day and age. Take California which has 55 Electors any candidate gets all 55 for the % mentioned above. Surely they must go to 1 person 1 vote and just add them up across the nation and whoever gets the most wins.

Edited by Seymour M Hersh

The Clinton concession speech explains a lot about why she lost. Not a single second to consider why the Democratic party has been abandoned by millions of working class and middle class white males ... and females.

zoltan socrates

Much like brexit, the people outwith the liberal leftist 'multicultural' hotspots spoke, democracy won, trade ties with the uk and usa will be emboldened and we are at the top of the queue now, notice the eu are bricking it as a result

Chuckle

Much like brexit, the people outwith the liberal leftist 'multicultural' hotspots spoke, democracy won, trade ties with the uk and usa will be emboldened and we are at the top of the queue now, notice the eu are bricking it as a result

Chuckle

Can you be liberal AND leftist?  seems rather contradictory.

This is the culmination of 40 years of neoliberalism.  Destroy the working class, destroy their safety net by underinvesting in it.  Blame immigrants that they are the reason the system can't cope, scare lower middle class people that their tax is being spent of providing welfare for the sponging working class.  All the while the ruling eite coin it in via privatisation.

Then it goes wrong and crashes and the same elite try to muddle their way out of it, while still coining it in.

Clinto personifies this entire class, so it's no wonder Trump won.  But he's hardly going to change it, like say a Bernie Sanders may have.  But at least those who voted for Trump will feel they have won, thus keeping them quiet, for now, and allowing the system to continue.

This is the culmination of 40 years of neoliberalism.  Destroy the working class, destroy their safety net by underinvesting in it.  Blame immigrants that they are the reason the system can't cope, scare lower middle class people that their tax is being spent of providing welfare for the sponging working class.  All the while the ruling eite coin it in via privatisation.

Then it goes wrong and crashes and the same elite try to muddle their way out of it, while still coining it in.

Clinto personifies this entire class, so it's no wonder Trump won.  But he's hardly going to change it, like say a Bernie Sanders may have.  But at least those who voted for Trump will feel they have won, thus keeping them quiet, for now, and allowing the system to continue.

He'd have beaten Trump I'm sure. In fact the only democrat who could lose to Trump was arrogantly presented to the world as a fait accompli. They failed 100% to get it. They put a toxic candidate up thinking she'd waltz it because of who she was when in fact that was the entire reason she failed. Even putting old Bernie up against her and him running her so close didn't alert them to the danger. However had Sanders been elected he would never have got any of his socialist plans through congress.

I remember getting laughed at a few months back when when I suggested that roughly half of Americans are thick as shit.

Well, it seems I've been proven correct. How can a country be so bloody stupid?

Edited by Solid Snake

Well, my oft-repeated prediction about Trump being "unelectable" was WAY off the mark!

I've spent that last couple of days trying to delete all my posts on here...seemed to do strange things to the site!

The result is a total ****ing disaster. Trump is a ****ing cretin.

I remember getting laughed at a few months back when when I suggested that roughly half of Americans are thick as shit.

Well, it seems I've been proven correct. How can a country be so bloody stupid?

That's not exactly true. She did win the popular vote. So not roughly half but slightly more. :)

Happy days! The anti PC fake progressive bullshit revolution has begun.  Past 4 major political referendums and elections have went my way.  Starting to feel quite smug.  Democracy is truly freeing the world.

Next up Italy, France and Germany.

Jambo dans les Pyrenees

I think this is the bigger potential problem in a couple of years time.  Trump himself won't actually be allowed to do too much damage, and he didn't mean or have credible ideas half the time anyway.  However, a lot of his supporters are going to get very angry when they realise that he isn't capable of delivering on even a fraction of what they were promised or perceive they were promised.

Happy days! The anti PC fake progressive bullshit revolution has begun.  Past 4 major political referendums and elections have went my way.  Starting to feel quite smug.  Democracy is truly freeing the world.

Next up Italy, France and Germany.

Nicola Sturgeon's record not so much.

If you truly think that voting Trump over Clinton was a good idea, then you are beyond help. Moronic people.

Voting trump to 'shake things up'... jesus ****ing christ.

He is a sexist, racist and politically inexperienced reprobate. He knows nothing about politics. His vice presidents views are even worse and are heavily influence by retarded religious beliefs. How is this in anyway a good thing?

Clinton was far from ideal, but at the end of the day she is vastly experienced and would get through her presidency relatively unscathed. The (significant) lesser of two evils.

If you truly think that voting Trump over Clinton was a good idea, then you are beyond help. Moronic people.

Voting trump to 'shake things up'... jesus ******* christ.

He is a sexist, racist and politically inexperienced reprobate. He knows nothing about politics. His vice presidents views are even worse and are heavily influence by retarded religious beliefs. How is this in anyway a good thing?

Clinton was far from ideal, but at the end of the day she is vastly experienced and would get through her presidency relatively unscathed. The (significant) lesser of two evils.

Do you have any of your own thoughts on the subject?