The all new "yay" thread! (aka the anti-seethe thread)

Posted

Fantastic drying day, double pegged mind, thanks, Amy...:wub:

• Replies 1.9k

• JudyJudyJudy

• Dawnrazor

• superjack

Dick Dastardly
Posted
2 hours ago, OBE said:

Fantastic drying day, double pegged mind, thanks, Amy...:wub:

I wouldn't be advertising double pegging on here pal. 

Posted (edited)

Finally got hold of a Hearts related numberplate for the car after they released the new prefix plates the other day. 

H27 MFC.  As I live in NI, I'll maybe not stick it on the car unless we win the league :lol:

Yes, personalised number plates are shite and some of you think they're a waste of time, but I ****ing love my car and it suits me just fine! :thumbsupOK:

Edited by tian447
Posted
On 09/10/2025 at 20:49, tian447 said:

Finally got hold of a Hearts related numberplate for the car after they released the new prefix plates the other day. 

H27 MFC.  As I live in NI, I'll maybe not stick it on the car unless we win the league :lol:

Yes, personalised number plates are shite and some of you think they're a waste of time, but I ****ing love my car and it suits me just fine! :thumbsupOK:

Your choice, enjoy your number plate, mine could be HP 1874, lol.

Posted
8 hours ago, Harry Potter said:

Your choice, enjoy your number plate, mine could be HP 1874, lol.

Nice maroon car for it to go on as well :smuggy:

If I ever decide to sell it, it equally works well for a Motherwell Supporter :lol:

Posted
7 hours ago, tian447 said:

Nice maroon car for it to go on as well :smuggy:

If I ever decide to sell it, it equally works well for a Motherwell Supporter :lol:

I had a maroon Ford Capri back in the day, went to many  away games in it.

Jacques de Gauthier
Posted

Got a free upgrade, on my birthday, at my already decent hotel room in Shenzhen the other day. 

Posted
24 minutes ago, Jacques de Gauthier said:

Got a free upgrade, on my birthday, at my already decent hotel room in Shenzhen the other day. 

Ag u guessed you might be a libran ! 

Posted (edited)

Awe god bless him . Great to see not only is he still alive but he’s turning the corner with his drug addiction . It’s Marvin “ happy as Larry “ from “ The scheme “ . He’s nearly off injections and attending the gym now . One day at a time Marvin and good luck . 

https://vm.tiktok.com/ZNdvwxbJw/

https://vm.tiktok.com/ZNdvwM2gA/

IMG_5103.jpeg

Edited by JudyJudyJudy
Posted

Hearts win against the forces of evil, bet comes in on 1st scorer in the Spurs game, big bit of beef roasting in the oven, and just having a bowl of the spicy lentil soup I made earlier. And a bottle of good red waiting for me. 
A proper Sunday off work.  

Dick Dastardly
Posted

Left over curry for breakfast. What a way to start the day

Dick Dastardly
Posted
14 hours ago, Tazio said:

Hearts win against the forces of evil, bet comes in on 1st scorer in the Spurs game, big bit of beef roasting in the oven, and just having a bowl of the spicy lentil soup I made earlier. And a bottle of good red waiting for me. 
A proper Sunday off work.  

Nice

Posted
10 hours ago, Dick Dastardly said:

Left over curry for breakfast. What a way to start the day

Hold the bus...

Is this the same curry that you complained about the amount of chicken in it.

You've been rumbled Dastardly :whistling:

Dick Dastardly
Posted
1 minute ago, Tommy Brown said:

Hold the bus...

Rice and naan bread left over. There was hunners of sauce. 

Dick Dastardly
Posted
2 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Hold the bus...

And to be fair, there was a bit of rumbling this morning

Posted (edited)

Birthday meal and “ Miss Saigon “ tonight . 

woo hoo 

few drinks too 

( not my birthday 🎁

Edited by JudyJudyJudy
Posted

Flu jag done, arm a bit stiff now.

Fire_At_The_Disco
Posted

Flying to Dubrovnik Thursday 6am to join a cruise. 🍺👌🍷

Posted

Managed to book 2 tickets for two doors down at the hydro next September. Very happy young(ish) man.

Posted

Kilgraston Road re-opened to through traffic after the junction at Newbattle Terrace/Grange Loan was closed for 4 or 5 weeks!

Posted

3 x apple melon gin  coconut coladas

wooo hooooooooo

image-23-10-21-06-55-6.gif

Posted

Bingo win of £500 

well had to share with two family members as the agreement we have is if any of us win anything above £20 we split it . 

I just took £150

that’ll pay some bill I suppose 

• 3 weeks later...
superjack
Posted

Started a new job last week, and I have a day off through the week every second week (as I work every second saturday). I forgot how much I enjoyed a random day off. Just made a batch of scones. Turned out brilliant, with a bit of butter and strawberry jam, served with a cup of tea.

Posted

Ordered a second hand CD on Ebay and it arrived today. On opening the case I found a second disk in with the booklet from another album by the same band. It was one I was looking for, a bit of luck. Don't have the case for it but that doesn't really matter. Yes!

Posted

Visited my mum tonight to make her tea and she insisted I took a pack of Jaffa cakes and a box of mini Battenbergs away with me. 

Jacques de Gauthier
Posted
30 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Visited my mum tonight to make her tea and she insisted I took a pack of Jaffa cakes and a box of mini Battenbergs away with me. 

On a related theme: Had family and friends round for Burns Night last night. Quite a good haul of wine, beer and chocs received and that, despite my offering for them to take it away again with them, they insisted leaving at mine. 

Posted

In London till Monday !! Yah  lovely to make a return , no been here since 2011 ! 

conference tomorrow ,  then night out 

not had a pint yet as waiting till later . 

mate has had one £7.40 !!!  Seethe.  !! 

superjack
Posted

1 of my favourite films, top secret, is now on netflix. Looking forward to watching it for the 1st time in years.

Posted

Yay, it's stopped raining...:)

Dick Dastardly
Posted

Just saw a barn owl for the first time. Happy days

Dick Dastardly
Posted

Out walking the dog and found a tenner. Happy ****in days

Posted
2 hours ago, Dick Dastardly said:

:sweeet:

Jacques de Gauthier
Posted
10 hours ago, Dick Dastardly said:

What did the police say when you handed it in?

Posted

^^^^^

:vscornette:

Dick Dastardly
Posted
1 hour ago, Jacques de Gauthier said:

What did the police say when you handed it in?

Police station is closed on a sunday. I'll let you know tomorrow, if i remember. 

Jacques de Gauthier
Posted
1 hour ago, Dick Dastardly said:

Police station is closed on a sunday. I'll let you know tomorrow, if i remember. 

Was probably @Morgan’s. He’s got so much that it falls out his wallet and he doesn’t even bother to pick it up. 

Dick Dastardly
Posted
9 minutes ago, Jacques de Gauthier said:

Was probably @Morgan’s. He’s got so much that it falls out his wallet and he doesn’t even bother to pick it up. 

Well thanks to Morgan I had two lovely square sausage rolls with brown sauce for breakfast. Another yay

Posted
13 hours ago, Dick Dastardly said:

I was out walking the wife yesterday and dropped a big duffel bag full of tenners. We were in such a rush to get up to Skua for a couple of cocktails, before our reservation at Scran and Scallie, I couldn't be arsed turning round and picking the bag up.

If you can make use of the tenner you found, please, be my guest and just keep it.

Share and share alike, aye?

Posted
21 minutes ago, Jacques de Gauthier said:

Posted
35 minutes ago, Jacques de Gauthier said:

pfft morgan doesn't carry any notes that small

Dick Dastardly
Posted
Just now, milky_26 said:

His valet does 

Posted (edited)

54 minutes ago, Morgan said:

I was out walking the wife yesterday and dropped a big duffel bag full of tenners. We were in such a rush to get up to Skua for a couple of cocktails, before our reservation at Scran and Scallie, I couldn't be arsed turning round and picking the bag up.

If you can make use of the tenner you found, please, be my guest and just keep it.

Share and share alike, aye?

He's really gutted deep down 

Screenshot_2026-02-22-11-39-27-573_com.opera.browser-edit.jpg

Edited by Tommy Brown
Posted
2 hours ago, milky_26 said:

2 hours ago, Dick Dastardly said:

His valet does 

For 'valet' read 'wife'.

Dick Dastardly
Posted
3 minutes ago, Morgan said:

For 'valet' read 'wife'.

You let your wife handle money? How thoroughly modern of your. 

Posted
9 hours ago, Dick Dastardly said:

You let your wife handle money? How thoroughly modern of your. 

I’m classic, Richard.

Posted

Just had a kebab pie from scotmid, lovely, with Nando's peri peri sauce. 

Posted

1st cut for the grass, normally my wife does it, but my job just now.

Posted

Extension 2008, had 3 skips filled on my drive, my shit and everyone else's, cool by me. 2026, neighbours 2nd skip filled in the wee sma hours, he's gawn radge, obviously no read the script...🤓