Jacques de Gauthier Posted March 22, 2025 Posted March 22, 2025 Some of my warning points have just expired. Let the games begin...
JudyJudyJudy Posted March 22, 2025 Posted March 22, 2025 1 hour ago, Jacques de Gatineau said: Some of my warning points have just expired. Let the games begin...
il Duce McTarkin Posted March 22, 2025 Posted March 22, 2025 1 hour ago, Jacques de Gatineau said: Some of my warning points have just expired. Let the games begin...
JudyJudyJudy Posted March 22, 2025 Posted March 22, 2025 1 hour ago, Jacques de Gatineau said: Some of my warning points have just expired. Let the games begin... I did think you had been rather subdued.....i was worried
JudyJudyJudy Posted March 23, 2025 Posted March 23, 2025 Here . It’s a no bad deal with LNER 1st class train travel to Newcastle . Only cost us £5 extra . Sat in the lounge before departing and he did a clean sweep of coffees x2 spring water x 1 croissant x 2 , shortbread and a packet of crisps . I have been more restrained but that’s now been tested as on train now and it’s complimentary booze and more food . 😂
Dawnrazor Posted April 1, 2025 Posted April 1, 2025 Wee Dawnrazor passed his driving test today, first time of trying, but, my God, when your kids pass a milestone like this in their lives, it doesn't half make you feel your age and how fast they grow up.
il Duce McTarkin Posted April 1, 2025 Posted April 1, 2025 5 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said: Wee Dawnrazor passed his driving test today, first time of trying, but, my God, when your kids pass a milestone like this in their lives, it doesn't half make you feel your age and how fast they grow up. Well done the wee ***^. Good on him. Did he pay for the lessons himself? I should be back in chill Jockland in time to drop the nippes off at school qnd nursery on Friday morning. Can't wait to see the wee ****ers. Yay!
Tazio Posted April 1, 2025 Posted April 1, 2025 12 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said: Wee Dawnrazor passed his driving test today, first time of trying, but, my God, when your kids pass a milestone like this in their lives, it doesn't half make you feel your age and how fast they grow up. How long until the inside of the car smells like the cat and dog home though?
Dawnrazor Posted April 1, 2025 Posted April 1, 2025 6 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said: Well done the wee ***^. Good on him. Did he pay for the lessons himself? I should be back in chill Jockland in time to drop the nippes off at school qnd nursery on Friday morning. Can't wait to see the wee ****ers. Yay! I got him the lessons for his Christmas last year and bought him a car a few weeks ago for his 18th. Make the most of the time with yours, Guv, because in what'll feel like six months, they'll be passing their driving tests and living away at college.
Dawnrazor Posted April 1, 2025 Posted April 1, 2025 2 minutes ago, Tazio said: How long until the inside of the car smells like the cat and dog home though? I've got the waterproof seat covers and industrial size pack of wet wipes sorted👍
il Duce McTarkin Posted April 1, 2025 Posted April 1, 2025 3 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said: because in what'll feel like six months, they'll be passing their driving tests and living away at college. Not if they're as thick as me, they won't.
Dawnrazor Posted April 1, 2025 Posted April 1, 2025 (edited) 2 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said: Not if they're as thick as me, they won't. 😂 I'm sure you do yourself a disserive, Guv. Wee Dawnrazor did say last year he'd like to go to Edinburgh Uni, I pointed out the unless a Janitors job came up he'd better come up a with a plan B!! Edited April 1, 2025 by Dawnrazor
milky_26 Posted April 1, 2025 Posted April 1, 2025 9 minutes ago, Tazio said: How long until the inside of the car smells like the cat and dog home though? i would be more worried about how soon @Dawnrazor has multiple grandkids
Dawnrazor Posted April 1, 2025 Posted April 1, 2025 Just now, milky_26 said: i would be more worried about how soon @Dawnrazor has multiple grandkids We've had that conversation 🤬
JudyJudyJudy Posted April 1, 2025 Posted April 1, 2025 1 hour ago, Dawnrazor said: Wee Dawnrazor passed his driving test today, first time of trying, but, my God, when your kids pass a milestone like this in their lives, it doesn't half make you feel your age and how fast they grow up. Well Done
Tazio Posted April 4, 2025 Posted April 4, 2025 Day off work, big pot of chilli slowly cooking away, music on, a good book, and I found a copy of Burley’s Demolition Derby DVD in the local charity shop for 25p.
JudyJudyJudy Posted April 4, 2025 Posted April 4, 2025 Had a lovely day today. Took one of my neices for a birthday meal and her wee one came along. Hes 6. He is a good wee conversationalist. When we went into the restaurant the waiter said " Hello" and the wee yin said " table for 3 please " ! 😁 We had picked him up from school earlier and he informed us that he had " 14 days off" now...Not 2 weeks. Maybe 14 days sounds more to him 😁 I asked what he had did at school today. ( apparently your not meant to ask " what did you learn at school today and I agree witht that actually ) He said it was about Easter and God " God had an argument with some people and was put in a cave and Jesus came out the cave two days later and then they had Easter eggs " LOL Then out of the blue asked me if i had ever spilt jam on a carpet.... 😃 Family. 💗
Tazio Posted April 13, 2025 Posted April 13, 2025 Watched the Paris Roubaix bike race that finished in perfect time to switch over to the F1 on the other channel. Love when that works out.
Kalamazoo Jambo Posted April 13, 2025 Posted April 13, 2025 Kalamazoo is now home to the U.S. college hockey champions. Congratulations to the Western Michigan University Broncos
JudyJudyJudy Posted April 25, 2025 Posted April 25, 2025 (edited) Spectacular piano skills https://vm.tiktok.com/ZNd2j21dh/ Edited April 25, 2025 by JudyJudyJudy
Harry Potter Posted April 27, 2025 Posted April 27, 2025 Wall to wall sunshine , , tues, wed, thurs, 20 C.
Sooperstar Posted April 27, 2025 Posted April 27, 2025 2 hours ago, Harry Potter said: Wall to wall sunshine , , tues, wed, thurs, 20 C. You're going to be disappointed if that's what you're expecting. Wednesday might deliver if you're lucky.
Harry Potter Posted April 27, 2025 Posted April 27, 2025 3 hours ago, Sooperstar said: You're going to be disappointed if that's what you're expecting. Wednesday might deliver if you're lucky. cheers😕, thats ma bubble burst.
Morgan Posted April 27, 2025 Posted April 27, 2025 4 hours ago, Harry Potter said: cheers😕, thats ma bubble burst.
Tommy Brown Posted April 30, 2025 Posted April 30, 2025 6 hours ago, Harry Potter said: Lovely weather. Just perfect for sitting in the garden.
JudyJudyJudy Posted May 2, 2025 Posted May 2, 2025 Bus driver just told someone to turn their loud speaker off their phone. ! This day just gets better and better 😎😜
sadj Posted May 2, 2025 Posted May 2, 2025 On 13/04/2025 at 16:24, Kalamazoo Jambo said: Kalamazoo is now home to the U.S. college hockey champions. Congratulations to the Western Michigan University Broncos As its not TTUN ill say congratulations despite it being obvious Ohio is by far the better state, well when Cleveland isnt setting its own river on fire but theyve not done that in a few years so….
Kalamazoo Jambo Posted May 2, 2025 Posted May 2, 2025 3 minutes ago, sadj said: Ohio is by far the better state Interesting. Wrong, but interesting.
sadj Posted May 2, 2025 Posted May 2, 2025 Just now, Kalamazoo Jambo said: Interesting. Wrong, but interesting. Brutus is gonna get you, either that or the friendly Youngstown folks 🤌🏻🤣 Theres actually a really good podcast on old murdertown called “crooked city” well worth a listen
Tazio Posted May 6, 2025 Posted May 6, 2025 Just headed off to work. In shorts and a t-shirt. The weather probably won’t last but I’ll make the most of it when it’s here.
JudyJudyJudy Posted May 14, 2025 Posted May 14, 2025 Good news story , I was at the Ross county game the other weekend with couple JKB ers ! anyway after match we went to cafe in Inverness . Then got train heading home . Eventually noticed my wallet was missing ! Damn . Did some thinking and was positive I left it in cafe . Anyway slightly marred a great away day . Had couple cards in it , gift vouchers and £100 cash . And my season ticket . I phoned up the cafe the next day . They said it wasn’t there . Ah well I thought . Worse things have happened at sea . Yesterday got an email from HMFC the cafe contacted them via my season ticket and said the wallet had been found snd requested I call them . I did today , apparently everything still in it . The manager is gonna send it via post today. Nice to see trust worthy people in this world so thanks to him and HMFC for being the go between too !
Tommy Brown Posted May 14, 2025 Posted May 14, 2025 A noticeable reduction in magpies. A nesting pair were digging out a fair bit of my back grass. Now getting visited by a pair of blackbirds. On Sunday, had a couple of starlings. Through out some mealworm, then I had 6, then 10, in the end I had 20 starlings eating away. Not sure about the magpies though, honestly, I haven't been shooting them.
Stuart Lyon Posted May 14, 2025 Posted May 14, 2025 Pint of Bass (4.4 ABV) in Tennents pub corner of Highburgh and Byres Rds, GW £4.05! First time in the pub - cracking place will be back soon I hope.
Boof Posted May 14, 2025 Posted May 14, 2025 8 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said: Good news story , I was at the Ross county game the other weekend with couple JKB ers ! anyway after match we went to cafe in Inverness . Then got train heading home . Eventually noticed my wallet was missing ! Damn . Did some thinking and was positive I left it in cafe . Anyway slightly marred a great away day . Had couple cards in it , gift vouchers and £100 cash . And my season ticket . I phoned up the cafe the next day . They said it wasn’t there . Ah well I thought . Worse things have happened at sea . Yesterday got an email from HMFC the cafe contacted them via my season ticket and said the wallet had been found snd requested I call them . I did today , apparently everything still in it . The manager is gonna send it via post today. Nice to see trust worthy people in this world so thanks to him and HMFC for being the go between too ! Better hope your postie doesn't read JKB
JudyJudyJudy Posted May 14, 2025 Posted May 14, 2025 4 minutes ago, Boof said: Better hope your postie doesn't read JKB Oh i never thought about that ! 😁however i was going to suggest to him to just send the cash and vouchers but I like the wallet too. I did offer to pay for postage etc but he declined. Very nice of him.
Morgan Posted May 14, 2025 Posted May 14, 2025 18 minutes ago, Boof said: Better hope your postie doesn't read JKB Pat actually posts on here. No luck, James.
Jambo_jim2001 Posted May 14, 2025 Posted May 14, 2025 9 hours ago, Tommy Brown said: A noticeable reduction in magpies. A nesting pair were digging out a fair bit of my back grass. Now getting visited by a pair of blackbirds. On Sunday, had a couple of starlings. Through out some mealworm, then I had 6, then 10, in the end I had 20 starlings eating away. Not sure about the magpies though, honestly, I haven't been shooting them. They are all through here using my car for target practice 😬
Dawnrazor Posted May 18, 2025 Posted May 18, 2025 Wee Dawnrazor won best Break Through Player last night at his club awards night, finished his Senior Colts year with a one point defeat in the Lancashire Cup against their bitter rivals, Fylde, sadly, but really made an impact in the five games of senior rugby he played with the 3rd/development team, onwards and upwards 👏
JudyJudyJudy Posted May 18, 2025 Posted May 18, 2025 10 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said: Wee Dawnrazor won best Break Through Player last night at his club awards night, finished his Senior Colts year with a one point defeat in the Lancashire Cup against their bitter rivals, Fylde, sadly, but really made an impact in the five games of senior rugby he played with the 3rd/development team, onwards and upwards 👏 Well done
Dawnrazor Posted May 18, 2025 Posted May 18, 2025 Just now, JudyJudyJudy said: Well done Cheers James 👍
Morgan Posted May 18, 2025 Posted May 18, 2025 3 hours ago, Dawnrazor said: Cheers James 👍 Your PM box is full. Sort it! 👍
Fitzroy Pointon Posted May 30, 2025 Posted May 30, 2025 Lidl have got their Italiamo pizza dough back in.
Tazio Posted June 7, 2025 Posted June 7, 2025 Just had my 2nd appointment in a fortnight getting my ears sooked oot at Specsavers as they were badly blocked with wax. I can hear clearly out of both of them for the first time in over a month. Best £60 I’ve spent in ages. The before and after photos of the inside of my ears were quite alarming in terms of just how blocked they were. I’ve narrow ear canals apparently so prone to blockage.
Dawnrazor Posted June 16, 2025 Posted June 16, 2025 The NHS is England, I read all sorts of negativity about, but when I needed it it was there with bells on.
...a bit disco Posted June 26, 2025 Posted June 26, 2025 On 16/06/2025 at 18:12, Dawnrazor said: The NHS is England, I read all sorts of negativity about, but when I needed it it was there with bells on. You do know you could've just used the one at Chalmers?
Dawnrazor Posted June 26, 2025 Posted June 26, 2025 2 hours ago, ...a bit disco said: You do know you could've just used the one at Chalmers? ?
...a bit disco Posted June 26, 2025 Posted June 26, 2025 38 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said: ? If I said NHS 'clinic', alongside your rep on here as our local lothario...