The all new "yay" thread! (aka the anti-seethe thread)

Jimmy_McNulty

So, despite being off work with a brutal cold today I took 2 hours to go to the cinema to see the Martian. Middle of the day, nobody there but myself. No ***** to distract me with talk and cell phone shennanigans.

A smashing two hours. Made me happy.

C'mon JKB, what's gone YOUR way today?

• Replies 1.4k

• JudyJudyJudy

• Helzibob

• Dawnrazor

I had a create your own McDonald's.

Brioche bun with 2 beefs pattys, Thai Mayo and Dijon mustard. Grilled mushrooms with lettuce red onion crispy bacon 2 slices of monteray jack and 1 slice of Swiss. Lovely.

Captain Sausage

Woke up this morning after an all day sesh yesterday and feel fresh as a daisy. Live 10 minute walk from Pittodrie so an easy stroll to the game too. Life is good.

Edited by houstonjambo

The Mrs and the wee man are going out for the day so it's some PlayStation and then later it's my coupons,couple of cans and Jeff Stelling.

I've had worse days :)

Going to the Hearts Christmas party night tonight with my wife , my mates and their partners ,been looking forward to it for ages

I had a create your own McDonald's.

Brioche bun with 2 beefs pattys, Thai Mayo and Dijon mustard. Grilled mushrooms with lettuce red onion crispy bacon 2 slices of monteray jack and 1 slice of Swiss. Lovely.

Never seen anything like this on offer at McDonalds.

First jobbie of the day- no wipe and more importantly no splash.

Jo Brand gave it a 9.

Surely no wipe is impossible? Unless you just guessed and got up and walked away.

Clean wipe yes, no wipe too risky.

After having the worst month ever, I got an ?88 refund from Virgin Media after cancelling in October. I knew we'd overpaid but never thought we'd see the money again.

Definitely yayworthy :D

Surely no wipe is impossible? Unless you just guessed and got up and walked away.

Excellent point.

No wipe though...? :o

jealous type posts.

Ok, it was a one wipe with minimal residue. I can pm you the photo?

jealous type posts.

Ok, it was a one wipe with minimal residue. I can pm you the photo?

You took a photo?

Maybe he was getting in the shower after.

Sitting drinking beers watching football in New York. Coming home today but it's a pretty decent Sunday

Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk

Took a jacket out the cupboard I hadn't worn in months and found ?30 in a pocket. Nice malt sorted for Xmas. Yasssss!

Jimmy_McNulty

Since my friends all started to have kids, the number of Christmas parties we're invited to has dropped significantly.

Invited to possibly our only party of the season last night at the neighbor's house (they live 2 doors down).

Cacking time. Had presence of mind to leave before I put myself into hangover category. 5 second walk to my house. SLept like a baby.

Beautiful.

Had a McDonald Menu hack for lunch

McGangBang Burger x 2 (Double cheeseburger with big mac sauce with a squashed chicken mayo in the middle)

Damn Tasty!!

12070593_856287217817768_71973323_n.jpg

Edited by Brian Whittakers Tache

Nice little win. 35149c370046b4fbe850c2264f279ca6.jpg

Got my expenses cheques today plus a random bonus that I wasn't expecting.

Got the car back and it cost half what I was expecting.

Having nice dinner with the wee man at a new Mexican place.

Life is good.

Craig Gordons Gloves

Went to the movies on Friday to see Creed - that was definitely a "yay" evening.

Another 'yay' - my kids excitement about Christmas and Santa is building and is just brilliant to see.

Posted Yesterday, 09:12 by Egg Shen

First jobbie of the day- no wipe and more importantly no splash.

Jo Brand gave it a 9.

Since my friends all started to have kids, the number of Christmas parties we're invited to has dropped significantly.

Invited to possibly our only party of the season last night at the neighbor's house (they live 2 doors down).

Cacking time. Had presence of mind to leave before I put myself into hangover category. 5 second walk to my house. SLept like a baby.

Beautiful.

An unsavoury theme developing here...?!?!?!?   :sniff:

Anyway, a minor 'Yay!' for me at the moment is Wednesday evening TV: gritty Dublin crime drama 'Love/Hate' at 10pm on Spike, followed by 'Peep Show' & 'Toast of London' on C4+1. Great stuff.

Captain America

Went to the movies on Friday to see Creed - that was definitely a "yay" evening.

Another 'yay' - my kids excitement about Christmas and Santa is building and is just brilliant to see.

My daughter is old enough to understand it now and her excitement is the best 'YAY' moment.

Edited by The Flash

McGangBang Burger x 2 (Double cheeseburger with big mac sauce with a squashed chicken mayo in the middle)

Damn Tasty!!

This is like one of the 'food porn' pictures on Facebook where I just think it looks minging.

Edit: sorry to bring negativity to the thread. I like McDonalds.

Edited by Sooperstar

Damn Tasty!!

Always wondered about these hack menus, do you ask for a "McGangBang Burger" or do you have to explain it to them?

Always decide to do it then chicken out at the drive thru speaker and end up getting my usual :lol:

Last day at work today until the 4th Jan.  Wore a Santa hat and wrapped flashing fairy lights around me, Christmas tunes blaring from the phone in my pocket and walked round the office offering my (mainly Muslim as I am in Bahrain) colleagues mince pies.  Most had never heard of mince pies but they loved them.

Two Yay! days in a row. 

Yay!

He's in Australia. I'm sure it'll make its way to us at some point.

The one at Fort Kinnaird got revamped recently and has a create your own menu on touch screens.

So I've been told.

Aye, the one at meadow bank has installed touch screens with card readers. Bit like Argos, were your order goes up on the screen- Folk were goin Radge last week cos it was taking 2mins instead of 1!

Ah, they have these things in Dublin airport.

Mrs Smithee's coming back from her sister's in Scotland tomorrow and she's bringing a kerb stone of square sausage and a big bottle of Daddies broon with her.

Drinking loads of water today to stretch my stomach

Cairneyhill Jambo

Eventually got a laptop to enable me to work from home. So no leaving at silly o'clock in the morning to get to my work from Dunfermline to Leith anymore. Glad I don't stay in Edinburgh. I can just put up my feet on the couch now until 5 January. The bridge being shut is a blessing for me.

Walked away from the auto teller leaving my ?30 still sitting there.

Went back 2 mins later and it was gone. Gutted. Looked at the old dear now at the auto teller with huge disdain.

Checked online and the money was gone. Gutted again....

5 days later money credited back into my account.

Yaaaaahhhhhhhh

Daydream Believer

Spent a few hundred on my credit card this month. Not the end of the world but it was in the back of my mind.

Got a ?400 bonus out of the blue today.

(will probably piss it away and still have the card to pay off in Jan)

Edited by Daydream Believer

Walked away from the auto teller leaving my ?30 still sitting there.

Went back 2 mins later and it was gone. Gutted. Looked at the old dear now at the auto teller with huge disdain.

Checked online and the money was gone. Gutted again....

5 days later money credited back into my account.

Yaaaaahhhhhhhh

So you got reimbursed for being an idiot? :lol: