Neighbours.

Pennywise

My alky neighbour had the council out fixing his door last week as it got kicked in and guess what happened again last nite

Yip, kicking in and the window smashed again. He must owe someone money or summat

Fud!

I'm so glad I live with real people.

• Replies 277

• Pennywise

• The_razors_edge

• chester copperpot

I've not even mentioned the other neighbours. The boy at the back of me likes nothing better than getting full of the Bucky, blaring his music and screaming "HERE WE HERE WE HERE WE ******* GO" at all hours. It was particularly bad last week as he was celebrating his 40th.

sorry mate, you havnae got a lend ay a five spot so I can buy a half bottle ay buckie, the shop wouldnae gie me tick an' am gagging for a drink 

::troll:::'>

Was woken up this morning with them arguing out in the steet. She's raging he took her last ?2.40 out her purse.

Private Womble

Was woken up this morning with them arguing out in the steet. She's raging he took her last ?2.40 out her purse.

**** sake mate, these two sound like a joy to live beside.

You wouldn't believe half the stuff that's happened round here. Only been here two years aswell!

The way our houses work, it's like 4 adjoined flats with a small alleyway in between them so each person has a wee garden.

Last nite (whilst my 2 kids were over) there was another door being banged on with shouting and screaming going on. It wasn't my alky neighbour but the lass with 4 kids who chucked her boyfriend out a few months ago.

It was that loud that my wee lad was genuinely concerned as it all went on outside my door.

I'd love to go out and say something but one of the cars in the street (a merc) got their badge flattened on their bonnet the other day.

I ****ing hate Airdrie, it's full of absolute dick heads.

We had two boys fighting outside our front gate about 6 months ago.  One of them pulled out a screwdriver out and stabbed the other one with it, then ran off.  Blood splashed all over our gate and path.

Turns out the boy who got stabbed (he ended up in hospital, but I think he was alright) had been chasing the other one after he caught him breaking into his house about five doors down.  The burglar was on ice.  As others have said, it s a big problem in Oz.

Unfortunately my 5 year old and his gran were walking home when the stabbing was happening, and saw it all.

We had two boys fighting outside our front gate about 6 months ago. One of them pulled out a screwdriver out and stabbed the other one with it, then ran off. Blood splashed all over our gate and path.

Turns out the boy who got stabbed (he ended up in hospital, but I think he was alright) had been chasing the other one after he caught him breaking into his house about five doors down. The burglar was on ice. As others have said, it s a big problem in Oz.

Unfortunately my 5 year old and his gran were walking home when the stabbing was happening, and saw it all.

That's brutal. Wee one must have been terrified.

Craig Gordons Gloves

Round asking for a plaster tonight. Felt bad I didn't have any.

Black bag one night, plaster tonight.  If it wasn't so awful that they have kids effectively begging, i'd be convinced that they're watching this thread and dreaming up more random stuff for them to ask you for.

Jimmy_McNulty

Black bag one night, plaster tonight.  If it wasn't so awful that they have kids effectively begging, i'd be convinced that they're watching this thread and dreaming up more random stuff for them to ask you for.

That'd be quality trolling. Just quality.

"Hey, Jeemie, whit ye want tae go an ask him fur the night then?"

"Ask the ***** fur tampons. He'll post that on his aersehole fitba site".

Fur the bantz likes.

Carl Weathers

You have to stop giving them stuff mate. They now think it's acceptable to ask you for things on a daily basis without any hint of shame. I've never heard anything quite like it!

If I was you I wouldn't give them anything at all, not even a black bag. They'll soon get the hint. I also wouldn't go boozing with neighbours but maybe that's just me.

I'm always happy to be nice and say hello but would not get involved in anything else. There's always the potential for something to go Pete Tong.

Edited by Carl Weathers

This threads giving me the fear. I'm moving into my new gaff on Friday and we got in for a viewing on Saturday (new build apartment). The bloke moving in next door seems a right Walter mitty type which could be a pain in the arse. I'm more gutted because he's got a massive roof terrace that would be great she bbq's with a decent neighbour but he's got the look, mannerisms, and dulsit tones of coronation streets roy

The socialising stopped a while ago but the damage has been done. I don't grudge the odd thing tbh, plasters or DVDs for the kids, it's the constant asking for cash that bugs me.

And no chance they will be on this. He's a Sellick fan.

Craig Gordons Gloves

The socialising stopped a while ago but the damage has been done. I don't grudge the odd thing tbh, plasters or DVDs for the kids, it's the constant asking for cash that bugs me.

I'm not at all shocked by this.  I bet he has all the strips.

He'll be on Gassy Erotica....

Craig Gordons Gloves

This thread ends with a hint for jkb to chip in....

Mad vlad rides off into the sunset

Anyone up for doing a sponsored parachute jump to raise money?

chuck berrys hairline

Anyone up for doing a sponsored parachute jump to raise money?

Still can't believe that happened.

She's been telling my wife that she's been given a dining table with 4 chairs, free from the Bethany Trust.

She then offered to sell it to my wife for ?150.

Carl Weathers

She's been telling my wife that she's been given a dining table with 4 chairs, free from the Bethany Trust.

No offence attended mate but you brought it upon yourself for giving these clowns the time of day.

You need to cut the cord.

But please keep posting updates until you do - great reading!

Edited by Carl Weathers

I'm intrigued to know where you live. I'm also glad I live in such a sheltered neighbourhood [emoji106]

Mine ain't, Sellic supporting drug dealer gets raided......semi regular I suppose but he only ever gets busted for possession, why? Because he keeps all his gear in his sister-in-laws (through the wall from me) and just has one of his wee helpers pop over when needed

Did the police not raid the house when you informed them?

Edited by The Real Maroonblood

chuck berrys hairline

P.Starr??

• 3 weeks later...

Out fighting on the street outside my window last night. At first it was round the back, which woke my kids up. I asked them to keep it down as it was late and kids are sleeping. Quiet for a wee while then out the front screaming and shouting, at which point other neighbours got involved. "AH DINNY CARE WHIT YEV BIN TAKING YE DINNY TALK TO ME LIKE THAT!"

Hope Santa shites on yer pillow.

You'd think that it really wouldn't be hard for the polis to figure that out. It's hardly a sophisticated sounding operation.

Not heard from them in a while, then Friday night into Sat morning it was shouting and screaming in the street. This morning is was chaos as their toilet has flooded again, flushing nappies down the loo does that though. Then I get this.

de0ef993a44a583b218936aa42f6a507.jpg

He sent the youngest along with this note.

Not heard from them in a while, then Friday night into Sat morning it was shouting and screaming in the street. This morning is was chaos as their toilet has flooded again, flushing nappies down the loo does that though. Then I get this.

:cornette: that is unbelievable that.

Unreal :lol:

What ****ing chance have those kids got? A vicious cycle, unfortunately they will most likely grow up and produce more dregs of society.

Shite joke and definitely not worthy of a DP. :(

Edited by J.T.F.Robertson

Not heard from them in a while, then Friday night into Sat morning it was shouting and screaming in the street. This morning is was chaos as their toilet has flooded again, flushing nappies down the loo does that though. Then I get this.de0ef993a44a583b218936aa42f6a507.jpg

Tell us you didn't...it's just going to get worse mate.

Chancers.

They'll be trying to sit in the posh seats at the cinema next without paying for them.

THE THEATRE WAS EMPTY!!

Why bothers me the most is sending the kids. If your having a hard time or down on your luck I'll try help, but have the decency to ask to my face. Or at least try hide it from your kids!

So did you give them the ?6 then ?

I did not. They still haven't paid back the last sub I gave them.

Give them the six quid but say you're holding on to their kid as collateral.

This is perfectly legal....as is breaking the kids knees when repayment is missed.

Don't cut off any ears and post them though....that's just weird.

:cornette: phone the social. That is not on.

For sending the kids continually round begging. :cornette:

Its his own fault.

If I've got it ill give it, not a problem, but that's the way it was when I was a boy.

Neighbours all knew each other.

Edited by aussieh

My upstairs neighbours are ok apart from they are the type that go to bed at around 9pm. Being a decent sort it makes me a bit nervous about making noise at night which is a pain as I like my music on if I'm sitting reading. But ok I suppose.

Then last week I got a text message from him at 11pm asking me to turn my telly down. A bit rude I thought.

Should've sent him one back the next day saying you didn't hear the text coming through as you were watching TV. Cheeky cant.

My next door neighbour's got dementia and is deaf as a post so has her TV blaring. Bit shan if I complained and she wouldn't remember anyway! Not the best when you're trying to watch something dialogue-heavy and atmospheric though, when you can hear the theme tune to Holby City belting through the (stone) walls. Still, that's what Bluetooth headphones were made for.