Childhood "alternative" rhymes

Swanny17

For a laugh, let's hear some of the alternative poems from your primary school days. Here's a couple I remember.

Popeye the Sailor Man

He sat on a frying pan

He turned on the gas and burnt off his ass

He's Popeye the Sailor man

Jesus Christ, Superstar, wears frilly knickers and a see through bra...

Poor I know!

For a laugh, let's hear some of the alternative poems from your primary school days. Here's a couple I remember.

Popeye the Sailor Man

He sat on a frying pan

Jesus Christ, Superstar, wears frilly knickers and a see through bra...

Poor I know!

Ha ha ha ours was 

I'm Popeye the Sailor Man 

I live in a caravan 

I turned on the telly 

and blew up my belly 

Postman pat, postman pat, postman pat ran over his cat,
Blood and guts went flying,
Postman pat was crying,
Said he would never drink and drive again

Chinese 

Japanese 

Dirty Knees 

LOOK AT THESE (pull jumper out to symbolise chebs) 

Vincent B.A

Ha ha ha ours was 

I live in a caravan 

I turned on the telly 

and blew up my belly 

Popeye the Eskimo

He lives in a pile of snow

when it gets chilly

he plays with his willy

he's Popeye the Eskimo

I went my hole, I went my hole, I went my holiday,

to see the cu..

You know the rest.

My uncle use to amuse us when we were wee kids with 

Keech toley, bum fart,

went to the public park,

keech toley couldnae swim,

bum fart blew him in.

Hilarious when you're 7.

to see the cu..

You know the rest.

My uncle use to amuse us when we were wee kids with 

Keech toley, bum fart,

went to the public park,

keech toley couldnae swim,

bum fart blew him in.

Hilarious when you're 7.

It still is :rofl:

Captain Cook went for a dook upon Niagara Falls

He fell on a rock, and skinned his ******

And the fish swam away with his balls

Good King Wenceslas looked out,

on the feast of Steven,

turned his knickers outside in,

'cos his bum was freezing.

PsychocAndy

Bum tit tit

Bum tit tit

Plaaaaay the hairy banjo.

I'm in the Doctors waiting to be seen and pishing myself laughing. They think I'm either a weirdo or at it.

Down at Fraggle Rock

Grab a Fraggle by the ^^^^

Swing him round your head

Now the Fraggle's dead

Grab another one

Stick a chainsaw up his bum...

There she was just a walkin' down the street

Singin "Do-what-Daddy-did-to-Mummy-to-get-me"

to see the cu..

You know the rest.

I remember that and ...

Charlie had a budgie, a budgie, a budgie

Charlie had a budgie, a budgie had he

It flew in the morning, it flew in the night

and when it came home it was covered in.. CHARLIE had a budgie, a budgie

Also remember singing both of those BigC just posted.

Weird timing of the thread as only yesterday, for some totally bizarre reason, I was singing to myself "Trebor mints are a minty bit stronger, stick them up your arse and they last a big longer"

I also mind getting a scud round the lug from my mum for changing the words of Ashford & Simpsons "Solid" from "solid as a rock" to "solid as my c--k.."

I've just checked the year, and I was only 9 :lol:

Tarzan in the jungle had a belly ache,

Went to the toilet,

(fart noise)

Too late.

Goin down the motorway, one hundred and four 

Someone did a fart and blew off the door 

The wheels came off, the engine fell apart 

All because of someone's supersonic fart

PsychocAndy

I'm in the Doctors waiting to be seen and pishing myself laughing. They think I'm either a weirdo or at it.

And I've still got the tune in my head and having to stop myself shouting out the last line

My Uncle Billy had a ten foot willy

And he showed it to the lady next door

She thought it was a snake

and hit it with a rake

and now it's only five foot four.

I remember that and ...

Charlie had a budgie, a budgie, a budgie

Charlie had a budgie, a budgie had he

It flew in the morning, it flew in the night

and when it came home it was covered in.. CHARLIE had a budgie, a budgie

Also remember singing both of those BigC just posted.

Weird timing of the thread as only yesterday, for some totally bizarre reason, I was singing to myself "Trebor mints are a minty bit stronger, stick them up your arse and they last a big longer"

That reminds me of this one, to the tune of "My Bonnie":

My father?s a lavatory cleaner

He works there from morning ?til night

And when he gets home in the evening

His feet are all covered in?.

?.Shine up your button with Brasso

It?s only 6 pennies a tin

You can buy it or nick it from Woolies

Depends if there?s anyone in

Some say that he died from pneumonia

Some say that he died from a fright

But we all know what my dad died from

He died from the smell of the?.

Some say he was buried in gravel

Some say he was buried in grit

But we all know what he was buried in

He was buried in 10 feet of?.

friendly_jasper

jack and mary in the dairy...jack brings out his long and hairy.... mary says what a whopper...lets go home and do it proper.....3 months later all was well....6 months later it began to swell....9 months later bin bang bop....out popped a baby with a six foot ******

Cairneyhill Jambo

Scooby Dooby Doo, on the loo

Did a fart, and away it flew

Up a hill, down a lane

Hit a farmers window pane.

The farmer came out with a rusty old gun

Shot the fart, and away it run

Up a hill, down a lane

Back to Scooby's bum again.

What do you do if you needed the loo in an English country garden?

You pull down your pants and fertilise the plants in an English country garden

Then get a leaf and wipe your underneath in an English country garden

Then get a spade and bury what you made in an English country garden

Great thread.  Maybe says too much about my sense of humour.  Some of these take me back.  Like PsychoAndy, have just guffawed at work reading Craigieboy's lost classic.

Alternative nursery rhymes:

Humpy Dumpty sat on the wall

Humpty Dumpty had a great fall

All the king's horses and all the king's men

Said 'Scrambled eggs for a week!' (or **** him he's only an egg!)

Hickory dickory dock

Three mice ran up the clock

The clock struck one and two got away with minor injuries

Mary had a little pig that wouldn't stop its grunting

She took it round the back one day and kicked its ****ing **** in

Mary Mary quite contrary

How does your garden grow?

"Manure"

Used to get many a telling off for singing that one!

Brilliant :lol:

Great thread.  Maybe says too much about my sense of humour.  Some of these take me back.  Like PsychoAndy, have just guffawed at work reading Craigieboy's lost classic.

Alternative nursery rhymes:

Bert Le Clos

There was a young lady from Eeling,

Who had a peculiar feeling.

She lay on her bed,

Spread open her legs,

And pished all over her ceiling.

I have about a million of those.

Mrs McGuire peed in the fire 

The fire was too hot, so she peed in the pot 

The pot was too wide, so she peed in the Clyde 

And aw the wee fishes swam up her backside 

Sawdust Caesar

Old mother Hubbard

went to the cupboard

to give her poor dog a bone

when she bent down

the dog came along

and gave her a bone of his own.

Jack is nimble

Jack is quick

But Jill prefers the candlestick

There was a young man from Nantucket

whose... umm....best not to finish this one.

Another :biglaugh: My favourite version of that goes:

Mary had a little skirt, with a slit right up the side

Everywhere that Mary goes, the boys can see her thighs.

Mary had another skirt with a slit right up the front.

She doesn't wear that one very often.

Popeye the Sailor Man

He sat on a frying pan

Jesus Christ, Georgie Best, Superstar, wears frilly knickers and a see through bra...

Poor I know!

I'm Pope-eye the holy man

I lives in the Vat-ee-can

Eats spinach for dinner

and bless all the sinners

I'm Pope-eye the holy man.

Wee edit above just to show my age!

Hitler has only got one ball

Goering has two but very small

Himmler has something similar

But poor old Goebells has no balls at all

Mary, Mary, quite contrary

How does your Garden grow?

I live in a flat

You stupid prat

So how the feck would I know.

We are the boys from the Durex mob

And ye cannae get a better bit o rubber on your nob

cause it sticks to your dick like evo stick

and ye cannae get it off in the morning.

My granny played for scotland

She nearly scored a goal

She done the splits and burst her tits and the ball went up her hole.

Ryan Jarman

Jack and Jill went up the hill, 

So Jack could lick Jill's ****y.

All Jack got was a mouth of c**k

Cause Jill was a pure Tranny. 

Another :biglaugh: My favourite version of that goes:

Mary had a little skirt, with a slit right up the side

Everywhere that Mary goes, the boys can see her thighs.

Mary had another skirt with a slit right up the front.

She doesn't wear that one very often.

Mary had a little lamb

It gambolled round in hops

It gambolled on the road once day

and ended up as chops

Sandy was a good boy

His brother was as well

Sandy went to heaven

His brother went to...

Helensburgh Castle

Standing on a rock

If you want to get there

You've got to show your...

Cocktail ginger

Two and six a glass

If you don't like it

You can shove it up your...

Ask no questions

Tell no lies

That's how Sandy

Got to paradise.

Jingle bells batman smells, Robin flew away,

Kojack lost his lollypop so he bought a Milky Way.

Here comes a Highland granny, 2 big t**s and a hairy *****.

Sawdust Caesar

Georgy porgy pudding and pie

kissed the girls and made them cry

when the boys came out to play

he kissed them too, he's funny that way.

My 1 skin lies over my 2 skin,

My 2 skin lies over my 3..,

My 3 skin lies over my 4 skin, oh pull back my 4 skin for me..

Pull back, pull back oh pull back my etc...

Memories of detention :lol:

Mary had a little lamb,

She tied it to a pylon,

12,000 volts went up its arse,

And now its wool is nylon.

Jesus Christ, superstar

Came round the corner on a Yamaha

Pulled a skid, killed a kid

And wrapped his balls round a dustbin lid

Templeton Peck

Used to make up song lyrics all the time.

Starship - We built this city, was changed to "We built this city on Sausage rolls"

Karma Chameleon when he says "I'm a man" changed the line after to "You must be joking" 

I was 6 

Mary had a little lamb

It gambolled round in hops

It gambolled on the road once day

and ended up as chops

Mary had a little bike,

It's seat was back to front.

Every time she pulled the brakes,

The seat went up her ------

I think all my childhood rhymes have been covered so on a similar theme, in Maths at school to help us remember SOHCAHTOA for our triangles our teacher told us to remember the phrase "Silly Old Hag Cracked All Her Teeth On Asparagus".

We decided to have a competition amongst ourselves to come up with a new one. My suggestion won...."Sooty Offered Harry Corbett A Hand Tug Or Anal"