Juwon Oshaniwa - signs 3 year deal, scarf above head, etc etc

WSTR

BBC World Service & VICE Sports Correspondent. Israeli football. Freelance Political Sports Journalist. If sports mixes with politics, I am interested.

Cheers Al not a name I recognised

• Replies 2.7k

BBC world service has a long term association with Hearts. One of the BBC sports correspondents on 5live was a dad at my kid's school and has a soft spot for Hearts - reason - the editor at the World Service where he started some years  was hearts daft and everything stopped for (and depended on) the scottish results. This would be end of 80s I think

Quite interested to see the story the journalist is doing about him

Heartsfc_1874

According to his other tweets there could be more than one arriving at tynie but can't reveal names

Champions15

Better things go to Celtic

Why don't you go post on a Sellic site,if your in the weedge,type like a weedge,think like a weedge,

away and support a team from the weedge (if u don't already).At the very least change your user name.

The scorer of our first goal in the Semi against you (I mean Sellic) would not want to be associated with

your p15h.

According to his other tweets there could be more than one arriving at tynie but can't reveal names

Are you sure, the person who posted it seems to be a fellow Israeli, so unless we have an Israeli Hearts fan, I think it may be about something else.

So, who'd like to kick off another pun filled thread filler? :)

Anyone?

I think jew should start it.

Why don't you go post on a Sellic site,if your in the weedge,type like a weedge,think like a weedge,

away and support a team from the weedge (if u don't already).At the very least change your user name.

The scorer of our first goal in the Semi against you (I mean Sellic) would not want to be associated with

your p15h.

Nah mate that's pish , not got a good word to say about Celtic at all :lol: but I stand by my comment all the better players abroad ears would prick up if they heard Celtic rather than hearts cmon to **** unfortunately that's the way it is

Sure, you're not a Celtic fan huh?

Better things go to Celtic

Think your card is marked with that comment. We shall see....

I'm hopeful he signs.

Champions15

Of course any player looking for a bigger pay packet would go to the filth, but Juwon is going through

the process of getting awork permit to play for us.

Our DOF and our manager believe they have a deal, but a bhoy in your stair has persuaded you otherwise?

You keep taking the Buckie my friend.

Aye well I'm off to the bookies to stick 10 on him wearing hoops shortly

And no not Barcas new strip

How has this joker not been emptied by now?

You can smell the tramp in him!!

Aye well I'm off to the bookies to stick 10 on him wearing hoops shortly

And no not Barcas new strip

J Cheever Loophole

Yous are at it, we'll see what happens then

Your mask slipped "aff" a bit further there,so it did.

Sure, you're not a Celtic fan huh?

Correction!

I can smell it through my hay fever.

Correction!

I can smell it through my hay fever.

Aye well I hope its sunny tomorrow then

Darkwhisky7

I'm sure I'm not alone in thinking you like Hula Hoops and the colour green, cheerio!

Oshinawa will be a Hearts player. I'm not ITK, however, it's common knowledge that we've worked incredibly hard on this deal. Juwon has publicly said he can't wait to get to Hearts.

I'm very relaxed and confident about this transfer, although I would like the authorities who sort visa's out to get their arses in gear so we can get him in to meet his team mates before the season starts.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Slightly reaching there, no?

Hungry hippo

Dress down Friday in the visa office. No work getting done today as they're all working on their fantasy football teams.

Maiden Gorgie

It's today, feel it in my bones.

My bones are never wrong.

It's today, feel it in my bones.

My bones are never wrong.

I hope your bones are right, but I think he will be here by next Friday

My guess is it will be announced on Monday - giving him the weekend to get himself over

This lad is going to arrive sunday, jump in a taxi and arrive at tynie 5 minutes before kickoff,mchattie will have a shite 1st half and Juwon will appear at halftime and look amazing!!

Cannae wait.

the general

Celtic have looked at the guy a few times and want a new LB.

That is all.

previous manager liked him a lot ... current one does not

my mate is meeting Queen Anne today ... hope we hear some good news

Why/how is your mate meeting Ann today?

Dodgy Nigerian agent calls the club, states he has an international player than wants to join us, all he needs is our credit card details.

Can't believe we have fell for that old scam [emoji85]

But really do hope he signs asap, I like Mchattie but we won't ever win the top league with him in the side

Agreed terms on a Monday deal stood still

Juwon won won juwoowonwon

Made the posters ill

Juwoowonwon juwoowonwon

Yeah deal stood still

Made posters ill

A 26 page thrill

Agreed terms on a Monday deal stood still

Juwoowonwon

Pleading insanity

I find the dismissal of a young player with obvious potential and, the way it's done, with complete lack of any respect, shameful.

Those who, obviously, are aces at their jobs and perfect in every way, should wind their necks in and be less derogatory when talking of one of our own.

Colonel Kurtz

a guy who lives in my stair he is a Celtic scout  

you got Tim neighbours Teasy 

royal navy hearts man

a guy who lives in my stair he is a Celtic scout  

Doesn't Jackie Mcnamara do all thier scouting these days?

the general

you got Tim neighbours Teasy 

not any more TC me and big Bernie smoked them out last night :-)

the general

Doesn't Jackie Mcnamara do all thier scouting these days?

sorry it was just a flippant remark re the guy who started the Commons thread :-(

Bring Back Paulo Sergio

sorry it was just a flippant remark re the guy who started the Commons thread :-(

You had me worried there, I thought an was doing deals with the Devil

Aye well ye ****ed that one up