'Amazing' movies you think are crap.

Pennywise

The Godfather. Hate it. Boring mince. Everyone who thinks Blazing Saddles is hilarious is wrong. Always quote "the sheriffs a ******" like its hilarious. Also, Will Ferrell isn't half as funny as people pretend.

Any others?

million dollar baby - mawkish oscar bait.

requiem for a dream - paint by numbers drugs tale with snappy editing. only the mother's story is good

snatch - it's actually pretty shit

8 1/2 - i'm sure other directors think it's great, but it just feels like a mess to me.

the third man - nah, it's ******* awesome.

I thought The King's Speech was ******* shite.

Gravity too. Take it out the impressive SFX and it was a terrible film.

Harry Potter - all of them. Pish.

Lord of The Rings - all of them. Pish.

Titanic - Horrendous.

Pearl Harbour - Guff.

There'll be more. I'll remember them and post them when I've stopped seething about the ones above.

American Hustle wasn't crap but definitely overhyped due to having internet darling Jennifer Lawrence in it. And on that note; the Hunger Games films are actually pish.

Harry Potter - every last one of them. Kids made us watch every one during the Xmas holidays last year. Never been so glad to get back to work.

Kalamazoo Jambo

Harry Potter - all of them. Pish.

Lord of The Rings - all of them. Pish.

Titanic - Horrendous.

Pearl Harbour - Guff.

There'll be more. I'll remember them and post them when I've stopped seething about the ones above.

No-one thinks Pearl Harbour is an amazing film - do they? :o

People saying Lord of the Rings...

Easily the greatest trilogy ever made.

Without a doubt in the top 10 greatest films of all time (all 3 of them for that matter).

Second for the Hunger Games. That ******* thing they do with their fingers is the worst thing ever committed to film.

People saying Lord of the Rings...

Easily the greatest trilogy ever made.

Without a doubt in the top 10 greatest films of all time (all 3 of them for that matter).

Have you never seen the original Star Wars?

The Godfather. Hate it. Boring mince. Everyone who thinks Blazing Saddles is hilarious is wrong. Always quote "the sheriffs a ******" like its hilarious. Also, Will Ferrell isn't half as funny as people pretend.

Any others?

2nd one is better. I thought 12 years a slave was terrible, very slow and not half as thought provoking as it thought it was. Similarly, I think The Master is one of the worst and weirdest films i've ever seen

Have you never seen the original Star Wars?

Yes and they are great films.

Still nothing compared to Lord of the Rings.

I agree with the facepalm for those slating LOTR but better than the holy trilogy of Episodes IV to VI.....No no no no no....No.....no.......nope.

(Insert clip from Clerks 2 here)

Here's me thinking I would get slated for saying Godfather! Lord if the Rings are brilliant movies!

But aye, Titanic was guff. Should never have been a love story.

Anchorman 2. Made my eyes bleed.

Any others?

oh come on, blazing saddles is funny, upto the last 10 mins, the beans scene.lmao

michael_bolton

Any sci-fi or fantasy films. Adults watching this stuff astonishes me. It's for weans. Like WWF.

It astonishes you that people like sci-fi / fantasy films? Strange.

I detest, absolutely detest with a passion both Titanic and Dances with Smurfs.

Cameron has a lot to answer for.......How can a director who brought us The Terminator, Abyss and Aliens come up with these 2 bags of poo i will never know....

I could go on at length, but i won't....

michael_bolton

It astonishes you that people like sci-fi / fantasy films? Strange.

People over primary school age, yes.

It must be shite having no imagination.

THE GODFATHER FILMS!!!!!! THE EFFING LOT OF THEM!!! EFFING PISH!!!

:raging:

Also, those effin teenager vampier versus warewolf films. Gash!

Lord of the rings is brutal. I have tried to like it but I can't.

The new star wars.

I detest, absolutely detest with a passion both Titanic and Dances with Smurfs.

Sjould

Cameron has a lot to answer for.......How can a director who brought us The Terminator, Abyss and Aliens come up with these 2 bags of poo i will never know....

I could go on at length, but i won't....

He should stick to being the Prime Minister

2nd one is better. I thought 12 years a slave was terrible, very slow and not half as thought provoking as it thought it was. Similarly, I think The Master is one of the worst and weirdest films i've ever seen

That's standard Steve McQueen. He loves to dwell on a scene for about a minute longer than is necessary.

12YAS was hugely overrated.

People over primary school age, yes.

You're right, i thoroughly enjoyed 2010 a space oddity when i was 9, or close encounters, Blade Runner, Alien, the Matrix, or minority report, or 12 monkeys, etc... etc.... All great kids movies !!!!

LOTR was a visual effects masterpiece however.

michael_bolton

It must be shite having no imagination.

Aye. Adults watching films with talking trees or cliche aliens...

Weirdos, IMO.

Citizen Kane

It's always high up on best films of all time lists.

Meh.

Its the same with 1984, all about the psychy of the time. But Clockwork orange is tripe.

Some people thought eternal sunshine blah blah blah was good. For me it was just :wtf:

Hadn't thought of that one for the thread, but I definitely agree.

Inception is my addition. Honestly thought it was mince.

leave it.

Leave it as in no one really thinks it's amazing, or leave it as in it has some redeeming feature that I can't fathom?

But Clockwork orange is tripe.

Spot on!

One of those films for say they love to try and sound "cool", when in actual fact it's crap.

Braveheart was pish and nowhere near the true historic facts of the period. In fact it could be said that any film involving Mel Gibson would qualify in this thread.