***Official Hamilton v Hibernian Match Thread***

I'm not sure why because they've bottled all their other chances to be safe from relegation, but I just can't see past a hibs win.

• Replies 620

• Rudolf's Mate

• Love the JT's

• :shitwine:

• Tenor

Is it not on sky?

Edit - aye, definitely on Sky Sports 1

Edited by dudge7

Whilst funny if it happened, I'd really rather they stayed up.

I want them to suffer next season before bottling it, and coming down next year - just as we go back up.

Agree with Dex - I want to relegate them in next seasons play off. But cos hibs are so pish I will just have to settle for a Jason Scotland hat trick tonight instead.

Restonbabe

Is it not on sky?

Edit - aye, definitely on Sky Sports 1

gutted the internet connection down here is pants. Ill not be able to view this speciale. looks like bbc raido for restonbabe.

Hopefully a few skinned knees for the Hibs defence tonight.

Without the usual feeling of a sore erse that goes with it....or maybe not

gashauskis9

Maybury talking like a man whose tactics will be to shut up shop (we've done our homework!). Typically those are the comments of a wee team looking to frustrate or close down a bigger team.

Terry in the room at 7:30...

"right. come on boys. this is an important game. perhaps the most important game for us ever... just like a cup final!"

Bindy Badgy

Hamilton -1 is 5/1 on WilliamHill.

5/1.

Its meant to be.

2-1 on Hibs not to score as well.

Very good value if you ask me.

What I'd give for a Jack Bauer style 24 countdown clock!

STV caption - Alex Neil

Hamilton Academicals

How difficult is it to comprehend it's Hamilton Academical

Amateurs

On the news paul kane said its outwith the hands of the players (I think he meant fans) freudian slip 1V

nope he meant players

I don't think they'll go down :(

Prove me wrong, Hamilton :thumbsup:

me neither and naw am no a hibby before anyone says so

The hobknobs will not be effected by the Hamilton playing surface as, the ball will be up in the air most of the time.

I'm anticipating bad things for hibs tonight.

Half expecting hamilton to go 1-0 inside 5mins.

wow a midweek sportscene tonight on bbc..fantastic work its only taken them to the end of the season to broadcast one....jeez

letsalldothebeattie

Tonight's Teams from Hamiltons Twitter:

Accies: 1 Cuthbert 2 Gordon 5 Canning 6 Gillespie 7 Keatings 8 Routledge 17 Longridge 18 MacKinnon 22 Andreu 24 GarciaTena 99 AntoineCurier

Accies subs 4 Devlin 10 Neil 11 Crawford 32 Ryan 33 Kilday 50 Scotland 19 Currie

Hibs 1 Williams 3 McGivern 5 Nelson 7 Harris 8 Robertson 10 Craig 16 Stevenson 18 Maybury 24 Heffernan 26 Stanton 35 Cummings

Hibs subs 11 Cairney 14 Collins 17 Jones 23 Forster 33 Haynes 35 Thomson 21 Murdoch

Interesting to see Hibernian play rugby on a perfect surface and on a tremendous evening.

Hooooooof

letsalldothebeattie

Only thing I'm disappointed in is Scotland on the bench. He would cause their defence big problems. But Curier will be a problem. Hope Accies do this tonight

jeez thought the game had started and I saw the ginger heided hibs boy,then realised the wife had corrie on and it was Fizz

Butcher talking mince as usual. I think they are going to get hammered here.

The Gasman

wow a midweek sportscene tonight on bbc..fantastic work its only taken them to the end of the season to broadcast one....jeez

I wonder how much the SPFL have paid to get it televised..? :rolleyes:

a bottle of Crabbies

H.A.F.C! 1874!

2-0 to the Scottish football team that is used in more rhyming slang than any other.