?164 Million

Pennywise

Messi won't be a Barca player much longer IMO.

Actually he is expected to sign a new contract soon that will keep him at Barca until 2019;.

So Dzeko, Aguero, Negredo and Jovetic aren't enough ?

Thats, ?27m, ?38m, ?16.4m + add ons and ?22m Totaling ?103.4m at least.

I used to think that the Man City fans deserved this, y'know being in Man Utds shadow for so long they deserve a bit of success, but this is ******* disgusting and the spit in the face to financial fairplay is also beyond embarrassing for Fifa.

Absolutely disgusting.

Is it fair that Barca can afford to even pay Messi's wages if he is to be offered a new contract.

Pennywise

Robben to Man U as well. Apparently.

Sent from my RM-914_eu_euro1_280 using Tapatalk

Robben to Man U as well. Apparently.

They'll be installing springboards inside the penalty area then

Chester™

They'll be installing springboards inside the penalty area then

What for? They are already there for Ashley Young.

Armageddon

Man City are lining up a bid of ?164 million for Messi. Unbelievable.

http://m.bbc.co.uk/s...football/gossip

Personally, i don't think he will ever leave Barca.

I preferred the gossip pages when phone hacking was the in thing ... now it's just stabbing in the dark and posturing by agents wanting to get their players better contracts at their current clubs and rags posting anything they find on fag packets e-cigarette packets.

I hope this is true and Barca call their bluff!

Stuart McNeill

Didn't the Russian club put a bid in for like ?200m for him last summer?

Pennywise

Who's deciding that - Rooney?

This is another thing. BBC saying Van Gaal will take Robben to Man Utd! Not even got the job yet!

Who's deciding that - Rooney?

I would guess Rooney will be leaving! Van gaal won't make him captain as promised by moyes and RVP will be playing up front

Lincoln City are lining up a 25k bid for Stanton.

Load of pish.

With the possible sanctions of PSG and Man City, there could be a lot of good players available on the market if these two want to buy. Nae mair stockpiling for these wallopers

Tasavallan

Here comes summer, doo doo doo do

Ibrahim Tall

FFP will never work anyway, UEFA have basically admitted as much not banning the likes of City and PSG from Europe despite failing to live up to the rules. That's the only "sanction" they have that would be a detterant, what's the point in giving someone with limitless cash a fine? And they won't do that because they're terrified that losing the big teams/players affected will damage the prestige and tv revenue of the CL.

Killing the game. Soul-less football for the masses. Feel sorry for all the old proper fans, but the game down there now is a complete bogey.

Give me HMFC and Jaimie Hamill punching the turf any day. At least it's real.

Signing a new contract in the next few days. Played in the youth teams under the new manager.

Caspian Primrose

Killing the game. Soul-less football for the masses. Feel sorry for all the old proper fans, but the game down there now is a complete bogey.

Yep. I've always followed the football down south closely but I'm becoming less and less interested as the seasons go on. Feel the same about the champions league, which I used to love.

Tasavallan

Manchester City have been fined ?50m after breaching Uefa's Financial Fair Play regulations, according to Sky sources.

And there will be limits on their squad size in next season's Champions League.

Sky sources understand the fine will be payable over three years and the team will have to freeze their Champions League spending.

Additionally, they will only be able to enter a 21-man squad in the Champions League (instead of 25).

City are contesting the penalty - full confirmation of the fine and conditions imposed is expected by the end of the week or early next.

Only affects them in the CL. Not sure how it applies to the Premiership.

Bindy Badgy

At least we'll get to see how he'll do on a wet Wednesday evening in Stoke.

You missed out the month January and the word cold

no1golfer

So true.

Pennywise

When does it end? Once the billionares get bored? Or the fans get fed up of inflated prices. What if Sky & BT pull out? The EPL will implode on itself soon. Mind you, ive been sayin that for years.

Manchester City have been fined ?50m after breaching Uefa's Financial Fair Play regulations, according to Sky sources.

And there will be limits on their squad size in next season's Champions League.

Sky sources understand the fine will be payable over three years and the team will have to freeze their Champions League spending.

Additionally, they will only be able to enter a 21-man squad in the Champions League (instead of 25).

City are contesting the penalty - full confirmation of the fine and conditions imposed is expected by the end of the week or early next.

Only affects them in the CL. Not sure how it applies to the Premiership.

I don't think they'd play ?160m+ for a player who could not play in the CL do you?

Disappointed that this wasn't about Gary Lockes War Chest.

More surprised it wasn't the figure promised to McCoist by Dave King if he gets in.