Recommend a tv series

2 hours ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

I enjoyed it. You can find lots of faults in it but I thought it was a decent watch. 

Yeah I heard bits and pieces about the son doing a lot of daft things. I’ll watch it knowing you endorsed it👍

• Replies 8.8k

• JudyJudyJudy

• Tazio

• Carl Fredrickson

• Ray Gin

30 minutes ago, Muppetboy said:

Yeah I heard bits and pieces about the son doing a lot of daft things. I’ll watch it knowing you endorsed it👍

Dont blame me if you dont like it....:peepwall:

Tale it as what it is, entertainment and not trying to be factual. I thought Bryan Cranstons character was similar to the role in Breaking Bad.

1 minute ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

Dont blame me if you dont like it....:peepwall:

Tale it as what it is, entertainment and not trying to be factual. I thought Bryan Cranstons character was similar to the role in Breaking Bad.

I won’t!😀 like a bit of suspension of belief so I’m sure I’ll enjoy it

1 minute ago, Muppetboy said:

I won’t!😀 like a bit of suspension of belief so I’m sure I’ll enjoy it

:thumbs_up:

On 25/02/2021 at 12:32, JamesM48 said:

Nearly finished the Netflix series about the Cecil hotel in Los Angeles and the mysterious murder of Elisa Lam . The whole thing is creepy as feck . It really is bizarre . I think she was on a eccie or MDMA . Her death is too similar to the film “ Dark water “ to be a coincidence so it might be suicide ? Bizarre all round 

I thought that was pretty awful. Took forever to go nowhere 

Just now, Jamhammer said:

I thought that was pretty awful. Took forever to go nowhere 

Yes it could have been much shorter . Basically she killed herself 

8 hours ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

I enjoyed it. You can find lots of faults in it but I thought it was a decent watch. 

Just watched the first one. Promising 

Quite enjoying Bloodlands

15 minutes ago, Jamhammer said:

Just watched the first one. Promising 

Quite enjoying Bloodlands

I am waiting on Bloodlands finishing and will binge it. Waiting week to week for episodes does my head in. How did we manage in days gone by?

41 minutes ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

I am waiting on Bloodlands finishing and will binge it. Waiting week to week for episodes does my head in. How did we manage in days gone by?

ITV normally their's Mon to Thurs, even that is brutal...

8 hours ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

Driving me up the wall waiting for this and Unforgotten. It should be on a box set for people to watch. 

11 hours ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

Just don’t give up after the first one. That would be my tip

11 hours ago, JamesM48 said:

But “internet sleuths” don’t think so 😀

7 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Driving me up the wall waiting for this and Unforgotten. It should be on a box set for people to watch. 

The Bay S2 was on STV player in one go. I dont usually watch stuff on STV/ITV but caught Unforgotten on Netflix. Watched episode one of the new series on STV player and was fecking raging when I noticed it was getting added week by week. Netflix etc have a lot to answer for in changing how impatient I now am with TV shows.

5 hours ago, Jamhammer said:

Just don’t give up after the first one. That would be my tip

Cheers. I used to always watch things to an end but not now so I appreciate your top tip. 

1 hour ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

The Bay S2 was on STV player in one go. I dont usually watch stuff on STV/ITV but caught Unforgotten on Netflix. Watched episode one of the new series on STV player and was fecking raging when I noticed it was getting added week by week. Netflix etc have a lot to answer for in changing how impatient I now am with TV shows.

I just help but think your avatar is really you :lol:

1 hour ago, Tommy Brown said:

I just help but think your avatar is really you :lol:

As close as.

Superstore on Netflix is a decent wee comedy if you are looking for something light and fluffy. A poor mans Parks & Rec but it does has its moments.

On 07/03/2021 at 21:16, JamesM48 said:

Kind of proving my moan earlier in the thread about Netflix stretching already thin source material over many hours. 

1 hour ago, Tazio said:

Kind of proving my moan earlier in the thread about Netflix stretching already thin source material over many hours. 

Yep . It was stretched further than Katie price ! 

On 07/03/2021 at 13:01, Muppetboy said:

Watched gogglebox the other night and they were watching a programme called your honour which looks really decent. Anyone seen it yet?

Seen it recommended on here and watched it.
First episode was terrific. After that though I liked it less and less to the point I hated it. I mean really ****ing hated it. There's no character development, no dialogue of note it is just plot twist after contrived plot twist after random new character throwing a spanner in the works, followed by someone showing miraculous insight, followed by a ridiculous coincidence followed by more bullshit plot twist. Thought Bryan Cranston was more Hal from Malcolm in the Middle than Walter White from Breaking Bad in it.
0/10 .... up to you though 😉

4 minutes ago, RobboM said:

Seen it recommended on here and watched it.
First episode was terrific. After that though I liked it less and less to the point I hated it. I mean really ****ing hated it. There's no character development, no dialogue of note it is just plot twist after contrived plot twist after random new character throwing a spanner in the works, followed by someone showing miraculous insight, followed by a ridiculous coincidence followed by more bullshit plot twist. Thought Bryan Cranston was more Hal from Malcolm in the Middle than Walter White from Breaking Bad in it.
0/10 .... up to you though 😉

I’m more interested now in seeing exactly what you’re talking about! I want to see how it all plays out, I’ll probably get back to u and echo everything you have said!

On 08/03/2021 at 21:38, Bozi said:

It's awful stay clear 

Liked it till the end then it went in a total weird direction. Shame because it seemed to be heading somewhere interesting

1 hour ago, Muppetboy said:

I’m more interested now in seeing exactly what you’re talking about! I want to see how it all plays out, I’ll probably get back to u and echo everything you have said!

Good man!
Do me a favour and have a drinking game for every moment you end up thinking "aw ffs naw!" to yourself 🙂

7 minutes ago, RobboM said:

Good man!
Do me a favour and have a drinking game for every moment you end up thinking "aw ffs naw!" to yourself 🙂

Doing that now😂😂

2 hours ago, Muppetboy said:

Liked it till the end then it went in a total weird direction. Shame because it seemed to be heading somewhere interesting

The acting was pretty poor and the accents were all over the place, interesting idea but badly executed 

Thought Your Honour was

excellent and Badlands is good as well. 

Look forward to Sunday and it's conclusion. 

20 hours ago, ri Alban said:

:yas:   Fecking love LoD. Cannae wait.

You'll possibly like this... 

On 10/03/2021 at 16:55, ri Alban said:

:yas:   Fecking love LoD. Cannae wait.

That series had me pissin' myself in ridiculous. 

Wee Compton gets tuffed over a balcony, near breaking his back. Comes back to work on the investigation like ****ing Ironside.

Piss off :lol:

It is a good drama.

30 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

That series had me pissin' myself in ridiculous. 

Wee Compton gets tuffed over a balcony, near breaking his back. Comes back to work on the investigation like ****ing Ironside.

Piss off :lol:

It is a good drama.

then it seems he gets new legs and becomes the bionic man.

then you have the man who hates

three-bent-coppers-one-penny-coins-BYGH4

On 11/03/2021 at 18:39, milky_26 said:

then it seems he gets new legs and becomes the bionic man.

then you have the man who hates

three-bent-coppers-one-penny-coins-BYGH4

😂😂 brilliant 

5 hours ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Watched a docudrama series about Pirates on Netflix yesterday. Really enjoyed it. 

You see the word pirate and you think jolly rogers and eye patches. shiver me timbers

Will have to watch this. A film I enjoyed was Captain Phillips (Tom Hanks), 

could be a real eye-opener and pretty scary.

39 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

You see the word pirate and you think jolly rogers and eye patches. shiver me timbers

Will have to watch this. A film I enjoyed was Captain Phillips (Tom Hanks), 

could be a real eye-opener and pretty scary.

I know it's strictly off topic but toe curling and funny

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-devon-22381593

7 hours ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Watched a docudrama series about Pirates on Netflix yesterday. Really enjoyed it. 

Whats it called, please.

Just finished s1 of Designated Survivor. The first half was decent but it rapidly descended into a sea of eye-rolling clichés and cheesy dialogue in the second half. Don't think I'll bother with s2. 

12 hours ago, Tommy Brown said:

Whats it called, please.

It's in the new release stuff, think it's something like The Real Pirates of the Caribbean.

• Kalamazoo Jambo changed the title to Recommend a tv series