• JudyJudyJudy

• Tazio

• Carl Fredrickson

• Ray Gin

5 hours ago, Jamhammer said:

Watching Ken Burns Vietnam doc. Like all his stuff it’s superb. Have recorded the Country Music one too

The country music one is fantastic. I’m currently half way through the one about WWII.

1 hour ago, Tazio said:

The country music one is fantastic. I’m currently half way through the one about WWII.

Not seen that one either. Dunno if yer a fan but the baseball one he did is incredible

Actually enjoying Witcher. The 2nd episode was pants but it’s good. 

That Yennefer the witch 

37C1D64F-9F39-43BF-B60A-6355A33586A9.thumb.jpeg.533e2127a4860b6190a562e9ea346804.jpeg

😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

:shockio:

:arry:

:clumshot:

:sweeet:

Watched Criminal - fictional short series about Police Interviewing suspects, David Tennant is in the first - pretty good.

Watching Messiah - Enjoying it so far. 👍🏼

19 hours ago, 1971fozzy said:

Watching this Dracula series on bbc1 , and struggling with it. 40 minutes of garbage

Just about to watch on iplayer. Heard it had good reviews? 

Watched the first episode of the BBC Dracula and loved it. Might not be to everyones taste but I thought it was very well done. 

4 episodes into Messiah and it is quite decent too. 

1 hour ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

Watched the first episode of the BBC Dracula and loved it. Might not be to everyones taste but I thought it was very well done. 

Dracula is very entertaining. And as you’ll find out a good WTF moment at the end of episode 2. 

9 hours ago, Tazio said:

Dracula is very entertaining. And as you’ll find out a good WTF moment at the end of episode 2. 

i thought it was very well produced and had enough of the original but mixed it with gore and lots of humour. Dracula minds me of the old Hammer House of Horror films that used to be on BBC on a Friday when I was wee. Looking forward to seeing the other two episodes. 

14 hours ago, Tazio said:

Just watched it and you are right. Will be interesting to see tonights episode. Cracking show so far

Dracula has been good fun but 90 minutes of constant witty one liners from everybody in every single episode does start to annoy.

Gatiss and Moffat don't know when to rein it in a bit.

They just can't help themselves.

11 hours ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

i thought it was very well produced and had enough of the original but mixed it with gore and lots of humour. Dracula minds me of the old Hammer House of Horror films that used to be on BBC on a Friday when I was wee. Looking forward to seeing the other two episodes. 

That's good enough for me👍🏻. Friday night when I was a nipper was hammer and amicus movies. BBC 2 would occasionally put on a double bill of the the original Frankenstein, wolfman, invisible man etc. 

26 minutes ago, Judge Fudge said:

That's good enough for me👍🏻. Friday night when I was a nipper was hammer and amicus movies. BBC 2 would occasionally put on a double bill of the the original Frankenstein, wolfman, invisible man etc. 

I mind those. Always got to watch the first one but was usually sent to bed before the second one. I learned that if I didnt kick up a fuss and sat quietly, I would get to see the second one. I have a load of Hammer films on DVD that I cant wait for my son to be old enough to sit and watch them with him. 

29 minutes ago, Judge Fudge said:

And of course there was always the chance of a bit of gratuitous nudity in Hammer films which was good. 

7 minutes ago, Tazio said:

And of course there was always the chance of a bit of gratuitous nudity in Hammer films which was good. 

:robboyas:

39 minutes ago, Tazio said:

31 minutes ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

:robboyas:

Didn't hurt😄

2 hours ago, Cade said:

Episode 3 of Dracula

:wtf: :seething: :wtf: :seething:

I thought the episode wasn’t great but the conclusion was a very interesting take on it. 

I was hoping Dracula was going to become a series, in the vein (sorry) of Sherlock. The ending looked like an ending though, but there were enough wtf moments in it to keep me wondering.

On 02/01/2020 at 23:31, Carl Fredrickson said:

Messiah? Ken Scott or the new one? Ta

11 minutes ago, Hector Riva said:

Messiah? Ken Scott or the new one? Ta

The new one. About 8 episodes into it and it is very good. 

18 hours ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

Ta

On 04/01/2020 at 16:19, Hector Riva said:

Watchman? That's 9 hours of my life I'm never going to get back. 

just watched the first 2 episodes and wondering wether to bother with any more

On 04/01/2020 at 16:29, Carl Fredrickson said:

I picked up the trailer for this today and it's grabbed my attention. Going to start on it tomorrow. 

Michelle Monaghan in it too which is a treat. 

Does it move along at a decent pace? 

4 minutes ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

I picked up the trailer for this today and it's grabbed my attention. Going to start on it tomorrow. 

I really enjoyed it but it isnt fast paced. I liked the story - highlighting the good and bad of human nature and a lot of our frailties. 

8 hours ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

I really enjoyed it but it isnt fast paced. I liked the story - highlighting the good and bad of human nature and a lot of our frailties. 

On 03/01/2020 at 10:57, ri Alban said:

Silent witness is back on Tuesday.

Watched this on your poxy YAS ,  

just friggin NAW,   what a bag of predictable pish 👎🏻

On 07/01/2020 at 21:38, Samuel Camazzola said:

Sold!

5 hours ago, maggieb said:

Watched this on your poxy YAS ,  

just friggin NAW,   what a bag of predictable pish 👎🏻

Wasn't very good. :(

DC Titans is very good. Robin kicks ass. I'm on episode 7 now. 9/10.

Edit: just seen Taz's post above.

Edited by Marvin

9 hours ago, Bleedsmaroon said:

First 2 episodes of The Outsider, Stephen King adaptation, very intriguing so far, I like Bateman as an actor. 

Absolutely riveting stuff. Bateman is excellent so far

9 hours ago, Bleedsmaroon said:

First 2 episodes of The Outsider, Stephen King adaptation, very intriguing so far, I like Bateman as an actor. 

got them recorded and am looking forward to it

• Kalamazoo Jambo changed the title to Recommend a tv series