Mexican beheading video

I'm not surprised, Facebook needs to get a grip. Thankfully I don't have an account. Freedom of expression gone to far and warped morals by those who allowed this.

I can't even explain how bad it was. I've been around and I'm a different person for seeing that tonight. I'd actually advise anybody who's tempted to click on it not to watch.

Guest C00l K1d

There was something on the news about this earlier.

Think facebook are happy to show it as long as it's not being glorified. They feel its important for folk to be able to share stuff like this. Think they're going to start putting warning messages at the start now though

There was something on the news about this earlier.

Think facebook are happy to show it as long as it's not being glorified. They feel its important for folk to be able to share stuff like this. Think they're going to start putting warning messages at the start now though

It's wrong man I'm worried my kid will watch that there's no filter on Facebook for age. That is seriously disturbing.

Stuart McNeill

There has been some horrendous stuff on Facebook since the start of the year.

Animal Cruelty

Death

GBH beatings

horrendous singing

this list is endless and Facebook continue to allow it..

• Moderators

Link?

If anyone posts a link to such material they will be looking at a long time away from JKB.

Mod 4.

It's wrong man I'm worried my kid will watch that there's no filter on Facebook for age. That is seriously disturbing.

I can't understand at all why anyone would voluntarily watch such a thing, but fully appreciate your concern for your child - and presumably any other children - who might stumble upon it, or seek it out for "shock value". It's utterly irresponsible for faecesbook to have such content in the first place: they should be ashamed of themselves, but clearly are not. I've never got the impression that social-responsibility is a high priority for that particular organisation.

I can't stress enough to people not to watch I'm sorry I did but it was like a car crash. It's not the video morph pasted above either it's worse. If Facebook are aware of this then somebody should be getting dragged into court it's just awful. Just when you think you can't hate that site anymore I reckon I've had it now.

It hasn't appeared on my facebook feed but I've watched the video before. (2 guys with a chainsaw?)

I seem to remember being amazed at how calm the 2 guys were before and during the horrific incident!

Just crazy that this is soo rife in the world. Animals.

It hasn't appeared on my facebook feed but I've watched the video before. (2 guys with a chainsaw?)

I seem to remember being amazed at how calm the 2 guys were before and during the horrific incident!

Just crazy that this is soo rife in the world. Animals.

That's the one. I was thinking this can't be right these guys are talking away like nothing is going to happen then it does and your sorry you watched.

Guest C00l K1d

It looks like they're saying it's alright to post it to condemn it.

Why not just not post it in the first place and not give it any publicity at all.

All these folk who go ''like if you support womens rights'' which is posted with a woman getting battered is just stupid. The more folk that like it the more it gets spread around and liking a post is hardly doing anything to stop shit like that.

It's up there with the 1000 likes = 1 prayer pish.

If you don't like that sort of thing, take jack D's advice and don't watch it. It's not up to Facebook or any other site to control content like that, it's up to the users.

Who the **** "likes" watching a real person having their head cut off?

Guest C00l K1d

Nah, it definitely is.

Should they be leaving up child pornography if someone posted it?

If it was posted to a persons personal page then aye that person should delete and report and not just wait on someone else sorting it but the majority of these videos are coming from 'pages' in which people don't have any control over the content.

You don't even need to have signed upto their content for it to appear on your newsfeed.

You've both hit the nail on the head. It only appears if users post it, its those users we should be talking about here and why they feel the need to post it.

You might want to think about why they're showing up in your newsfeed too........

You've both hit the nail on the head. It only appears if users post it, its those users we should be talking about here and why they feel the need to post it.

You might want to think about why they're showing up in your newsfeed too........

It has never appeared on my news feed, I've never watched it and if anyone was moronic enough to post it I would empty them immediately.

It was your initial comment saying if you don't like that kind of thing don't watch it that I was responding to.

It kind of suggested you were a fan of that kind of video. Apologies if you arent. :)

It has never appeared on my news feed, I've never watched it and if anyone was moronic enough to post it I would empty them immediately.

It was your initial comment saying if you don't like that kind of thing don't watch it that I was responding to.

It kind of suggested you were a fan of that kind of video. Apologies if you arent. :)

Absolutely not, and I'd have the same reaction if anyone posted it on mine!

Some people do want to see it tho, a few above say they've seen it so they were obviously at least curious. Fair do's, but don't watch it and then have a go at Facebook for allowing it!

Absolutely not, and I'd have the same reaction if anyone posted it on mine!

Some people do want to see it tho, a few above say they've seen it so they were obviously at least curious. Fair do's, but don't watch it and then have a go at Facebook for allowing it!

Yeah, that's fair enough. :)

I don't know what folk were expecting to feel after watching it. I have a decent imagination. I don't need to actually see it to know how horrendous watching a woman have her head cut off with a chainsaw would be.

Facebook are arseholes for allowing it to be posted but the multitude of people watching it and talking about it will have them- and there advertisers- rubbing there hands. :glare:

Yeah, I clicked on some links I wish I hadn't during some of my first forays on the internet and now I won't even chance it with stuff like this, just not interested.

That's a mighty disturbing video. What makes it worse is the 3 or so minutes of build up, camera focused entirely on the two men answering questions.

Not easy viewing.

Beheading video = Ok

Breast feeding pic = Not Ok

The mixed up moral compass of Facebook!

tommythejambo

If a video pops up on Facebook called 'Mexican guy gets his head cut off' I have the common sense not to watch it.

Even if its not explicitly called that I think I'd realise what was going on in enough time to stop it.

These things do go on in the world though, it's not the internet's fault.

Which one is it? The one where he does it with just a knife? :muggy:

Guest GhostHunter

Word of caution - JKB is not Facebook, and as such, we will not tolerate direct posting of this video, or, linking to it.

Any member who posts either, will be looking at a 2 week automatic suspension.

Which one is it? The one where he does it with just a knife? :muggy:

First guy chainsaw second guy knife.

For anybody thinking I watched it and now I'm moaning my only problem is it's on Facebook ffs. Kids have easy access to this stuff I'm genuinely concerned young kids will watch this it's absolutely horrific.

One of my friends commented on the video "it's shocking and they are reporting it"

This then made it pop up on my news feed.

Then obviously I had to watch it.

:wow:

Made the mistake of going to deera square(aka chop chop square)in saudi a few years ago.

No heads off but several hands lopped off with a sword.

Left before a stoning took place. We only went because we got told not to.

HMFC-TILL-I-DIE

just watched the vid on a diferent web site to facebook i wont mention its name and beleve me there re more shocking videos than the one thats on facebook

So far and that's the problem now it will snowball from here with worse to come.

just watched the vid on a diferent web site to facebook i wont mention its name and beleve me there re more shocking videos than the one thats on facebook

tommythejambo

So far and that's the problem now it will snowball from here with worse to come.

There's been worse out there for a long, long time.

Thankfully this hasn't shown up on my feed yet.

I did however unwittingly click on a video of a guy getting his fingers chopped off with an axe at gunpoint the other day. No warning of what was to follow, just the link and "Holy s***!", although to be fair I should have known not to click it going by the freeze frame preview of a guy with a bloody shirt.

This stuff definitely does not belong on Facebook.

I can't help but watch these things.

The Mexican one was bad, but the ken bigley one is on another level. The noises and that make you want to be sick. Horrific.

Guest C00l K1d

Thats not exactly what i meant.

Ive had stuff show up in my newsfeed because like someone else the guy had wrote "this is ridic it should be removed"

Its a chain reaction, because if i interact with that video in any way it spreads to all of my friends list. (Not that i would)

To put it in perspective, imagine the state of this place if it was self policed. Now multiply that by millions of people.

There has to be some form of filter. Im not one to be "think of the children" but you cant be letting them have such easy access to beheadings and shit

I'm not one for playing the children line but it's on facebook and my kid is never off that fecking thing. She's 13 and there's probably a high chance because some clown has uploaded onto there she'll see it because someone will mention it at school. She'll witness two brutal murders at 13! I wish I hadnt watched it tbh especially the boy gasping at the end of the 2nd killing it's just awful that is up there for anybody to view. Facebook should be taken to task over that IMO it's just not right. What has Facebook become if this kind of thing can just be uploaded with a "oh this is sick" tag on it.

Times like these I can smugly sit back and be glad I got out of facebook before it went truly backwards. Horrendous website.

Incredible that a naked breast is a no no but a horrific beheading is totally cool. I really hate facebook sometimes.

I'm delighted to say that no mention of it has appeared on my timeline but if it did, I'd be deleting the people responsible.

I was watching a battle scene in Game of Thrones the other night when some guy gets chopped in half, guts everywhere and I didn't even flinch. Not even a wee bit. I know it's fiction and therefore very different but I've become so much more desensitised to gruesome stuff in the last few years. There was a time I wasn't able to look at that kind of thing. However, I do get some very strange and evil dreams from time to time. I've no doubt this is where my brain gets its horrible dream material.

In saying that, I can't imagine what effect this kind of thing would have had on me when I was 13/14 or even 18/19 years old. There is no way in the world this stuff should be easily accessible to kids. It's just wrong. Totally wrong.

The chainsaw one is horrific, even more so with the other guy watching knowing he's next. It actually doesn't seem real with how calm they both are.

I for one am going to campaign furiously until Facebook allow me to post pictures of naked breasts.

Incredible that a naked breast is a no no but a horrific beheading is totally cool. I really hate facebook sometimes.

I'm delighted to say that no mention of it has appeared on my timeline but if it did, I'd be deleting the people responsible.

I was watching a battle scene in Game of Thrones the other night when some guy gets chopped in half, guts everywhere and I didn't even flinch. Not even a wee bit. I know it's fiction and therefore very different but I've become so much more desensitised to gruesome stuff in the last few years. There was a time I wasn't able to look at that kind of thing. However, I do get some very strange and evil dreams from time to time. I've no doubt this is where my brain gets its horrible dream material.

In saying that, I can't imagine what effect this kind of thing would have had on me when I was 13/14 or even 18/19 years old. There is no way in the world this stuff should be easily accessible to kids. It's just wrong. Totally wrong.

So if one of your friends commented on the video saying "this is disgusting". You would instantly delete them? As that would cause it to appear on your timeline.

If anyone posts a link to such material they will be looking at a long time away from JKB.

Mod 4.

Tell that to David Cameron and Obama, they are arming jihad filth who behead people all the time in Syria.

So if one of your friends commented on the video saying "this is disgusting". You would instantly delete them? As that would cause it to appear on your timeline.

Obviously not. Common sense would prevail. :laugh: