To hibs.net - here is how we're feeling tonight

Posted

Locky had their flyer in the dressing room prematch. Announced to the lads theirs no fecking way they are relegating us "not on my fecking watch". The boys took great inspiration from it, and played their ahem hearts out and sent them home with their tales between their legs. Felt sorry for the ground staff who had to clear up the scarves thrown on the pitch from the Roseburn. 

• Replies 25k

• Star Lizard

• martoon

martoon
Posted (edited)

Wtf with the last paragraph?

chrome_screenshot_8Apr202600_57_05BST.thumb.png.602ee605ff61005ccdd80c774a46bea4.png

Is this twit really saying "your in a title race now and you've only got yourselves to blame"?

.nut never fails to deliver.

Just when I think I've seen the most insane post I can possibly read over there, they top it.

Edited by martoon
waterboy11
Posted
On 31/03/2026 at 19:34, Rudy T said:

I don’t think the story is told enough of that season for Hibs. Telling strangers to Scottish football the sequence of events has them disbelieving you…..

“There’s two teams in Edinburgh with a huge rivalry, Hearts the most successful team of the two and the one who won most of the derbies back then are deducted 15 points due to an admin event and forced to play the season with practically a youth team.

A perfect chance for their bitter rivals Hibs to lord it over their neighbours for at least a season potentially more. With 3 guaranteed derbies Hibs should be counting on 9 easy points and waving goodbye to Hearts in the top flight.

Hearts season goes as expected and they struggle to win many games, however they don’t lose a derby and Hibs season is turning to shit, but definitely not in any danger of relegation, after all Hearts are going to finish bottom which is the only automatic relegation spot. Even second bottom still allows for a play off against a championship team and no championship team has successfully been promoted via the play offs. 

As Hibs struggle and end up bottom 6, they appoint the ICT manager and a new era at Easter Road is predicted. One win from 5 games and Terry Butcher the new boss can plan for the following season.

Due to the bottom 6 finishes of both clubs a 4th derby is now to be played, as luck would have it for Hibs a victory in this derby would allow them to stay up and relegate Hearts, a joyous end to a terrible season.

The Hibs fans clamour for tickets and declare it a party the relegation party no less. Party hats, streamers, balloons, even invites to the event, a real carnival atmosphere greets the Hibs team.

However, the Hearts kids wipe the floor with them, the hearts manager, a life long supporter and former captain declares there’s no way they were relegating us!

Hearts eventually do go down automatically but incredibly Hibs fail to win another game and end up in the relegation play off. They face Hamilton Accies in the two leg play off. First leg they comfortably dispatch Hamilton 2-0 and a huge sigh of relief engulfs leith. The second leg is a formality, only this is Hibs, they’re beaten 2-0 in the second leg at home, luckily for Hibs it’s a  penalty shoot out, surely they’ve got enough to stay up but no Hibs lose the shoot out and are relegated to join their rivals in the championship.

Hearts rebuild and are promoted back to the top flight at the first time

of asking while the party goers from leith spend two more season in the championship. All of which would’ve been avoided if they’d won one derby against a bunch of kids and a rookie manager.”

Told you no one can believe it 🤣

There's just one minor detail that needs to be added to bring the whole thing into context. Had hearts not been deducted 15 points for Admin, it would have been Hibs who finished bottom as Hearts would have gained enough points to be in the paly off position

Star Lizard
Posted

Everything about you is utterly depraved and disgusting. You are a vile institution, absolutely riddled with slimy green envy.

Bindy Badgy
Posted

Screenshot_2026-04-11-18-34-43-26_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.thumb.jpg.70b7ed1667a7a659b783b396ed9bac09.jpg

Boris5115
Posted
1 minute ago, Bindy Badgy said:

Screenshot_2026-04-11-18-34-43-26_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.thumb.jpg.70b7ed1667a7a659b783b396ed9bac09.jpg

Luvly jubly.  Absolute bellends.

muldoon74
Posted

Hubz fans whole season now rests on us not winning the league. 

Quite possibly the saddest set of supporters in Britain. 

Most definitely Scotland anyway.. 

Victorian
Posted

We've got a great record vs the other top-6ers.   Much poorer vs the bottom 6.

But we're the worst team in the top half?

:goodone:

Broon187409
Posted

On to Easter Road...........................

5 To Go!

"OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH The Hibees Are G@@@@@YYYYYYY"

Posted

The knives are out for Gray across the road.

We are still lucky and shite 😂

Loving the torture

Le Chat
Posted
2 minutes ago, Ked said:

The knives are out for Gray across the road.

We are still lucky and shite 😂

Loving the torture

I actually feel for Gray to a certain extent.

This is an above-average season for them, following a season that was extremely above-average for them.

He's getting the brunt of their frustration about us being decent, because we are all that matters to them, and always will be.  Vermin shithouses. 

Ronald Villiers
Posted

Top of the league for almost the whole season buy we're the worst team in the top six by some distance.  How do they come to that conclusion?  The H1b5 logic is hurting my heid more than my hangover!

Vit1874
Posted
15 hours ago, Bindy Badgy said:

Aye it must be much better playing 'flair' football and getting pumped on the regular by shite like Aberdeen than winning most weeks and sitting top with 5 games to go.

****ing spangles 😂

TorinoJambo
Posted
1 hour ago, Le Chat said:

I actually feel for Gray to a certain extent.

This is an above-average season for them, following a season that was extremely above-average for them.

He's getting the brunt of their frustration about us being decent, because we are all that matters to them, and always will be.  Vermin shithouses. 

David Gray and his family are all jambos. It wouldn't break his heart to leave the Vermin.

No Idle Talk
Posted

Some unhinged comments on .nut for sure. But nothing that tops this bizarre take from a sheep molester on their forum. The weirdest take I have heard on us all season long I think.

"They’ll be relegated within the next 5 years. Once their manager and decent players leave shortly their slow decline to the championship will begin."

Vlad Magic
Posted

17 million in losses in 3 seasons was it?

UNSUSTAINABLE!!!

Posted
30 minutes ago, No Idle Talk said:

Some unhinged comments on .nut for sure. But nothing that tops this bizarre take from a sheep molester on their forum. The weirdest take I have heard on us all season long I think.

"They’ll be relegated within the next 5 years. Once their manager and decent players leave shortly their slow decline to the championship will begin."

reality will set in with these teams soon. 

win the league or not.  This is just the beginning.  They’ve never had a valid argument to be bigger than hearts, not hibs anyway.  But this is the beginning of the end of that argument.  

GinRummy
Posted
53 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

17 million in losses in 3 seasons was it?

UNSUSTAINABLE!!!

As someone said further up the page, they are absolute spangles. 

Posted

As usual they are more interested in Hearts matches

Posted

Like having a wee peek when results are going out way.

Check this out

Screenshot_20260412-122638.png

Skivingatwork
Posted

Hibs fans too busy concerning themselves with us and signing about Motherwell to notice that they’re blowing any chance of fourth and will end up in 6th behind Falkirk.

Never change please.

Posted
34 minutes ago, Skivingatwork said:

Hibs fans too busy concerning themselves with us and signing about Motherwell to notice that they’re blowing any chance of fourth and will end up in 6th behind Falkirk.

Never change please.

It's reminiscent of the season we both got relegated. They were too busy worrying about us and sleepwalked into it.