To hibs.net - here is how we're feeling tonight

Ronald Villiers
Posted
1 hour ago, MMHearts said:

I see the Evening News impartial reporter John Greechan is now claiming David Gray is a boyhood Hibs fan….

Hibs boss David Gray has backed the Easter Road board’s decision to buy out billionaire Bournemouth owner Bill Foley. And the former club captain says his boyhood heroes should never settle for being a “feeder club” in any organisation.

really?..really?

I read that earlier.  I thought Gray was a Jambo and also read something recently that referred to him as a 'boyhood Hearts supporter'.  Who cares.  FTH

• Replies 24.7k

• Star Lizard

• martoon

Posted
3 hours ago, Ronald Villiers said:

I read that earlier.  I thought Gray was a Jambo and also read something recently that referred to him as a 'boyhood Hearts supporter'.  Who cares.  FTH

he had a ST at tyncaste ffs 😂

Posted
3 hours ago, martoon said:

...and don't forget the make weight, £1 a week superstar, Michael Stewart. :D

Claimed earlier Hibs were 3rd but should be much better off than that.

_41256081_michaelstewart203b(1).jpg.b5b2785a1ff946b1e9f5834fecdbd438.jpg

Ronald Villiers
Posted
32 minutes ago, Gav M said:

he had a ST at tyncaste ffs 😂

🤣 Didnae know that mate.

Posted
32 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

Claimed earlier Hibs were 3rd but should be much better off than that.

_41256081_michaelstewart203b(1).jpg.b5b2785a1ff946b1e9f5834fecdbd438.jpg

A ludicrous dude.

How can one bloke be so wrong, so often but still hold the superiority complex he does?

No self awareness. Not a vestige.

Posted
5 hours ago, martoon said:

...and don't forget the make weight, £1 a week superstar, Michael Stewart. :D

Christ… was he a part of that deal? Bloody hell. I mind when Robbo wouldn’t play him and used the excuse that “he is a big game player”… when everyone knew it was actually because he was shite.

Posted

Sometimes you should refrain from taking the piss. But :rofl::rofl::rofl:

Posted

Yeah

That title challenge 

Posted

Aw crap.  Has someone's bubble just burst?

Hanley sent off after they went 2 down, then backs to the wall.

Well I'm not going to sleep well tonight

Glad this is back on page 1 :heartpump::heartpump::heartpump:'s

Posted

Pulled the cards back into their chest. Clever. 

Posted

Hibs traditional winter collapse has started early this year. 

Posted

4 minutes ago, Rods said:

Hibs traditional winter collapse has started early this year. 

Dunno, it is pretty cold. A gritter just went by.

Posted

Should shut them up for a day or so.   Thick *****.

Posted (edited)

200w.gif.771f68337dc9c561957d113211c40fb3.gif

To dotnut.

And for the more discerning JKB punter. 

Edited by martoon
RudiSkacelsLeftPeg
Posted

Jesus Christ. They have a thread about whether they want to beat Celtic at the weekend…

What a strange bunch they are.

Posted

Huge blow to their title hopes tonight...oh well never mind.

Posted
3 minutes ago, RudiSkacelsLeftPeg said:

Jesus Christ. They have a thread about whether they want to beat Celtic at the weekend…

What a strange bunch they are.

To be fair, every reply is hoping for a Hibs win, with plenty saying it's a ridiculous thread. 😄

Posted (edited)

Wee mouthy fud at my work will be a bit quieter tomorrow.  

Proper wee Hibs mouthpiece.  

Edited by Debut 4
Posted

Losing this, then beating Celtic to help Hearts.

It's happening.

Posted
3 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

It's happening.

Imagine :wow:

Posted
8 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

It's happening.

Posted

Hibs haven’t beaten a team in the league higher than 8th this season. 

Posted
42 minutes ago, Star Lizard said:

image.png.93a6c68b4c3f355d019d4b37dda9b099.png

IMG_2539.jpeg

IMG_2540.jpeg

They are taking the Bloom and JTA era well I see. 

Despise them. That forum is brainrot to the extreme.

Posted

The verdict (can only beat bottom 8 sides) probably being clarified. 

After Celtic game.

Babertonhearts
Posted
15 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

The verdict (can only beat bottom 8 sides) probably being clarified. 

After Celtic game.

What?

Posted

Must’ve missed our “collapse”. Anyone know when it happened?

IMG_8519.jpeg

Always the Hearts
Posted
15 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

IMG_8519.jpeg

Two points from a possible nine isn't great, no point in pretending otherwise. If it was a title run in and we dropped that amount of points, it would rightly be described as a collapse. Hopefully, we can get back to winning ways on Saturday. 

Posted

They will put in their normal passive performance against their Celtic Overlords on Sunday and be cheering that they have only lost 0-2 etc. to them.

Posted
12 minutes ago, Always the Hearts said:

Two points from a possible nine isn't great, no point in pretending otherwise. If it was a title run in and we dropped that amount of points, it would rightly be described as a collapse. Hopefully, we can get back to winning ways on Saturday. 

We’ve taken 4 from 9

Always the Hearts
Posted
5 minutes ago, boag1874 said:

We’ve taken 4 from 9

Sorry. My mistake. 

Posted
23 minutes ago, Always the Hearts said:

5 from 12 with one defeat isn’t a collapse. 

Posted

Having seen the pen and comparing to the one not given on Saturday at Ibrox, they should be writing strongly worded letters and save us the bother!

Always the Hearts
Posted
11 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

5 from 12 with one defeat isn’t a collapse. 

Depends how you define a collapse. As I already said, if we take 5 from 12 in a title run in, or if chasing 3rd place, I'd say that's the very definition of a collapse. 

Posted
1 minute ago, Always the Hearts said:

Depends how you define a collapse. As I already said, if we take 5 from 12 in a title run in, or if chasing 3rd place, I'd say that's the very definition of a collapse. 

But we aren’t in a title run in or chasing 3rd. We’re in November. 

Posted
1 hour ago, RustyRightPeg said:

IMG_8519.jpeg

Top of the league, having lost one game so far, and we've got Hibs fans talking about a "collapse" and Aberdeen saying we're "Falling apart again". 

If this is collapsing and falling apart, I can't wait til we're doing well! 

Posted
7 minutes ago, Always the Hearts said:

Nobody with an objective healthy outlook on football would call that remotely near a collapse...anyone trying to spin it otherwise lacks context and/or capacity 👍

Posted
12 hours ago, a11ank said:

Aw crap.  Has someone's bubble just burst?

Hanley sent off after they went 2 down, then backs to the wall.

Well I'm not going to sleep well tonight

Glad this is back on page 1 :heartpump::heartpump::heartpump:'s

It was backs to the wall from the 1st minute for them. They sat in trying to hit them on the break, same as most games this season and last season. Horrendous to watch. Before their game started, auld Cliff ‘Calimero’ Pike on their commentary said “I think hibs best way to play this, is to sit in and hit them on the break with our pace”. No shit Cliff, same as every week then. He thought the penalty shouldn’t have stood, said “the Motherwell player just blasted the ball off his arm” and he also thought it wasn’t a sending off, saying “the Motherwell player initiated the contact”

Hope you’re still hurting Cliff🤪😂

GIRFUYYHC

Posted
3 hours ago, Star Lizard said:

image.png.93a6c68b4c3f355d019d4b37dda9b099.png

IMG_2539.jpeg

IMG_2540.jpeg

You can smell the envy and jealousy oozing out the second post.  

What luck have we carried?  Before Aberdeen, we were just punchless v Dundee Utd. They didn’t have chance after chance and we got away with a draw.

Maybe a bit fortunate v St Mirren but as for the rest of the games we thoroughly deserved what we’ve accumulated.

Another Hibs myth being peddled amongst their own fraternity.  Just to keep them convinced they are as good as us.  Wallopers. 

gordon simpson
Posted
On 22/11/2025 at 15:49, martoon said:

A ludicrous dude.

How can one bloke be so wrong, so often but still hold the superiority complex he does?

No self awareness. Not a vestige.

aye he would never be able to post on kickback,talks far to much shite 

Posted
4 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

You can smell the envy and jealousy oozing out the second post.  

What luck have we carried?  Before Aberdeen, we were just punchless v Dundee Utd. They didn’t have chance after chance and we got away with a draw.

Maybe a bit fortunate v St Mirren but as for the rest of the games we thoroughly deserved what we’ve accumulated.

Another Hibs myth being peddled amongst their own fraternity.  Just to keep them convinced they are as good as us.  Wallopers. 

Yep. Ignoring all the ridiculous “collapse” chat for a second, we beat well and we are 12 points ahead of Hibs unless they take something against Celtic. Their fans look far too far ahead.

Ive not read the article that @RustyRightPeg posted earlier in the thread, but if Gray has actually said that they are in a four way title race, then I expect Motherwell and Falkirk will be very very motivated to ram his insults back down his throat.

gordon simpson
Posted
11 hours ago, heartandsoul said:

Huge blow to their title hopes tonight...oh well never mind.

always next season ?:cornette:

gordon simpson
Posted
6 hours ago, poultry said:

FB_IMG_1764128100411.thumb.jpg.74e04205f9e0e6b1c32d289b74f4b560.jpg

:Shanks:

Always the Hearts
Posted
26 minutes ago, GavK1012 said:

Nobody with an objective healthy outlook on football would call that remotely near a collapse...anyone trying to spin it otherwise lacks context and/or capacity 👍

When you sit it next to the start we made, I disagree.